Stats: 3,331,326 members, 8,449,783 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 10:45 AM

Steady986's Posts

Nairaland ForumSteady986's ProfileSteady986's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 138 pages)

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 12:59pm On Aug 12, 2021
aliondo:
Bulls making some bold moves....

DeRozan??
Ha. You make am sound like say Woj just drop the bomb few minutes ago grin
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 12:58pm On Aug 12, 2021
Shittaakeem:
Victor Oladipo rejected a 4 year $113m with the Indiana Pacers
He got a second chance with the Houston rocket 2 year $45m extension he rejected it.

Omo which kind prayer point person need for this kind issue.
Any suggestions
At least he can say he did it because he wants to compete for championships and those teams couldn't offer that. What was Schroder's excuse? grin

But sha, it's always wise to secure the bag first and ask for a move later. Perhaps he couldn't wait.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 12:51pm On Aug 12, 2021
benji93:
This is another statement you made. This was surprisingly easy to find. @birdman, you left your position and agreed with him that you were probably reading too much into the Holiday effect. cheesy grin . Don't give in to those Lebron people, sorry I forgot you are a Lebron person too. I just felt like finding old receipts today. grin Page 1645 was certainly a busy one on this subject.
You're two day late, sorry.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 12:49pm On Aug 12, 2021
benji93:
Sorry my friend, although you didn't mention Bledsoe was the better player overall, you did mention he was as good. Surely you think differently now. And that's fine.
You can tell us that English is your problem and we'll understand.

The sentence, "Bledsoe is as good, if not better on defence" means what exactly?
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 8:19am On Aug 11, 2021

Isaiah Thomas weeping: "These nig*as gave up on me. They gave up on me."

I almost shed tears watching this video.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 7:41am On Aug 11, 2021
Caruso and Horton-Tucker will earn more than Schroder next year.

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 6:32am On Aug 10, 2021
Khanben:
Trae contract will only get to $207 if he makes one all-nba team in the next 2 years. But apart from SGA (who I think is been paid based on potential), Luka and Trae have both earned every cent
5yr/$172m for him compared to 5yr/$207m for Luka. That's what players of his calibre get and I think it's fair.

But talking about Luka, from rookie contract to supermax – that's something we rarely see. This lad will earn a lot of dough in this league.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 1:38pm On Aug 09, 2021
SmooshCHN:
As for Klay, I no get your time. One a serious note, Klay is no superstar to you guys until it's time to hold the Warriors to some lofty standards. Same way WB isn't an all that when he teams up with Bron and AD so we can avoid saying the Lakers are a superteam. Y'all narrative be changing snip snap snip snap. Eyin lemo.

I'd be shocked if my Warriors make the playoffs. grin
My stance has been the same for Westbrook too. Year on year

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 1:05pm On Aug 09, 2021
SmooshCHN:
As for Klay, I no get your time. One a serious note, Klay is no superstar to you guys until it's time to hold the Warriors to some lofty standards. Same way WB isn't an all that when he teams up with Bron and AD so we can avoid saying the Lakers are a superteam. Y'all narrative be changing snip snap snip snap. Eyin lemo.

I'd be shocked if my Warriors make the playoffs. grin
You still haven't shown me where I said Bledsoe is a better player than Jrue. I was comparing only their defense. Abi can't they be compared on defense? As at the time I made this comment, they both had made 2 all-defensive teams (one 1st and one 2nd)

And as for Klay and Westbrook being superstars or not, I speak for myself alone. What any other person says about them is not my problem. I've always said the two are superstars. If you have any proof to show otherwise, be my guest.

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 10:58am On Aug 09, 2021
steady986:
They lost Eric Bledsoe and added Holiday. To me that's a like for like on defence. So I don't really know if they improved on that end.
Ni*ga SmooshCHN I told you to fish out where I ever said Bledsoe was better than Jrue and you didn't. You decided to continue to blaspheme me without proof. I don't know whether it's ignorance or you just can't comprehend simple English. This right here is the only comparison I made about Jrue and Bledsoe. Any other thing you think I said was only in your dreams. We know the people that don't stand by their words on this thread, and I'm not one of them.

Now I ask you once again: When did I ever say that Klay is not a superstar?
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 8:25am On Aug 09, 2021
Narratives

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 9:10pm On Aug 08, 2021
donlittle25:
i heard dennis schroeder turned down 84 million from the lakers and is currently out of a job. sometimes, i wonder what goes through these guys mind
It's his village people that we're after him. $21m a year and you said no. I know he'll get a job soon, but I doubt if he'll see 21m/yr
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 2:02pm On Aug 08, 2021
SmooshCHN:
Just going by your words boss.
I never uttered such words boss.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 7:03am On Aug 08, 2021
SmooshCHN:
No, they can't. Last I remember, Steph is more or less like Lillard, Klay and Draymond aren't superstars so. Our best Center is a guy in his sophomore. sad
Klay is not a superstar? This is a new one cheesy

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 10:21am On Aug 07, 2021
SmooshCHN:
The fate of the universe wasn't even on the line. I done kiss this season goodbye. We done leave championship for superteams like Lakers and the rest.
Lol. Are you saying a team that has Steph and Klay can't even be competitive at least?
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 8:56pm On Aug 06, 2021
Iguodala to the Warriors.

SmooshCHN you got the big signing you were asking for.

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 10:37pm On Aug 05, 2021
birdman:
At least this is a honest take. But if this is your definition of a superteam, then the Nuggets are as well. And warriors.

Btw Celtics with big 3 was a superteam, as well as Larry Birds Celtics. Yeap, showtime Lakers too. Kobe and Shaq, superteam. Bulls last 3 rings as well. I dont even need to mention warriors with Durant, Heat with the big 3.

So while yall trying to downplay whichever player you hate, remember your favorite player won on a superteam. Unless they were on pistons or spurs or rockets or bucks championship teams.

Yeah...
My own is that for ages, people on this thread (including you cheesy ) have called Westbrook all sorts of names. Some called him stat Padder (including you grin ) some called him unplayable in the playoffs, some called him a loser. Then LeBron gets him and BOOM, he's the second coming of Magic Johnson. So if he was all that, how is it possible for him to make a superteam?

Don't get me wrong, I've been a Westbrook supporter right from day one on this thread, go back and check my comments on Westbrook. And I believe he's a superstar in this league and thus makes the Lakers a superteam. But it's the lack of consistency that I'm tired of, exactly what LeBron is tired of that made him put out that tweet.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 10:21pm On Aug 05, 2021
joshboo:

grin grin grin no team is gonna pay him that, at best he's within 60/70 range... omo this guys dey burst my head... good a thing john collins got what he's been looking for.

But kben how would you say this Lakers team aint a super team? What more do they need to be called one, once their starting 5 are all all stars and first ballot HOF? I love lefraud but dude's never in the rankings for goat cos of all this nonsense.
Ahn ahn, I thought you were saying they were all old just now cheesy
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 10:22pm On Aug 04, 2021
benji93:
The man is silently fleecing GSW. However, we won't complain, given that he earned much lower than his worth for several years and the fact that he's the franchise's player we will let it slide. cheesy grin. And you are correct, for this reason, we should not complain about Bjelica, and I like him already he's a namesake of one of Man Utd's greatest central defenders in recent memory. grin. I just hope Myers can make good use of those picks directly or indirectly.
No worry, after we win the chip this season we go trade Russ to GS for Curry. Him and LeBron are destined to play together grin
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 8:35pm On Aug 04, 2021
Khanben:
On paper this trade makes incredible sense for both franchises, both talents are equally weighted, salaries match,so they can do a straight swap.
But I think the Raptors resigned Gary Trent Jr, so I don't know if they are in the market for another guard though
But you know they lost Kyle Lowry too. So they might still be short of one guard. But I'm thinking they like what they have now with Fred-Trent-OG-Siakam-Boucher.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 3:32pm On Aug 04, 2021
Kemba Walker to the Knicks
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m):
Khanben:
With the right 2 guard, this is not a bad starting 5. The only issue is I don't think the Raptors will agree to a straight swap of Siakam for CJ.
Why not? Even Blazers might think they're being cheated. But it's an even trade if we're being honest. They're both borderline superstars. The two of them earn exactly the same amount of money and have the same length of contract. Maybe the Blazers can throw in a second round pick since they're the ones who would be initiating the trade and so may look more desperate.
etidy:
What are the Blazers up to? Poverty franchise
Their problem is they're putting too much faith in CJ. But in this league its hard to win with two small players as your best duo. I know the Warriors did it but that was the exception rather than the norm. And Stephen/Klay are the best shooting backcourt in history, not to even mention that Klay is 6ft6 and can defend too. If I'm the Blazers I'd use CJ to get a forward like Siakam and see how it works, then add a decent shooter to replace CJ at the 2. They'll have a starting 5 of

Dame
Shooting guard
Powell
Siakam
Nurkic

Not bad if you asked me.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 10:23am On Aug 04, 2021
joshboo:
grin honestly i feel no pity for him, na him shoot himself. I don't know who deceives this players maybe themselves or their agents, many of them over value themselves. Dennis is average at best and that contract was perfect for his calibre.
No mind am. Person wey never arrive dey ask for max contract. See me see wahala o. You cat even be the second option on a championship team, let alone a playoff team.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 8:14am On Aug 04, 2021
The Lakers still have Bird Rights on Schroder, meaning we can sign him if he chooses to opt in, up to the max. But why would we do that when we just added a cheaper Nunn? Plus were already deep in luxury tax, the biggest in our history. If no one comes for Schroder, there's a scenario where he could take even less than what he made last year.

It's desperation time right now. He should have taken the $80m 4 year we were offering him grin because I don't see any team in this league that would be crazy enough to give him 20.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 6:45am On Aug 04, 2021
KNIGHTBlaed:
They don come again. See super stacked team, Bron won't cease to amaze us. We dey here dey wait to laugh as usual grin grin grin. Reminds me of D. Rose, Wade, and co.. to the Cavs that year grin grin grin
What made it a superteam? By adding Kendrick Nunn and 37 year old Melo? Lol. It is a superteam by virtue of having a big 3. And this team was formed to neutralize what your boy KD assembled in Brooklyn, just the same way LeBron formed a team in Miami to stop the superteam of the Celtics. Abi you want make e dey look? Like he looked and allowed the KD warriors to dominate the league. We won't allow it.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 6:32am On Aug 04, 2021
SmooshCHN:
This your primary school basketball gist/IQ dey tire me abeg. Go and help him decline it and let me rest. Ma fe jo pami.
Then enjoy your Bjelica and stop complaining, college basketball IQ dude grin
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 11:22pm On Aug 03, 2021
SmooshCHN:
The Lakers are playing my GM on 2k with no salary cap for sure. A little tint of desperate ring chasing everywhere sha. Way better than trying to be honourable like the nonsense Bob Myers is doing with the Warriors. Everyone is chasing ring shamelessly and he's there signing Bjelica undecided
Your boy Curry is busy signing 4-year $215 deal at 33 years of age and you want a better roster. Lol
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 11:18pm On Aug 03, 2021

LeBron
AD
Russ
Gasol
THT (new $32m deal)
Kendrick Nunn
Melo
Ellington
Ariza
Bazemore
Malik Monk
Dwight

LeGM doing GM things cheesy
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 8:58pm On Aug 03, 2021
joshboo:
grin grin grin lefraud just assembling vets anyhow? Lers aww how they cope with teams that run their asses off. LBJ never ceases to amaze
Lol. No look their age. A few of these guys are some of the most athletic players in their position. Dwight, Russ, Bron, Bazemore. Plus we get Monk and THT in their 20s. No worry, we mix am well smiley
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by steady986(m): 8:44pm On Aug 03, 2021
The same Kawhi that won FMVP was a baby? cheesy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 138 pages)