Stats: 3,327,294 members, 8,430,243 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 07:38 AM

Stanliwise's Posts

Nairaland ForumStanliwise's ProfileStanliwise's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 (of 300 pages)

ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 7:04pm On Aug 02, 2020
micodon:
Are you daft?

This is where you called Zend engine a framework. And it's not a fucking framework. It's an execution engine

You called NodeJS a framework. It's not a freaking framework. It's a fucking runtime environment.

Dude, i challenged PHP's speed compared with the languages i mentioned. You should've just kept quiet. Instead you're here telling the world you're a script kiddie. Erm...please send me a link to your repo.
What is the difference between Zend Engine and NodeJs?
PoliticsRe: Kaduna Bandits Kill 60-Year-Old Man With 12 Children In His Farm - Shehu Sani by stanliwise(m): 7:01pm On Aug 02, 2020
kelfree99:
You knew that there is danger in the land and you still went to farm
Would you feed him?
RomanceRe: How My Customer Wnt To Repay With Sexxxx ���� by stanliwise(m): 6:41pm On Aug 02, 2020
Super story
TV/MoviesRe: Brighito, Praise, Other Housemates Mock Ka3na After Knowing About The Romp by stanliwise(m): 6:30pm On Aug 02, 2020
Kizzygentle:
Guys will always be guys. Ladies will always be ladies.
The ladies always form hard to get but are very cheap. It's only simps that see girls as lord and saviour.
Just ignore a girl and she would be as cheap as anything to you. That's exactly what's happening to Tolanibaj with Prince right now.
Ka3na was forming she dosent do small boys and she criticised the other ladies about their affairs d most. But she ilhas turned out to be d most shameless among all coz when a guy hits you when your not his gf, it's not longer a secret.
who brought simps here again?
Stop talking off point....

RomanceRe: Not Single, But Searching by stanliwise(m): 6:22pm On Aug 02, 2020
@sparks0200
As much as I don’t believe your story but you should have spot someone around you, not here online, and not someone who knows that you are desperate for a peaceful person as a wife. You have to hide such desperation else it will always magnet pretenders.
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 5:18pm On Aug 02, 2020
micodon:
If you could read, you'd understand that I was until he attacked my knowledge. I'm not very courteous when it comes to that
Can you point out when i attacked your knowledgehuh?
Read back again you were first to make derogatory comment, now you are playing the victim card.
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m):
micodon:
Again you're wrong. I really don't know where you get your ideas from.

1. The Zend engine is not a framework. It is PHP's execution engine that does the interpretation of PHP scripts. It's totally different from Zend framework.

2. Non-blocking I/O you mean? That's not PHP. That's a hack implemented in PHP by the react-Php team. I used that and ratchet Php for quite a while.

3. This whole argument you started is about PHPs speed. Even with PHP 7, it's still not as fast as fast as the languages I listed.

See, dude, I went through your profile. Saw a post where you're asking for help with stripe payment automation. Tells me that you're really not very good with development. Be humble and learn
I have always said Zend engine where did I say Zend frameworkhuh
PHP is scripting language and Zend(not framework) is an engine, even people who wrote just "hello world" knows that. I am not a dummy, so stop your so-called weird definitions.
You are trying to make it look like I mean PHP and Node are in the league of Laravel, EJS, ruby on rail, Zend. But I am talking about web framework as an engine here . Haven't you heard people called NodeJS a frameworkhuh then so is Zend Engine. It is a matter of choice of programming vocabulary as framework has loose definition. If you want to claim I am wrong then you have an argument with people calling NodeJS a web framework.

React didn't create Non-blocking(I am shocked you don't know). ReactiveX(RxPHP) is another team that used non-blocking. Many PHP DLL library has non-blocking functionality and React and ReactiveX(RxPHP) used some of them, they didn't build it. Maybe you don't know check up PECL extension 'env", 'ev', also check up libev. You said non-blocking is not PHP, you are simply very ignorant, non-blocking library are not part of the default extension is what you should have said.

The languages you listed were mostly static and are non-comparable to PHP (basis of the argument) but you later deviated and start mentioning how great of 2003 programmer you are.

You feel you know too much as going to check my profile as a means of judgement, if you were that smart you would have asked for my GitHub account and maybe bring something more substantial argument to the table. Moreso did you bother to read the "Stripe automation" to know what it is about before you jump in here to spew trash??
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 10:22pm On Aug 01, 2020
micodon:
Your first question, i don't understand.
To the others, Erlang and Lua are dynamically typed language. What excuse will you give next?
Are Erlang and Lua better than PHP?
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 9:52pm On Aug 01, 2020
Bytestream:
Of all the languages highlighted here...only java and c# are statically typed abeg...
For newbie developers learn Ruby or JavaScript first b4 learning PHP and save ureself d stress of crafting another tech stack in another 10 years
So Rust is not static? How about scala? How about Golang?
I don’t think you understand static
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 9:37pm On Aug 01, 2020
Bytestream:
For those talking about statically typed and dynamically typed languages lemme throw in a little light (I might not have been in the coding game since 2003)
PHP is not a statically typed languages fine , A language is said to be statically-typed if the type of a variable is known at compile-time instead of at run-time. Common examples of statically-typed languages are Java, C, C++, FORTRAN, Pascal and Scala.

However...
A language is dynamically-typed if the type of a variable is checked during run-time. JavaScript, Objective-C, PHP, Python, Ruby, Lisp, and Tcl are all dynamically typed languages...
Of all these dynamically typed languages modern developers will agree that PHP is slowest..
PHP is not slow any more o. PHP 7 is very fast. Y’all keep carry the PHP stereotype especially when it was slow in 5-6 series. You should update your awareness

My original argument was that comparing PHP with heavy static languages which syntax and method where developed for efficient memory manipulation and speed and have somewhat close machine function is not just a fair comparison. C, C++, Rust has efficiency methods and Library for memory manipulation at low level. The are just over kill for typical web applications. Except you are building Server with heavy lifting, why should one need rust and scala?
Soon they would start comparing PHP to assembly.
Bytestream:
From your comments I will assume that u are saying PHP is to be more preferred to the "statically typed" languages in 2020
PHP is a dynamic language. Don’t add it to the league of static languages like Rust and C# and all. That is an overkill. Perhaps PHP lack functionality for deep machine manipulation like memory usage and allocation.
micodon:
What the actual hell? What the hell is a "web framework language"? People like you don't know shit about programming, yet you claim heaven and earth.

Web frameworks built with the languages I mentioned? Here we go:

Golang -- echo, gin, martini, chef (I built this), bee go, traffic etc

Java -- Play, Spark, Blade, Groovy etc

Scala -- Play, Scalatra, etc

C# - dotnet, dotnetcore, Nancy, etc

Erlang - Zotonic, Nitrogen etc

Lua - Orbit, Sailor

I was once like you. But I was humble enough to learn. You're a script kiddie who needs to venture into the real world of programming
I know you are thinking you’re right because you have never heard such but let me clear you on this.

PHP is a language(scripting language), PHP(Zend engine) is a web framework.

If you can’t map the above statement to

JavaScript is a language(scripting language), NodeJS is a web framework.

Then no need to argue further. Infact It is of recent that PHP CLI even became a popular culture with introduction when laravel made use of it.

PHP syntax and libraries are majorly web functionality, so PHP is generally regarded as a Web language. And I can tell you PHP power about 81% of the website we have today. It will remain for centuries. Don’t talk about the recent speed improvement with PHP 7 and now PHP now has non-blocking functionality(check ReactPHP and ReactX). I think you keep the nostalgic memory of PHP but sadly it has outgrown you.
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 1:32pm On Aug 01, 2020
arejibadz:
Whc php framework is best
Laravel
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 1:31pm On Aug 01, 2020
micodon:
1. PHP is not a web framework. It's a scripting language.
2. I didn't mention C/C++.
3. My objection is in his saying that PHP is very fast.
4. All the languages I mentioned of are used to develop web applications.

I've been coding PHP since 2003. Don't question my knowledge of languages again.

From your post, I can see that you're still inexperienced. Be humble and learn. Stop displaying your ignorance to the world
I have been using PHP for so long.
PHP is a web framework language that is what I mean.
PHP is not statically typed.
I like you to mention how many web framework has been built with most of those languages you mentioned.
You lack experience for comparing a web scripting language like PHP to the Like of C#, Rust, Erlang.
It is a grave error of use.
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 1:25pm On Aug 01, 2020
Bytestream:
don't u think u should modify this comment it's a lil out of point...what are static languages...and how's PHP different from d ones mentioned above
you need to go and read what static typed language means and PHP is sure not one of them
ProgrammingRe: Rate My One Page Site by stanliwise(m): 1:21pm On Aug 01, 2020
iLearner:
Did this small one page site for a friend that does music. It's just like an introductory site. Nothing big.

I used a about 250 lines of HTML, 900 lines of CSS and 300 lines of JavaScript.

Rate my colour pick, responsiveness and anything else.

https://bandittude.netlify.app/

wink
Don't know how skilled you are but you did a really great job though.
But you could improve your work with some frontend framework and gain more inspiration from other website with more sleek UI than yours. They are littered all over the net
ProgrammingRe: IF you can teach java or python badge in NOW! For Serious Bussiness by stanliwise(m): 1:18pm On Aug 01, 2020
Venzee:
if u have somone who can do that jus send de person my number
you mean like someone in Aba?
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 1:17pm On Aug 01, 2020
micodon:
Your first question, i don't understand.
To the others, Erlang and Lua are dynamically typed language. What excuse will you give next?
I don’t think you understand what a web framework languages mean and what scripting language mean.
You can’t place PHP in same basket as C++ and C for God sake. C is language for machine and more close to machine than PHP could ever be. So your comparison is an overkill.
You compare PHP with JavaScript, python and some other dynamic languages.
Now when it comes to WEB, PHP is a great tools for web and comparing non web framework Languages with PHP on web topic is just off!
I hope you understand now
ProgrammingRe: Developers Review Is Needed by stanliwise(m): 8:38am On Aug 01, 2020
QuantumR:
aiit bro, click on start to begin, really appreciate..
The quizzes were mad o. I had to quit.
But I wonder why you didn’t make those boxes clickable. They should be shortcut to quiz type.
The interface is just ok although more things could be added to it.
Maybe you could build the backend for such website.
ProgrammingRe: Developers Review Is Needed by stanliwise(m): 12:19am On Aug 01, 2020
QuantumR:
Did u take any of the aptitude test ?, the questions are coming frm a database (mongodb atlas) which a created specifically for it, nd of course apis r needed to fetch, add, update or delete questions from.
oh sorry then I clicked the link and it seem not to respond. Maybe I would try it again
ProgrammingRe: Developers Review Is Needed by stanliwise(m): 11:58pm On Jul 31, 2020
QuantumR:
NodeJs for database and api stuff, i created the apis myself.
api for what? I didn’t see anything on the site?
Or you mean node for the server?
ProgrammingRe: Developers Review Is Needed by stanliwise(m): 10:49pm On Jul 31, 2020
QuantumR:
Yes, Reactjs as frontend, Nodejs for backend.
NodeJS for what? I didn't see any functionality on that site just a good frontend
TravelRe: 10 Things To Know Before Moving Abroad For Study - Nairalander Reveals. Photos by stanliwise(m): 10:26pm On Jul 31, 2020
Lifeofgabbyz:
8. Food: keep an open mind when it comes to the food and if you are a lover of Nigerian food be sure to bring some food stuff with you because buying it here is expensive and you can bring some things that will last you a while before you have to restock. There are African stores and Asian stores and they basically sell anything African from garri to okra, ogbono and egusi even dry fish. But keep an open mind because there are days where you will have to eat chips and chicken and there are days where you eat fufu and ogbono.

9. Jobs: menial jobs are the easiest types of jobs to get here. If for instance you have the mindset that you cannot work as a cleaner or a retail assistant, then I do not know what to say asides bring enough money. The menial jobs are easy to get and they pay good, so pay no mind to what anyone would think or say if it puts food on your table, clothes on your back and pays the bill.

10. Open mindedness: lastly it is important to be open minded because you are going to a country that is probably unknown to you or known to you but either way you want to keep an open mind about everything and you also want to realize that the systems and rules here will be different form the country in which you left.

So, guys, that is all the 10 tips I wanted to share with you guys. Again, if you would like to watch an in-depth video you can check it out on my YouTube channel, I will give a link below.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed it and I also hope that these tips I have shared will be helpful to you or to someone that you know.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=woHOsI91TME
You effort into writing this is amazing but never the less I am going without second thought o
ProgrammingRe: 8 Reasons To Use Php In 2020 by stanliwise(m): 10:20pm On Jul 31, 2020
micodon:
I stopped reading at "enhanced loading speed". PHP isn't fast. Compare it's speed to Golang, Node, Java, C#, Rust, Scala, Erlang, Lua and co.

I'll continue reading when you remove that "enhanced loading speed" section
Those language you mentioned are they for web framework?
Are those languages not static languages?
Is PHP a static language?
ProgrammingRe: IF you can teach java or python badge in NOW! For Serious Bussiness by stanliwise(m): 10:18pm On Jul 31, 2020
Venzee:
we are looking for programmers that can teach at least one of these course below

1. Java (from basic to advance)

2. Python (complete course with at least two freamwoks)

3. Web devlopment (with advance knowleage of HTML,CSS, JAVASCRIPT, PHP, SERVER SIDE FREAMWORKS etc...)

Payment atractive
I wish I was in Aba
RomanceRe: I Want To Leave My Boyfriend For A New Guy. by stanliwise(m): 10:17pm On Jul 31, 2020
ovieigho:
The new guy is what I called “ Charmer” I have a charismatic friend like that , he has succeeded in playing his game well and left you in turmoil like you have said , but believe me he is not done with you yet
Until he has his way in your kitty pie
Most at times their kind have bad motives

Don’t stick to your boyfriend o
It’s your type they come after because you have someone you still stick your long neck outside looking for what’s not lost angry angry
You na sabi guy jare. You understand the format wella, so sad say the Op is not on alert.
RomanceRe: I Want To Leave My Boyfriend For A New Guy. by stanliwise(m): 10:15pm On Jul 31, 2020
Favour2323:
Nairalanders, I'm about to do something my conscience doesn't agree with but it feels like the right decision to make. I have a boyfriend. We've been dating for the past 6 months. I love him. We were good friends before we started dating. I'm someone who doesn't trust easily and I like to assess a guy for a while before dating him. I assessed his intentions and I realised he didn't just want to have sex with me and leave. He loved me just as I loved him.

Three months ago I met this guy. At first I just saw him as a friend, but as I got to know him I started noticing the good qualities he possessed. He's very attractive, very intelligent and wellspoken. My conversations with him were so immersive. The little time I spent with him always left a profound impression on me. Soon I noticed I had started developing feelings for him. I was still in love with my boyfriend nevertheless.

One day the new guy asked me if I had a boyfriend. I told him I did. The next day he called me and said that he didn't want to interfere with my relationship. He said he had feelings for me and he couldn't remain friends with me when he knows I have a boyfriend. I told him that I had feelings for him as well and that we could still remain friends but he refused and suggested that we stopped talking. He hasn't called or texted me since that day.

This situation has left me in an emotional turmoil. This new guy represents everything I want in a guy and as much as I don't want to admit it, he possesses better qualities than my boyfriend. I can't imagine a life where I can't talk to him anymore. I really like him. His decision has left me in a dicey position. It's unfair to leave my boyfriend who has always been nice to me for someone else, but the new guy doesn't want to have anything to do with me again as long as I'm in a relationship.

Please I need advice. I don't want to make the wrong decision.
Am a guy and I can tell you that guy has used one of the format in a playboy book and it is working. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!
BusinessRe: Graduate Of ABU, Zaria Selling Kunu by stanliwise(m): 12:13pm On Jul 31, 2020
Joshmodest:
While we commend the woman for choosing hard work over crime and indecency ...
Its a shame to our government that a graduate of a university prided as one of the best in the country would resort to selling kunu or tigernot for a living !?
Exactly, skilled and bright minds wasting away youthful and energetic days
PetsRe: Have You Been Chased By A Dog Before? Share Your Experience. by stanliwise(m): 12:05pm On Jul 31, 2020
My own experience wasn’t funny back then I went to a friend house. I knew they have a very aggressive dog, so I didn’t even bother to enter, I called the guy, only for his younger(About six years) bro to come out and started whining me about me afraid of his dog, in same atmosphere I too was whining him that I am not afraid of the dog and the dog can’t do anything.
My friend came and we were discussing, lol and behold the smallie don go release dog carry am with no chain dey come meet me o. As I sight the dog from far running in light speed, my friend turn back to go stop am, but me as a sharp guy don know say dog go escape. Omo na so me I start my own race o like 1000miles gap before the dog but as I turn back ehn e be like say the dog teleport to my back of leg. Omo see shout “yeeeeyeeeeeyeeee”, As I Dey run the next thing my mind tell me Na to jump inside gutter, omo I jump inside o, the dog ran back. All the girls and even friends sisters and everyone on the street where just looking at me inside gutter grin grin grin grin. Omo shame nor catch me, na God I just dey thank say the dog nor bite me.

Everybody just dey look me, some dey shout for guy wey get dog. Anyway I had minor injuries and a little dislocation but no bite. Later on my friends were now telling me that I should not have run(for my mind I be like If I hear). O boy since then until them change the size of chain and anytime the chain is lock that I use to come to visit o.
Science/TechnologyRe: Endangered 'Scrotum Frog': Scientists Join Forces To Save (Photos) by stanliwise(m): 11:34pm On Jul 29, 2020
southniyikaye:
he no go cost u anything to use Google
you should understand the general meaning of the word isn’t the problem here but the meaning according to the comment.
So because you have a job mean you give “utmost respect”, that word is blurry, this ideology is what leads to modern slavery. The idea of the capitalism. As he gave me a job, am I not also giving him my service too?
Aside me being fortunate among many to be taken for that job does it mean I have to now start giving “utmost respect”?
Many employees are the true reasons while employers start having a Godlike status since anyone is ready to accept and overdo than necessary.
Science/TechnologyRe: Endangered 'Scrotum Frog': Scientists Join Forces To Save (Photos) by stanliwise(m): 8:08pm On Jul 29, 2020
southniyikaye:
Why does this frog has a canning resemblance with a popular personality in Nigeria?

Remember, anyone who feeds you or give you a job to feed yourself deserves your SIR and utmost respect.

Still your favorite fabricator guy
What is utmost respect?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 (of 300 pages)