Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 3:39pm On Jun 25, 2020 |
Becalina: Thank you Guys, CIIN , ATS, ACCA, CIMA and BCS etc are all alternative. Unilag diploma and NOUN too. Anyone that has your interest ,NACETEM. |
Education › Re: 100 Days At Home As A Student, What Have You Achieved? by Richdee1(m): 12:32am On Jun 25, 2020 |
ThompsonJoo: Today marks a 100days sikcwbfre the nationwide shut down of all unuverities
What have you achieved during dis period ?
Share your experience Learnt a skill: making of shoes, Palm and sandals Learnt the Express Entry Route to leave this country; Learnt the Home Care Provider and In house Pilot program and AIPP PROGRAM.. Frequent users of Travel section would understand Thanks to whizqueen, Frankrobbn1, Justmellow, and other Bosses! And I can't forget pidgin2.. That travel gay Don't worry Nigeria would be great again!! Nairaland rocks!! |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 5:48pm On Jun 24, 2020 |
oty1993: Alberta (Community service / social worker) Social Work my course�� |
Travel › Re: Those Intending To Travel Out, Let's Meet Here by Richdee1(m): 12:52am On Jun 24, 2020 |
NiklauseFred: Guy how far? Why u quote am?? u wan know if e don relocate??
Lolzzz... |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Richdee1(m): 10:07pm On Jun 23, 2020 |
*SCHOLARSHIP ALERT!* _*The popular Knight Hennessy Scholarship for the 2021 academic year is now open for International students at Stanford University USA. Interested applicants are chosen from over the world after successful application by Knight Hennessy. Knight Hennessy Scholarship Program is a Fully Funded Scholarship to Pursue a Masters, PhD, MS, MBA, MFA, MD, JD Degree in United States.*_ *APPLY NOW!* *Host Country:* United State of America (USA) �� *Category:* Masters, PhD, MS, MBA, MFA, MD, JD Degree *Eligible Countries:* All countries *Scholarship Value:* Full Scholarship for 90 Candidates *Application Deadline:* October 14, 2020 *>>> VISIT HERE FOR FULL DETAILS:* https://www.intelregion.com/scholarships/study-in-usa-2021-knight-hennessys-stanford-university-scholarship-program-for-international-students/_I encourage everyone to post this on various platforms so that youths and adults in need of Scholarship can apply._ _Join this group to receive Scholarship Alert on WhatsApp_ /scholarshipregion |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Richdee1(m): 8:47pm On Jun 23, 2020 |
Flakky26: HOUSE HELP AND NANNY NEEDED IN GWARIMPA AND LOCOGOMA ,ABUJA. SEND NAME,AGE,STATE AND MARITAL STATUS TO 08034438232 Male or Female?? How much?? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by Richdee1(m): 6:22pm On Jun 23, 2020 |
Yads97: Yeah I have to agree with you. And the delay isn’t affecting just Nigerians. I’m in a Pakistani and Indian forum as well and they all have been waiting also. I’m just confused as to why some people who applied last month were sorted out. But in all, we just have to be patient. Can u please drop the link to Indian/ Pakistan forum?? |
Travel › Re: Adventures Of A UK Bound Nurse by Richdee1(m): 12:11pm On Jun 23, 2020 |
vhuqnl: a colleague of my stupid ex who is a radiographer left for uk. I don't know anything about it sha but he's not in Naija again That's bad.. no matte what happened you dont have to use that choice of words |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 7:35pm On Jun 22, 2020 |
listowell: That's it! Please is there any professional course I can do related to Social work or sociology? that is accepted by WES |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 7:22pm On Jun 22, 2020 |
Chenkes: Check the moniker you quoted. He/she just answered your question on this very page Yea I saw the certifications.. buh apart from all those, are there not other certification one can use. I know the BCS is IT related and others are accounting, finance and relatives.. No other ones part from these?? |
NYSC › Re: Career Path To Follow : Preparing yourself for the Labour Market by Richdee1(m): 7:09pm On Jun 22, 2020 |
Intelligentdude: Hi . Are you presently serving ? No sir!.. Just want to plan for the future |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 3:33pm On Jun 22, 2020 |
listowell: Huh! Sorry for the error I mean I need list of professional certificate that one can do that can be evaluated by WES and point would be added like ACCA and others |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 3:25pm On Jun 22, 2020 |
crespo67: Hi, I wrote IELTS with MOD two weekends ago. Yes, there is adequate spacing. They typically admit 20 candidates per test venue. They give you headphones. You come with your pencils for L,R,W sections. You use a general pen which they sanitize after anyone touches it to sign the attendance sheet. I wrote twice with MOD in the last one month. My first experience was bad because they weren't organized in that center and there was a power cut during my listening section and I missed answering 4 questions. After several emails, I was offered a free retake of the test. My second test was a much better experience, they were very organized. I wish you all the best. Please do u have lost of professional certificate that WES evaluate to give additional points?? I've searched google didn't see any sensible answers |
Travel › Re: My Collection Of Beautiful Pictures Around The World by Richdee1(m): 3:18pm On Jun 22, 2020 |
jizzyjordan: chai our country zoogeria have tired me aswear Baba we no even near their infrastructure one bit.. it would take us over 50 years to get to where they are if we dont vote the right leader and not all this old gays that recycle powers between themselves |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 8:11am On Jun 22, 2020 |
whizqueen: I used ATS by ICAN.
ACA by ICAN has not received positive evaluation by wes So u remembered us today?? Please continue from where u stop? how's Ontario? have u changed house? how's the weather there??Cold like Nigeria or Hot? |
Nairaland General › Re: Re: Immigrate To Canada Through AIPP Part 1 by Richdee1(m): 8:10am On Jun 22, 2020 |
shem4soul: pls if d application will end on 31st December 2021, how long will it take for d processing...? cause I ve plans towards November/December 2021 I really don't know.. ask Frankrobbn1 |
Career › Re: Thread On Volunteering Opportunities In Nigeria by Richdee1(m): 1:47am On Jun 22, 2020 |
ekeson45: it takes a man with the heart of service and heart of sacrifice to volunteer for others,,,for those already into it ""God bless and locate you and give you more opportunities to reach out"" for those that wants to be part of it ""grace to do follow you"""... any port Harcourt volunteer opportunities,I'm available Another one has come oo |
Career › Re: Thread On Volunteering Opportunities In Nigeria by Richdee1(m): 1:46am On Jun 22, 2020 |
Mczigx: I got to know about volunteering late 2019, it's been an experience i won't give up, for anything in the world. You'll have to give your time,knowledge and money(sometimes) but the rewards would compensate for all those. Please can I have ur digits |
Career › Re: Thread On Volunteering Opportunities In Nigeria by Richdee1(m): 1:37am On Jun 22, 2020 |
joywendy: ekeson45 they are based in PH How can we volunteer, we that we are in Ogun state and Lagos state |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: I Need A Job by Richdee1(op): 12:39pm On Jun 21, 2020*. Modified: 1:22am On Jun 22, 2020 |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: I Need A Job by Richdee1(op): 12:31pm On Jun 21, 2020 |
meetme01: What did you study, Uni and grade? Still a student studying Social Work.. Covid-19 kept us home
Buh I'm currently learning a skill..
Thanks anyway. God bless |
NYSC › Re: Career Path To Follow : Preparing yourself for the Labour Market by Richdee1(m): 11:45am On Jun 21, 2020 |
Intelligentdude: Hi,kindly scroll from the first page for the answer. I believe I have answered this question. Hello Good day. Great work you're doing here I want to ask what's next for a person with Social Work degree?? NGO Volunteer or where can I face. and also add Professional certificate I can run and add to my Degree, Probably in Health care God bless |
Travel › Re: Adventures Of A UK Bound Nurse by Richdee1(m): 11:42am On Jun 21, 2020 |
dubaiprince: Obviously, marriage certificate can even be less than a month if the couple just got married legally. Note that proof that you are in genuine relationship with your spouse does not mean a combination of those documents I listed above. Any persuasive evidence to show someone is your spouse will do. I have a number of colleagues who got married just before visa application and are currently in the UK with their spouses. Please can you help me with a Professional Certificate I can do to add to my Social work Degree?? thanks Would prefer health care |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 11:39am On Jun 21, 2020 |
please I need urgent answers. 1. Which certification( professional) can I take after having BSC in Social Work. Something relating to Healthcare. I'll need it to send it with my BSC to WES for evaluation to increase my Points Thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 11:22am On Jun 21, 2020 |
kcosam: I have known @Justmellow from the Student visa thread and he has been doing a great job there which has helped a lot of student seeking for study visa. However, I also understand the concerns of @Ednut & @Otege regarding the success of AIPP application from Nigeria. I say this because I have been on the AIPP nairaland thread for more than a year and no single person from Nigeria has been successful in getting a job offer from the designated employers in the affected provinces with the exception of one nice dude with the moniker @Frankrobbin1 who has also done great Job on the study visa thread as well, am sure @Justmellow will definitely remember him. @Frankrobbin1 is the only person I have seen/heard that successfully got a job offer from one of the province and applied through the AIPP which his application has taken over 10 months without approval yet as the time I left the AIPP thread to join the EE thread. I remembered we were asking him how he was able to get the job offer but he said it was through LinkedIn and afterward, several of us had tried using his LinkedIn method without any success so far, so I believe it all down to LUCK after all. So I think @Justmellow is a nice guy and has not done wrong by referring the moniker to AIPP thread but there should be a caveat saying GETTING A JOB OFFER IS THE BIGGEST CHALLENGE FOR THIS IMMIGRATION ROUTE. @Ednut & @Otege are not wrong either by expressing there reservation about that immigration route due to the challenge in getting a job offer from Nigeria, I also have my reservation about the AIPP because I have tried it in the past. But our LUCK differs, it's only from the Indian thread you will see lots of success stories about AIPP, the Indians, Chinese, and Philippians always get job offers and immigrate using the AIPP route. So I think we should allow people do their own further research and make their decision on any immigration route suggested here but at the same time we need to also add NOTE of the possible difficulties on those route.
All you guys are doing great here.... One love guys. Please can u drop the thread link in which Indians , Asians and Filipinos are much present in there?? thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 11:18am On Jun 21, 2020 |
Dennyjuff: Uhm sorry to burst ur bubble oo but u will not recieve a positive assessment from WES with ICAN Are u sure about that.. whizqueen forwarded all her documents to WES, ACCA, ICAN and others and this gave her additional points education wise?! I might be wrong but please elaborate |
Nairaland General › Re: Re: Immigrate To Canada Through AIPP Part 1 by Richdee1(m): 7:21pm On Jun 20, 2020 |
UPDATE!!!!! AIPP ends on 31/12/2021. That's the last day to submit your PR application through AIPP. Wo, if you start school in September your spouse would had gained 12 months experience by October 2021. Na sense chicken dey take chop corn o |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by Richdee1(m): 5:16pm On Jun 20, 2020 |
Bishoplakes: Good Afternoon everyone. Thanks for all you do here. My wife and I are planning of relocating to canada.We have a score of 426 in the Express entry pool. My Wife who is the primary applicant is 28yrs old(will clock 29 by December). She has only B Sc We have tried Saskatchewan PNP. Had 62
What advise can you give to increase our score in preparation for the draws? Please dont pass me by without dropping advice. I dont think she can learn french. Her ielts was 8.5 8.5 7 8 From what I know Sask. Minimum score out of 100 should be 60 an your spouse had 62.. so I think its okay!! |
Nairaland General › Re: Re: Immigrate To Canada Through AIPP Part 1 by Richdee1(m): 2:11am On Jun 20, 2020 |
Frankrobbn1: Thanks for the compliments and kind words!
Q1- As per your first question, yes they have to belong to the designated list before you can send resume and cover letter. Meanwhile, you can contact the employers and see the possibility of those jobs being designated. Someone on our group was lucky to receive this offer from an employer. So you may try your luck too.
Q2- I have forwarded a copy of the cover letter and resume for your reference via the email provided by you!
I hope you find it useful. Please Forward a copy of the Resume and Cover letter to my e-mail Richardsdaveed@gmail. com |
Travel › Re: How Do I Relocate To Either Canada Or US? by Richdee1(m): 1:45am On Jun 20, 2020 |
Travel › Re: How Do I Relocate To Either Canada Or US? by Richdee1(m): 11:27pm On Jun 19, 2020 |