Stats: 3,330,564 members, 8,446,060 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 02:25 AM

Sagamite's Posts

Nairaland ForumSagamite's ProfileSagamite's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 (of 953 pages)

RomanceRe: Hot Girls Dont Make Good Wives? by Sagamite(m): 5:34pm On Nov 23, 2012
[quote author=fresh_dude]Kingred spirits eh? My ultimate plan is to move to Brazil mahn, those women are something else.[/quote]I would be ready to die if this girl can come and dance for me personally in my bedroom.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r_AkYdQrEac

God can take me after that.
RomanceRe: Hot Girls Dont Make Good Wives? by Sagamite(m): 5:05pm On Nov 23, 2012
pleep: ^ Hell yea dude. I think im gunna go there for the next olympics and bring back like 4 girls in my suitcases and shyte. grin
I will go and burn my passport and visa on arrival, so I can seek asylum with 4 girls. grin
FamilyRe: No Child After Marriage: How Long Can You Wait? by Sagamite(m): 5:02pm On Nov 23, 2012
[quote author=Mynd_44]They just can't face facts. Everything they will call God and if the reverse happens, na Devil[/quote]That is what you get in a society where failure of governance has resulted in social and infrastructural breakdown and a total loss of trust, hope and belief in the leaders.

That is when you see people saying:

- Only God saves you when you are ill. (Failed healthcare system)
- Only God gives you security. (Useless police force)
- Only God ensures you have a safe journey. (Bad roads and driving laws enforcement)
- Only God helps you get a job in the midst of high unemployment. (Collapsed and inefficient economy)
- Only God, only God, only God, only God ........
RomanceRe: Hot Girls Dont Make Good Wives? by Sagamite(m): 4:55pm On Nov 23, 2012
pleep: AMEN! One travel blog i listen to explained how even though brazilian chicks are some of the hottest in the world, they are modest and well mannered because the men don't go Ape-shyte over beauty.

and of course... a big bootie goddess is a dime a dozen in Brazil grin
I fcking need to move to Brazil. angry
FamilyRe: No Child After Marriage: How Long Can You Wait? by Sagamite(m): 4:51pm On Nov 23, 2012
[quote author=Mynd_44]funny how some people change God to suit their arguement[/quote]Abi o!

Nigerians and God! grin
Christianity EtcRe: How Do You Show Love To The Unlovable? by Sagamite(m): 4:43pm On Nov 23, 2012
Tgirl4real: How do u mean?
Jesus loves all personalities but will throw sinners in Hell fire for their actions.

OP loves all personalities but can't love unloveable because of their actions.
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m): 4:39pm On Nov 23, 2012
SmoothLIFE: John Mikel Obi's stats so far this year!
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/player/_/id/60503/john-mikel-obi-obi-mikel?cc=5901

Obi has not scored a single goal in the EPL in his whole time there.

Would you not be ashamed to call such a player African player of the year

Best player in Europe: Ronaldo
Best player in South America: Messi
Best player in North/Central America: Chicarito
Best player in Asia: Kagawa
Scoring goals does not mean shyt to me, if he is the heart beat of the team or a critical component. He is not!

If Makelele was African and voted AFoY when he was at his peak, I would approve despite him not even being capable of scoring a penalty kick with no keeper in goal.
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m): 4:28pm On Nov 23, 2012
Jarus: Oh, I just saw Katongo is not on that list. I had presumed he was going to be no 1.
Oh, that doesnt encourage or appreciate national team performance, which CAF as continental body, should encourage. This was a man that was pivotal to Zambia winning the last Nations cup, edgeing along the was Drogba's CIV and Ayew's Ghana. No, this is not right. When I had thought this was a straight fight between Katongo (ANC Champs) and Drogba(UCL champs.

Now, it is all too easy to know Drogba will win this giving the distance between him and these 4 other guys. Song should have given way for Katongo.
If I was to judge by ANC, then Katongo should be there.

But I have to realise that the assessors have to take into consideration the 34 or so other games Katongo would have played in that season, not just the 6 in the ANC.
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m):
AjanleKoko: There is no mediocrity in selecting a player who plays in Africa as the best African player on the planet.
Last year's award was won by Yaya Toure, whose national team didn't win the African Cup of Nations, and his club crashed out of all continental competitions.
In contrast, Oussema Daragi from Esperance, who was selected as the top African player playing on the continent, played and even scored in the FIFA Club World Cup in 2011. His club won a treble in Africa - domestic league in Tunisia, Tunisian Federation Cup, and the Champions League.

Who should such players not be placed side by side with their European counterparts? Just look at this year's selection; it includes Toure again, and Song, who has not won any title either in Europe or with his national side. How is that not mediocrity?
I am not saying if a "local" player is selected, that is automatically mediocrity selection. I am saying, on average, the "local" players are mediocre when compared to foreign-based ones. They are technically unrefined and normally not good enough to attract the attention of top clubs.

If you have a local player that scored over 30 goals in one season or was the heart and soul of his team and won domestic and continental competitions which resulted in interest from abroad to sign for a big club, obviously I would be shocked if that person does not enter the top shortlist for AFoY. But that is a rarity, the European clubs poach the best players early and the best players themselves are quite keen to move asap in their career.

Yaya Toure is a world class player and the engine of one of the biggest clubs in the world. He is technically and mentally astute and plays at the highest level with and against the best in the world, yet he shines more than them, he merited the award. I am not of the camp that only people that are in teams that win something that are good. Messi has never won the WC but IMO is the greatest player ever. Gabriel Batistuta never won the Serie A when he was in Fiorentina, but he was one of the most potent strikers in the World when he was in that club. George Best barely won much competitions in his career but I am sure he is regarded as far better than Gary Neville that won something virtually every year. I judge players by their abilities, level they play at and their influence in their team. That automatically qualifies Yaya and Drogba.

I am not particularly impressed with the list myself, hence my first comment on this thread. It seems the individual quality of african players have gone down if Demba Ba and Andre Ayew are one of our best.
PoliticsRe: List Of Bayelsa State Political Appointees by Sagamite(m): 3:59pm On Nov 23, 2012
femmyb: I don't see anything wrong with these appointments, at least it creates jobs for people and reduce unemployment.
You are a person!

Product of a failed education system!

A Patience "Ri-Ri" Jonathan curricullum development outcome.
PoliticsRe: List Of Bayelsa State Political Appointees by Sagamite(m): 3:58pm On Nov 23, 2012
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked

Are you fcking kidding me? shocked

160 something?

This Bayelsa's Dickson is the biggest dickhead I have ever seen in Nigerian politics.

This is the same foooool that appointed Umbrerra as Perm Sec of Education. I bet he would send his own kids abroad for education.

And fucktards will pray for him if he faces ill-fate.

Honestly, from the bottom of my heart, I will him death.

Evil, selfish, corrupt bastaard!!!
FamilyRe: No Child After Marriage: How Long Can You Wait? by Sagamite(m): 3:38pm On Nov 23, 2012
tcammy: The God that performs miracles is still in the bussiness of answering prayers! Only believe and hold on. I and my family are living proofs to that. After my parents had me, there was no child again. We waited for 25years before my mum gave birth to my only brother!
@inwangobio: I will encourage you to keep your faith strong and alive, our God is the God that starts when all hope has been lost, the bible says His strenght is made perfect in our weakness. We had lost hope of seeing another child! The very year my parents finally agreed to go for adoption, that was the year my mum gave birth to a bouncing baby boy!healthy!with no operation after 25 years! God is still faithfull! If you are married and still expecting a child,wait on God,the devil's gift is never a gift but a trap. God bless you!
So basically God denied some child the opportunity of adoption by loving parents?
RomanceRe: Hot Girls Dont Make Good Wives? by Sagamite(m): 3:35pm On Nov 23, 2012
D sage: As if you've meet them in real life to confirm?
I have seen them comment on NL for many years and the way they comport themselves even when provoked or annoyed, several times in many years, you can tell their character.

And I have been in contact with them outside NL.
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m): 3:30pm On Nov 23, 2012
[quote author=fr_evangel]For those who say Mikel does not deserve to be there, what did Song achieve to make the list, the only 2 people other than Mikel that deserve to be on that list would be Drogba and Yaya T. What did Ayew do, or is it Demba Ba? Mikel has a lot of improvement to do but sentiments aside he was the pillar of Chelsea's midfield all through last season and won a doub
le, FA Cup and the prestigious CL. The only thing Mikel didn't do is excel for Super Eagles and I don't think Ayew and Ba or Song did for their country either. And for those who think these guys that vote for this players are not political pray tell, why did Okocha not win Africa best all through his career? What is wrong if the most valuable player in CAF nations cup or the man who carried Zambia to glory is on the final list?[/quote]Pillar of what Chelsea midfield team? Do you take drugs? grin

Song was at the heartbeat of Arsenal last season with Van Persie. I can still remember some of his deft passes to VP and his ridiculous work rate and ball possession skills. No wonder Barca came calling.
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m): 3:27pm On Nov 23, 2012
AjanleKoko: Nah, you don't get the point. Being 'good' or otherwise is moot, given the factors at play here.

This is an award, not floated by UEFA or FIFA. It's run by CAF, and hosted on the shores of Africa.
They have two flagship competitions, in which football clubs from all over Africa participate. Yes, we've got a lot of players abroad, but there are far more players in Africa than are outside the shores of Africa. If CAF is pushing Africa's interest, should it not seek to boost coverage of their own flagship competitions by promoting players who played in those competitions?

Think about it. It's the only logical way to draw sponsorship to those competitions. There are lots of MNCs in Africa that would happily get on the bandwagon, if the exposure is guaranteed. Only goes to show that African sports administrators, like the other African administrators, are daft come-chops undecided
Nah, I think it should strictly be on merit basis.

The AFoY states the best African player on the planet. If CAF is seeking funding and sponsorship, then let them devise other avenues.

If a player is good in ACL, then let an award for that be developed. To boost coverage of their flagship competition, then they should do what is done by leading competitions: great football, great commentary, civilised and high security, impartial officiating, good quality pitches, competitive teams, wide media coverage etc. These would raise ethusiasism locally and MNCs will show interest. All that require funds, but starting them on your own generates the funds. Let them start with good free football, officiating and media coverage first. There was a reason the EPL offered its football for virtually free at the start. Once people got hooked and enjoyed the quality, they then suckered them to pay for it. If CAF officials don't have this marketing skill, let them hire a cocaine seller who is used to using this tactic for market development. grin

The minute you start celebrating mediocrity as your highest form of achievement, you will be perpetuiting mediocrity as your model standard.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Invade Delta Hospital, Abduct 3 Patients by Sagamite(m):
PortHarcourtBoy: Shei una say the Abductor get Ph.D?

E don begin apply eem skills in Abductology
Why not? When the type of person that shapes his education is a Perm Sec for education like Patience Jonathan that can not string an English sentence together correctly.

Welcome to the Nigeria some Nigerians are praying for. grin
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Invade Delta Hospital, Abduct 3 Patients by Sagamite(m): 3:05pm On Nov 23, 2012
greatgod2012: Absurd things are really happening these days, i think it was last week we read how gunmen entered labour room and take away just new born baby, im tired of all this type of news, what can we really call all this, is it desperation? Or what, may God have mercy on us. Thank God, this time around, our policemen came to rescue, if not, may be their heads would have been cut off by now.
God, pls, continue to protect us all.
NOOOO, YOU ARE NOT TIRED!!!

You are asking what can we call this?

Abeg, let me laugh for a minute. grin

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Ye! Ye! Ye! grin grin grin

My belle o, my head o! grin grin grin

Let me tell you what we will call it: "The answers to your prayers!" FFFFFFIIIRE! grin

https://www.nairaland.com/1071187/patience-jonathan-return-home-saharareporters/1#12509336

I can guarantee you her head or Odili/Atiku/Igbinideon/Saraki/Iyabo Obasanjo/Bankole/IBB/Maryam Abacha/etc's head would not be cut off for sacrifice. It is people like you that face such risk. Prayer warrior! grin

Continue supporting and prayering for those destroying your lives and then be mourning and waiting for God to save you. grin grin grin grin

You are not tired NADA! O ti tire. grin

Awon Baboons! grin

https://www.nairaland.com/1056780/nairaland-prayer-network-patience-jonathan

Cameron, continue your good job jor and flying Easyjet. I am enjoying it. I don't need prayer and night vigils, I just need a good, dedicated and competent government, and my life is better than the baboons.
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m): 2:46pm On Nov 23, 2012
rusher14: I've always said the world hates Nigeria, did they not see Chrisantus Macaulay?
How does the world hate Nigeria?
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m): 2:45pm On Nov 23, 2012
AjanleKoko: How come there are no local players nominated? Only players playing in Europe seem to get the award, or even a mention.
I mean, lots of stars played in the CAF Champions' League, CAF's flagship competition. How come none of these fellas are nominated?
Because they are normally not good enough. grin
RomanceRe: Hot Girls Dont Make Good Wives? by Sagamite(m): 2:36pm On Nov 23, 2012
@topic.

It is so difficult to find a hot woman with a nice character, they always have their heads up their arsse because they get alot of attention and don't see the need to please anybody.

That said I have seen a couple of hot girls on NL with undeniably lovely characters and I have made it a duty to tell them they have lovely characters.
RomanceRe: Hot Girls Dont Make Good Wives? by Sagamite(m): 2:32pm On Nov 23, 2012
kitty kat: Your own experienece might be diff from mine. I concur that wisemen always look out for character 1st and physical attribute is secondary. The emphaisis is on wisemen. There are follish men who prefer hotness and its only when they enter the soup that they realize their mistakes.
Maybe you are right about wisemen.

But I must add that geniuses look out for character and physical attribute simultaneously first and if they can't find such, they stay single and bang the hot girls without character.

Genius pass wisemen in levels.
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m): 1:58pm On Nov 23, 2012
[quote author=Intrepid!]Mikel... A midfielder that played over 1,000,000 games last year and didn't bag one goal or one assist. You don't win awards by passing sideways. His inclusion in the original list was unmerited sef.[/quote]You will be surprised you don't have to score to be a good player.

Get better criteria to make your point.
RomanceRe: 7 Reasons Women Lose Respect For Men by Sagamite(m): 1:56pm On Nov 23, 2012
camgal: Hey Nl, please help this video reach 500 views and share your opinions on whether a man hitting a girl can ever be justified by leaving comments on the video down below. Thank you so much
Which video? Where did a man hit a girl in the video you have up there?

That man did not hit a girl. He hit an animal!

You can only complain about his actions if you believe in animal rights.
SportsRe: CAF Reveal Final Five For African Footballer Of The Year- Mikel Obi Missing! by Sagamite(m): 1:50pm On Nov 23, 2012
With the quality of the players on the list, I honestly think African player individual ability has not progressed or even has declined.
RomanceRe: Ladies! Will You Date A Nice Guy? by Sagamite(m):
carefreewannabe: 1. Were you trying to be funny? shocked tongue
2. Your descriptions are based on the kind of people you interact with. That's your problem. It does not confirm my observations. Two different worlds we live in.
3. I can give you a benefit of doubt any time you ask for it BUT I easily find faults with you. Never mind, you're still interesting and nice talking to and I share and appreciate many of your views. However, not those discriminating against a whole group of people.
4. As you said, there are billions of individuals. If you are as clever as you claim to be, you can easily understand that your generalisations are of no use. Reality is complex. Deal with it. Simplicity is something for primitive people.
5. At the end of the day, our perception is never objective, so our judgements tell more about us than about those we're judging.

Good night.
1. Get a sense of humour. tongue cool
2. It is a very reasonable description of bad and good guys. But I guess in your world the bad guy is a saint. grin
3. You can never find faults in Gods. That is blasfemi in Sagamu. shocked
4. I don't claim, everyone knows. angry Reality is complex but there is something called mode (frequency).
5. Mine is always objective. I am the God of objectivity, logic and intellect. The Alpha and Omega sent me to Earth to teach it.
RomanceRe: Ladies! Will You Date A Nice Guy? by Sagamite(m): 10:38pm On Nov 22, 2012
[quote author=*Kails*]lwkmd!! hmmmm are you confessing something sir? tongue
you sure know a lot about the reason behind that level of spite and revenge grin.[/quote]I have been on a famine since puberty, babes. tongue cheesy

I am now planning to get the money, then the power then you will see the catastrophic spite and revenge from Sagamu. angry grin grin grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJ7HZATMKBY
Christianity EtcRe: TB Joshua Spends £100,000 (N26m) To Send Nigerian Student To Oxford University by Sagamite(m): 6:47pm On Nov 22, 2012
Christianity EtcRe: TB Joshua Spends £100,000 (N26m) To Send Nigerian Student To Oxford University by Sagamite(m): 6:42pm On Nov 22, 2012
FamilyRe: No Child After Marriage: How Long Can You Wait? by Sagamite(m): 6:33pm On Nov 22, 2012
ileobatojo: grin grin Don't be too sure though, your own fit bad pass this one grin grin
Her juju no fit strong reach that. My babalawo is more powerful, I am well cooked and protected.
FamilyRe: No Child After Marriage: How Long Can You Wait? by Sagamite(m): 6:25pm On Nov 22, 2012
ileobatojo: Lol grin That's not love he described o. That's infatuation, and it will surely pass.
Abi o!

I think say na only me see am. grin grin grin

I no go chop because of woman? huh God forbid badtin. angry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 (of 953 pages)