Politics › When Will Sanwolu Reply Akinwunmi Adesina? by Penguin2(op): 7:38am On May 05, 2025 |
Sometimes last week, Babajide Sanwolu issued a statement calling out Peter Obi for supposedly “demarketing” Nigeria at a global conference. Sanwolu was doing that for the first time in almost 6 years of his governorship.
However, same last week, Akinwunmi Adesina, the president of the African Development Bank, spoke at a conference and stated that Nigerians were worse off today than they were in 1960 going by per capita GDP.
Surprisingly, almost a week later and Sanwolu hasn’t found his voice.
Orji Uzor Kalu can’t remember where he kept his ring light.
And the presidency don’t know where their typewriter is.
Why does Peter Obi trigger them?
Politics › Re: Peter Obi And The Obidients: The Storm Of 2023 And The Quiet Calculus For 2027 by Penguin2: 7:27am On May 05, 2025 |
aswani: I didn't say ethnic anything, I sad "tribal tinge" (salient difference) and I cannot explain it to you any further.
Google it to understand what it means, then put it in the context of what I said.
Really sorry to appear obstinate about explaining it and thank you for being civil. What is the difference between ethnic and tribal? |
Politics › Re: Ethnic Nationality Not Forcefully Imposed, Igbanke Is Ika, INPA Initiator, Glori by Penguin2: 6:53am On May 05, 2025 |
iykololo: The traditional rulers of Igbanke, a community in Orhionmwon Local Government Area of Edo State, Nigeria, are traditionally addressed as Eze or Obi. These titles reflect the community's Ika-Igbo heritage and are used across its six autonomous clans: Ake/Obiogba, Idumu-Odin, Igbontor, Oligie, Omolua, and Ottah. In recent times, there have been efforts to replace these titles with Enogie, a term from the Benin Kingdom. However, the Igbanke community has resisted this change, emphasizing their cultural autonomy and the hereditary nature of their traditional leadership. Thus, the traditional rulers of Igbanke are known as Eze or Obi, titles that honor their ancestral and cultural identity.
BTW Rema is a native of IGBANKE. And Rema has come out to tell the world he’s Igbo.
Culture › Re: Igbo Day To Be Revived In FCT After Ten Years Suspension by Penguin2: 8:20pm On May 04, 2025 |
Make we respect ourselves before we start crying o.
Igbos have been fine in Abuja in the past 10 years without celebrating Igbo Day. We will still be fine without it.
We shouldn’t call attention to ourselves by ourselves. |
Politics › Re: Sacking Me Will Not Fix UK Conservative Party - Kemi Badenoch by Penguin2: 8:15pm On May 04, 2025 |
They should sack her.
UK Ronu 😏 |
Politics › Re: Ethnic Nationality Not Forcefully Imposed, Igbanke Is Ika, INPA Initiator, Glori by Penguin2: 8:02pm On May 04, 2025 |
Ika is Igbo.
Igbanke is Ika.
Therefore Igbanke is Igbo.
Anyone who doesn’t like it can use the nearest lagoon. |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi And The Obidients: The Storm Of 2023 And The Quiet Calculus For 2027 by Penguin2: 7:53pm On May 04, 2025 |
happney65: You get time to dey go back and forth with that fellow. People who will accuse Obidents of abuse,but in the face of actual violence they have meted out to members of the oppostion you wont see them talk.
The only thing they know how to do is to beat around the Bush.
The President has appointed only his kinsmen from Lagos into power,he still dey accuse someone of ethnicty
A Party that only plays tribal politics accusing the other of that? As in. You start wondering if no be this same country wè dey wey the great OBJ was President.
Nonesense!
P.S. They will soon start calling me Ipob. 
Awon ashiere My dear, the only reason I do that is for the sake of an undiscerning mind that would read the rubbish he wrote and believe it if left unchallenged. If not, I wouldn’t be betting an eyelid to their trashy talks. |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi And The Obidients: The Storm Of 2023 And The Quiet Calculus For 2027 by Penguin2: 7:06pm On May 04, 2025 |
aswani: Nwanne, I am only responsible for the text I post, not your false understanding or interpretation of it? You said Obidient Movement has been exposed as an “ethnic tinge”, and I understood exactly what you said. There’s no false understanding except you are saying that what is said is false. The challenge is simple, tell us where and when Obidient Movement was exposed as an ethnic tinge. And then you tell us the dimension of the exposure. |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi And The Obidients: The Storm Of 2023 And The Quiet Calculus For 2027 by Penguin2: 6:11pm On May 04, 2025 |
aswani: "tribal tinge", try and understand the words in context.
National Leader ó, Director of publicity ó, it doesn't negate my post. Oh maybe in your head it does, that's on you. He who alleges must prove. Buttress your claim with empirical evidence that Obidient Movement is peopled by Igbos alone. |
Politics › Re: Fubara Replies Wike On Disruption Of RHI/SDG Empowerment Programme by Penguin2: 4:49pm On May 04, 2025 |
What dafuk is “Office of The Renewed Hope Initiative”?
Chai! Fubara is gone.
Another one bites the dust🤦 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Houthi Missile Hits Grounds Of Ben Gurion Airport After Interception Fails by Penguin2: 4:04pm On May 04, 2025 |
FreeStuffsNG: “The Israeli government must wake up,” he said, arguing that fire on Israel “must lead to a severe response against Tehran.”
In a terse statement following the attack, Katz said, “Whoever harms us, we will strike them sevenfold.”
He added that the Iran-backed group has “no red lines” in its fight against Israel.
I am increasingly concerned that there's no future for the state of Isreal in the middle east. The Arabs, led by the Houthis, will eventually chase them out and reclaim the land currently taken from the Arabs .
If anyone had predicted this two years ago, no one would have believed it. Smh.
A darkhorse like the Houthis would have gone on to defeat Saudi Arabia and State of Israel. They will be recorded in history as legends. You always celebrate rubbish. You said more than this about Hamas. When Hamas was decimated, you shifted to Hesbollah. Again, Israel dealt Hesbollah even more deadly blow and you have shifted to Houthis. I hope you won’t come crying when the Houthis are swallowed by the ground. |
Politics › Re: Peter Obi And The Obidients: The Storm Of 2023 And The Quiet Calculus For 2027 by Penguin2: 3:57pm On May 04, 2025 |
aswani: The writers lack of truthfulness in acknowledging that the exposure of the tribal tinge related to the Obidient movement has destroyed it completely is a shame.
Let's get another movement going to stand up to APC and PDP and this time, let's all come to equity with clean hands, ok Obidients? Who is the National leader of the Obidient Movement? Who is the director of publicity? Where was Obidient Movement ‘exposed’ as an ethnic thing? In your head? |
Christianity Etc › Re: A Conservative Cardinal Will Emerge The Next Pope. by Penguin2(op): 2:57pm On May 04, 2025 |
sonmvayina: 1 Pope Francis was an anti Pope because he is an usurper to the seat of St Peter. There was already a Pope (Benedict xvi). So any other person claiming Pope is an anti Pope. Popes don't resign. They die in office. It is only when a Pope dies, that the chair becomes vacant. That is what the canon law says.
2. The papacy is not going anywhere outside Europe. Italy to be precise. Mark it. 3. It's not far again, by next weekend we must have heard "hebamus papam" Antipopes are products of schisms. All the people who were declared antipopes were popes when there was another Pope elsewhere recognized by the church. But in the case of Francis, Benedict XVIII willingly resigned his position and it wasn’t the first time it was happening. It had happened about 600 years before in the 13th century. Again, there is nowhere it is stated in the Canon Law that the Pope must die on sit. Nowhere! If it was, Benedict wouldn’t have dared resigned. |
Christianity Etc › Re: A Conservative Cardinal Will Emerge The Next Pope. by Penguin2(op): 9:08am On May 04, 2025 |
sonmvayina: Cardinal Sarah is from Guinea not congo.
In my candid opinion, I don't think they will vote or want a none Italian. They have had 3 consecutive none Italian, they would rather come home. The only person in my mind is secretary of state peter cardinal paopilin. I guess he is peter the Roman the last Pope and then, the end will come asper the prophecy of Malachi. Pope Francis was an antipope, he does not count. I don’t know where you people get this idea of antipope. If you truly understand what antipope means, you won’t label Francis an antipope. He emerged in a valid conclave of the unified church. What makes him an antipope? I didn’t like his views but that does not mean I’ll let discredit his legitimacy. Now, about “coming home”, the church has gone past that stage where Europe had such hold on her since after the Second Vatican Council of Pope St John XXIII which opened up the church to the appointment of Cardinals from other continents aside Europe and America. Now, with Asia and Africa having considerable number of Cardinal Electors, it won’t be a walk in the pack for an Italian to emerge Pope. And I can tell you for free that Peter Cardinal Paopilin who has same views as Francis especially on gay rights will not emerge Pope. The next Pope will be someone who believes in only two genders - male and female. |
Christianity Etc › Re: A Conservative Cardinal Will Emerge The Next Pope. by Penguin2(op): 8:36am On May 04, 2025 |
engrchykae: when you saw a black POTUS,how did africa benefit from it. We dark skinned people likes the do the work of the devil most times. That servile or worship tendency will make a black Pope do the bidding of nwo Cardinal Sarah from Congo who is considered a papabile, is not bad. He is a conservative and being African, he’s likely to hold his conservative views tenaciously and defend them without kowtowing to any NWO virus. That’s why I’m saying that Trump and Meloni will not sit by and watch the candidate of the NWO merchants emerge as Pope. |
Christianity Etc › Re: A Conservative Cardinal Will Emerge The Next Pope. by Penguin2(op): 8:32am On May 04, 2025 |
Khallicopyro: Op my question is; Does Trump have a say covertly or overtly in who emerges as the next Pope? Yes! Trump has a say covertly, but not overtly, on who emerges the next Pope. And he can do this by rallying all American allied countries to put words in the ears of their Cardinal(s) on the kind of character they should vote as the next Pope. Pope Francis, who is a gay rights activist, emerged in 2013 because Obama, who was America’s president then, was the champion of wokeism and ensured a Pope who had woke ideology emerged. But with Trump being a conservative and trying to rollback the Woke ideology, he sit by and watch someone with Woke ideology emerge as Pope. |
Christianity Etc › Re: A Conservative Cardinal Will Emerge The Next Pope. by Penguin2(op): 8:25am On May 04, 2025 |
helinues: As if your opinion is consequential about the new pope What do you know about the Papacy? |
Christianity Etc › Re: A Conservative Cardinal Will Emerge The Next Pope. by Penguin2(op): 9:05pm On May 03, 2025 |
illicit: It's Yul Edochie Or Portable |
Christianity Etc › A Conservative Cardinal Will Emerge The Next Pope. by Penguin2(op): 7:49pm On May 03, 2025 |
People are projecting Cardinal Pietro as the most likely successor of Pope Francis but I can tell you that the next Pope won’t be a liberal or anyone who has ever supported gay rights.
And I say this because with Italian Leader, Goergia Meloni, being a conservative and a staunch ally of President Trump who himself is a conservative and is working so hard to kill the woke virus, these two leaders will not sit by and allow a Pope who will hold a divergent view from them emerge.
I know you think the Cardinal Electors just enter the conclave and subject to the Holy Spirit for guidance but no, a lot of power play happen and is currently ongoing as to who should emerge the next Pope.
Again, outsiders don’t know this but Pope Francis would have opened the Catholic Church up more to gay rights but he was stopped by Conservative Cardinals who voted against such reforms. It’s most likely that these leaders of the church must have seen the mistake that Francis was and not allow another person who hold similar view like him emerge.
But these are just my projections. Anything can happen when the conclave begins by May 7th.
Politics › Re: Otti Is Not Only Dwarf In Appearance, He Is Dwarf In Knowledge- Abure Fires Back by Penguin2: 5:51pm On May 03, 2025 |
zero8zero: Obviously you don't understand English
Who's next after Oshiomhole, was it not Gaidom?. Okay, after the tenure of Abure expired which even INEC agreed with, what bestowed the rights on Abure to summon a NEC meeting? |
Politics › Re: Otti Is Not Only Dwarf In Appearance, He Is Dwarf In Knowledge- Abure Fires Back by Penguin2: 5:08pm On May 03, 2025 |
zero8zero: The highest ranking official of the party after Oshiomhole summoned the NEC meeting where the Caretaker Committee were appointed. Buhari did not summon the meeting, neither did the Governors. Otti has no power to summon the meeting in the first place. I put it to you that it wasn’t Oshiomole that summoned the meeting but Victor Geidam. Oshiomole had been sacked by the Appeal Court. |
Politics › Re: Otti Is Not Only Dwarf In Appearance, He Is Dwarf In Knowledge- Abure Fires Back by Penguin2: 2:30pm On May 03, 2025 |
fuckJones: alex otti is the highest ranking officer in mob party And where does Alex Otti stand? |
Politics › Re: Otti Is Not Only Dwarf In Appearance, He Is Dwarf In Knowledge- Abure Fires Back by Penguin2: 2:28pm On May 03, 2025 |
zero8zero: And so, he is bigger than the party's constitution?. Do you know how Buhari almost goofed when APC had their own crisis before Osinbanjo had to quickly correct them in line with the law?. When the court sacked all the elected candidates in 2027, una eye go clear. During APC crisis, who were those that appointed a caretaker committee for the party? |
Politics › Re: Fubara Returns To Rivers After Two Weeks In Abroad (Photos) by Penguin2: 2:04pm On May 03, 2025*. Modified: 2:26pm On May 03, 2025 |
I support Fubara decamping to APC to checkmate Wike.
I’m sure he must have cut some deals with Tinubu.
Now, being governor, he would become APC leader in Rivers. If anything, Wike is not even an APC member.
It’s same thing that happened in Delta. Governor Oborovwori and Okowa defected to APC to checkmate Ibori who wanted to use the APC to install his man in 2027.
Some undiscerning people sit here and rejoice about defections as if it’s out of love for Tinubu.
But news flash, no matter happens, Peter Obi will still win Southsouth. |
Politics › Re: Otti Is Not Only Dwarf In Appearance, He Is Dwarf In Knowledge- Abure Fires Back by Penguin2: 1:50pm On May 03, 2025 |
zero8zero: So, who made him?. The name of Obi was not on the ballot, it's the logo of the party that's on it. You forgot Labour Party had produced a Governor and lawmakers in the past. If Obi had the liver, let him go and form his own party with his supporters. This is 2025 , he still has enough time before to register his party. Let me ask you this question… By what you know of party leadership, who is the leader of Labour Party today in Nigeria? |
Politics › Re: Otti Is Not Only Dwarf In Appearance, He Is Dwarf In Knowledge- Abure Fires Back by Penguin2: 1:48pm On May 03, 2025 |
Agbegbaorogboye: Can I ask by what mechanism that legal angle you're saying can be effected SC said it is not the business of the court to decide who are genuine party officials If INEC rejects him, he'll simply go to court to compel inec to accept him like before So what's the way forward Listen to yourself… At one breathe you stated that Supreme Court said the courts should not interfere in party leadership. Then in another breathe, you are saying that if INEC rejects Abure he will go to court and obtain order to compel INEC to accept him. You see what APC does to you people’s heads? Abure is gone and gone for good and no court will help him. Make peace with that. |
Politics › Re: Baba-ahmed To Atiku: Don’t Run For Presidency Again by Penguin2: 10:04pm On May 02, 2025 |
fergie001: Then you know little about Atiku. Even if Atiku steps down, you think Obi will defeat Tinubu? An incumbent President Tinubu? It is impossicant.
With a near-neutral Buhari, Obi running as Vice to Atiku will have ended the race since 2pm, but now....no way. Tinubu will handsomely get a second term with or without Obi in the picture. Like I said before, if the Sultan calls Atiku now to step down, he won't. He will be the Presidential flagbearer for SDP, his body language shows it. For the PDP, it's looking less likely. But it wasn’t Obi’s fault. PDP governors got Atiku to swear to choose one of them if he got the ticket and wanted their support and Atiku did. Obi knowing he wouldn’t get PDP ticket nor be Atiku’s running mate again had no choice but to leave. Would you blame him? Maybe you can say it helped Tinubu win. But it taught the north hard lesson that they can’t do anything on their own like they thought. I wanted Tinubu defeated in 2023 but I don’t blame Obi for doing what he did. It’s power play and he simply had to play. I have said this before and I will say it again, quoting Soludo: "Obi knows he won't win and he can't win." Everything Soludo said in that letter of his was almost 100% true, we play a politics of emotions, our 2023 decision will continue to be a pointer on how we didn't manage our bargain properly. I said it here on Nairaland, the Political brokers in the SE should go all out, sit with Atiku and Tinubu separately and ask them what they will give us with a bloc vote, people said I am mad...
Will you have believed years back that Delta will fall to APC, and now AKS, who knows the next State? Obi should not contest, he is a billionaire, he can continue to influence schools and hospitals and be entrenched in the hearts of people forever...he should leave Nigeria the way it is, the time to have dealt Tinubu a deadly blow was not allowing him win in 2023, every other thing now is just a formality, unless God decides in his own way! None of the people defecting to APC in Southsouth today supported Obi in 2023. I know they will rig the election but free and fair you know their defections won’t stop Obi from winning Southsouth. |
Politics › Re: Emulate Yusuf Buhari - Ibrahim Hassan Advises Seyi Tinubu by Penguin2: 6:28pm On May 02, 2025 |
LegendHero: Seyi Tinubu is a city boy. Why do you want him to emulate a docile Yusuf?
All Trump children are very active in politics and sometimes they even represent Trump and fly in Airforce One.
Seyi Tinubu should support his dad fully and do whatever he likes. He should not be judged by the standard of Yusuf. Must you defend every rubbish? |
Politics › Re: Baba-ahmed To Atiku: Don’t Run For Presidency Again by Penguin2: 12:19pm On May 02, 2025 |
Fergie001 I told you, didn’t I?
I told you that in the nearest future, stakeholders will start to impression on Atiku to shelve his ambition. Atiku might want to be stubborn at first but with time, when the voices become many and louder, he would have no choice but bulge.
Will that favour Obi? I can’t tell you yet.
You can call me a dreamer, but 2027 will not be as easy for Tinubu as you’ve been thinking. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Athletic Club Vs Manchester United: Europa League (0 - 3) On 1st May 2025 by Penguin2: 7:42pm On May 01, 2025 |
delkuf: Can the man u defence deal with the Williams brother We dealt with City attack |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Athletic Club Vs Manchester United: Europa League (0 - 3) On 1st May 2025 by Penguin2: 7:41pm On May 01, 2025 |
I’m ready to be hurt again 🥹
But I saw it in my dream that Man U won 3:2.
Dreams come true, right? |
Politics › Re: Tinubu’s FBI Files: U.S. Accused Of Political Harassment, Witch-hunting by Penguin2: 1:44pm On May 01, 2025 |
But I thought Tinubu people said there was nothing new in the reports, why are they now getting faceless groups to issue statements?
Tinubu’s disgrace will be televised. |