PointB's Posts
Nairaland Forum › PointB's Profile › PointB's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 (of 338 pages)
kingoflag: Hahahaha Ignoramus, so progress is judged by how "little" you steal from the public treasury?KingofFag, Obviously comprehension is your biggest challenge! |
Rashidi Yekini, Nigeria topmost goal scorer, whose goals helped take Nigeria to limelight, was alleged to have died a pauper, so say - a mad man. Nigeria has no history of taking care of it own. Any who dies fight for Nigeria died in vain. He will be very lucky to be buried in an unmarked grave. Nigeria is a walking corpse! |
maasoap: The same way the current fight in Nigeria today is our problem too, yet we prefer to go smaller. What make you think that there won't be any need to go sub-smaller again when fight begins again.If they decide to go sub-smaller for sake of peace how is that a problem? Sao Tome and Principle (?) has a population of about 500,000! We frankly don't need to live together and spill each others blood everyday, or block each other development due to bigotry, fear, hate! Let like minded people agree to live together. It's as simple as that! |
I'll grudgingly give my vote to Ibori, after all he stole money but he is no corpers killer, nor islamic fundamentalist! Ibori is no terrorist, buhari is! |
al-ahamad:Simple. This question has been answered severally. Tinubu will defeat Buhari in a general election, because a thief is more honorable than a mass murderer (read corpers killer)! Go figure! |
ishmael: Those who think BH members are northerners or muslims alone are getting it wrong. What about those igbo and yoruba people that were caught in the act? Is Alhaji Dokubo part of BH for being a muslim?True they may not all be Northerners. But over 98% of them are Northerners (or grew up in the North) and so far 100% of them are muslims. It's either there is a problem with the zone or religion. So far the figure is leaning more toward the Northern Muslims. You may want to re-examine yourselves over there before you all self-destruct! |
Beaf: They do that bullshiit when they have run out of points. I don't see much difference between the intelligence levels of Ileke Idi and Chyz.Chyz is a poster I respect, expect more from and consider a brother. I believe he is genuinely confused as you and I seem to occasionally converge on issue concerning the corpers' killer, GEJ and allied matters. I will give him benefit of the doubt. He is far to removed from the intelligence level of ileke-igi or whatever she calls herself. |
Onlytruth:Pay no heed to him! He's swallowed lies and propaganda spewed by alj_harem and his likes. |
Chyz*:I am not and have never been Beaf! Get your facts right! |
Chyz*:The jury is still out on that! Last time I checked Obj could not account for a bulk sum of $16B while Abacha's loot is yet to be fully recovered! IBB's loot is mired in myths and legend, and he it was who enthroned corruption incorporated. How much has GEJ stolen so far? |
egift: And here enters the two lepers. Two guys that have been sucking the JonaSambo feeding bottle - The Lootercrats!I should pity you my friend. While I am enjoying my loots (from years of hardwork) you are developing high blood pressure because I slated a well known corpers killer! Perhaps when you are strapped with suicide belt and assigned a target will you realise you are in the losers corner! |
Okija Priest: CPC!!!!Well said! Imagine waking up one day hear that the corpers killer Buhari is the president of Nigeria - tufiakwa! Abomination! |
Beaf: CPC is a party for illiterates and wild people. It is not surprising that their founder lacks manners and is uncivilised.lol. I was wondering the kind of people that congregates under that terrorist party! |
miky: after nigeria is divided then what??,, am from portharcourt we the niger deltans want our oil for ourselves then, no more sharing with any others!!I agree with you; Ijaw, Itshekiri,Igbos, Ibibios, Efik, Annangs etc in Niger Delta should have their oil for themselves. We all want the same thing - end to parasitism! |
[size=18pt]How can we sing the Lord's song in a strange land?[/size] |
Dear moderator, Kindly help make this thread a sticky thread in the culture section. I hope it will help generate inter-cultural exchange for Ndi-Igbo and friends in this important section of Nairaland. Thanks a million in anticipation for a favorable response. https://www.nairaland.com/934802/eze-ndi-igbo-nairaland-cultural#934802.4 |
Nice one. Keep up the good work Rochas! |
wirelex: W[b]hy do Nairalanders always bring in religious and ethnic sentiments[/b] when issues are discussed. Cant people ever analyse beyond religious and ethnic lines? My personal opinion is that those that such people are usually ill informed about the happenings in Nigeria. Young Nigerians please learn to use the social media constructively to pass the message. If we are well informed, we can do away with our corrupt leaders, but when we continue taking sides just because someone is of this or that religion or tribe, we will never progress. A lot of countries are united across ethnic lines, that's their strength.Humans are are intrinsically territorial (ethnic) and potentially spiritual (religious), to deny this is to deny your humanity. To pretend they dont or should not matter is to bury your head in the sand! The only way most us believe we can do away with corrupt leadership is to have smaller manageable nation with like minded people. Anything aside from that is to paper over the cracks like we have been doing for over 50 years. In case you've not been paying attention, it's not working! Nigerian want out of this unholy union! |
Afolabs101: Biafra - will have the Igbo's fighting the Ijaws, Urhobos, Ikwere's etc. With GEJ, Odili, Uduagan and co. as leaders.Igbos have no history of aggression against any of their neighbors. And we (Igbo) will rather they have their countries than engage them in needless conflicts! And I rather have GEJ, Odili, and Udaugan as leader, than the vampires of the North, and thieving hypocrites of the West! As for the Odua, and Arewa, aside from Biafra patrolling her common borders who give a hoot what become of them? |
nagoma: It's a great shame those apparently concerned with the inappropriateness of Buhari 's speech chose not to say anything about the most important aspect of the speech - the caveat of free election. These people pretending to be good citizens are mischievous and hypocritical. Opposition candidates like Awolowo have made worse and more inciting comments about the Balewa and Shagari governments and the comment made by the war lord Ojukwu ( recorded above) was received as a politicians comment. As long as the defense of falsehood and tyranny is where we put all our strength there will never be progress or freedom for the Nigerian masses.This is the kind of backward reasoning that make some of us want this damn country split. So if elections are not free and fair, you and your ilk will murder youth corpers, innocent civilians, and burn churches, and destroy properties (of people who have little or no say in the process). How does the carnage, and blood letting make the election free, you glorified murderer? |
Buhari is a dangerous man; he should be watched closely! |
This is another smart move by Government, it's time to reduce unemployment, encourage local producers, and of course save foreign exchange. Way to go! |
An election where the he wins in his household and declared winner all over Nigeria, is the blood-lusting bigoted sadistic Mohammadu bin Buhari bin Laden's definition of free and fair election. His absolute disconnect from reality will keep earning him laurels in the losers corner! |
At the peak of the (electric) power crisis in Ghana a few years back, it was reported that the Government freely exchanged all functional filament bulbs with the energy saving bulbs house by house. This strategy help reduced consumption per household by more than 40% hence freeing up power for distribution to other consumers. The filament bulb converts a huge percentage of electric energy to heat, this leakage is what makes the filament bulbs inefficient as light source for households. Replacing the filament bulbs with the energy saving bulbs will go a long way in ensuring that the generated power reaches more and more people. It is subsidy money spent on a good cause. Raising tariff on the filament bulbs as suggested by a poster should be used to consolidate this right move. Kudo to Barth (and of course GEJ) for this move. |
Past and previous regimes employed thieves at different levels. I clearly understand why the president is unwilling to act rashly, and will be willing to give him adequate time. That said, the ultimate solution to these and numerous problems plaguing this country is well known - split the damn country. Every and any other proposal is balderbash. Give me my Biafra, give them Odua republic, and Arewa Republic, and let the owners of the resources manage their resources. |
This uncouth man Buhari will never cease to disappoint! When he is not inciting almajiri to kill corpers and unarmed civilians, he is folding his hands and watching the When he thinks the killings are abating, he is inciting for more. Now I wont be surprised if every ethnic groups are armed to the teeth pre and post 2015 election. I don't think anyone will like to be caught unawares in the violence that will erupt in the next general election because people like Buhari are always there to incite it! |
Akpan107: It would definately work in Niger Republic or in Somalia.Perhaps, they will rule Nigeristan as a poster stated previously. |
jason123: Ezeuche, trust me, you know nothing! 2015, most people will not care about zoning and all.My friend stop this your EzeUche nonsense, before I revert back to calling you by your real name - Alj_harem! As for knowledge, I can see you basking in knowledge comparable to that of a toddler; otherwise how else can I judge someone who view the SS from the microcosm of Itsekiri! Clearly, you are the ignoramus here! The earlier you quit that ganja you are smoking, the better for you. What kind of silly question is that - what did north gain, and sw? What has anybody ever benefited from any president? Why should I trust my destiny into the hands of a man - fashola, who is unable to detach himself from Tinubu's apron string? Anyway, you call go and campaign for him in your itshekiri enclave, but discerning people of SS know better than trust those who apportioned the Niger Delta oil to themselves as spoils of war! |
jason123: Yes, he will win SS states!Some people are suffering, but clearly people from my region never saw, and will never see Fashola as a messiah; we are not myopic. And as for you, you dont speak for Isekiri, let alone Delta State. So where are you getting your Fashola will will SS from? Best you keep your hallucination in checks! In 2015, region, religion, and competency in that order will be considered, unless we are no longer in Nigeria. It will remain so until all the major ethnic group have ruled the country. On that note, fashola, not matter how much the SW media hype him, will do well to beat a tactical retreat now. Yoruba are not in the consideration for 2015. GEJ might have a second term or we SE will have our shot. Until then, let's not forget the fact that GEJ has at 3 years more and as such anything is possible. |
A-ZeD:Dethrone PDP, and replace it with what exactly? ACN - Tinubu party, or CPC BokoHaram party? Think again! |
jason123: Fashola will win EDO and most if not all parts of Delta state. Also, the SE and the rest of the SS; that is, if he should contest.Fashola will get Zilch vote in the South East, and Core South South States. Especially based on the fact that he will be viewed rightly as an usurper. Stop hallucinating this yoruba-wanna-be! |
shymmex: What nightmares?? How's SE and SS synonymous?SS/SE is how we (Igbo) choose to roll. Perhaps, it's time your reach for that rat poison, it just might be you only exit from your hate and frustration! |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 (of 338 pages)