Stats: 3,325,679 members, 8,423,154 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 11:44 AM

Pacespot's Posts

Nairaland ForumPacespot's ProfilePacespot's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 (of 300 pages)

PoliticsRe: Soldiers Chased By Unknown Gunmen In Anambra (Video) by pacespot(m): 3:19am On Oct 14, 2021
afube:
it is only in Igboland that you can aggregate the critical mass of young men and women who are ready to take on and slay the beast that the Nigerian government has become, no other collection of youth in Nigeria can do what they are doing in ESN, not the so-called unknown gunmen.
I agree with you, even the Yoruba's youth are sleeping. They are more active on social media than on the streets.
FashionRe: Man Tells Sanwo-Olu To Introduce Mode Of Dressing For Ladies In Lagos (Photos) by pacespot(m): 9:24pm On Oct 13, 2021
People will never mind their business in this country but always be monitoring other people's lives, what is wrong with what this lady wears, as if this man cares about her? He would definitely demand for her pant before he could render any help for her. Useless old men in this country, always poking their nose on inconsequential things but when the matters that concern people are being discussed, they keep silent.
PoliticsRe: "James Nwafor Is Not Charles Soludo's CSO" - Soludo Media Office by pacespot(m): 5:59pm On Oct 13, 2021
But I thought this James nwafor guy is on the run huh
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Chased By Unknown Gunmen In Anambra (Video) by pacespot(m):
Nigerian soldiers only attack like cowards in the night, if they see real gunmen they take to their heels. They attack armless civilians and burn down their businesses and houses, kill innocent people and show off their bodies as a feat of strength and victory in a war. Ask yourself this vital question, if all the people killed by Nigerian army in the north and the south are actually bandits, Boko Haram, ISWAP, and unknown gunmen, why is the spate of terrorist attacks becoming more intense in the country? While they are showing off the bodies of innocent victims, the actual terrorists are in their safe-haven planning the next attack on the people. That is why you often hear the news that soldiers killed some bandits today and there are hundreds of school children abducted by the same bandits tomorrow.
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Chased By Unknown Gunmen In Anambra (Video) by pacespot(m): 5:37pm On Oct 13, 2021
I still wonder who these soldiers are supposed to be fighting for, they are also the youth and we are in the same shoe together in this country. So are they killing the youth for these old men to enslave them forever? Northern youth are also tired of the situation in this country but for their religion radicalism and ethnic sentiment that they will not speak up and join hands with their southern counterparts.

Sincerely speaking, if I have the means I will buy nuclear bombs for these IPOB/ESN fighters. What is wrong with these old men for crying out loud, ordinary restructuring, they still turn it into politics at the expense of average people's lives.
PoliticsRe: Soldiers Chased By Unknown Gunmen In Anambra (Video) by pacespot(m): 5:33pm On Oct 13, 2021
I still wonder who these soldiers are supposed to be fighting for, they are also the youth and we are in the same shoe together in this country. So are they killing the youth for these old men to enslave them forever? Northern youth are also tired of the situation in this country but for their religion radicalism and ethnic sentiment that they will not speak up and join hands with their southern counterparts.
HealthRe: #NoBraDay 2021: Nigerian Women, Others Mark 'No Bra Day' (Photos) by pacespot(m): 5:22pm On Oct 13, 2021
This is the kind of thing that Nigerian or African women don't carry last, showing off their sex objects
PoliticsRe: Lagos State Comissions 100 Housing Unit At Ikate, Lekki by pacespot(m): 5:18pm On Oct 13, 2021
Who do they intend to lease the houses to?
PhonesRe: WhatsApp To Stop Working On 43 Smartphone Models From November (Full List) by pacespot(m): 7:59am On Oct 13, 2021
Segun2222:
lol a whole 4gb ram, an iPhone barely has 1gb ram and run whatsapp well.
I'm talking the new update coming to the text messaging app
PoliticsRe: Izombe, Oguta In Imo Deserted As Soldiers Order Shoot At Sight, 3 Dead (Video) by pacespot(m): 7:58am On Oct 13, 2021
But what are the soldiers who are of southern extraction doing in the military while this is happening. Because I see all the soldiers speaking in the video are Abokis?
PoliticsRe: Izombe, Oguta In Imo Deserted As Soldiers Order Shoot At Sight, 3 Dead (Video) by pacespot(m): 7:44am On Oct 13, 2021
In the event like this, it is the poor people that surfer most, and the people who are responsible for this insecurity are not poor. People who are behind the problem of Nigeria are not poor. This life sha.
PoliticsRe: Izombe, Oguta In Imo Deserted As Soldiers Order Shoot At Sight, 3 Dead (Video) by pacespot(m): 7:44am On Oct 13, 2021
In the event like this, it is the poor people that surfer most, and the people who are responsible for this insecurity are not poor.
PhonesRe: WhatsApp To Stop Working On 43 Smartphone Models From November (Full List) by pacespot(m): 7:36am On Oct 13, 2021
I think it is a RAM issue, if your phone is not up to 4gig RAM or above, you might not be able to use WhatsApp.
Science/TechnologyRe: Anaconda Wraps Itself Round A Deadly Caiman In Brutal Fight For Survival(Pics) by pacespot(m): 7:30am On Oct 13, 2021
Should the snake head mistakenly escape into the mouth of this deadly caiman, that would have effectively sealed the fight in favour of the croc.
CrimeRe: Chidinma Ojukwu Pleads Not Guilty To The Murder Of Usifo Ataga (Video) by pacespot(m): 5:43pm On Oct 12, 2021
Hope the justice prevail in the end
Science/TechnologyRe: Unbelievable Moment Fish Move Through Sea In The Shape Of A Love Heart(Pix,vid) by pacespot(m): 5:37pm On Oct 12, 2021
Coincidence. All the same, let's all embrace love, coz lack of it is tearing this world apart.
CrimeRe: How Chidinma Ojukwu Catwalked Into Courtroom Today (VIDEO) by pacespot(m): 4:21pm On Oct 12, 2021
Abeg, what is wrong with her walking style
PoliticsRe: Kill Anybody You See - Soldiers In South-East Threaten Over Death Of Colleague by pacespot(m): 4:12pm On Oct 12, 2021
Nigeria made a mistake of using its head to walk by giving these Abokis the control of the army, I learned the decision to cede the army to the north was made during Obasanjo's regime as military head of state. IPOB should look for foreign suppliers if they can't manufacture their own weapons to withstand these terrorists army.
PoliticsRe: Kill Anybody You See - Soldiers In South-East Threaten Over Death Of Colleague by pacespot(m): 4:02pm On Oct 12, 2021
celila:
This should not be encouraged at all, where are the army generals.
What is the name of the power bank, what is the capacity?
PoliticsRe: Kill Anybody You See - Soldiers In South-East Threaten Over Death Of Colleague by pacespot(m): 3:51pm On Oct 12, 2021
Just listen to his dirty Aboki accent angry

IPOB should prepare themselves for situation like this.
PoliticsRe: Police Killed Chigozie Nwaiwu & Labelled Him IPOB Leader To Cover Up - SR by pacespot(m): 12:36pm On Oct 12, 2021
The problem of Africa is nothing but HATE for one another, it might just be some fight that leads to this one losing his life huh
PoliticsRe: Buhari Approves ₦13 Billion Take-Off Fund For Community Policing by pacespot(m): 8:02am On Oct 12, 2021
We are talking about state police and this one is talking about community policing. These Fulani's are just looking for any means to replace Amotekun. They proposed community policing just after Amotekun was created. All the federal police elements must end at the state level, police at the Federal level should be like intelligence unit like FBI which is what DSS is currently doing. States should be allowed to take charge of the security of lives and properties of their people.
PoliticsRe: Sowore: Osinbajo Is As Dangerous As Buhari, Blabbing Up & Down Because Of 2023 by pacespot(m): 3:35pm On Oct 11, 2021
Only a fool will think osinbanjo is different from Buhari and his cabals running this country aground, the person who dovetails with the current government with ease is some people are flagging as the next president to bring the transformative changes? Behind osinbanjo's calm demeanor, I can see his biased sentiment towards the current administration and against the youth. He was the first person to speak up against the military coup in Guinea-Bissau where a 93 years old man was displaced by that young and energetic military colonel (I've forgotten his name), he even tried to frustrate the incoming government through ECOWAS using Nigeria influence. So who's deceiving who with osinbanjo?
Foreign AffairsRe: US Couple Accused Of Selling Nuclear Submarine Secrets by pacespot(m): 7:10am On Oct 11, 2021
This is why capital punishment shouldn't be abolished in any country?
PoliticsRe: Lagos State Government Organised Welcome Party For Asiwaju Bola Tinubu (photos) by pacespot(m): 7:04am On Oct 11, 2021
Your "leader" goes to the world class hospital to receive his treatment, then come back to the shithole to continue his reign. I think something should be done to unravel the psyche of a black man, it will be interesting to know how a black man's mind works huh Because this is worse than slavery mentality to me, slaves in those days didn't have a choice, yet we still had the story of some slaves who stood up and fought for their freedom. Just a few months ago, this man Tinubu is someone that people would stone to death if caught up on the street, now he is being packaged to be the next president and some people are cheering it. What a life to be a Nigerian undecided
It seems time can take away anything from these people. Treat them like a trash today, kill as many as you want, wait for the anger and agitation to subside, and come back to pacify some of them with a paltry offer, then you will have the control of people again.

Is this the "Carrot and Stick" approach that Obasanjo often spoke about while a president?
PoliticsRe: Isa Misau: Nigerians Can't Afford To Risk Tinubu As President by pacespot(m): 2:35am On Oct 11, 2021
abbey621:
If only elections were won based on social media comments....lol. The corruption of these old men is peanuts compared to what the youths are capable of, e.g Desmond Elliot, Dimeji Bankole etc. Old or young, one man cannot save Nigeria, the strength of the cabal is way too high, a systematic reform starting from the grassroots led by innovative and ethical minds is needed, you can't just jump to presidency or governorship, in politics a coalition is needed whether we like it or not.
Don't underestimate the power of youth to bring about transformative changes in any society. The old kids in the block can never do that. Nigerian old men - or African at large - are the people that will tell you a lie and expect you to believe the lie like that even though you know they are lying, otherwise, they will say you disrespect the elderly. We can't build a modern society with this age-old African mentality or culture where respect is accorded by age.

Who are these cabals that you people keep talking about, are they not the same past leaders and people with vested interests in our common wealths. No cabals can stand on the way of a diligent and forceful resolve of the youth. Recently, they have succeeded in dividing the youth along the line of southern and northern rhetorics, but the sooner that the youth realize that a single discharge of bullets to the right destination can solve many of their problems than all these street protests they are doing, the better for them. After all, innocent people are being killed on a daily basis because of the ineptitude of these so called leaders. We see the bodies being loaded on the truck every day.

When you are dealing with people whose failure as a leader has caused many problems but don't want to change or pass the baton to more capable hands because of their greed and self interest, that society will need a lot of carnage to clean up the mess. Do you notice that these people only raise the alarm about the security situation in the country when one of them is killed? For instance, Dr Akunyili recent murder invited the military to the South East. But when over 40 people were killed in a single day in Kaduna, that didn't necessitate the intervention of the armed forces.

Just sit there and continue doing the comparison of who is more corrupt between the youth and these filthy old men. One thing you cannot take away from the youth is that they have a pride, that is why they always try to outdo each other, this energy can be harnessed for good governance. Mind you if I'm talking about the youth, I'm talking about the youth streetwise, not those ones that have been corrupted by the corporate system of this country.
PoliticsRe: Isa Misau: Nigerians Can't Afford To Risk Tinubu As President by pacespot(m): 7:46pm On Oct 10, 2021
Until Nigerian youth learn how to make these old men drop dead one by one, they will not stop playing on their intelligence. Imagine, Tinubu of all people after all the calamity we've witnessed with the current administration. If you think Buhari is worse, then you can place Tinubu at a far greater scale of worsedom than Buhari. Because he is surely going to beat Buhari in one record: corruption. All these old men are morally bankrupt and unfit to lead a decent society. Their aversion for the youth and what is new or creative is my greatest disapproval.
SportsRe: Why Tyson Fury Defeated Me - Deontay Wilder by pacespot(m): 7:44pm On Oct 10, 2021
PoliticsRe: Buhari Attends NDA Passing Out Parade In Kaduna (Pictures) by pacespot(m): 10:40am On Oct 10, 2021
Foot soldiers for the jihadists. I'm still gathering my numbers, does anyone know the estimates of the southerners in the military compared to the northerners?
PoliticsRe: Back-Up Employment With Productivity, Reduce Expenditure — Kalu Tells FG, State by pacespot(m): 10:16am On Oct 10, 2021
Those ministries, departments and agencies are just avenues to loot money, not creating any beneficial employments
CrimeRe: Anambra Security Operatives Accused Of Shooting People Returning From Mortuary by pacespot(m): 2:35pm On Oct 09, 2021
So this is what military was sent to do in the South East, not to fight unknown gunmen but to shoot any innocent passersby. We are not free in this country until we are able to restructure the military as well.
PoliticsRe: Pictures As Tinubu Returns To Nigeria After Undergoing Knee Surgery In London by pacespot(m): 8:49am On Oct 09, 2021
He changed to native attire on landing on Nigeria but his shoe remains the same. Nobody should advise this guy against campaigning for presidency, let's see how far his bullish head will take him.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 (of 300 pages)