Nezan's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Nezan's Profile › Nezan's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 120 pages)
^^ Are you sure the numbers are authentic? |
Borrowing is not bad, but when you borrow money from the bank without following due process, you live luxuriously without servicing the loan, then it certainly, is a crime. |
This whole nonsense is all about poverty in the land. Government should take immediate action about it. |
Man U are now at the top! United 4 lyfe!! |
Get out of that relationship and stop fornicating. |
VVF:- According to radio deutche (Germany) hausa service, they said the reason why the vvf materialize and common in the north is because of absence of maternity health care, this women do not go to hospital when giving birth nor when pregnant for check up, when labour comes it will be tedious and cause delay, they will have to wait hours for a woman who knows how to bring the baby out.@abuzola; Please look at the bolded. The reason for the bolded is as a result of giving out babies as brides, or do you think it is only in the North that women give birth? |
contradiction 12: In the Qur'an we find the following statements about the moon and the stars: He Who created the seven heavens, one above the other , And We have adorned the lowest heaven with lamps , (67:3,5) And He completed them seven heavens in two days and inspired in each heaven its command; and We adorned the lower heaven with lamps, and rendered it guarded, (41:12) We have indeed adorned the lower heaven with the beauty of the stars. (37:6) Do you not see how God has created the seven heavens one above the other, and made the moon a light in their midst, and made the sun as a lamp? (71:15-16) The above is Yusuf Ali's translation. Pickthall renders Sura 71:16 as And hath made the moon a light therein, and made the sun a lamp? The Qur'an seems to teach that there are seven heavens, one above the other, whether it was imagined to be like storeys in a high building (flat layers) or like shells or the layers of an onion. As a poetic way of expression this is acceptable, even though there are, scientifically speaking, no discernable stages in the universe that would allow us to differentiate between those various heavens. However, the Qur'an specifically assigns the stars to a lower or even the lowest heaven, while it states the relationship of the moon to the totality of the seven heavens is that it is "in them" (fehinna). This gives the impression that the moon is at least as far away as the stars if not further. But everyone knows today that the stars are much much further away from the earth than the moon. This is not a small difference, it is an issue of several magnitudes. The average distance from the earth to the moon is 384,400 km, while Proxima Centauri, the closest star to us outside of the solar system, is already about 4.3 light years = 40,682,300,000,000 km (40 trillion kilometers) away, or expressed differently, we need to multiply the distance of the moon by more than 100 million to reach even the nearest of all the stars. |
contradiction 11: Till, when he [the traveller Zul-qarnain] reached the setting-place of the sun, he found it going down into a muddy spring, , -- Sura Sura 18:86 Till, when he reached the rising-place of the sun, he found it rising on a people for whom We had appointed no shelter from it. -- Sura Sura 18:90 First: It is scientifically proven that the sun does not go down in a muddy spring. Second: This seems to presuppose a flat earth, otherwise how can there be an extreme point in the West or in the East? It does not say, he went as far as possible on land in these directions and then observed the sun-rise or sun-set while standing at this shore. A sunrise there would be basically just the same as at any other place on this earth, at land or sea. It would still look as if it is setting "far away". It does say, that he reached THE PLACE where the sun sets and in his second journey the place where it rises. Furthermore: Yusuf Ali in his commentary reports that Zul-qarnain is thought to be Alexander the Great. And so does the "Concise Dictionary of Islam." Looking at verses 98-101, this would make Alexander the Great a Muslim -- 1000 years before Muhammad. Yet that is for sure not true. The history does not relate that Alexander the Great had any other religion than the pagan Greeks he came from and ruled over. This is historically blatantly false. |
He said: “A "coin" is a standard weight of some metal that is stamped with the design,@ abulbanaat; Your arguments are too duh! You challenged me to give you a source to my claims, after giving you, the logical thing to do is to discredit my sources instead of claiming that they played on my intelligence. Be logical, man, and stop hiding under the cloak of islam! Bring out sources to discredit my claims instead of spewing out illogical posts. N.B. You people failed to respond to the other contradictions!!! |
Stone construction in EgyptThank you for backing my argument. Your koran erroneosly argued that Egyptians used 'fired bricks' against 'mud bricks', and abulbanaat was trying to let me believe that 'cut stone' means 'fired bricks'. So much for islam, 'boko haram'! Response on #6 talking about "in the land" for those with wrong understanding to indicate that Allah promised the Children of Israel a land called Egypt, is completely absurd! Allah promised believers as inheritors of the assigned heritage of Ibrahim (AS)! The Israelites, later becoming the Jews ae not blankedly covered, against the arabs and or believers in general, if they are disbelievers!God gave the Jews the promised land of canaan, but your koran made it to appear as if it is Egypt, and here are you claiming that God never promised them any land! which sect of islam are you? are you a member of the Ahmadiyya movement? ![]() |
where did the children of Israel, a mere race of slaves got the Gold (a simple example of heritage of Free slave owners' egyptians) which tey used to make the Golden calf? They found it on the way in the wilderness or took it from the Egyptians, since slaves dont really acquire anything, and we cant make the Israelites an exception in this old age historical rue of thimb of master /slave wealth acquisitions?This is where I always say the koran was a bad plagiarisation of the Bible. When the Israelites were coming out of Egypt, God caused the Egyptians to give the Israelites gifts of gold, silver, etc, which were later used to make the calf. No wonder the koran is full of contradictions. Allah calls the person from the company of the Children of Israel in the wilderness samiri or samiriyu in sentence. Where is the problem? Its a name of a person and thats it, while you make a mountain out of a mere mole!So what are we to believe now? Yusuf Alli said the name mean watchman. abulbanaat said the name means somebody from Iraq olabowale said its the name of a person Is this not delusion? ![]() |
Injeel was revealed to Jesus a Jew by tradition/culture, and under him as companions were his disciples, all of them Jews! It was later that they were called Christians, after the total revelations of Injeel, still unwritten, but revealed and Jesus was already lifted! The fact that it was later written by the later generation is actually a proof of its impurity, after a while after Jesus was lifted, and there was a disagreement within the ranks of the disciples, tanks to johnnie comes lately Saul Paul the apostle!mohammed claimed to receive the koranic revelation, was dictating it to be written on leaves (of which a goat ate parts), hides etc, Jesus never claim to receive any injeel! He never dictated any injeel to be written down! what the koran erroneously tried to potray as the injeel was not written down by Jesus, neither did He commanded His disciples to write it down! the disciples were rather lead by the Holy Spirit to write down a recollection of the teachings, life, death and resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ, contrary to the false claims of the koran. Maybe you will even say the Qur’aan contradicts Charles Darwin ‘historical evolutionary facts.’ Munmun.Stop derailing the OP, must you always resort to abuse when you are cornered? |
@olabowale, Crucifixion was widely used within the Roman Empire to execute either slaves or rebels.Next time you are coming into an argument, try to read the preceeding posts to know what is been discussed. I was the one trying to educate abulbanaat that crucifixion was not used in ancient egypt at the time of Moses, that the koran goofed on this! as you rightly pointed out, it was much later that the Roman Empire began to use this as a means of capital punishment. Contradiction #10: Allah says in Surah Taha to Musa (AS), about Fir'aum, that Pharaoh has trangressed all boundary of ewilness. Is it a surprising thing then that a person like that who reneged on his promises to Moses, again and again to declare that he was himself his people's god, so that he may continue to control him? Were there many people in his court to correct him, since he even killed his own wife, who is safe with him, except by Allah's permission and protection; finally he led them and himself to perish in the sea, though the Bible did not clearly indicate that he perished in the sea, the Quran was very clear about it.I really wonder the point you are trying to make? The fact is that the koran goofed when it said that the egyptians worshipped many gods, and in another breathe, said that pharoah was the god of the egyptians. Better compose yourself and come up with a comprehendable explanation. If pharoah was egypt's god, why refer to egyptians then as polytheists? simple question. |
Oya na . . . |
g., g. g.! |
pray |
What is becomrich trying to post? spam? |
Will he win? |
Excellent move! Wishing him success in future endeavours. |
sorry, am outta here . . . . ![]() |
The name doesnt sound familiar. |
Not too bad sha. One of the few good things happening to 9ja. |
Am not quite sure . . . ![]() |
No be every lady the thing dey fit. |
May God help us. |
Good to know. |
We are all waiting to see how the 2010 elections will play out. |
abuzola has suddenly resorted to chanting koranic verses ![]() |
Contradiction 10 After the showdown of Moses against the sorcerers of Egypt in which the miracles of Moses are so convincing that the sorcerers afterwards believe in the God of Moses, and Pharaoh therefore punishing them for their betrayal, we read that the chiefs of the Egyptians turn to Pharaoh with a concern: The chiefs of Fir'aun's (Pharaoh) people said: "Will you leave Musa (Moses) and his people to spread mischief in the land, and to abandon you and your gods?" He said: "We will kill their sons, and let live their women, and we have indeed irresistible power over them." S. 7:127 Al-Hilali & Khan The main point, however, is this: The chiefs of the Egyptians point out that this victory of Moses over the Egyptian magicians could result in an abandonment of the gods of Egypt in favor of the God of Moses. In particular, it testifies to the fact that the Egyptians were polytheists at the time, worshipping many gods. Moreover, the statement of the chiefs of the people distinguishes between Pharaoh and the gods when they caution that the people may "abandon you and your gods". Pharaoh is not identical with the gods, and the gods of Pharaoh are also the gods of the Egyptians since otherwise it would not make any sense to fear an abandoning of these gods if the Egyptians never worshipped them in the first place. This passage therefore testifies to the fact that many gods were worshipped in Egypt at the time of Moses, and it presupposes that the gods of Pharaoh were also the gods of his people. Yet, in another version of the story the Quran claims that the Pharaoh responded to Moses’ message and miracles with these words: Fir'aun (Pharaoh) said: "O chiefs! I know not that you have an ilah (a god) other than me, so kindle for me (a fire), O Haman, to bake (bricks out of) clay, and set up for me a Sarhan (a lofty tower, or palace, etc.) in order that I may look at (or look for) the Ilah (God) of Musa (Moses); and verily, I think that he [Musa (Moses)] is one of the liars." S. 28:38 Al-Hilali & Khan And Pharaoh said, ‘Council, I know not that you have any god but me. Kindle me, Haman, a fire upon the clay, and make me a tower, that I may mount up to Moses' god; for I think that he is one of the liars.’ S. 28:38 Arberry In other words, the Pharaoh claims that he is the only god for his people, the Egyptians, in direct contradiction to 7:127 where the chiefs of his people express concern that Moses’ victory could lead to the downfall of their traditional Egyptian gods (in the plural). In summary, the Qur'an contains these contradictory statements about the religion of the Egyptians at the time of Moses: According to Surah 7:127 the Egyptians worshipped many gods. According to Surah 28:38 Pharaoh was the only god of the Egyptians. The next question to investigate would be this: What does history say about the religion of the ancient Egyptians. Did the Egyptians have many gods or only one god? Since this may not have been the same at all times, we would have to ask more specifically: What was the religion of the Egyptians at the time of the Exodus? Independent from the answer to this historical question, however, the tension and discrepancy in the Qur’an remains. The Qur’an speaks of the Egyptians as having many gods in S. 7:127 but in S. 28:38 it is stated that the Pharaoh was the only god of the Egyptians. These passages do not refer to different times in Egyptian history, but they explicitly speak of the very same Pharaoh directly after his confrontation with Moses. In fact, history informs us that the Egyptians worshipped many gods |
Contradiction 9 According to the Quran (Surah 18:89-98) Alexander the Great was a devout Muslim and lived to a ripe old age. Historical records however show that Alexander the Great died young at 33 years of age (356 - 323 B.C.), and believed he himself was divine, forcing others to recognize him as such. In India on the Hyphasis River (now Beas) Alexander erected twelve altars to twelve Olympian gods. Once again the Quran shows errors in historical and religious fact. Alexander the Great is proven to be an idolator and even claimed deity for himself and cannot by the widest stretch of imagination be called a Muslim. |
And the contradictions continue . . . . . Contradiction 8 Glory to (Allah) Who did take His Servant for a journey by night, From the Sacred Mosque to the Farthest Mosque. -- Sura 17:1 Problem: The Farthest Mosque (Al-Masjid-ul-Aqs-a) was built many years after the death of Muhammad. It is utterly impossible that Muhammad visited it on his Night Journey. When the Arabs conquered Jerusalem they found the Temple Mount abandoned and filled with refuse. , `Umar ordered it cleaned and performed a prayer there. The sanctuary [the Dome of the Rock] , was built by Caliph `Abd al-Malik ibn Marwan around 72/691. The al-Aqsa mosque proper, also located on the Temple Mount was as well built at the end of the 7th Century. The Temple of Solomon had been completely destroyed in 70 AD, i.e. 550 years before the alleged time of the Miraj in 622 AD, the twelfth year of Muhammad's mission. A Temple that didn't exist anymore does not provide any better solution to this problem than a Mosque which wasn't built yet. At the time this verse was revealed [about 622] Jerusalem was not in the hand of the Muslims but in Christian hand and there was no Mosque at all in this place (not even a church). The Dome of the Rock and the Al Aqsa Mosque (both on the site of Solomon's Temple which had been destroyed A.D. 70 by the Romans) were only began to be build 53 years after the death of Muhammad. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 120 pages)