Stats: 3,326,503 members, 8,426,863 topics. Date: Monday, 15 June 2026 at 03:13 AM

QuinModah's Posts

Nairaland ForumQuinModah's ProfileQuinModah's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 (of 103 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: What Do You Think Is The Most Essential Life Skill? by QuinModah(op): 8:22am On Nov 15, 2022
Yes
HomeTutorsPro:
Are you ready to acquire the most essential life skill now?
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by QuinModah(f): 8:04am On Nov 15, 2022
Kalu Aja
@FinPlanKaluAja1
Let's assume Pure Water is sold for N20 a bag.

Then FGN says it must be sold for N5, what happens .

1. Purewater at N5 will vanish from all stores.
2. A black market will develop for pure water at N50. Why N50? It was N20 b4. Well supply has dropped, so prices rise

How do you eliminate a black market?

3. You allow incrrased supply.

If more folks start selling pure water, the price falls, from N50 to say N30.

To make if fall below N20, you completely open the market and reduce cost of making a bag of pure water e.g., Power cost

You "kill" a black market not by looking for people illegally selling pure water at N50 but by creating conditions to allow more producers to supply more pure water to the market, so price falls to N10.

Supply is increased by productivity gains not chasing "illegal" markets
InvestmentRe: Invest In This Asaba Hotel by QuinModah(f): 8:02am On Nov 15, 2022
TURN IT TO ACCOMMODATION FOR PEOPLE IN ASABA BECAUSE RENT IS KILLING IN ASABA
survemeka:
85% Completed Hotel for Sale

Description: 72 Rooms plus all other appurtenances.

Location: Behind Access Bank (Opposite Lion House), off Nnebisi Road, Asaba, Delta State.

Land Size: 3 Hectares.

Title: Certificate of Occupancy.

Price: N850m (O.N.O).

For inspection and other enquiries, kindly contact 0708-555-6362.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Cleaners Needed Urgently by QuinModah(op): 7:58am On Nov 15, 2022
Buskynwa:
How much is the pay?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: What Do You Think Is The Most Essential Life Skill? by QuinModah(op): 7:57am On Nov 15, 2022
HomeTutorsPro:
Responding to DMs.
Jobs/VacanciesWhat Do You Think Is The Most Essential Life Skill? by QuinModah(op): 5:05pm On Nov 14, 2022
What do you think is the most essential life skill?
EventsRe: Photographers Let's Be Careful Pls (Photo) by QuinModah(f): 4:54pm On Nov 14, 2022
wink
Jobs/VacanciesCleaners Needed Urgently by QuinModah(op): 4:53pm On Nov 14, 2022
Must reside in Sabo, Agnes or Unilag Junctions or Yaba areas ONLY
Call: 09166198488.
FamilyRe: The Cry Of A University Lecturer!!! by QuinModah(op): 4:37pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jman06:
It's even better a candidate has 2-sitting WAEC result he or she wrote by himself or herself than brandishing parallel A's and B's that were gotten through malpractices.

The rate of exam malpractice at Olevel is really appalling. Many no longer see it as a wrong thing to engage in exam malpractices. Quite pathetic!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Opportunity For A Chartered Accountant by QuinModah(f): 8:57am On Nov 11, 2022
You do not need a qualified accountant to do some the roles highlighted above
HRGuide:
An experienced chartered accountant needed!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Is A 500k Job In Lagos A Good Job? by QuinModah(f): 8:45am On Nov 11, 2022

Depends.

If the role is in tandem with your career goals and you don't have dependants you might take the position.

Could be an IT role which would expose you to the intricacies of real world applications.

Could be a legal role, working with a senior advocate or highly respected luminary.

If you can relate to these examples, accept the job, knuckle down hard and work.

My little analysis:
If you work from Mon-Sat.
Let's say we have 30days in a month, excluding Sundays we now have 26 days.

Let's add #1000 for feeding(its not possible to work the whole day with empty stomach) to the #5000 transportation cost making it #6000/day

i.e. #6000 X 26days = #156000
If you substrate #156,000 from #500,000 u are now left with #344,000 as savings.

If you work from Mon-Fri.
Let's say we have 30days in a month, excluding Saturdays and Sundays we now have 22 days.

Let's add #4000 for feeding to the #1000 transportation cost making it #1000/day

i.e. #5000 X 22days = #154000
If you substrate #110000 from #500,000 u are now left with #390,000 as savings.

Now compare this #344,000 and #390,000 savings u will make from the savings u also made on your daily #3,000 hassle for a month. And draw your conclusion considering other factors too like less stress, having your own time for other things, etc.
InvestmentRe: In ONE Word, What Prevents People From Becoming Millionaires? by QuinModah(op): 7:58am On Nov 11, 2022
How?
Emumakpo:
Procrastination
InvestmentRe: In ONE Word, What Prevents People From Becoming Millionaires? by QuinModah(op): 7:58am On Nov 11, 2022
False
Expectation
Appearing
Real
Rajahbite:
FEAR
FamilyRe: The Cry Of A University Lecturer!!! by QuinModah(op): 7:55am On Nov 11, 2022
How do you know this?
Are you a teacher in Private school?
Do you help student in exam malpractice?
shed more light
Vision101:
It's very common with all these private secondary schools. A child that attended fgc for example any grade that he made I will say that he truly merited it.

Private schools use the false grades to market their schools.
CrimeRe: DSS Official, Tutu Jumps Into Lagos Lagoon After Heated Arguments With Fiance by QuinModah(f): 7:54am On Nov 11, 2022
Ladies Marriage is not a do or die affair

Take a walk if you cannot cope
InvestmentIn ONE Word, What Prevents People From Becoming Millionaires? by QuinModah(op): 4:45pm On Nov 10, 2022
In ONE word, what prevents people from becoming millionaires?
Family9 Bad Habits That Block Your Dreams From Becoming Reality: by QuinModah(op): 3:35pm On Nov 10, 2022
9 bad habits that block your dreams from becoming reality:

1) Phone Addiction

You’re unhappy because your dopamine receptors are fried.

Checking your phone 100+ times per day is NOT only destroying your happiness

But your ability to get shit done.

The best productivity app on your phone is called airplane mode (use it).

2) Perfectionism

Perfectionism is more curse, less blessing.

The #1 factor that influences creative success? Volume produced.

Use the 70-20-10 Rule:

-70% of your work will be average
-20% will be suck
-10% will be amazing

If you’re avoiding failure, you’re avoiding success.

3) Sitting All Day

Our ancestors used to hunt mammoths.

Now we sit at desks for 8 hours every day.

Then we watch TV for another 4 hours (on average).

Humans aren’t built for this.

Get a standing desk, go for walks, and move your body daily.

4) Never Being Alone

Society has programmed us to think it’s weird to do things alone.

The problem is if you’re not comfortable being alone,

you’ll never be comfortable leaving toxic relationships.

A person who’s happy alone is a powerful person.

5) Netflix

You could be living your dreams, but instead, you decide to live someone else’s.

TV is passive; reading is active.

TV shuts off your brain; reading turns on your imagination.

Your mind deserves better than Netflix.

Cancel your subscription, and thank me later.

6) Eating Processed Foods

Uncomfortable fact:

More people die in the U.S. of overfeeding than underfeeding.

Today food companies optimize for "Bliss-Point."

They engineer the exact combination of salt, sugar, and fat for tastiness.

Soda, chips, candy bars, etc. are all "bliss-point" optimized.

It's killing millions.

Choose unprocessed, whole foods.

You will feel ON (finally).

7) Treating Symptoms Instead of Root Causes

Xanax, Adderall, weight loss pills...

I’m not talking about people who are prescribed these.

I’m talking about the people abusing them instead of treating root causes.

Get addicted to exercising, eating clean, and sleeping 7.5+ hrs.

cool Swiping Endlessly on Dating Apps

The comfort culture avoids face-to-face interaction.

Even voice texts are seen as a personal assault these days…

Being courageous in real life is more attractive than anything you could ever say in a dating app.

9) False Kindness

Today our society walks on eggshells.

It takes the form of participation trophies and avoiding tough conversations.

People aren’t getting the critical feedback they need to grow.

Create an inner circle that will give you honest feedback.

TL;DR for bad habits blocking your dreams

1. Phone Addiction
2. Perfectionism
3. Sitting All Day
4. Never Being Alone
5. Netflix
6. Processed Foods
7. Treating Symptoms
8. Swiping Endlessly on Dating Apps
9. False Kindness
HealthRe: HIV Patient Confesses To Mixing Her Blood With Zobo To Sell To The Public (Video by QuinModah(f): 3:27pm On Nov 10, 2022
Oga! easy with the lie na, the program air yestarday na
Mercury12:
What about the one that said she mix her menstrual blood to cook for men.
When ask why she does that she said men don't have sense?!
Can u imagine this gender.
May God save us from karashikas evil daughters of Jezebel
HealthRe: HIV Patient Confesses To Mixing Her Blood With Zobo To Sell To The Public (Video by QuinModah(f): 3:26pm On Nov 10, 2022
Says who?
Jajaofokpoko1:
On todays episode on things that never happened

On a serious note The virus won’t survive in the zobo
FamilyRe: The Cry Of A University Lecturer!!! by QuinModah(op): 2:20pm On Nov 10, 2022
wwwkaycom:
You didn't write your own WAEC English yourself, otherwise you won't say did he *wrote* instead of did he write.
FamilyThe Cry Of A University Lecturer!!! by QuinModah(op):
*THE CRY OF A UNIVERSITY LECTURER!!!*

Dear secondary school teachers and school owners, please help the students and the public by ensuring that students in your school write examinations by themselves and merit the grades they brandish on their SSCE results.

We are tired of seeing students with A1 in Mathematics but cannot resolve the smallest of fraction. A student with distinctions in Physics and Chemistry but knows next to nothing about chemical reactions or energy conversion.

I had to ask some year 1 students to look for a tutorial teacher to help them with JSS3 and SS1 Mathematics yesterday. The whole 16 of them in my Engineering class with excellent SSCE results are visibly confused at the sight of any arithmetic work. Their last semester performance betrayed the several A1s and B3s on the WAEC results they carry about.

These students you help to acquire grades they can't defend are usually frustrated in the Ivory Tower. Save them a voyage of pain and regrets in the future by ensuring they are well tutored and allowed to prepare and write their examinations unaided. *As a follow-up to the evil of exam malpractice.*

*#Copied!*
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Are There Negatives? by QuinModah(op):
check my profile again and call the number attached. They will respond to all your questions or drop your mail
Naijaepic:
Hey @QuinModah,
Trust you doing great!

Sorry, this is unrelated to the current topic.
You left the following comment

on this thread, https://www.nairaland.com/7362890/journey-building-two-bedroom-apartment/12#117407941

I have check for the contact you made mentioned, I can not find it. I will appreciate if I can be link up with the fellow.

Jobs/VacanciesRe: JOT by QuinModah(f): 3:53pm On Nov 04, 2022
Silverbird Cinemas has openings for:
Position- Customer Service Representative
Requirement:
Fresh graduate
Excellent Use of Micro-Office tools.
Excellent and solid Communication Skills.
Kindly send Cvs to
hr@silverbirdgroup.com
Jobs/VacanciesRe: JOT by QuinModah(f): 3:52pm On Nov 04, 2022
Food and Snacks manufacturing company located in Lagos.

REPORT TO: HEAD, FINANCE & ACCOUNT
JOB TITLE(S): Account Officer
NO OF OPENING: ONE (1) POSITION
SENIORITY LEVEL: JUNIOR ROLE

JOB RESPONSIBILITY:
• Preparing vouchers for Payment, Daily
• Bank Reconciliation on, Daily basis.
• Handling Petty Cash.
• Entering Bank payments and Posting Journal Entry on Tally.
• Preparing Cheque requisition for Payment.
• Attending to Complains pertaining to Bank Payments.
• Sorting Vouchers, LPOs.
• Preparing Casual Labour Sheet.
• Receiving of the good delivery note (GRN) and posting Local purchase entry in tally.
• preparation and checking of supplier's payment as when due.
• Getting LPO from procurement and posting entries in tally.
• Filling of all Local purchases order and LPO with relevant documents.
• Posting of Journal entry for spare parts, Diesel consumption, NEPA consumption, LPG Consumption.
• Partaking on physical stock taking for Maintenance, Production, RM-Store.
• Receiving of Return Delivery Note from logistics.
• Liaising with other department for smooth operation of business.
• Stock Reconciliation for Engineering spare parts, Monthly.
• Perform Other Activities given by the HOD/SCM.

QUALIFICATION:
• Minimum Educational standard: B.Sc./HND in Accounting, Business Administration & Economics

EXPERIENCE:
• Minimum Working Experience: 2 Years.

JOB REQUIREMENTS, SKILLS & ATTITUDE:

• Manufacturing Experience will be an added advantage.
• Good knowledge of accounting.
• Good Knowledge of Tally ERP 9.0.
• Excellent Interpersonal skills.
• Good team player.
• Proficient in MS Office, Excel Especially.
• Outstanding Interpersonal skills and organizational skills.
• Good communication skills, analytical and problem-solving skills.

JOB SPECIFICATION:
• Must live within close proximity or ready to relocate.
• Must be Confidential.

SALARY RANGE: N60, 000 – N80, 000 Net Pay.
APPLICATION TIMING: URGENTLY REQUIRED

HOW TO APPLY: Interested and qualified candidates should send their CV to: recruitment@srlng.com Title as the subject of the mail
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Updated-New Job Vacancies 2.0 '18 by QuinModah(f): 3:46pm On Nov 04, 2022
Urgent Recruitment

A lending company based in lekki, lagos is in need of the following:

1. Head of Operations and Risk management (salary range: 180,000-230,000)

*Must have worked in microfinance/fintech/ Loan company
*Must be experienced in risk management
*5 to 7 years work experience
* manager level

2. Head, internal control and compliance management (salary range:180,000-230,000)

*Must have worked in microfinance/Fintech/lending company
*Must be experienced in internal controls and compliance
*5 to 7 years work experience
* Manager level

3. Verification and Recovery officer (salary range: 80,000)

*experience in verification
*Must have worked in microfinance/loan company
*Minimum of 2 years work experience

4. Customer Service Administrator (salary range: 60,000)

*Must know how to use Microsoft office(word,excel,PowerPoint)
* Must speak well

All Must live within lekki and its environs

Please send CV, passport and cover letter to cynosureprofessionalservices@gmail.co
CrimeRe: Lady Caught Stealing Her Neighbour's Baby Somewhere In Nigeria (video) by QuinModah(f): 3:45pm On Nov 04, 2022
Urgent Opening
Position: Data Capturing Officer
Salary: N40,000 Net
Duration: 2 months
Working Days: Monday to Friday
Working time: 8am to 5pm
Qualification: NCE or OND holders
To apply, send resume to delerecruits@gmail.com
CrimeRe: Lady Caught Stealing Her Neighbour's Baby Somewhere In Nigeria (video) by QuinModah(f): 3:44pm On Nov 04, 2022
Position Title : HR Supervisor
Reports To: Deputy HR Manager

Brief Description
Efficient management of all HR &Admin functions in the branch

Duties
· Respond to internal and external HR related enquiries or requests and provide assistance
· Perform orientations, onboarding and update records with new hires at deployed location
· Monitors operational compliance with the company’s policies and procedures at the branch
· Assist with recruitment and interview processes of the branch
· Ensure cordial industrial relations through prompt settlement of grievances whilst referring the more sensitive ones to the HO.
· Ensure compliance with regards to staff canteen management
· Attend to government agencies during inspections together with the Safety Officers.
· Conduct exit interviews at the branch
· Provide support in attending to daily staff issues on attendance, discipline and complaints
· Generate attendance report on lateness and absenteeism for the line managers at the branch
· Responsible for the distribution of stationaries at the branch
· Assist with the implementation of new policies at the branch
· Take up IMS responsibilities such as reporting unsafe act, condition or procedure in the workplace, participating in fire or emergency drill at work, participating in incident reporting and investigation when necessary and adherence to Company policies

Minimum Requirements

· Bachelor’s degree or its equivalent in relevant courses, degree in HR related courses will be a plus. CIPM, HRI Certification will be an advantage.
· Min 5-10 years’ experience as an HR Officer.

Application Closing Date
16th November 2022.
Method of Application
Interested and qualified candidates should send their CV to: career@jmglimited.com using the Job Title as the subject of the email.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Vacancies by QuinModah(f): 3:38pm On Nov 04, 2022
An Oil&Gas service firm in Lekki Phase 1 is looking for a Business Development Executive.

Preferably male for gender balance.

Salary is 150k-200k negotiable.

Applicants should send their Cvs to elohojabor@gmail.com with job title as subject.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 (of 103 pages)