Stats: 3,331,230 members, 8,449,284 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:30 PM

Sloan's Posts

Nairaland ForumSloan's ProfileSloan's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 40 pages)

PoliticsRe: Could Claims That Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree Be True? by Sloan: 8:44pm On Jan 07, 2014
You must be a learner or downright stup.id if you are asking SR to present her resume! Why should they? Did she ever apply to them for a job? So how would they have her resume and even if they did, they would not for legal reasons make it public because SR is a private company that does not even operate under Nigerian laws. What is important first is not even if it is St. Paul or whatever that awarded the degree, the question is DID SHE EVER EARN a MASTER'S degree? She clearly said she did and it was on her website, wikipedia and Nigerian government (Aviation) website before she removed it. Why did she remove it? Why not add the exact school name, date, time, thesis or publication and in fact a scanned picture of the credential but she deleted it as though that is not the biggest evidence she knows she's been caught and now she's hiding it?

Now to you other lies that you did not see references to Masters degree on Odulah's pages is a BLATANT LIE! A sound brain would first consider that it has been removed to cover up for criminal lies and impersonation of a master's degree holder when she is not. Now, to the pictures showing her claims on 3 websites I took the pictures last night because I knew it would be removed by morning Nigerian time today:

[img]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/1502437_Screen_Shot_2014-01-06_at_11_48_43_PM_png9ba672b11275c45a0f323f2a8f749ab0[/img]
[img]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/1502438_Screen_Shot_2014-01-06_at_11_49_55_PM_pnge002f44eb59a1e6378fd7db7d8cc1bd6[/img]
[img]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/1502436_Screen_Shot_2014-01-06_at_11_33_56_PM_png2cd8d4aea63361cd802971997b5fb267[/img]

Again, I posted these last night: https://www.nairaland.com/1584108/stella-oduah-scrambles-cover-up/1#20735470
PoliticsRe: 900 Roads In 2013, Over 1,000 For 2014 by Sloan: 8:35pm On Jan 07, 2014
The most important thing Governor Fashola needs to do and complete is the Eko Raill project! Get those beasts roaring from 4:30 am till 12:30 pm and start all over the next day! Finish that before the middle of this year and if possible complete the Lekki Airport! Don't let your hard work be abused by people who would not give credit because it was not finished by you! At least finish part of the Eko Rail network and get it running please!

Eko O Ni baje o!
Forward ever Yorubas!
PoliticsRe: Lagos Deserves Better Than APC - Obanikoro by Sloan: 8:29pm On Jan 07, 2014
Gabbysky: Believe whatever you want Bro, I'm presently in Lagos and I'll be returning to PH by the weekend, I shuttle Lag-PH every now and then thanks to our highly improved Aviation services as made possible by this GEJ administration, I have my businesses in Lag and they have to be monitored. So it did not occur to you that I could have travelled to Rivers state for the 2011 elections? SMH for u
My temporal relocation to Lagos for the 2015 elections won't be permanent, though I'll still pay my tax to LASG.
How dare you take my wooing of Berem as a case for family? Come on man... She herself knows that the wooing is all political for her to join the winning PDP - so don't get it twisted Bro, max respect for the lady. We have matured minds here you know.
Now let's stick to the TOPIC please!
Why are you shuttling around (IN YOUR DREAMS ALONE) and not stay in your landlocked hinterland? I can't wait enough for the day you people will be forced to live in your own country and both Lagos and Rivers will NOT BE GIVING YOU ANY VISA even to VISIT for 1 minute! grin grin
PoliticsRe: My Take On Stella Oduah's Fake MBA Degree - Femi Fani-kayode by Sloan: 8:04pm On Jan 07, 2014
Fast Shipping: Howard University is an Historic Black College in the U.S. I don't consider it second rate or third rate. We have to be careful when labeling schools. There is no university or college that gives out degrees to failures. There is nothing wrong with the school Stella attended for her Bachelor Degree. Her problem is dishonesty of the highest order. She has been dishonest all her life. She did get rich while being dishonest.
And you people still cry to be most educated women in Africa? SMH! Scammers all of them! Even the B. Sc is now suspect, she must have cheated and I am sure she laundered her grade even if it was a pass!
PoliticsRe: The Clannish SS/Ijaw People Holding All Juice Positions In GEJ Administration by Sloan: 8:03pm On Jan 07, 2014
Senseless post! How does that erase the incompetence of this ill-luck government of Gaffeluck Jonathan?? What he is doing with the appointment is done in a lopsided way, but its still because he practically has no options! He is a retardeen and will sent back to Otuekwe ASAP!
PoliticsRe: My Take On Stella Oduah's Fake MBA Degree - Femi Fani-kayode by Sloan: 8:00pm On Jan 07, 2014
But why this greedy obese BMW Oduah covering her face with thick pancake? Is she not shameless? Gross looking old fart!
PoliticsRe: Relocate NNPC Headquarters To Port Harcourt – Wali by Sloan: 7:36pm On Jan 07, 2014
Why should NNPC Head Office be moved when they can simply built another structure there and staff it with people who need to deal specifically with anything related to admin-related oil business. The one in Abuja serves as the top location for bureaucracy, foreign oil company-related business, accounting, etc. What is wrong in that??
PoliticsRe: Fashola Hands Over Market In Oshodi. Pics by Sloan: 7:18pm On Jan 07, 2014
@Agba, great pictures and exciting information! But unfortunately, you did not tell us who built this market?? grin grin
PoliticsRe: people and policy by Sloan: 6:58pm On Jan 07, 2014
donphilopus: Thanks for that question!
But why don't we just get answers because till date no one ibo has given an answer yet. Or are they siamese twins ni??
PoliticsRe: Brigadier-general Alabi Isama's Rants. by Sloan: 6:57pm On Jan 07, 2014
King Tom: Please Ladies and Gentlemen, I have stated earlier that this post was not meant to stir up ethnic tensions. Having read the past post-civil war comments and witnessed harsh words that were traded. I have decided to do what I call damage control. Therefore, Sloan I urge you to toe the path of Debetmx and tender an apology. This is meant to be a panel of interesting debates, not a mini war theatre where insults are hurled from one to the other.
Guy, I spoke my mind (and no doubt a lot of others) BUT I stand down on your very gracious appeal.
PoliticsRe: people and policy by Sloan: 6:51pm On Jan 07, 2014
mikeansy: We are solidly behind Jonathan but Jonathan needs to make in-roads in North Central and South West

New politicans should be promoted to take over from those leaving PDP for APC

Light should be solved, jobs should be created, . . . . the efforts to attract manufacturing is already being notice

If these efforts to revamp the economy continues Jonathan will definitely win!
What inroads to the South West and North Central? Is it the states of Kwara and Nassarawa that are now APC that he will make inroads in? Or you think they don't know that he has faltered on all the promises he made? The East-West road is still not done, Lagos - Ibadan express way he made a big show to do a ceremony last year can not be constructed because there is no money now he is looking for concessionaires, so you think they are stupid in the NC? What has he done for them specifically? Is it the killings in Plateau that has stopped or the Nassarawa terrorism case that has resulted in compensation for the people? Oh, or you think it Benue state because of David Mark (PDP) that will make the difference?

For the South West, it will NEVER happen so you can forget it! The only thing APC should be doing now is sensitizing the people so elections cannot be rigged. Jonathan must be kicked out of that office ASAP!
PoliticsRe: people and policy by Sloan: 6:37pm On Jan 07, 2014
@OP, but WHY are ibos always trying to TAG along with the SS? Why the attache by force? What is SS? Is SS = Ijaw?? NO! Are you ibo or ijaw??
PoliticsRe: Brigadier-general Alabi Isama's Rants. by Sloan: 5:48pm On Jan 07, 2014
T9ksy: I believe what ckkris is saying is that Awolowo, Obj and the yorubas were NEUTRAL in the war at the onset and why then

didn't they maintain this neutrality whilst the ibos fight it out with their real enemies, the northerners, on yoruba soil? Why didn't Obasanjo

provide a free passage to Banjo and his biafran troops to Lagos, as part of his indifference to the war between the two former allies?

Am i right, ckkris?
Wait, did you mean to write that or it dropped out from your head while you were subconscious? Why do you people not see common sense and use it prudently? So, you mean the Yorubas should give you free passage through their land? Why did you not give free passage to all the minorities to keep their land and people away from biafra? No, you had to grab those lands and force their people to become biafra soldiers but you are begging a bigger power to close their eyes so you can go through their lands? The height of irresponsible stupi.dity! What is free in war? Did Ojukwu not have that planned and figured out before he declared secession and brought war? Oh, and you trying to gain access to our land because you are interested in attacking the Northerners but you first come West? If it is not madness, then it means you and your ilk have no grey matter upstairs! If you want to fight the northerners, then go directly to the north; not miss your way to another man's land because that is why you were handed your ass on a blood stained platter! Ibos should stay away from Yorubaland, YOU ARE NO LONGER WELCOME IN OUR LAND simple and I don't care what you or anyone thinks about my position!
PoliticsRe: FG To Concession Lagos - Ibadan Expressway by Sloan: 5:29pm On Jan 07, 2014
seunfly: They ve seeked for approval for construction of 12 lane (shagamu interchange to ibadan) and 16 lane at (sagamu interchange to lagos), but some silly people adviced Gej not to grant it cos they feel it will give opposition political edge over him. Now that things has deteriorated politicaly to this level, i doubt he will approve it now.
Imagine what a 12 lane road from Ibadan to Shagamu would mean and a 16 lane from Sagamu to Lagos would mean for the economy of Nigeria?? That would be entirely incredible because it will expand the transportation sector, more cars on the road, more savings for travel time, more jobs for construction and maintenance, tourism boost, opening up a huge economic and infrastructure leap over many other countries on the same level as Nigeria!

Well, no shakings! One day, the plan will be achieved only it will be better. I am not in favour of 16 lanes, it's way too many! I would prefer 12 wide lanes and a dual high speed rail link running parallel to the 12 lane highway, what a site that would be! Special considerations should be made for the high population churches and mosques around that area such that they are no longer near or opposite the express road in the first place! Let them build a rail station somewhere branching off the high speed rail link to run through those high traffic areas with Light Rail Transit and buses all sharing it as a transit centre! The government will make not less than 100 M from that alone per month for the many religious centers around that area which is possible that only 100,000 people come around that area and each spend about N 1000 to and fro but very convenient. That is N 1.2B for that alone, not to mention the toll gates at 2 places on that road which I am sure will rake in at least twice that amount per month. The total economic activity on that road alone cannot be less than N 5 B annually!
PoliticsRe: Breaking News: Stella Odua Caught Editing Qualifications After Forgery Claims by Sloan: 5:17pm On Jan 07, 2014
tokunboh: Liar! She never did. Just went into that page. Ode oshiiii lol
Eyin omo ibo and paid lapdogs, may God treat your life like Odulah and GEJ is treating Nigeria starting from YOU: tokuboh!
PoliticsRe: A President Without Balls - Femi Fani-kayode by Sloan: 5:15pm On Jan 07, 2014
malele: I hate this Guy a lot.
He is just annoying.
I will kill this man ooooo
And in 3 senseless lines, what have you said to dispute or add value to the point espoused by the article? NOTHING! It's a shame nematodes like you who need someone to feed you their human shait needs to keep licking GEJ's ass to survive! I wonder what will happen when a semblance of BH is shipped to the SE to do exactly what GEJ is doing now and the people who ought to respond, do exactly what GEJ is doing! NOTHING. There will be no better way to respond to the provocations of you brainless nematodes!
PoliticsRe: Check Out Photos Of Ex Abia Governor, Orji Uzor Kalu Living In Opulence! by Sloan: 5:02pm On Jan 07, 2014
What level playing ground are you asking for again you 2 LOSERS ^^ ?? If the land in Iboland is not level due to erosion, is it the problems or fault of the IGR in the West, which surpassed that of the entire Iboland before ibos were discovered in the early 1920s? The current president is Ibo (Azikiwe Ebelechukwu), what other level playing ground do you want? If any other land is more levelled in Nigeria, it is because the owners of those lands have levelled it, why are ibos waiting for someone else to come and level the erosion plagued land for them is beyond me but nna, unna go wait tire o! grin grin
PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah Scrambles To Cover Up Certificate Forgery Scandal by Sloan: 4:40pm On Jan 07, 2014
awodman: Sorry..the OP already made it clear that it was before it was "edited"...Cos its widely claimed that Sнε "edited" the Wiki Page,I need to see what it looked like before edition
I have read a couple of your posts and I see you are one of the retarded zombies on this NL. So you are arguing she did not edit the Wiki page? Well, I knew this would happen and yesterday, I took pictures of a few places she claimed her Master's degree, the question is why is she removing it? If she had the genuine degree, she should just have inserted the name of the school there or why did she edit it away? Here are pictures!

[img]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/1502437_Screen_Shot_2014-01-06_at_11_48_43_PM_png9ba672b11275c45a0f323f2a8f749ab0[/img]
[img]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/1502438_Screen_Shot_2014-01-06_at_11_49_55_PM_pnge002f44eb59a1e6378fd7db7d8cc1bd6[/img]
[img]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/1502436_Screen_Shot_2014-01-06_at_11_33_56_PM_png2cd8d4aea63361cd802971997b5fb267[/img]
PoliticsRe: Check Out Photos Of Ex Abia Governor, Orji Uzor Kalu Living In Opulence! by Sloan: 4:23pm On Jan 07, 2014
geeez: But why does this guy keep splashing these pictures all over the place?

It's amazing that these pictures of his affluent lifestyle didn't exist before he became governor

Is he the only man with a pool in his house?

Is he as rich as Dangote, Adenuga and. Otedola who rarely throw around these kind of pictures?
Are you still surprised? Like I have theorized before on this issue, Ibos are like a student who feels he has something to prove and has to prove himself in a class of students of far higher intelligence and achievement. As a student who attended one of the best schools for education in Nigeria (OAU Ile-Ife, for example) and outside, I can tell you for sure that almost all the students in my class were always far above average intellectual ability. The students who have higher than average CGPA, not even 3.5 / 5.0, but something on the order of 3.8 and above are usually the ones who do not answer any questions in class except in a discussion where the instructor is eliciting response on previous class assignments or the current one, or ranging issues about the subject matter. The reason why they behave this way is obvious most of the time, a lot of them could be very modest, they feel they have nothing to prove by showing that they know more because their CGPAs tell the whole story, you will hardly see these students discuss the answers after an exam or test, you would hardly hear them tell you their CGPA or they are in first class or in the coveted > 4.00 CGPA region, etc. But guess what? The below averagers, the back benchers who boast the most are the ones who are the "over efficiency", trying to show that he knows something about the subject matter and injecting himself into every conversation he is not being explicitly requested to join.

The same for my secondary school where almost all the students leave Nigeria for the US, UK, etc even before the JAMB results are released and the ones left in Nigeria are heading straight to OAU, UI, UNILAG, etc. These are students who are so bright, you'd question why you are not getting the school prize for a subject after scoring 90%, why because some insanely brilliant students are still scoring 99%, 98% in Further Maths and Physics, your coveted A2, A3 is nowhere to match with students who have refused to score anything else but all A1s! Now, tell me do you ever see those students in your face at every time? NEVER! Except, you put them on the spot and ask them questions, then they will tell you! It was in primary school pupils get applauded by the entire class for answering some questions correctly, after that it is your CGPA that must tell you story.

Now, to drive the point home: Ibos feel and know they are not up to par with the major tribes in Nigeria so they feel they must continually announce their presence as loud as possible all the time. Not only are their states economically backward to some of the states in the SS and the enigmatic West, but politically (power), they are inferior after being bested by the Westerners and Northerners for a long time! The 1967 - 1970 war dealt a heavy blow on the psyche of the ibos, resulting in a calamitous, colossal loss of 3 M in only 2 years 6 months and 9 days, a disastrous outing where the entire biafran army was forced to experience virtually all the offensive military tactics in the book from pincer movements, to flanking, pin downs, artillery barrage, punch through, sickle movements, skirmish, charge, ambush, marching fire, aerial bombardment, blockade, the list goes on endlessly! To make matters worst, they were enveloped and squeezed at the throats as the entire areas they thought they could steal was taken back with such speed and precision, it will make any army cringe with shame! I am saying these so you can know a bit more about why people like Orji Kalu try to satiate their emptily bloated ego by posting pictures from Dubai and swimming pools! I can not imagine what will make Dangote to show you a picture of his swimming pool except Ovation goes to beg him for interview! The same goes for Otedola and Adenuga, people who just refuse to even make a comment about anything except you go and ask them to please say something! In fact, you will have to ask very politely because it seems they care more about what they have to accomplish for themselves, business and family to be involved in any public show like these shameful one. So, I hope you have a perspective on why ibos keep making comments like "ibos are doing well", "we developed Lagos", "we are 90% of the population of Kano", etc.
PoliticsRe: FG To Concession Lagos - Ibadan Expressway by Sloan: 1:06pm On Jan 07, 2014
Where is that picture of retardeen GEJ driving a tractor in his agbada during his so called inauguration or ground breaking ceremony with cameras in roll for the world to see the propaganda?? LWTMB! In truth, GEJ is really daf.t and it just shows as he commits on gaffe after another!
PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by Sloan: 5:51am On Jan 07, 2014
Where did she get this fake masters? It is too late to remove it now from the website because we now have pictures! grin grin grin

PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by Sloan: 5:49am On Jan 07, 2014
Where did she get this fake masters? It is too late to remove it now from the website because we now have pictures! grin grin grin

PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by Sloan: 5:47am On Jan 07, 2014

PoliticsRe: Kwankwaso Vs Tambuwal by Sloan: 9:59pm On Jan 06, 2014
[quote author=kunle4toye@yaho]we shud not be selfish.igbos deserve the VP slot atleast.APC has very strong structures in the SW,votes wud naturally go their way.[/quote]You're being very naive or phoolish to say that you want to put an ibo as a candidate? Do you not know that even ibos will not vote for an ibo president? What percentage did Ojukwu the best ibo man ever get in 2003 as presidential candidate of APGA? About 2%! I think you must be masquerading who you are but your posts exposes you for who you really are! Asking to put someone who brings no electoral value to a ticket is a perfect opportunity to lose a winnable election! Ibos have said they want GEJ and here you are playing into their hands, why not go and vote for GEJ since that is what the ibos you are making a case for want and they've said so?

In political democracy, it is all about the numbers not emotion like you or ibos are misled into thinking! The numbers are in the north and west, why would any one gamble away that for ibos who would not even vote for Ojukwu? How is it selfish when some people (West and North) have been working so hard since 2007 to create the political atmosphere that is now prospering now, only to advise they hand the management of it to the ibos who have not done anything to build the party (I know a few joined later)? Is it not the same problem PDP is having now when GEJ and ibos who were not there when PDP was being built into a political party suddenly inherited the party and having no clue, they have now run it into the ground?

As far as I am concerned, a Buhari/Fashola ticket is perfect and will work if all the actors work around the clock to get out all the votes in the NW, NC, NE and SW! That is the majority of Nigeria already. Next, they must work extra hard in Rivers, Edo, Cross Rivers and in a place like Imo State and make sure that it is impossible for PDP to rig the elections by monitoring it in every way possible and documenting it and serving notice before the elections. With that, there's no way GEJ will EVER WIN again because he will not have the numbers! Also, should Buhari be unable to run, then consider Ribadu/Fashola, Amaechi, El-Rufai, Kwankwanso, Tambuwal but certainly no ibo! The thing ibos don't realize is this is the easiest problem they will have because after GEJ is thrown out of office or leaves whenever, their position will only become more and more untenable.
PoliticsRe: Why the SS/SE alliance will spell the downfall of GEJ in 2015. by Sloan: 9:43pm On Jan 06, 2014
Donmams: Let me be the first to say congratulations to Buhari/Tinubu in advance for winning the 2015 elections. It has been a worthwhile struggle to emancipate the people of Nigeria.
I honestly don't think Buhari and Tinubu should be on that ticket - a BIG NO! In as much as they may get votes from the major voting blocs in the country, it will be important to consider the moderates in other parts of the country who may be swayed more with a different selection of candidates. Also, I am not sure that putting two very strong candidates in character in that position is good, even for that position. Tinubu is a very strong person and character, same as Buhari, it will make a lot of sense to continue to have someone who can read the times very well like Tinubu to keep doing just that! Whereas he was a very brilliant and capable administrator even in a cash-denied Lagos by Obasanjo he still did excellently well but what is better? Whatever political heights of success he could not attain as Governor of Lagos, he has done much better by replicating successful leadership in not less than 5 or 6 candidates at the state governor level alone. Being in executive office, I think will severely distract him and not let him focus in his brilliant politics in which there is no match for him or anyone who did ever so well since the days of our eminent Premier, Chief Obafemi Awolowo.

I would personally like Buhari as president because more than most people, he is one man who you can be sure will tackle corruption head on! Corruption is impossible to combat when the president or leader of the country is not morally clean or is even corrupt in any way, this is where Buhari outshines everybody else! A leader that will help to kill corruption, stop the waste and instil financial discipline is what Nigeria needs at this time! When the president is not stealing, he can be at the arrowhead of spear-heading the effort by writing and influencing the NA to being the process of enacting stiffer laws on crime and corruption! As VP, we need someone younger but very brilliant and capable administrator like Governor Fashola! There is absolutely no reason why Nigerians should not allow him to bring his creative talents to the centre to manage and develop the country! Fashola is a brilliant communicator and can represent Buhari at any place or time, he can traverse the whole country with ease! Projects and sharing is a small problem as a definite amount of money will be allocated to each part of the country and they must all get exactly the same amount of money for projects, so no one can be shortchanged in the citing of projects. The 13%, allocation, etc should only continue for a year or so after which the law must be changed such that regions now control 100% of their resources with taxes paid to the center. I would prefer to have Tinubu to continue to do what he excels so much at, building the political strength and powers of the country and people!
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Is From The East by Sloan: 9:19pm On Jan 06, 2014
Why are ibos all going mad over the political strategies of one man Tinubu, who happens to be Yoruba and not caring about what they would do? This is really a stup.id position of people like Exeife and his ibos! Tinubu and his Yoruba people have now successfully built 4 political parties now since the past 15 years (4th republic ALONE) and since then ibos have not built even one successful party! PDP was and is still controlled by powers of which ibo is not one of them! APGA is a dead party and only surviving on the bigotry of the ibos in voting, but a people who have turned building bridges, alliances and political behemoths into an art form or science are the ones Exeife is advising? What an irony? If you had all these "wise" advice, how come it has not benefitted any of the ibos, not even Ojukwu the best ibo man that ever lived, flew APGA flag in 2003 and got about 2 % of the total national vote? Can someone tell Exeife - physician, heal theyself? ibo heal thyself!

I am a Christian and I have not one atom of reservation about anyone who is a Muslim! The people who create problem in Nigeria are not exclusively muslims and an extremist is an extremist not because he is a muslim otherwise, ALL moslems will be terrorists! By the same token, if all christians were as perfect as some ibos like to boast of how 99% of ibos are christians, their land should be the biblical paradise on earth! Point is, can you people see the common humanity in you first before thinking of how you serve God or the version you believe in? By all means, I believe in God and Christ, nothing will change that but in as much as no one will force me to change, why should I force another person to change or act in a certain way because my beliefs are different??

Yorubas for generations have always been very religious people, even before Christianity and Islam! With a history spanning 500+ years of empire building with wars lasting scores of years at a time, it is very easy to see why they've seen it all - practically! We are comfortable with dealing with all humans from everywhere and this is not a myth, it is reality. If Tinubu and his lieutenants seek a broader political alliance or coalition, how is that a problem? When ACN swept most of the West and Edo State, people said well, ACN is a Western party, though Edo State is politically SS (yes I admit it was part of the Old West and they are close cousins of the Yorubas). Then, ibos did not see religion as something to cry about but oh, it is a Yoruba party! Well, every great thing starts small and a party will not be any different! Next, they sought alliance first time with ANPP, it was too close to the elections and it didn't workout very well, but then never giving up, they gave it a better shot now being more successful than they would have been even in 2007 and what are ibos saying now? The newly formed APC is now an a religious (Islamic) party, how does that make sense? The people working hard are not stopping you from forming your own party but you care more about their own work and effort? In the same APC, there are Muslim and Christian governors and leaders and APC did not choose their religious beliefs for them, why are ibos always playing in the gutter like pigs with these kind of thinking?

Nigeria is not doing well, you sit and complain about it all day but some people are doing something about it while you want to keep the status quo, is it better they fold their arms and do nothing as you are today? Next, ibos say APC are a party of no principles (I wonder how they know that, being as the party manifesto which will espouse their official position is not yet released), but pray, what is the principle of the PDP? Or, do you only ask about principle when you are on the losing side and your opponent is putting your party to flight in less than 1 year of registration? If the APC is a northern and western party, then the PDP is an ibo and ijaw party, so what you accuse others of doing, you started doing it before they were registered, is that not so? Whatever success PDP enjoyed in the past was not due to one iota of effort or brilliance of any ibo man or woman alive but down to the leadership at those times and they were either Westerners, Northerners, never ibo! The only single time an Ijaw man with mostly ibos have inherited a party they had no idea how it was built, they've crashed in less than 2 years! This is why the PDP is dead and dying more and more: the people who put themselves at the helm have no idea on how it was built, fed or oiled to be politically successful! Juxtapose that with the APC, you will see that the leadership of that party has built way too many political parties, all from nothing, do you see the list? AD, AC, ACN, ANPP, CPC, APC! And all those parties have been more successful than APGA has ever been! The only party that ibos ever had control of to a larger extent was the NCNC, again this party was built by a Yoruba man, Herbert Macaulay (its first president) and he handed it over to Azikiwe just before he passed on only for the party to be destroyed with tribalism!

In summary, Exeife and ibos, give your advice to yourself! Every part of Nigeria that will always look down on ibos from a political standpoint because you have no pedigree or class for leadership, politics, economics, development, long term vision, a stable hand at the helm of leadership, etc so your advise is seen easily as a trojan horse! ibos hate muslims, Yorubas accept Christians and Muslims and even those who believe in traditional religions and in fact those who choose not to believe in anything and so far, they are far more successful than you, so your advise is useless and pointless!
PoliticsRe: The MINT Countries: Nigeria Amongst The Next Economic Giants? by Sloan: 8:01pm On Jan 06, 2014
[quote author=Omo_Tier1]Do you even know what conditions a nation is suppose to meet or the economic growth threshold for it to be considered as a member of an economic block like BRICS?

First go educate yourself before you come here and spew rubbish angry

FYI, the LOOTOCRAT GEJ did not get us into MINT, Nigeria economy is only surviving because of the reforms put in place at the early part of Obasanjo's second term.[/quote]@Omo, I would think I know you here and you know that element that is trying to knock you off your stride on this thread, IGNORE HIM!

Your point is so spot on, my opinion was in line with what you espoused even before I was halfway reading the article and we have no ideas how buzz like these can easily be a good wind in the sail of any conscious and progressive people who can read and act on the signs of the times! I could not agree more, it is in times like these that you need one good leader, to come up with several excellent lieutenants to help put Nigeria well over the top, to the point where we would no longer be worried about one step forward, five backward! That is exactly why Nigerians, generally, are poor in spite of all the economic numbers and the ordinary person still cannot feel the financial progress of the country! I live outside Nigeria, work here but I still have to send money to people in Nigeria, why? Because whatever prosperity that is on ground is not sufficient, does not go round, productivity is low because unemployment is high and unemployment is high because the productivity (hand, brains, industrialization, etc) are all low. Like you surmised, this is ANOTHER BIG REASON this CORRUPT GEJ government must be removed before it bankrupts this country and make the country miss out on its world acknowledged greatness!

In the article, a good point of fixing power will guarantee almost a double digit growth and that makes a lot of sense! Why? Because if Nigeria is still able to survive and do this well at 7% growth with all the power problem, imagine when power is solved!? But again that is still less than half of the story, imagine when the power problem is solved AND CORRUPTION IS DEALT a COMPLETELY FATAL BLOW with bold political action by a government with the political will and immediate desire to punish corruption whoever it is, immediately, even by death? This is very doable! In my society, there's so much order, it is almost ridiculous to think Nigerians live the way they do but the big difference is there are laws here that will take immediate effect as soon as you flout them! Parking in a wrong place for even 5 minutes could cost you more than 1 hour of wage, where you could buy a parking permit say for $ 2 but now you're on the hook for $60 or more! If you don't pay up, you will get letters and still if you don't, you will never be able to renew your license the next time it has to be renewed! To not renew your licenses and you drive is guarantee that the cops will pull you over right on the road because they can know cars that are not registered on the spot by looking at the plate numbers automatically. My point? Nigeria needs to come down so hard on corruption to completely eradicate it!

Imagine what the country would look like if there is an absolute guarantee that everyone will be fed 3 X a day with good food, not garri or scrap, will get a job (because wasted money is now channelled to industrial construction projects and farms), social security and welfare, education, a conscious and consistent awareness program of corruption telling the stories of how countries like China rose from a backward country to the country it is today in less than 50 years! During WW 2, China was still easy pickings for Japan but today Japan will NEVER try what it did then. Imagine if all the N 300 B lost to oil bunkering is devoted to building roads alone all across the country 4, 5 lane roads employing people educated or not but trained and MUST do the work and be paid enough to feed themselves and their families? Any corrupt leader or persons found to be corrupt or engaging in bribery will suffer the highest punishment of life in imprisonment or death and letting the people know they have a choice! What you need is enough food, clothes and a house to stay! To get all those, all you need is a JOB which is now in abundance because jobs can be created with 300 B per month, not to talk of that spent by Jonathan on 11 aircrafts, N 1 B for his own family feeding, security votes, etc.

Can any party capitalize on these kind of news and tell the people of Nigeria to save themselves and their children? What is the advantage of having a corrupt GEJ government because he is your tribesman while you remain hungry and jobless? If when he leaves, what will you eat then when you can now demand action, with clear requirements from what you want from the government? This is when Nigerians have a big leverage and I expect them to use it with the new party APC. Tell them in clear terms, they will have only one shot to begin to turn you to see their position by showing far more care and concern about you the ordinary average Nigerian by working on the issues that interest you economically and be far ahead before the next election! GEJ must GO, a failing student by 3rd year will never produce any outstanding result in the 4th YEAR because he just is not made of excellence: GEJ is the stuff of failure as far as leadership goes and Nigeria should kick him out now before he brings poverty, violence and war to your people and children!
PoliticsRe: My Stand On Who APC Should Field For The Presidency/VP - Femi Fani-kayode by Sloan: 6:17pm On Jan 06, 2014
Bishop Juice: Relegating yourself to second fiddle.

Now you can see how devoid of pragmatic nation building these APC goons are. They are merely digging the trenches deeper on ethnic and religious divides
Ibos are very funny! In fact, people who think like you are an anomaly! How are they playing second fiddle? Is it by being realistic that Yaraduas death in some way distorted an arrangement which though imperfect is the only way to share power in a multi-ethnic country like Nigeria. Otherwise, if it were purely by numbers, lots of the smaller populated areas will never have a shot. Now if APC recognizes that, what is wrong with it and knowing there will and can only be one president at a time, what is wrong being the VP? What is more important is that whoever is president performs and delivers on the party's promises for the country!

Finally, if you phoolishly cry about the West who are taking cognizance of political realities and equity, what about the East that has not even come close to second, not to talk of first in several years??
PoliticsRe: My Stand On Who APC Should Field For The Presidency/VP - Femi Fani-kayode by Sloan: 4:29pm On Jan 06, 2014
In as much as their was a "gentleman" agreement for the Northern part of the country to be president and that didn't quite workout with Yaradua, I think fair is fair: that arrangement should be honoured! Tomorrow, it might be another person from a different part of the country that may be on the receiving end and then we will have the moral standing to tell whoever it is how whatever "imperfect" arrangement that operated (created by mostly the PDP elements) and favoured them in the past must then be allowed to favour whoever is on the seat or whose turn is it at that time. My only and most important consideration is that such a person be credible, patriotic, honest, possess very strong leadership skills, be a bridge builder and not an ethnic jingoist and ready to reach out to all parts of the country to build it only, not destroy it with narrow parochial and tribalist interests.

Democracy is a game of numbers, so follow the numbers! Where are the numbers? In the North and West (majorly)! From the foregoing position, the North should get a chance to present a credible candidate who they can be sure will be accepted to other parts of the country and who must be prepared, not another Yaradua or GEJ kind of president. Next, the West because of the strong leadership and vibrant administrative credentials of the Yorubas, you can see the list from immemorial and contemporary times: Chief Obafemi Awolowo, Tunde Idiagbon, Bola Tinubu, Raji Fashola, Rauf Aregbesola, Ibikunle Amosu, and the list is virtually endless! The West enjoys practically nothing from the central governments since the days of Obasanjo and YET, it is far ahead of every other region in economy, infrastructural, development, tourism, education, science and technology, commerce, etc! Also, the Westerners are by far the most gifted planners, thinkers and builders of people and politics! Since about 15 years ago, they've build AD (successful in 1999 with several positions but was killed by the Obasanjo PDP), then they rebuilt again with AC and then morphing into ACN and making so much progress on all fronts in the West and Edo State, and then going into a strategic political merger with other parties and in less than 1 year of registration, the APC has put PDP's over 15 years of party politics to flight and shame! Also the West are the most calm and cool-headed people you can be sure to use their good sense when their are potential problems that could cause a conflagration. Finally, for their leadership and tenacity in birthing the APC with CPC, ANPP, etc; they should definitely be on the joint ticket with a northern candidate. Together, they form about 70% of all votes that could be garnered at anytime in Nigeria.

Next, they must work very hard to gain the confidence (and not just that MUST DELIVER) of our brothers in the SS and SE. Even in a family, some children will be wayward and irresponsible or not on the same page but it's up to the more sensible to show the way forward. The candidates must work hard in states like Rivers, Kwara, Nassarawa, Kogi, Benue, Imo and Edo States (who are actually close cousins of the Yorubas) to gain more of their confidence and tell them exactly what they will do and I want them to get onto it as soon as they're in government. If they can show other states how the West is able to come up with consistently higher IGR numbers, which touch the lives of the people, the next campaigns will be much easier and they will not be like the present government that now hires thousands of commenters online and people to do PR to launder their image.

Finally, the first task of this pair of candidates is to DESTROY CORRUPTION before it DESTROYS the country and everybody in it. I hope they can succeed with good planning and flawless excellent execution of their plans!
PoliticsRe: “You May Not Survive This” – Obasanjo Tells Jonathan! by Sloan: 3:47pm On Jan 06, 2014
You can be sure this fictional and exaggerated write-up will be accepted 1000% as fact by ibos because it appeals exclusively to their emotions! Never care about looking a bit deeper or researching the truth, they believe every other part of Nigeria is against them and thus the hate game continues! No worries but one thing is sure: when all these come to a head, I hope no one cries genocide or massacre again. I am for dividing this country or at least, a regional arrangement of government so that everyone can develop their region / country as they seem fit rather than blaming others.

For the phool.ish poster who says he looks down on his fathers, I am not surprised, because they whooped you to hell between 1967 - 1970! I am sure most of them even don't care or know about your existence. Till tomorrow, you will never be up to scratch or on their level because you are completely blinded by hate!
PoliticsRe: The Truth About 'Lagos' Sunburn Yacht Hotel by Sloan: 7:43pm On Jan 05, 2014
fkaz: So Diamond Bank, who finance the deal is the biggest looser and not lagos state... Hmmm
No wonder they started charging fraudulent fees, gradually deducting money from customers account until it became less than the minimum and then closed the account! That was exactly my experience and this bank will surely go down eventually with the way they engage in corruption!
PropertiesRe: Abuja - A City Of Empty Houses by Sloan: 6:50am On Jan 05, 2014
[quote author=lynpetra]It's really pathetic to listen to the tales of homeless people in Abuja.Some complain bitterly of how scarce it is to get affordable homes here in the heart of the North.Such Irony!As my aunt drove me around this evening,I can't help to notice so many empty duplexes,bungalows,self contains,Block of flats around."Auntie all this houses na who them dey build am for?"I asked.Beautiful empty houses,several still under construction.Greed na bastard!An employed average Nigerian can never afford the price of only a Dog post in these houses!!Infact,who are those building this houses?Why build a house to leave it empty for years because no customer can pay the prize?Isn't it selfish,foolish and inhumanly wicked?Why not make it affordable as it is available?The only reason business isn't booming in Abuja is partly because plenty houses are empty,as a lot of youths live in places like Iyanya,Maraba,Kubwa,and the outskirts of Abuja.

I know our Govt system is made for the rich,we don't mean anything to them.Living in well built houses doesn't fit the average Nigerian.As they loot our money,every seconds of everyday,every minute of every hour,every day of every year,stealing big,dumping it here and there,hiding them by building so many Estates,Shopping Malls,Markets,Blocks of Flats,ALL FOR NOTHING!!!EMPTY AS THE YEARS GOES....They continue to hide this stolen money on properties and lands,some of which are taken by force from indigenes.....

Mmmh...God is watching.Still waiting for that revolution,surely it will come.It can only take time.

*continues to sip Zobo*
[/quote

What YOUTHS are you talking about? Is it not the same ones that have sold their life and destinies for N 5000 to be used as willing tools to rig elections, 40 lapdog squad, defending every dum.b government policy after being paid some peanuts, basing on their lives on tribalism and bigotry taught by their leaders and peers online? Are they not the 18 - 26 university students who are online here, people like Ikenafwo, 25 years, Afam 20 something, cashkid about 20, etc and the list is really long! I don't live in Nigeria but the youths around me are not anything like the ones Nigeria is breeding these days! A friend of mine just bought a house this year, he finished his graduate school at 27 / 28 years and bought that house when not more than 29 years of age! He is married and now has a child, Nigerians meanwhile are still shouting youth, youth, everywhere! Did the youths concerned not support BMW Odulah recently, because they've been paid some money or Odulah is from their tribe, who is deceiving who? Nigerian youths will only get what they've sown - nothing and as I write this another $ 1 M has new stolen by your government and part will be used to finance the youths who defend the useless old people who are stealing all the money! You guys better do something quick before it is too late!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 40 pages)