Stats: 3,153,693 members, 7,820,416 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:28 PM

Rolings's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Rolings's Profile / Rolings's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 86 pages)

Fashion / Re: Checkout What A Wedding Guest Wore For The Event Today (Pics/Video) by Rolings: 6:45pm On Feb 06
EreluRoz:
She may also be a novice that's just messing around, don't judge without knowing her.

This experienced Ashi no be novice.
If you insist.....then na you be the novice
Travel / Re: See How Close Roadside Traders Are To The Railway Tracks In Oshodi (video) by Rolings: 6:42pm On Feb 06
Yugoslavia247:

Why does the average Nigeria believe that you must block the road to sell foodstuffs.

It's just indiscipline.
And greed... Those who stay by the roadside want to deny those who shop are inside the market sales (though they sometimes claim they can't afford shops that's why they manage by the roadside).

And they have the mind to remain there because some local government official have collected money from them and allocated those places to them.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Does Israel Occupy The West Bank? Fact Check. by Rolings: 6:32pm On Feb 06
wealthpreach:

Do I provide you with a video of Israel offering a two-state solution with equal rights in 1948? Guess who turned it down?

Israel left Gaza and forced its citizens out guess who returned on October 7th?

I am factual, no emotions. Name any Palestine village that was sacked before the war in 1948, but I will name 8 Jewish villages where everyone was killed or sacked.

Na una start war, na una lose am.
With which right was Israel offering a two state?
You barge into someone's house and because you have the backing of Europeans you now start sharing the rooms of the house the way you like .....a house you met occupants in....and tell the occupants you met they can go to hell.....

And if you want to go historical..... The land was promised Abraham and his descendants so Arabs have as much rights to the land as jews

The first set of ships that brought Jews from Europe to Palestine had banners begging Palestinians not to turn them back to sufferings in Europe..... The Palestinians welcomed them..... Gave/sold land to them to start up and generally welcomed them.
Then they began to plot to displace those they met on ground which includes Jews, Arabs, Assyrians ane Jordanians with the active backing of European governments that are only too glad to get rid of Jews .

I see the eagerness with which you responded to me....you seem like one of those who think the war is between Jews and Muslims .
No it's not
It's a war between Hamas and state of Israel.
Also
You are one of those who think this conflict stared on Oct 7 23.... No , it's been going on for over 17 years .....and yes Israel pulled out of Gaza 17 years ago but has Blockaded it by air land and sea since then.
You will also want to ask.....why did the Arab nations also close their borders against Palestinians?..... It's because the Zionists in Israel wants exactly just that....they want Gaza retaken or reoccupied by Israel and this time to never leave...and the Arabs and Palestinians know this..... So they won't leave and will rather die there

Business / Re: Nigeria To Clampdown On Loan Apps For Illegal Debt Recovery by Rolings: 1:27pm On Feb 06
PointZerom:

Pls can the loan apps debit someone's account with the information given to them while taking the loan?

Only if you link your card
Politics / Re: Abu Abel Cries Out After His Land Is About To Be Grabbed By Seyi Tinubu(video) by Rolings: 6:40am On Feb 06
Mrsoft3:
the only first son wey sabi use power well...... heheheh

Yusuf just dey do like spoilt child dey play with expensive toys instead of having balls..... He was riding bike upandan while his mates like Tunde Sabiu, Bashir Yusuf and Bawa dey cash out

Seyi na Original first son wey Sabi use power

Politics / Re: When Last Did You Use A Wall Calendar? by Rolings: 5:32am On Feb 06
Tokskob2008:
It's been too long. Those companies that do give it out every December have either closed up shops or simply refused to do so anymore as a result of Naija economy.

Private companies still do
But Buhari has cancelled souvenirs in FG since 2015. Actually Those souvenirs are a conduit pipe
Business / Re: Nigeria To Clampdown On Loan Apps For Illegal Debt Recovery by Rolings: 5:31am On Feb 06
LegallyBlunt:

In fact, loan apps and sharks are key features if a failed state. Ask around!

A struggling economy is a loan sharks paradise.
But they knew the risks and are willing to take it. If anyone pays their exhorbitant interest.... they smile to the bank.
If people refuse to pay ... They should count their losses

Foreign Affairs / Re: Yemen Militias Enters Israel Abducts Israel Troops (video) by Rolings: 5:37pm On Feb 05
sainttwist1:
"kid", you are still young so wild.
you dont even know the history of islam or you just choose to be blind to the history

young people like you pick something bad to justify you bad behaviour.

the two world wars was not even religious in nature, 90% of the wars in the Arab/Muslim world is all about religion and you guess wrong about religion.

grow up

Kid yo haven't said anything new
Make your comment and move on
You won't die if that argument isn't in your favor
Politics / Re: Hunters, Amotekun Brutalized And Arrest Ekiti Kidnappers (graphic video) by Rolings: 2:15pm On Feb 05
KillahPriest:
I'm a very stupid mutherfu*ker I know you don't have to rub it on my face cool
Foreign Affairs / Re: Yemen Militias Enters Israel Abducts Israel Troops (video) by Rolings: 10:07am On Feb 05
sainttwist1:
how many years is it going to take before the "reinvent"....... because someone like me have never see peace in the religion ooo, even from the founding days till now

Christianity just reinvented itself some few years ago now.
Wasn't it involved in 200years of trans Atlantic slave trade?
The Crusades was a form of Jihad
The 2 world wars were fought by Christian nations against each other .

The peace Christianity is mouthing now....when did it start promoting peace?

I laugh when kids like you think calling Islam names is anything...... It's foolish for a Christian to think they can call Islam anything..... Very foolish
Politics / Re: Hunters, Amotekun Brutalized And Arrest Ekiti Kidnappers (graphic video) by Rolings: 10:02am On Feb 05
KillahPriest:
rubbish upon rubbish but you know your audience. Stop being a barefaced liar, blood is involved. Stop lying carelessly, it's a nasty and shameless behavior

Nobody has forced you to believe the story.
It's a free world even to be stoopid
Foreign Affairs / Re: Yemen Militias Enters Israel Abducts Israel Troops (video) by Rolings: 10:01am On Feb 05
splendournoni:

I'm surprised you still get mouth to defend this terrorist religion... rubbish, you better go find somewhere sit down and nack head for ground and think of your virgins

It's because you don't know your religion.
Christianity is the number one terrorist religion.
Didn't y'all justify the genocide of Jews as the repercussions of their killing jesus?

Your only escuse was that those were the days of ignorance
Politics / Re: Should Nigeria Try To Discourage Importation? by Rolings: 3:42am On Feb 05
Seun:
Discouraging importation is a bad idea. Value chains are global. Top exporting countries import their raw materials from countries that can sell them at the lowest price. If you discourage imports, your cost of materials will be high, and your export products will be too expensive to sell internationally and will contribute to inflation by being more expensive locally.

Dangote is importing crude oil from the US because it's the most cost-effective source for him right now. This will ensure that the petrol he refines will be cheap enough to sell/export and make a decent profit. If we hypothetically discouraged him from importing crude oil by charging high tariffs, his petrol would be more expensive.

We have to import raw materials from the cheapest sources internationally, process them cost-effectively, and then export our finished products at competitive prices. There is nothing you want to produce that doesn't require importation. Even farming needs imported fertilizer, pesticides, herbicides, heavy equipment, spare parts, seeds, etc.

If we want to be an exporting nation, we should have low import tariffs and no export tariffs, like Singapore

You might say that we should have low tariffs for raw materials and high tariffs for finished products. That's not as bad as the current reality of high tariffs for raw materials in an attempt to encourage exportation of raw materials, but it is also a mirage. One man's "raw material" or input is another man's finished product.

Apple laptops and iPhones looks like finished luxury products, but to a programmer developing iOS apps, they're compulsory "raw materials" for production. The more expensive they are, the more difficult it will be for our youths to make clean money by becoming iOS developers.

Import tariffs or restrictions on grains would on the surface seem to help farmers, but they hurt feed mills, poultry farmers, bakeries, breweries, food processors, consumers who have to pay more for their products, and food exportation.

The top 3 exporting nations in the world are China, USA, and Germany. They are also the top 3 importing nations. The thinking of "imports bad, exports good" that leads to import substitution policies is primitive and outdated in the global village. India, which does import substitution, can't compete with China, which imports & exports.

The best thing for Nigeria is for the country to stop importation of many things and allow only machineries and technology....while developing local technology.
I would have suggest we lock ourselves in but that system is archaic..... The world is now a global village

We should also give a maximum 1year to stop food import within which we will invest heavily In agriculture and agro allied industries...... We have no business importing food

Foreign Affairs / Re: 82-year-old Nangolo Mbumba Sworn In As Fourth Namibian President by Rolings: 3:34am On Feb 05
immortalcrown:
Welcome to Africa where the youths are the leaders of the tomorrow that never comes. Many youths are not even helping matters. Look at Betta Edu.

The most painful part is that many youths fought, voted and rigged for this ancestor. Those youths will tell you that what they need is the man's brain, not his body.

Experience has shown that Youths don't have the magic wand
Nothing beats experience.
Okay let's look at the places youths lead
Canada..... Is Justin really doing a good job?
France...... Can you say Macron is super man
UK....... Rishi is muddling things up and won't survive the next election

But then the USA in the past 8 years (after the youthful Obama) has been ruled by 80year old....and one of them is likely to rule for the next four years .

What I will advocate is an Old man (with experience both locally and internationally) to be president but have a cabinet made up of mainly young professionals.
Foreign Affairs / Re: KSA Is One Step Away From Recognizing Israel & Bin Salman Is Hitting Oil Market by Rolings: 3:23am On Feb 05
sirgalahad26:
Netanyahu won't agree to that deal, he's a warmonger.

Then his opponents will accept the deal and his coalition will scatter

Politics / Re: Most Of The Kidnappings You Read Online Are Staged And Fake - Police PRO by Rolings: 12:45pm On Feb 04
BALLOSKI:
Is he going to be in that position forever?

The monarch killed in Kwara was a retired senior military officer.
An isolated case ..... How many are so killed?
Foreign Affairs / Re: Yemen Militias Enters Israel Abducts Israel Troops (video) by Rolings: 12:43pm On Feb 04
sainttwist1:
revinent itself by killing and kidnapping children, reinvent itself by forced conversion, reinvent itself with hate ........hmmmm

All which Christianity did and also encouraged the trans Atlantic slave trade
Politics / Re: Video Of DPO & Soldiers Snatching Ballox Box In Igboeze Fed.constituency Rerun by Rolings: 4:06am On Feb 04
OgaTheTop2:
When will Nigeria ever get it right!

We will.

How will Nigeria get it right when citizens have this kind of mentality.
Do you think it's a fluke that America is blessed ?
Most American wake up praying GOD BLESS AMERICA..... does that mean there no poverty in America or people are not homeless all over American cities?
Politics / Re: Video Of DPO & Soldiers Snatching Ballox Box In Igboeze Fed.constituency Rerun by Rolings: 4:03am On Feb 04
Supremos:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pbQex2uQyj4?si=PPIXXTmgL4AaRMGy

WATCH: Udenu/Igboeze Federal Constituency Rerun Election: Police DPO, Soldiers Snatch Ballot Box At Umuokere Polling Unit, Udenu LGA

https://twitter.com/SaharaReporters/status/1753869366460850630?t=gLUTTcxuodeXEKVNv1LgYQ&s=19

This DPO just lost his job

Social media will make these bad elements sit up
Politics / Re: Hunters, Amotekun Brutalized And Arrest Ekiti Kidnappers (graphic video) by Rolings: 4:00am On Feb 04
Paraman:
Nice one

With the way they look, I don't think they are Fulanis sef

You people have been told several times that most of those kidnappers are foreigners
But since you don't like the government you refuse to listen to reason......you all just labelled all Fulanis as killer herdsmen.
The truth of the matter is that the discruptions of the sahel region as a result of the removal of Gadaffi and leaving Libya ungoverned for some time is the main driver of insecurity in Nigeria . Libyas stockpile of arms fell into the wrong hands and non state actors especially Jihadists in the Sahel.
You can take this as an excuse for government failure and incompetence
That's won't take away the facts.
Politics / Re: Most Of The Kidnappings You Read Online Are Staged And Fake - Police PRO by Rolings: 3:52am On Feb 04
richiemcgold:

"Do you see that Police PRO there?

One day, he too shall be kidnapped, and we shall remind his people that it is staged."

But you know he won't be kidnapped one day.
Just console yourself with that write up .....it ain't happening
Foreign Affairs / Re: Yemen Militias Enters Israel Abducts Israel Troops (video) by Rolings: 3:49am On Feb 04
splendournoni:
Just imagine the fools praying for the downfall of isreal at the previous comments and you can see why Islam is really demonic....

Religion of piss

Terrorism religion

MUMU
Tell me what Islam is doing that Christianity hasn't done 100x worse
Your only excuse was that those were times of ignorance.
Allow Islam reinvent itself just the way Christianity did .....just a few 100 years ago

Education / Re: Tuition Fee Hike: OSPOLY Reveals Next Move As Students Refuse To Pay by Rolings: 3:28am On Feb 04
Brendaniel:
When we warned them about Tinubu they called us names and insulted us....

I kept on asking them, do you know what you guys are doing? Now the consequences are beginning to show...

But he remains the most capable of all that contested with him
If any of the other have won we would have been in a bigger mess..... As Christians would say ..... Thanks God for little mercies .....whatever that means
Foreign Affairs / Re: Asking How Hamas Is Funded ? Well, First Ask How Israel Is Funded ! by Rolings: 8:04am On Feb 03
cjudy:

I like how you support terrorists. Atleast supporting your fellow terrorist is not a crime. Keep it up

Same here
Foreign Affairs / Re: Asking How Hamas Is Funded ? Well, First Ask How Israel Is Funded ! by Rolings: 4:20am On Feb 03
cjudy:
Israel is a country.
Hamas is a terrorist organization living in Gaza. There’s a big difference. The problem you terrorists got is brainwashed. You don’t reason like normal human being and I don’t know why. Probably maybe because of your teachings. But guess what? Last last, una go Dey alright

Is Israel not a terrorist state?

You will be alright last last

Just so you know ANC was once described as a terrorists organization and Mandela was called a terrorist.
Today ANC rules SA and Mandela won Nobel peace price

Politics / Re: Tinubu Has Kept Most Of His Campaign Promises & Yet People Are Not Satisfied by Rolings: 4:16am On Feb 03
Tallesty1:
I knew he wouldn't perform since nobody was able to say exactly what he did in Lagos. The argument that one man built a former capital couldn't sway me. The talks about bringing those who built Lagos and having a master plan couldn't convince me either. The reason is that I have been with old people, and I know that life is a circle. The place it starts is almost like the place it ends.

Children can't rule; aged people act like kids and shouldn't be entrusted with leadership. My only disappointment is that I didn't expect him or anyone to be worse than Buhari.

People in their thirties who voted for APC will be in their late forties and early fifties when Tinubu is done if he wins a second tenure. I am not sure they have thought about that.

All this is assuming he won't change things.
These pains are temporal ..... Sure it will hurt but it's better to go through the hurt phase before things turn around for the better

See my brother..... Many things have gone very wrong in this country..... Fixing it takes time
What most Nigerian leaders past and present don't have is time to govern and it's tied to the way we play politics .... Politicians are fixated with getting to power that they use all their resources to get there only to get there famished and unable to perform.
Why is it this hard to get to power?
The polity is heavily monetized.
You need huge resources to become president and if you don't have it.....there are those who will provide......

Politics / Re: Tinubu Has Kept Most Of His Campaign Promises & Yet People Are Not Satisfied by Rolings: 4:08am On Feb 03
pocohantas:

I did expect a lot from him.
I thought that man has sense.
But I know better now. He probably never did anything special in Lagos. He just got lucky or maybe Nigeria is bigger than him.

To think it is less than a year in office.

And we have 7 to go. His diehard fans should add 7 to their current ages. Someone like Kaypèrry would be at least 50.

What is Nigeria's life expentancy again? grin

What if things change within the remaining 7 years.
Mind you change could either be positive or negative

Foreign Affairs / Re: Asking How Hamas Is Funded ? Well, First Ask How Israel Is Funded ! by Rolings: 4:05am On Feb 03
Authoreety:
Jehovah,the Lord God most high

From which bank abeg?

Israel was a creation of US and Europe to solve it's Jewish problems
That's where the funding comes from.
Especially some confused people called Christian Zionists who are hell bent on creating a place for Christ to come back to.... State of Israel has for Christ to come back.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Does Israel Occupy The West Bank? Fact Check. by Rolings: 7:16pm On Feb 02
wealthpreach:

Israel has offered the Palestinians
a fully independent state

Yet you keep building now settlements on lands you claim Palestinians have right over

Talk something else abegi Oga

Politics / Re: NSA, Nuhu Ribadu Bans Camouflage For Para-Military by Rolings: 5:39am On Feb 02
Coldspice:

Meanwhile, ordinary rat, they can't catch.

I know you are ignorant that's why you describe NSCDC the way you did just so you know they are in charge of securing critical national infrastructure like government Secretariats..... Power assets including buildings and Transmission lines..... Some pipelines and protection of traditional rulers and institutions.
People with such responsibilities will surely be able to catch ordinary rat

Politics / Re: Atiku Faults Directive To CBN To Take Over NNPCL Crude Sales by Rolings: 5:29am On Feb 02
MentalCase98:

Atiku was Vice President of the country and is still not as rich as Tinubu who was a governor. Both of them are wealthy but Atiku can justify his wealth to some extent with viable business enterprises while Tinubu’s wealth remains largely unexplained. Atiku has never been caught with Bullion van in his house, indicted for drug dealing or credibly accused of certificate forgery. These are all things that happened to TINUBU.

Don’t ever call anyone epitome of corruption next to Tinubu because he is the father of corruption.

See kettle called pot black

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 86 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58