Crime › Re: FCMB: Olisa Nwakoby Committed Suicide Over Personal Challenges by Pavore9: 12:51pm On Aug 01, 2016 |
Sad. |
Properties › Re: Economic Downturn: Vacancies In Lekki, VI, Ikoyi Properties Rise 72% In 18 Month by Pavore9: 12:33pm On Aug 01, 2016 |
Reality sets in!  |
Business › Re: Banks Jostle For Dollar To Scale Up Foreign Loan Provisions by Pavore9: 12:11pm On Aug 01, 2016 |
Everyone dey look for dollar!  |
Crime › Re: Nigerian Behind $60m Online Fraud Network Arrested – Interpol by Pavore9: 11:33am On Aug 01, 2016 |
A good development. |
Celebrities › Re: Flavour's Daughter, Sofia's 1st Birthday Is Today [photos] by Pavore9: 11:16am On Aug 01, 2016 |
Love the football themed picture!  |
Politics › Re: Militants Bomb Shell Oil Pipeline In Nigeria: Locals by Pavore9: 7:04am On Aug 01, 2016 |
Their choice. |
Agriculture › Re: Made In Nigeria Rice From Niger & Kebi States (Photos) by Pavore9(mod): 6:14am On Aug 01, 2016 |
More output needed to crash the price. |
Business › Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by Pavore9: 5:27am On Aug 01, 2016 |
onatisi: Nigeria is such a scary place to do business. One really has to be careful as there are fraudsters seeking for who to scam. Even here in Kenya, exchangers don't feel comfortable dealing with Nigerians as they suspect the funds are stolen. Thrice when l wanted to exchange my Paypal they asked of my nationality and immediately they knew am Nigerian they bluntly told me they don't transact with Nigerians of which l don't blame them because l personally will not want to deal with a Nigeria based on their history of hacking into people's E-currency accounts. |
Politics › Re: Oyo To Restructure 105,000 Workforce, Says Ajimobi by Pavore9: 4:28am On Aug 01, 2016 |
ikarm17: Great question.
The Oyo AgricOyo initiative is something many should look into.
Agriculture and Technology is the new oil. Population keeps increasing, mouths need to be fed. Proximity to Lagos gives Oyo an edge. Why should it serve as mere route for trailers load of farm produces from the North heading to Lagos. From well organized dairy milk production to vegetables and fruits cultivation run by the private sector, the State's economy will soar even to be a civil servant receiving N30,000 monthly will be like a waste of time! |
Politics › Re: Oyo To Restructure 105,000 Workforce, Says Ajimobi by Pavore9: 4:11am On Aug 01, 2016 |
The state's civil service is bloated while the limitless opportunity Agriculture offers is yet to be harnessed. Being the largest state in the South and almost 9 times the landmass of Lagos, how many billions is it earning from supplying the over 20 million Lagos residents with food? |
Politics › Re: Aisha Buhari Expected To Be In USA August 1st, 2016 As Promised..sahara Reporter by Pavore9: 1:08am On Aug 01, 2016 |
Politics › Re: Group Urges NJC To Probe Judge Who Barred EFCC From Investigating Akwa Ibom by Pavore9: 12:54am On Aug 01, 2016 |
The Judge's career is now at stake! If the State feels it has nothing to hide, why go such length? |
Health › Re: Please Where Can I Get Fenugreek/Methi/Hulba? by Pavore9: 12:03am On Aug 01, 2016 |
Madupcy: I sell fenugreek (100g) nation wide.You can contact me on 08161736893. How much is your 100g selling for? |
Agriculture › Re: #buhariisworking! Have You Seen This Made In Nigeria Rice? by Pavore9(mod): 11:18pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
midolian: Na where u see half bag?  Go back to the picture, there you will see 25kg. |
Pets › Re: A Very Big Tortoise Found And Slaughtered In My Neighbourhood. [PHOTOS] by Pavore9: 7:10pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
mercylicious: Hahaha. Yes ooo. The bible said it. Kill and eat. Try that in Kenya, me self no longer salivate whenever l see grasscutters "raising shoulders" while running around in some green areas as the thought of writing statement at the Kenya Wildlife Service and charged to court is enough "de-motivation"!  |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Sweetness Of Sin by Pavore9: 6:28pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
God help us to despise sin no matter how enticing it may be. |
Education › Re: Ladies Pour Water On UNIBEN Final Year Student by Pavore9: 5:21pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
Probably exorcising the spirit of unemployment that may be lurking ahead!  |
Politics › Re: Jibrin On Channels TV. Talks About Budget Padding (Pics) by Pavore9: 5:10pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
Let him continue singing.......  |
Family › Re: Nigerian Couple, The Azubuikes, Welcome Baby After 14 Years Of Marriage (photos) by Pavore9: 3:43pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
May the Lord be praised! |
Pets › Re: A Very Big Tortoise Found And Slaughtered In My Neighbourhood. [PHOTOS] by Pavore9: 3:10pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
Every animal in Nigeria is a pepper soup candidate!  |
Education › Re: Courses That Give One Automatic Admission by Pavore9: 3:05pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
Me whey dey wish say l studied Agricultural Extension and Communication as it offers so many opportunities especially in Nigeria today. |
Agriculture › Re: Tomato Greenhouse Project. by Pavore9(mod): 2:39pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
kasmail: thank you very much.. i cant thank you enough. You are welcome. |
Politics › Re: BOMBSHELL: Gov Obiano’s Aides Fights Dirty Over Alleged $5 Million Ugu Export by Pavore9: 2:15pm On Jul 31, 2016*. Modified: 3:46pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
Agriculture › Re: Tomato Price Crashes From N25,000 To N800 Per Basket by Pavore9(mod): 1:35pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
Hoping we have learnt lessons from the situation. |
Celebrities › Re: Kanayo O. Kanayo's Daughter, Valerie Graduates From Secondary School by Pavore9: 1:26pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
So na secondary school graduation be this one.....all these private schools sef!  |
Politics › Re: Bola Tinubu's Son, Seyi To Wed In Milan (photo) by Pavore9: 1:15pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
How is Naira suppose to recover! |
Agriculture › Re: Tomato Greenhouse Project. by Pavore9(mod): 12:30pm On Jul 31, 2016 |
kasmail: Good day Nairalander, I want to go into a big tomato farming project in a greenhouse but the problem i need the estimate of how much it will cost to build a standard greenhouse with 100% local available materials. The service of a good farmer with a deep knowledge in greenhouse construction will be highly appreciated.
Also if you know a location of a tomato greenhouse, please share so that i can have a first hand experience of the project. Your contribution needed urgently. Thanks
cc lalasticla, seun check out http://www.envirogrofarms.com It is based in Epe, Lagos. They are into greenhouse farming of tomatoes. There operation is huge. |
Politics › Re: Akunyili's Family Discovers 110 Awards Packed Inside Her Box(pics) by Pavore9: 8:42am On Jul 31, 2016 |
A good name is golden.
Family › Re: Nairalanders!!!!! Please Advise On This For Bride Price Paying Ceremony by Pavore9: 9:05pm On Jul 30, 2016 |
Stating the part of Yorubaland you come from, will help in some people providing relevant input. |
Politics › Re: Fayose And A Physically-Challenged Man: Compared With Oshiomhole by Pavore9: 8:48pm On Jul 30, 2016 |
I will prefer my own Governor to focus more on fixing roads, upgrade schools and hospitals, help farmers increase productivity and facilitate good markets for their output amongst other things. Though l will have to respect others' definition of a performing Governor. |
Politics › Re: I’m Proud Of Ambode’s Achievements – Tinubu. by Pavore9: 8:34pm On Jul 30, 2016 |
With the revenue accruing in Lagos, it is surely a delicious pot of soup!  |