Politics › Re: Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force Vows To Launch Missiles & Bring Down Aircraft by tdayof(m): 3:51pm On Jun 02, 2016 |
Shym3xx: Even after upgrading them to modern jets - you'll still need airmen with great skills when it comes to manoeuvres. I've seen some RAF and Russian airmen do some manoeuvres that will make you open ya mouth. The yanks also have some highly skilled airmen. Israelis are also crazy when it comes to manoeuvres.
Regardless, if they can get modern jets that can fly at extremely high altitudes while hitting targets on the ground with great accuracy - that should easily take away the threat of manpads. But helicopters are still going to be highly vulnerable without great manoeuvring skills.
Let's just hope these folks don't have the hardware they're bragging about cos if they do - they can hold the whole country to ransome and take on the Nigerian military easily. The collateral damage would be the innocent people. The maneuvers are due to their aerodynamic ability and it's really common with Russian planes such as the PAK-FA, su 35 and su 27... American f22 is also good aerodynamically too. And about the missile bro am damn sure no militants not even ISIS can get develop a SAM.. the highest SAM battery ISIS has are man bads and the crazy missile used to bring down the Russians helicopters during rescue mission. No matter what all this missiles can be countered and stopped. A ballistic missile seems to be the simplest to me and even a HARM missile that seem to be very dangerous can be Jammed using Jam on Home. |
Politics › Re: Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force Vows To Launch Missiles & Bring Down Aircraft by tdayof(m): 3:29pm On Jun 02, 2016 |
Shym3xx: Err, it depends on the generation of SAM you're alluding to. The old soviet ones are readily available on the black market and there are tons of weapons all over Africa due to Libya. And don't forget someone from that region just ruled the country and there were all types of shady defense/arms contracts to private individuals...so never rule out a possibility that they must have acquired loads of sophisticated weapons.
Also, with the "no fly one" threat, I doubt they were alluding sophisticated air defense systems. Rag tag militants can operate complicated systems - not even the Nigerian military. You need a lot of training and expertise for them. I'd wager that they're talking about manpad and Russian Igla (both SA-16 and SA-18) are readily available on the black market, depending on the connect...only the US stinger missiles are somewhat difficult to find anywhere.
ISIS do have manpads but using them against a sophisticated airforce is a different thing entirely. But manpad against the Nigerian airforce and those obsolete jets would look like a sharp shooter hitting target at a shooting range. 
Anyway, you lot need to let peace reign and do everything based on justice, equity, and fairness. We don't need another civil war in Africa.The civil war era in Africa is over!
Shalom!  Nice talk. Our aircrafts can be installed with Electronic countermeasures such as Flares or Chaffs or...... AN/ALQ 135 .. AN ALQ 184 etc .. Those damn flying toys need to be changed . |
Politics › Re: Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force Vows To Launch Missiles & Bring Down Aircraft by tdayof(m): 3:18pm On Jun 02, 2016 |
deadkiss: https://www.today.ng/news/national/131244/niger-delta-group-vows-launch-missiles-bring-military-aircraft These people definately lack knowledge about missile defence system. Tell me how the hell is your Missile going to reach an aircraft without a guidance system? No Airplane should move around?? Really?? The Russian S400 SAM longest range is 400km and 186 miles straight up. Yea thats for a missile defense system with a Fire control Radar. Same for the US patriot with 160Km .The damn militants have no capability to disrupt our airspace as we can as well Jam all signals Operating In the Electromagnetic Frequency Spectrum In The Niger Delta Area.
The fact remains Developing A Missile is out of it for NDA so stop making useless mouths as all Nigerians ain't fool |
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Die If He Visits Ogoniland - Niger Delta Avengers by tdayof(m): 3:11pm On Jun 02, 2016 |
engrchykae: so you were actually bragging with the[b] f15 raptors[/b] that existed in your delusional mind or the one dasuki is supposed to buy. Big fool. And for your mind you went to school?? How is an F15 a raptor  and no one in here mentioned F15 as one of the aircraft in NAF. Stop quoting me if you can't read . |
Politics › Re: Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force Vows To Launch Missiles & Bring Down Aircraft by tdayof(m): 3:05pm On Jun 02, 2016 |
rottennaija: It depends on who is backing who. If them get connection with CIA, it possible. If you can factor in the fact that throughout those yes of their amnesty, security was so porous, they lifted crude and exchange for weapons and cash in the high sea, while the security agency turned a blind eye to it. Nothing is impossible. Bro leave that NDA can never operate a SAM battery. The highest will be Man pads or some usless Anti aircraft missile which will definately be stopped by an aircraft ECM. |
Politics › Re: Joint Niger Delta Liberation Force Vows To Launch Missiles & Bring Down Aircraft by tdayof(m): 3:01pm On Jun 02, 2016 |
aldrick: . Niger Delta Avengers can never operate such Air Defence system you uploaded. |
Politics › Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by tdayof(m): 12:12pm On Jun 02, 2016 |
Dharnchuks: I had so much respect for Buhari before today but I must say, this is a big show of cowardice. With all the noise the military has been making, he could still chicken out of this trip. It means he's not sure of his guards. So if NDA threaten to blow up Aso villa tomorrow, he will run to his village? Not to mention, a leader that can't lay his life down has no business with power. I feel so disappointed too. i trust OBJ. |
Politics › Re: President Buhari Cancels Trip To Ogoniland Over "Assassination Threats" by tdayof(m): 12:10pm On Jun 02, 2016 |
I MISS EX PRESIDENT OLUSEGUN OBASANJO. |
Politics › Re: The Avengers : Why Gun Boat Will Not Work. by tdayof(m): 3:07am On Jun 02, 2016 |
You don't expect such activities to be happening and no gunboats should be deployed.. Even in the US armed forces when there is need for negotiations there will be battle ready military presence and equipment available. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Die If He Visits Ogoniland - Niger Delta Avengers by tdayof(m): 1:44am On Jun 02, 2016 |
engrchykae: wake up from sleep. Ur airforce is still using alpha jet and MIG16 and u are here bragging about machines that are used by israel and U.S.A unless u are going to buy it tomorrow and even if you buy it on credit who will fly it efficiently before we hear it was lost in the hanger? You know there is nothing impossible in ur quantry Who the hell said NAF uses F15... When you get some senses and you are ready to read my post again reply me. Any fool can criticize, condemn and complain - and most fools do.
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Die If He Visits Ogoniland - Niger Delta Avengers by tdayof(m): 8:00pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
wordychap: Source: http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/niger-delta-avengers-president-buhari-will-die-if-he-visits-ogoniland-1563078 Nigerian P18N (Type 056) light frigate electronic weapons systems =Type 1R-17 optronics =Type 360 air/surface search radar =Type 760 navigation radar =Type 754 helicopter control and approach radar =Hull Sonar =Jammers =Decoy Launchers =S1TN240 SATCOM System =Close-In Weapon System (CIWS) .Nigerian navy Pipav/Tiger class frigate electronic systems .Sensors and processing systems: =Air search radar: Furke-E 3D, E/F band =Surface search radar: Granit Central Scientific Institute Garpun-B/3Ts-25E/PLANK SHAVE radar =Monument targeting radar =Fire control radar: Ratep 5P-10E Puma for A-190 =HOT FLASH radar =Sonar: Zarya-ME suite, bow mounted. Vinyetka low frequency active/passive towed array =Close-In Weapon System (CIWS) =Navigation: GORIZONT-25 integrated navigation system =Electronic warfare & decoys =TK-25E-5 ECM I hope someone knows the difference between a stealth naval frigate and this toy?
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Die If He Visits Ogoniland - Niger Delta Avengers by tdayof(m): 7:51pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
waley007: see them,terrorists on nairaland,dem don sabi all dis ammunitions finish...my brothers from Niger delta Lol am not a terrorist just an aeronautical engineering student who major in electronic warfare and countermeasures. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Die If He Visits Ogoniland - Niger Delta Avengers by tdayof(m): 7:31pm On Jun 01, 2016*. Modified: 8:13pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
H Deen77: Don't mind them, I expect Buhari to have bought modern Aircraft and helicopters for air surveillance against any treat.
Russian machine. SU-24/SU-27 MIG -31 MI-28N night hunter helicopters all weather day and night. We don't need Su 27 and su 24s. We want F 16 and 15s. The Su27 is very obsolete to US fighters aerodynamically. Forget about its maneuverability advantages.. Tho those aircrafts can serve against these militants but as the SU24 is mostly used as bombers we can still use our F-7s.. am going for F16 n 15s because of their ECM advantages. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Die If He Visits Ogoniland - Niger Delta Avengers by tdayof(m): 7:29pm On Jun 01, 2016*. Modified: 1:47am On Jun 02, 2016 |
Politics › Re: Buhari Will Die If He Visits Ogoniland - Niger Delta Avengers by tdayof(m): 7:20pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
If this is true, this is treason. |
Politics › Re: Buhari's Campaign Promise Of Defeating Boko Haram About To Be Delivered by tdayof(m): 5:24pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
ShutdownBrown24: Boko boys are still killing people jor.......... Buhari is still using the same weapons Jonathan bought & the same soildiers, so he now claim responsibility for defeating Boko boys.....Abeg Na Jonathan defeat Boko boys not you.
Nigeria is a very HILARIOUS country...........Buhari Tufiakwa, tinubu tufiakwa, Lia Muhammad tufiakwa & all APC members tufiakwa.
I'm a loyal niger Delta man, a pdp supporter & a patrotic Nigerian, limited to only Southern Nigeria
I'm also a Vlogger Am sorry to say this but you just displayed an ignorant act. Damn should he dispose the weapons because it was bought by Jonathan's regime?? Man what doesn't change is those weapons are Task Payers Money! So who bought it is none of my damn business!! |
Politics › Re: Soldier And Policemen Fight In A Bank In Calabar by tdayof(m): 5:13pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
hedonistic: Lol. You think the soldier actually FOUGHT with the four MOPOLS? It's still part of what I meant by 'psychological edge'. The MOPOLS surely didn't pummel him. They were soft on him as per 'he is a soldier o, let us treat him with caution o'. Would the idiot have survived even 2 minutes of full-blown, no holds barred fisticuffs with the policemen?
Meanwhile which yeye training are you referring to? Look, I know exactly what I am talking about. MOPOLS have more real world/field experience engaging with criminality and security threats daily and routinely. If not for Boko Haram that jolted the military into reality, the idiots have zero combat experience other than oppressing innocent civilians. How many wars have they fought? Abi na bread and butter peace-keeping missions for Liberia and Sierra Leone be 'war'?
I'm dead sure that my trusted Abba Kyari and his men at the IG Special Team/FSARS would do a better job of INTELLIGENTLY locating Tompolo and the Avengers than the entire apparatus of the Nigerian armed forces put together, if given that task. Bro i agree the MOPOL has more intel than our military, but comparing the NA training to the NPF is out of it. With your points, i will agree with you to some extent but when it comes to specially trained officers, the difference is clear. The normal Random Military guys are not too trained into combat. You should know not all Military men have the same training as you can't compare a supply team training to those guys on field. |
Politics › Re: Soldier And Policemen Fight In A Bank In Calabar by tdayof(m): 5:09pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
Meritocracy: I mean any police officer with more than 3year experience can join mopol. Sikhena. In the case of sambisa mopol are for internal security not for war Nope. The Mopol roll in with some Army in some circumstance too. |
Politics › Re: 50 Nigerian Soldiers Drowned In Bayelsa Creeks, Not 3 — N’delta Avengers by tdayof(m): 3:58pm On Jun 01, 2016 |
Why using the Army in a place like that? What happened to the Navy SBS? and seems someone is getting scared already. |
Politics › Re: Soldier And Policemen Fight In A Bank In Calabar by tdayof(m): 9:39am On Jun 01, 2016 |
Meritocracy:
MOPOL is just police officer with more than 3 years experience and never undergo that kind army training. They have the police blood in there vain. The op said four mopol and a soldier and only torn soldier cloth but they sustain injury and still left banking hall for SOLDIER. May be we should give trial in sambisa forest. Practically with your words, any Police with more thn 3 years experience is a MOPOL? Really mahn?? And about your sambisa , who told you the Army alone fights bokoharam?? Its a Joint Task between the MOPOL and counter terrorism Department of the NPF including men of the AF and Nigerian Navy. |
Politics › Re: It’s All Lies, Miltary Never Arrested Our Strike Team- Avengers by tdayof(m): 7:47am On Jun 01, 2016 |
Fifthcolumnist: The Nigerian army is a failure. Yet another casualty of a failed state. When it comes to harassing innocent civilians and shooting protesters, you see them shine. Mr man go and sit down... the military says something and you believe it's a lie cos some damn militants had the gut to revoke it? So when any one gets arrested now, and someone comes out to say the suspect is innocent that's it We don't give up damn about Avengers opinion... I blame our military for not unleashing maximum power on the damn group. ... Quote me and reply your self. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria: Security Forces Kill Oil Militants, Separatists-New York Times by tdayof(m): 4:14pm On May 31, 2016 |
ogene007: You are not Vladmir Putin, you are nothing other than the so-called president of an impoverished 5th world country that can neither feed nor protect itself. So stop all these chest beating because the day ICC comes for Bubu, they will simply come and get him in a cage and send him straight to the Hague. Buhari isn't Putin and he doesn't need to act like he is. And you can keep consoling yourself with ICC. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria: Security Forces Kill Oil Militants, Separatists-New York Times by tdayof(m): 2:17pm On May 31, 2016 |
osesology: It has begun...ICC loading... Just like your main Lord Vladimir Putin we will also care less about ICC. |
Nairaland General › Re: Okada Man Backing A Baby In Ibadan by tdayof(m): 10:06am On May 31, 2016 |
iamjuniho: this must have happened in ibadan haha. Ib city with the Taxis' painting. |
Phones › Re: SARS officers Arrested Me For having A Social Media (kik) App On My Smartphone by tdayof(m): 1:33am On May 31, 2016 |
Samtoby: Like an hour ago, I was at the back sit of SARS vehicle with handcuffs in my hands. They said am a Yahoo boy for having a kik application on my smartphone.
I was traveling from Omu Aran to ilorin, I pressed up, wearing my blue Jean, T shirt, my newly bought African shaped neck chain and All stars sneakers. So the journey began and we passed the first police check point and few minutes after continuing the journey, we got to SARS people (at a junction in about entering Oke Onigbin town) and we were told to come down (all boys), I first feel scared but also I have nothing to be scared off cause I have the receipt for all my gadget with me, so I keep calm and answer his question perfectly. He check my pocket and found my two phones (Lumia 535 and Infinix Note 2), he check my bags and found my belongings (books, wires and my laptops), he asked if I have the receipt and I answered yes. Then he said I should unlock my phone (Note 2), I did and he start checking then he saw a social media app (KIK) on my phone, he asked if am a "game boy" and I said yes, all my mind was he is asking about video games because I have up to 20 games on my phone. He check other guys then told me to follow him, I did and he said "it's good that I don't lie", he asked my school and my name and I told him. Then from no where he said am a "Yahoo boy", the soul in me seems to left my body that moment, I realise am in big soup and I start swearing on everything that comes to my mouth. I deny his allegations then he start frowning and threat to destroy my career in school and that I will go to jail if I didn't confess, so I decided to come down to his level and ask how much to settle him, he said 20k, I started begging but he's desperate and then he called his boss, an old man, to my surprise he also lay the same allegations and all I can do is start begging and swearing am not a Yahoo boy.
After begging and rejecting their allegations, I was told to sit behind their vehicle, I did and they close the door on me while one of them keep saying they should handcuff me, I keep rejecting their allegations and then the guy earlier attempted to slap me right in the vehicle I sat in, he then decided to handcuff me from then. They start claiming they will destroy my life, that I agreed to been a Yahoo boy and then I started denying it again. I decided to keep shut and wait till my dad comes since we are not too far from home and I have signal to my brother (we both traveling together) to call my dad which he did, I waited and didn't talk to them anymore. Every cars passing were all looking at me right behind the vehicle, I felt embarrassed.
My dad came and they attended to him, they tell him what they said I am (yahoo boy) and that I have admit it, he knowing fully well who I am, told them that I am not and he knows fully what I do online. He told them that I am an importer and also work online as a freelance graphic designer. They said the app is for Yahoo boys and not app to import goods. I can't help but burst into tears because am presently embarrassing my dad along with me.
The boss then show my dad an app on his phone but my dad doesn't know anything about this stuff, the boss told me to explain what happened in front of my dad, I did and he ask why I have those apps on my phone, I explain am an importer and also an online person but he left and asked the first guy to attend to us. So my dad asked what the solution is since he knows they all want money, I didn't hear what goes next but he later gave them 2k after demanding for 5k, they removed the handcuff, gave my phone back to me and we left.
I have never experienced anything like this in my entire 20 years on earth, I only hear it but it happened to me today. It makes it my first time in their car or police car and first time of been in handcuff (which breaks my heart).
This is purely violation of human right and I regret that I have no evidence to follow this up. But never can I forget their faces on this earth.
***The app (Kik) is a social media app which I used to chat with a friend in Los Angeles, not a very common app in Nigeria but one of the most used app in USA making it the only social app to connect with her.
If this is what Nigeria has become (became), then it's a sad story.
Don't know if this is the right section, mods plz help forward to Front Page. Your dad should have made use of police CRU on Twitter he wouldn't have paid a dime... |
Politics › Re: Biafra Day In Ebonyi: Pastors Arrested As Well As 320 MASSOB Members by tdayof(m): 8:00pm On May 30, 2016 |
To everyone thinking the UK will go with Kanu, I think you should know this according to the United Kingdom treason law It is treason to; levying war against the sovereign in the realm
According to the law in force, it is treason felony to "compass, imagine, invent, devise, or intend":
to levy war against the sovereign "in order by force or constraint to compel her to change her measures or counsels, or in order to put any force or constraint upon or in order to intimidate or overawe both Houses or either House of Parliament",
or to "move or stir" any foreigner to invade the United Kingdom or any other country belonging to the sovereign. |
Politics › Re: 7 Die As MASSOB Protests In Asaba.. by tdayof(m): 6:19pm On May 30, 2016 |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Military Arrested Ten Innocent BOYS And Tag Them NDA by tdayof(m): 9:48am On May 30, 2016*. Modified: 10:21am On May 30, 2016 |
I can see some Arms placed before them. If you are caught with illegal arms that's an offence already. Being a secondary school student doesn't stop you from being a militant. So therefore your reasons are void until further proven to be true with enough evidence. |
Politics › Re: Ijaw People Must Produce Avengers, tompolo - Army by tdayof(m): 7:58am On May 30, 2016 |
donsteady: Go and tell Shehu of Borno to Produce Shekau and all the Boko boys. When you are done then come back here and repeat same thing. Single shame you people don't The Nigerian army is definitely well armed than the militants, but of what use will it be if they lack information and tactics.. It's no doubt our military has little or no Intel. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: In Moskow - This Is How The Boss Of All Bosses Rolls. by tdayof(m): 5:05am On May 30, 2016 |
romme2u: i am not in a preaching mode but whatever those a.s.sholes decides to do will affect u wherever u may find urself on earth. sitting on the fence here would not help u either. I will rather be a diplomatic supporter than ranting online. Even Americans don't rant this much when it comes to matters like this. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: In Moskow - This Is How The Boss Of All Bosses Rolls. by tdayof(m): 2:03am On May 30, 2016 |
Obama, Putin, Hillary and Trump, don't care about what you think.. you think it's Nigeria where you oppose a particular someone and everywhere shakes  Really! You have nothing to offer and they don't give a damn when you try to be useless.. Keep fighting....... |
Foreign Affairs › Re: In Moskow - This Is How The Boss Of All Bosses Rolls. by tdayof(m): 1:57am On May 30, 2016 |
Zoharariel: If a group of exploiters, warmongers & mass murderers from the west, whose greed, arrogance & cruelty have caused untold misery to the world, embark on a rampage of conquest - plundering Nations, harvesting organs, orchestrating coup d'etats, subverting democratic governments, invading sovereign Nations under false pretext, propping-up terrorists & enslaving developing economies; and then an honourable & fearless man appears from the east and says to these blood-sucking vampires - Enough!
Goddamnit! If I do not have financial, physical & human resources to support this man in his fight against the tyranny of these kleptocratic elite, the least I owe him is my unflinching loyalty!
This honourable man from the east is non other than Vladimirovich Putin - The nightmare of Amerika & the slayer of her pet project - ISIS.
Amerika - Because you have plundered many Nations, now all the survivors will plunder you. For you have shed human blood, you have destroyed lands, cities & everyone in them - Habakkuk 2:8 Please don't quote me with your shiits... send that to Russians cos I ain't one. |