Stats: 3,159,317 members, 7,839,516 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 09:28 PM

Ogmaskman's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ogmaskman's Profile / Ogmaskman's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 18 pages)

Politics / Re: Amaechi Receives Train Model For Rail Project (photos) by ogmaskman: 7:41pm On Apr 23, 2016
egobetatoday:

the monorail in River state quickly comes to mind grin

*modified

oh gosh! Someone said this too! oh well... thats Amaechi's hallmark- unfinished projects!

Govt is a continuum. A project must not be completed within the lifespan of an administration. I like Amaechi for initiating the monorail and greater Portharcourt projects. It takes a visionary to do these things but a Lilly hearted may not understand.
Politics / Re: Amaechi Receives Train Model For Rail Project (photos) by ogmaskman: 7:05pm On Apr 23, 2016
Amberon11:
I hope that train model isn't from 10000BC.

by the way, when will Africans change? Must the white man do everything for us? What has been our contribution to modern civilization?

Keke napep.
Politics / Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala "A Grave Sin Of Cowardice" - By Ugoji Egbujo by ogmaskman: 2:00pm On Apr 23, 2016
Pidggin:

Things were working fine despite so called incompetence. I still remember buying fuel at the regulated government price of N87, now Buhari and Co. cannot even ensure that filling stations adhere to government price. I had light at least 12 hours a day, things were cheap.

Enough of this pathetic excuses, governance is not by force, Buhari was voted to CHANGE things, but now we have been CHAINED instead sad

The last admin Policirs were like perfume over S.h.i t. With the new govt the veil has been removed and the stark reality is staring us in the face. Sadly, a lot of u folks see it differently. Without the budget you never can tell the policy direction of this govt. Be patient.
Politics / Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala "A Grave Sin Of Cowardice" - By Ugoji Egbujo by ogmaskman: 9:30am On Apr 23, 2016
DickDastardly:
Noi and Gej cant do anything anymore to turn around our fortunes. Its now buhari and kemi's onus. We are in economic disarray and the best place to start is to pass the budget asap. Buhari should as a matter of urgency and emergency gather all his people and the nass, quickly get that budget right and signed, from their we can continue our debate.
Modath you will agree with me that nothing is more pressing to Nigeria now than the budget getting straightened out and implemented asap. It will amount to naiviety for pmb to make anymore foreign travel without achieving this, as no serious country will take us serious with all this directionlessness, blames and lethargy in our approach to governance. The people's suffering increases daily and we must be seen to be emparthetic enough and not all this unnecessary political grand standing undecided

My "take home".
Crime / Re: Solomon Ndigabara Wanted By Rivers Police (photo) by ogmaskman: 4:44pm On Apr 21, 2016
Chinaimporter:
[size=18pt]This guy is a top ogoni militant. one of the only few militants leaders together with ayiri emami that are not of ijaw tribal background[/size]

How is ayiri a militant. Since when na.

Crime / Re: Solomon Ndigabara Wanted By Rivers Police (photo) by ogmaskman: 4:35pm On Apr 21, 2016
I thought the story was that APC hired soldiers to kill ogoni pple. What about the show of shame by some paid whores to roll and cry on Persian rug bfor the house committee that visited. Jokers.

Politics / Re: Behind The Agitation For Biafra by ogmaskman: 2:34pm On Apr 20, 2016
Prior to these appointments, Buhari had hinted on his anti-Southeast stance as he promised to favour only the regions that massively voted for him, using the commonwealth, hugely generated from the Southeast. And to further justify the Buhari’s stance, John Odigie-Oyegun, the national chairman of the APC condemned the Southeast region for voting the candidate of their choice, saying that they committed a political blunder “putting all their eggs in one basket”. The Southeast still await Buhari and Oyegun to explain if Buhari is the president of only those regions who voted for him.

This kind of open lie is the reason you guys are not making progress.
Firstly ekweremadu is the #5 citizen of Nigeria against all odds.
Secondly, the southeastern part of Nigeria is not the goose that lays the golden egg.
Thirdly, even though the east commited political blunder, which is true, the president has embarked on doing the unthinkable for them but for their short sightedness. Second Niger bridge, coastal rail and aba/ikot ekpene/itu/odukpani road budget distortions comes to mind.

Now these are just surface facts to counter the OPs lies about this administration. If we go deeper more lies will be unearthed.

The world is a global village and there are globally acceptable ways of doing things. Whoever said all will be well at a go. The same gowon you blamed for most of the woes, according to you, the igbos a passing thru, is the same man the #1 igbo political figure in Nigeria made the chairman of his book launch. Guess what the title of the book is?...........

The ipob and Masson ships are rudderless. Till the day credible leaders surface, so long biafra.

Last bullet. Call me Yoruba or Hausa fulani na u sabi. The truth is the truth. Proudly Nigerian.
Politics / Re: Gbajabiamila Writes Chinese Leader•’fayose’s Letter Amounts To Sabotage’ by ogmaskman: 4:44pm On Apr 19, 2016
Akshow:
Don't sweat it Gbajamila, the Chinese government didn't take the foul mouthed rascal serious. They didn't even know he was in China cos he was at a state fair not with diplomats. Shameless governor. See him bald head grin

See as he put on Jean and Tshirt like person wey dey wait for him turn for bolle to don. Address biz community ko address biz community ni.
Politics / Re: Cct Trial: Efcc Witness Admits Saraki Was Charged Without Petition by ogmaskman: 2:13pm On Apr 19, 2016
Fedayeen:
do you know that this revelation by this witness has thrown most of the testimony he made last week to the dustbin. There are procedures in criminal cases and if its not followed then the defendant will walk because his rights were trampled on to press a case against him

The courts are not zombies who see everything in blackbbecause that's what they want dem to see

I agree with you to some extent. But the witness also said that they have the right to prosecute based on evidenceavailable to them . It must not be thru a sponsored petition.

Politics / Re: Cct Trial: Efcc Witness Admits Saraki Was Charged Without Petition by ogmaskman: 2:07pm On Apr 19, 2016
chukwudi44:

The shame should go to the CCB who did not do its work well.There is no way the CCB will win at the supreme court as they didn't adhere to the dictates of the CCB act in this Saraki matter

I still feel very strongly that saraki should square up to his accusers and do what he needs to do. We can't say for sure that they did not do their work well at this stage of his trial. He should wait for the final outcome befor making such comments.

Politics / Re: Cct Trial: Efcc Witness Admits Saraki Was Charged Without Petition by ogmaskman: 1:56pm On Apr 19, 2016
Bashainho:
Mehn..., dis guy has got no chill. See murdering of English language. Well, RIP English.

Asin eh!
Politics / Re: Cct Trial: Efcc Witness Admits Saraki Was Charged Without Petition by ogmaskman: 1:54pm On Apr 19, 2016
Nayok:

You the Nigeria youth kwa undecided

How many are you in you local government?

Bros why nahhh! How do you expect him to understand what you wrote up there. Lemme help put it in the way he will understand.

"You the Nigeria youth kwa.

How many are you in ya loca gorment? grin grin
Politics / Re: Cct Trial: Efcc Witness Admits Saraki Was Charged Without Petition by ogmaskman: 1:40pm On Apr 19, 2016
Fedayeen:
Saraki might wslk on technicalities but it will be a big shame on this government propaganda fight on corruption.

Saraki should still resign win or lose because in the cpurt of public opinion he is Guilty

I do not think the shame should go to the govt should saraki walk free on technicalities. It should go to the judiciary and all the wailers shouting witch hunt. Truth is most of the senior lawyers and judges and contemporaries, they know how to bend the law to suit their purpose. If the evidence befor the court of public opinion is any to go by, saraki is doomed. But we are who we are, spectators.
Politics / Re: Amaechi Was Spotted In Maitama Driving A Range Rover By Himself by ogmaskman: 1:07pm On Apr 19, 2016
Okijajuju1:

Nothing New..

Even as a Governor, Amaechi has always driven himself.

He also use to ride a power bike alone.

It's his way. His Security detail always had issues with him because of it.

Yea you know hafa. Those good days bfor he fell out with GEJ.
Politics / Re: Amaechi Was Spotted In Maitama Driving A Range Rover By Himself by ogmaskman: 1:02pm On Apr 19, 2016
100Cents:
Who Amaechi don help ?

Dakuku peterside, ibim semenitari, wike, Jonathan, buhari et al.
Politics / Re: Senate Committee Summons Danladi Umar by ogmaskman: 12:18pm On Apr 19, 2016
APCPDP:
the judge is paid to nail saraki. the supreme court will vacate his judgement very soon

So whats the fuse about. The other day saraki said he was happy that the trial has finally started. Why not face the trial once and for all then afterwards go get the judgement of your choice at the SP should you not be satisfied with the outcome of the CCT.
How many courts has he approached in a bid to stop his trial? How many bills has he giving accelerated hearing like the CCB/ CCT amendment act? How many petitions are befor the Senate that the only one for consideration right now is the one on danladi umar?
You see, every time saraki digs a pit he falls into it.

Politics / Re: Senate Committee Summons Danladi Umar by ogmaskman: 12:06pm On Apr 19, 2016
chukwudi44:

the same way the CCT trial of Saraki will amount to nothing

Aside the fact that the Senate invitation is highly prejudiced I am looking at it from the constitutional point. constitutionally The Senate can at best recommend.
Politics / Re: Senate Committee Summons Danladi Umar by ogmaskman: 11:48am On Apr 19, 2016
chukwudi44:
The CCT chairman is under investigation for corruption charges.He must appear before the committee to clear his name

Why not take him to court. St this stage the Senate investigation and recommendation will amount to nothing.
Politics / Re: Why Saraki Will Survive At The Supreme Court by ogmaskman: 7:53pm On Apr 18, 2016
chukwudi44:

Bros surprisingly I am neither!!! I am just a Nigerian fighting for the independence of the legislative arm of Government!!! We cannot afford to have a rubber stamp senate in this dispensation

But we can afford to have a Senate that will rewrite the budget for their selfish interest ba?
I thought it was saraki and the 90 thieves, I ddnt consider you bro. But now that I know it will reflect you henceforth. #sarakiandthe91thieves.

Politics / Re: Calabar-Lagos rail omission Fallout: Saraki Begs Southern Senators by ogmaskman: 5:37pm On Apr 18, 2016
yaki84:

for ur mind u too sabi things, budget defense is not done on the floor of the house. each committee handles its ministry n the final outcome is being send to the committee on appropriation to work on.
atleast I watch d day the budget was passed, danjuma goje made his prepared speech n read the elaborated details prepared by his committee.

u dont expect the house to deliberate on the elaborated budget when d details was being in the kitchen prepared by jibrin n his cohorts.
it would hv been easy to criticise the senators from south if the day that budget was passed, the were privy to the details.

stop attacking people for d sake of attacking, abi na only ben bruce dey use twitter?
south wastern senators no sabi use twitter?

All they needed to do was to protect projects in their constituencies. Ok lets assume they were not privy to the final document, which is practically impossible, what did they do when the revelation break. Whichever way you view it they were careless.
Politics / Re: Buhari’s Foreign Trips: My Takeaway -- Fashola. by ogmaskman: 11:39am On Apr 18, 2016
Misterdhee1:
With a dignified and highly reputable PMB as the President, and an intellectual and passionate BRF as a minister in a very very sensitive Ministry, I can say it without mincing words, that I am proud to be a Nigerian..May God make all these ideas and initiatives come to pass.

I understand better now the reason some pple, especially from the south, fight day and night to drag him down. They can only try but they will not succeed.
The enemies of progress wail daily that the president has abandoned Nigeria for foreign lands. Some of them even tweet mockingly about it. But they forgot in their delluded minds that we do not have a readymade home grown solution to our myriad of problems. Like fashola said, the president as the head of the Nigerian state needs to earn the trust of the world powers for us to be recognise in the committee of nations. Truely Nigeria had drifted off the cliff. You can imagine a situation where we couldn't pay 15% of our counterparts fund on infrastructure that swill change our landscape for good. #wheredidthemoneygo.
Nigeria is on the right path to greatness.

Politics / Re: 2016 Budget: Heads May Roll As Presidency Uncovers More Infractions by ogmaskman: 11:56pm On Apr 17, 2016
erico2k2:

Like the budget for Aso rock, ie its medical ? the so called rent for aso rock? U forgot so soon?
link 1
http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/197827-2016-budget-buhari-to-spend-more-on-state-house-clinic-than-on-all-federal-teaching-hospitals.html
link 2
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/01/602809/

Aside the fact that the respective ministers have either denied or offer explanation in their budget defence with the NASS, that the figures put on a budget item is high can not be referee to as padding. You can best call it "inflated amount".
Padding on the other hand is when you insert items that were not originally budgeted for or shuffle budgetary allocations without the permission or consent of the executive (budget owner).
Politics / Re: 2016 Budget: Heads May Roll As Presidency Uncovers More Infractions by ogmaskman: 11:43pm On Apr 17, 2016
CecyAdrian:

Pls get the angle am coming from. The people rambling about time being gone and the budget not passed yet are the ones am referring to

The senators cause all this confusions to hoodwink some gullible pple considering the time allowed by our constitution for the budget to become a working document. Our law makers are the problem of this country. They have been doing this all along but this is the first time a Nigerian president will take them on. God will surely bless buhari.

Politics / Re: 2016 Budget: Heads May Roll As Presidency Uncovers More Infractions by ogmaskman: 11:39pm On Apr 17, 2016
erico2k2:

how about the budget of the presidency that was padded, nah who we go ask? The head is equally as guilty, so he has no moral ground to push forth his arguments hence this carry do attitude.

This presidency pad budget crap the senators sold to you is stale. The budget is the property of the executive. It's funny really when I hear pple shout padded. How can dey pad their own property. Maybe you need to explain what you understand by padding. I am forced to believe that many pple do not even know what the word "padding a budget" means.

Politics / Re: 2016 Budget: Heads May Roll As Presidency Uncovers More Infractions by ogmaskman: 11:28pm On Apr 17, 2016
Beehshorp:
So dis "padded" budget still dey experience "menses".. I no even under stand again... Everything about this govt is inconclusive senseless meaningless and visionless..
Only bad news...we would av left Gej in power and compensated bubu with the COAS position since he is only good at fighting..

Bro go look for a bat this night. When you find one take a close look at its eyes. You will notice that the eyes are open but in reality it is blind. Not every eyes can see. Some are "BLINDER" (lol) than the bat.
I nor call you bat ooo but u know how far.
Politics / Re: Reasons Why the Southeast wants Niger delta to join Biafra at all cost by ogmaskman: 4:45pm On Apr 17, 2016
DickTator1:
Who made your kind our spokesperson?

And why do Hausa/Fulani want the ND in Nigeria?

May God punish anyone and their family who will write on this page that he is from the Niger Delta while he is not.

[size=15pt]Proudly a Niger Deltan.[/size]

Because he does not share your view he is not a Niger deltan. What's the qualification to be a Niger deltan.
Politics / Re: Amaechi Invited For Road Inspection By Rivers PDP by ogmaskman: 8:34am On Apr 17, 2016
dearsly:

u are not in Rivers State!!!....U be APC e-rat dat escaped death during the last election!!!...don't ever bring ya yoruba tactics to toil with my state!...ode

Guy forget about this insults and talk responsibly. Why not counter her with facts. We all live in rivers state and peace is gradually coming back to the streets of rivers. Why can't obuah allow sleeping dog lie. It's like some pple enjoy the madness and mindless criminal acts taking place in rivers state. If the opposition decides not talk talk why not allow them be. Why call them out. I know politicians deliberately cause turmoil in their domain to justify security votes but I ddnt see this one by obuah coming.

Politics / Re: Amaechi Invited For Road Inspection By Rivers PDP by ogmaskman: 8:25am On Apr 17, 2016
OakPearl:
In this same Rivers State I live in?
When did the present government flag off and "complete" these projects?
Most of these listed projects were started and as good as completed by the previous government!
May we not all be blinded by political affiliations.
Posterity will judge.

Wike and Obuah are losing it. The proper thing to do is keep quiet and the what you are voted in for. Why call him out to see projects he built to at least 95% completion. I laugh when I see wike/pdp take glory for roads like nkpogu and abuloma/Woji road. Wike should continue to patch and complete these projects but he should do so peacefully.

Business / Re: Court Freezes Ubah’s Capital Oil Accounts by ogmaskman: 3:35pm On Apr 16, 2016
tankara1010:

A lot of Nigerians are oblivious of the systematic marginalization of SE and SS. There is a reason why Onitsha, Calabar, Port Harcourt and Warri ports are not in operation or fully functional as Lagos ports despite SE and SS/energy companies accounting for nearly 70% of all imports. There is a reason why Enugu, Port Harcourt, Calabar, Asaba Airports are not as functional as Lagos, Abuja and Kano despite SE and SS accounting for nearly 75% of all international travels. Something is not right if you have conscience and ability to reason!

You are obviously being sentimental. After lagos and Abuja airports Portharcourt is next inline in terms of traffic. What did GEJ and Oduah do to it. They dug a hole and burried it. You are here shouting conspiracy this conspiracy that. There is an EPZ in Calabar directly tied to TINAPA yet your brothers prefer to bring their goods thru lagos. There is a cargo airport in enugu yet lagos is a preferred destination for your folks. What your point really. For your info, the igbo man is the igbo man's biggest problem. Always blaming everyone but themselves.

Business / Re: Court Freezes Ubah’s Capital Oil Accounts by ogmaskman: 2:55pm On Apr 16, 2016
Quakertellicus1:

True that...and AMCON was a creation of GEJ by the way.

Thank god GEJ did not win the election. Recall AMCON took over capital oil at some point but suddenly returned it back to uba bfor the elections. GEJ was a flight risk as the president of Nigeria. God!!! I can't say anymore.

Business / Re: Court Freezes Ubah’s Capital Oil Accounts by ogmaskman: 2:37pm On Apr 16, 2016
tankara1010:
I warned about this to SE people....they will make sure that Billion worth of Sport Complex in SE doesn't happen. They are out to cut this Igbo man to size as the largest oil distributor in Nigeria...they have been plotting this! THERE YOU HAVE IT!

A lot of Nigerians are oblivious of the systematic marginalization of SE and SS. There is a reason why Onitsha, Calabar, Port Harcourt and Warri ports are not in operation or fully functional as Lagos ports despite SE and SS/energy companies accounting for nearly 70% of all imports. There is a reason why Enugu, Port Harcourt, Calabar, Asaba Airports are not as functional as Lagos, Abuja and Kano despite SE and SS accounting for nearly 75% of all international travels. Something is not right if you have conscience and ability to reason!

As I write now...Niger Delta is under attack by Nigerian Navy in the name of Fishing Out Militants!
https://www.nairaland.com/3051660/navy-launches-massive-operation-secure

How gullible. Do you know the reason AMCON was established. Why not ask question bfor u confuse pple. I am sure you know but you would rather play to the gallery. How quick for you to jump to the defence of Uba via a vis the igbo nation. Apart from the infamous TAN project which other project (investment) has he blesséd the igbo nation with. How easy for you to see thru your myopic mind the deprivation of the igbo nation by the buhari led govt because one man has refused to pay back his loan.
We ddnt hear this kind of "patriotic" cry when the coaster rail project was removed and the money shared by even the southeastern sin-ators in the form of constituency project. Maybe the rail project isn't important afterall.
Let me not even go to the Niger delta issue u raised. I do not have all the time to purge ur obviously skewed mindset.
Back to AMCON. AMCON's duty is to buy bad debts and then find a way to get back their money. Capital oil and gas had a debt repayment issue with its creditors about 2 yrs ago. AMCON as a body set up by the govt to tackle such issues stepped in and bought the debt thereby invoking all relevant clauses. If for any reason capital oil fall short of any of the clauses, which in this case is very possible, AMCON will approach the law court for the protection of its investment.
Btw, Uba's albatross is a certain biafran, cosmas maduka. Broda, always strive for the truth because the truth shall set you free.
I won't go further than this because I might be flogging a dead horse here. Some pple only believe what they feel and not what is right or constitutional. Shallom.

Politics / Re: Wike Launches Urban Water Sector Reform - Photos by ogmaskman: 12:18pm On Apr 16, 2016
This goes to show that governance is about the pple and not the leaders. This project was iniated by Amaechi but Jonathan and NOI turned it into a political campaign issue. They behaved like blind bats to the plight of rivers pple because the gov then was not in their camp. Buhari has demonstrated with this action, one more time, that governance is about the pple and not an individual.
I hope our leaders at all level take a cue from the presidents action.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 18 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 90