Pato405's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Pato405's Profile › Pato405's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 79 pages)
I've changed tensioner but the problem still persists this car has been very loyal. I've never had any major fixes nor disappointments so I must get it right to be back on the road with confidence. |
I was frequently visiting workshops and stooping-by at gas stations for alignment until a technician advised 'Wheel balancing'. That stopped the problem and I'm glad I did. I think for each alignment session, the wheels should be correspondingly balanced ...I stand to be corrected O! |
GAZZUZZ:Kai..bros..this your diagram is wicked, I had to print it in my office just to have a copy. ![]() Its the '7' rightly pointed out, the mech is asking for 9k. I just hope a reliable one will be bought, else its back to square one. ![]() |
![]() |
couldn't take pix..but on wiki I can identify the culprit
chillex8:yes. just confirmed it now....its the middle one. I don't know what they call it. its sort of an appendix to the engine. it has the smallest circumference of all ...I know its not alternator . the surface is smooth unlike the others that are clearly having 5-6 groves. pls see pix below. the mechanic now claims he needs more money to go to ojuelegba to purchase a replacement. something tells me its all fables...he will most likely return with another fake. |
GAZZUZZ:I guess you might be right. one of the rolling components is a little stiff. I recall the last mechanic referred to it as 'pulley adjuster' or adapter ....can't exactly remember what he called it. it was rolling but a little wobbly and bouncing as it rolled. will try to upload pix. |
IdaraCHODB:k..thanks |
the specification is BOSCH V-ribbed drive belt 6PK2145. pls anyone who can supply the original? sick of buying these catapult rubber belts all-over streets of Lagos |
pls help oooo! the pulley system of my 05 Ford escape is shredding serpentine belts indiscriminately. I changed more than 4 belts yesterday...all shredded and tangled within the pulley system in less than 1km distance after each instance. scared to put a 5th one becos its gulping my scarce funds. mechanics are confused on this case what could be responsible pls? |
Deshalom:That number isnt going through. Anyway, wld have preferred one around Gbagada - Akoka |
![]() |
Chartey:you have said it all. some people have zero tolerance to lukewarmness, lethargy and can barely cope with slackards. ops wfy is probably one of such and I guess she has had just about enough of the ops lack of drive and ambition. op, pls consider yourself lucky to have such a woman. she is probably tongue-lashing you in a desperate resort to galvanize you into waking up from your slumber. how long will you continue to SELL valuable properties left behind by your parents to pay your bills? if she was as slothful as you are you both will keep flogging your inheritance till you'll have no roof over your head. imagine if she spent the 10mil on jewelries, pedicure and manicure as some big madams do squandering their hubbys money. this your story dey make me vex seriously. if only you were half as hardworking as your wyf, you'll have doubled if not tripled the wealth your parent left. apologies if I'm taking your complain too personal, I among those who never had the luxury of this sort of support yet I've come a long way alone and sometimes I just feel that even though I'm comfortable now (by His grace) I wild have even been much better if I had just a little parental support. it sorta pisses me off when I see people with such support but who'll rather choose to waste such privileges. guy brace up and pick up the gauntlet. your wyf has thrown a challenge to you....prove to her that you can beat her at that game of business. you can both set business targets for yourselves and evaluate who beats the target after a given time, then the looser pays a Ransome etc its fun |
I have not heard her part of the story, but already I'm convinced that she's right. Your whining here confirms it absolutely that you've lost it not to her incessant nagging but to your laziness and inability to take CHARGE as a man. ![]() Imagine giving your wyf 10mil to start a business and already it has spawn 3 other business and making good profit while you squandered your on debt servicing...guy na wah for you ooooo! Your types na confirmed AJEBUTTER. Count yourself lucky that your parents were blue blooded, wealthy and left inheritance for you, else...with this your Ajebutter approach I doubt whether you'll survive the streets fending for yourself o! and again, taking charge also means that you talk some sense into her head. In that way, she'll weigh her words before spewing trash on you. ![]() |
elope |
Pls a confident, competent, and reliable Ford mechanic is needed preferably around Gbagada, Lagos |
same here but mine is a ford escape digital odometer. pls advice needed. thanks..and op, I don't mean to usurp your thread o. since its the same issue I just tot I could learn from whatever suggestion you are given |
wheel balancing bro |
for guys who wish to travel to Calabar but have no transport fare...oya ooooo! free jeep available |
sweeping claims ! however I can't agree more with your conclusions about the ibos based on my personal encounter with some of them....their ladies..hmnm..pretty but clever schemers, crafty and playing smart |
how are we sure you are the one sitting next to the business tycoon? |
Akranez:guy, you badt ![]() |
PBundles:good point. I was just about typing those words. its not usually rosy in Europe & US as many people at home paint it. mind you, this 8k wage is untaxed and op wasn't patient enough to find out if there were fringe benefits/allowances such as accommodation, free transport with school bus or free lunch at break time from the school buttery. From my experience working in England, the least you pay as tax is 20%. it could even be as high as 50% as your wage increases. most workers overseas thus live from hand to mouth. just imagine a single guy who works full time 40hrs per week in a supermarket that pays 5pounds min wage/hr. total earning is 40x 4 x 5 = 800 pounds monthly (about 200k). dont shout hurray yet oo. tax for wages up to 2000pounds is 20% (1/5), expenses thus - another 2/5 of the guys 800 pnds - 320( thats if he shares rent with friends otherwise it will be more) to rent and heating costs ( electricity, gas), another 1/5 to other bills/expenses (contract telephone, internet, transportation etc) and I'm sure feeding could take another 1/5. so what's left? 5- (1+2+1+1)=0 (Zero!) nothing left as saving. professionals who earn more are not spared also. the more you earn the more your bills. so pls consider prevailing economic factors when making comparisons ![]() PBundles:good point. I was just about typing those words. its not usually rosy in Europe & US as many people at home paint it. mind you, this 8k wage is untaxed and op wasn't patient enough to find out if there were fringe benefits/allowances such as accommodation, free transport with school bus or free lunch at break time from the school buttery. From my experience working in England, the least you pay as tax is 20%. it could even be as high as 50% as your wage increases. most workers overseas thus live from hand to mouth. just imagine a single guy who works full time 40hrs per week in a supermarket that pays 5pounds min wage/hr. total earning is 40x 4 x 5 = 800 pounds monthly (about 200k). dont shout hurray yet oo. tax for wages up to 2000pounds is 20% (1/5), expenses thus - another 2/5 of the guys 800 pnds - 320( thats if he shares rent with friends otherwise it will be more) to rent and heating costs ( electricity, gas), another 1/5 to other bills/expenses (contract telephone, internet, transportation etc) and I'm sure feeding could take another 1/5. so what's left? 5- (1+2+1+1)=0 (Zero!) nothing left as saving. professionals who earn more are not spared also. the more you earn the more your bills. so pls consider prevailing economic factors when making comparisons |
women pushing men to the edge and stirring provocation since the days of Eve. A woman who truly understands her husband should be duly aware of the things that could get him edgy and try as much as possible to avoid such things. sometimes refusing to eat could be justified oo. ok imagine waiting till its about time for him to get back from work before strolling to the kitchen to cook. when asked why, the woman comes up with a barrage of excuses. I won't eat that food o, i will pick a quarrel and will eat out |
time heals.....nothing else...just time you don't have to bother yourself cos she's NOT worth it. the right girl for you will come |
the blueprint ![]() |
yh...sold a couple of cars and laptops. however I'm always careful when buying anything. there are some crafty sellers at auto section. overall its not a bad forum for business |
they are called ototoxic medicines. some aminoglycosids e.g gentamycin, streptomycin, erythromycin could cause deafness. predisposing factors include renal or liver impairment. NSAIDS could also cause it. it could be reversible or in some cases permanent. advise ask your doctor about the drugs he prescribed ..do your search about the drugs. deafness from use of erythromycin is usually reversible. |
MhizVee:SMh what is it you don't like abt him? naija ladies and their wahala again...never content |
tell her to desist from such association and if she doesn't , get yourself another girl... |
an inexplicable belief a sanctimonious culture to garner self assurance and faith for things hoped for what else do you expect from a generation groomed with superstition.... even the bible itself states...'faith without works is useless' if its as effective as its religiously practised in this part of the world, one might begin to wonder why its not a daily practise...why wait till night of 31st Dec? |
somtyms I really wish ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 79 pages)
...I stand to be corrected O!