Stats: 3,153,643 members, 7,820,251 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:09 PM

Teamoneline's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Teamoneline's Profile / Teamoneline's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Politics / Re: I Love Tinubu Economy Revolution by teamoneline: 11:02am On Apr 19
Where there is no accountability there will be no seriousness. Make INEC free of political influence, make your judiciary autonomous and give Nigeria 10 to 20 years
Politics / Re: Let's Join Hands And Build This Great Nation by teamoneline: 3:52pm On Apr 18
Make the judiciary autonomous first. Then make INEC free of political influence.

Politics / Re: Seun Introduce A Block Button Or Comment Hide Button by teamoneline: 9:02pm On Apr 12
This site is not owned by seun. Its owned by foreign intelligence agencies. The site was properly design to brainwash people. These things you are suggesting here have been suggested before but he won't do it.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Mali Junta Bans Media Coverage Of Political Parties As Crackdown Deepens by teamoneline: 11:53am On Apr 12
French newspaper. Bullshit I'll pass
Health / Re: My Su!c!de Note by teamoneline: 9:02pm On Mar 31
The people you spend most of your time with are responsible for whatever outcome in your life. If you are poor check you'll see that you spend most of your time with poor people, if you are rich check you'll see that you spend most of your time with rich people. In your case you are helping mostly poor people. This year try and help rich people and watch your life change. Yes the poor can help the rich, the rich have problems too.

Programming / What Digital Skill Are You Learning (april2024)? by teamoneline: 10:33am On Mar 30
What digital skill are you learning (april2024) and why?
Politics / Re: How Would You Rate President Tinubu's Government by teamoneline: 8:07pm On Mar 29
0% --give us autonomous judiciary leave big big talk.
Business / Re: Naira Appreciates To β‚¦β€Ž1,382/$ After $7 Billion FOREX Settlement by teamoneline: 5:48am On Mar 22
Next make the judiciary autonomous. Thank you

Politics / Re: Tochi, Wigwe's Daughter Slammed For Not Standing To Greet VP Shettima by teamoneline: 9:30pm On Mar 08
I hate this useless respect your elders bullshit. Na respect for elders dem dey use build canada?

Please learn to respect people irrespective of age, gender or class. This respect for elders crap is very irritating aswear.

124 Likes 16 Shares

Politics / Re: Hardship: Way And Manner Tinubu Emerged Killed Patriotism by teamoneline: 11:16am On Mar 05
As far a INEC is not independent of political influence there will be no better Nigeria. As far INEC Nigeria is not similar to the electoral commissions of countries that rank high on different democratic indices (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Democracy_indices) we are just playing.

Politics / Re: Drop Suggestions That Can Move Nigeria Forward Here. by teamoneline: 8:26pm On Feb 19
Make INEC independent let the right leaders get into power and fix the economy. The politicians that we are complaining about shouldn't be the ones to be setting up INEC. Go and study the electoral commission of the most democratic countries in the world and compare with Nigeria's electoral commission then you will understand that our problem is just INEC.

Democracy index:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Economist_Democracy_Index
Politics / Re: Senate Says It Is Ready To Amend Nigerian Constitution To Okay State Police by teamoneline: 6:38am On Feb 18
Penguin2:
As much as this idea sounds great due to insecurity, it will just make governors mini tyrants.

I hope they put enough checks mechanism in the law that would set it up to mitigate abuse.

APC governors will just be using state police to rig elections.

In fact, I suspect the reason they are pushing for State Police is to have enough touts that would help execute 2027 elections seeing that nobody in his right senses would vote for them except their brainless supporters.

The only way to keep politicians in check is to ensure INEC is independent of political influence. Civil societies that are free from political/partisan influence (ASUU, red cross etc) should be involved in setting up INEC every election year as it is done in proper democratic countries

Politics / Re: Sincerely Let Us Support Tinubu by teamoneline: 6:33am On Feb 18
The only way to fight the cabal is to ensure that INEC is independent of political influence by involving civil societies in the setting up of INEC.

Politics / Re: Reason For High Cost Of Food: Politicians Aren't Investing On The Right Youths by teamoneline: 5:24pm On Feb 17
You can't tell the wrong people to do the right thing. As far as INEC is not INDEPENDENT of political influence you will never have a good country. #EndInec

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Ivory Coast AFCON 2023 Finals (1 - 2) On 11th February 2024 by teamoneline: 9:39pm On Feb 11
Chukwueze has no business in this match

Politics / Re: The Constitution Is An Obstacle To National Development by teamoneline: 8:19pm On Feb 11
The problem of Nigeria is just INEC. You can't put the wrong people in power and want them to do the right thing. As far as INEC is setup by the same politicians you are complaining about then Nigeria will never move forward. Let non political/partisan past and present leaders of ASUU,NBA,NANS,NLC come together and setup and conduct elections and watch if Nigeria will not work
Politics / Re: As A President, How Would You Have Handled The Current Economy Crisis? by teamoneline: 6:18pm On Feb 07
Make the judiciary autonomous
Business / Re: Dangote Refinery To Import Crude Oil From The United States by teamoneline: 1:57am On Jan 30
10mobile:

So, how are you yourself contributing to all of this? Are you now making INEC to conduct free and fair elections? Many of you come online to act woke that you lack offline. Shouting at everyone like African moms and having no solutions to offer.

Person wey brain dey touch. My post was stating why there's nothing like free and fair election and you are here capping trash. If you want solution you ask instead of being a deeheek.

SOLUTION: nlc go on strike till fg makes judiciary autonomous. There are so many ways to kill a rat tho.
Business / Re: Dangote Refinery To Import Crude Oil From The United States by teamoneline: 9:52pm On Jan 29
10mobile:
As we keep the government on its toes, let's also try to see the silver linings for the sake of our sanity as a people. Thanks.

How are you keeping the govt on their toes? By complain?

The only way to keep a democratic govt on it's toes is through free and fair election. Now what is a free and fair election?
As far as inec is being setup by the federal govt instead of an autonomous judiciary you are just joking you can't keep any govt on it's toes
Politics / Re: It's Laughable For Ifeanyi Ubah To Say Brand-name Like Soludo Envies Him- APGA by teamoneline: 5:08am On Jan 12
Which rubbbish brand name
Politics / Re: Middle Beltans, Why Not Create An Army For Yourselves by teamoneline: 8:21pm On Dec 30, 2023
Christianity simple. It's the work of Christianity to make you weak and nonchalant about life all they do is wait for God to come and save them

Politics / Re: What Happened In Imo Is About To Happen In Rivers State by teamoneline: 10:15pm On Dec 14, 2023
MASTAkiLLAh:
how far your Islam ? Terrorism and anarchy anywhere una step foot. Yeye dey smell

I have no business with religion. Don't say I didn't tell you. You'll end up like lebanon
Politics / Re: What Happened In Imo Is About To Happen In Rivers State by teamoneline: 8:57pm On Dec 14, 2023
Stop wasting your time. Rivers state is a Christian dominated state it will surely end up like imo. Next life you will not allow Christianity to be your dominate culture
Celebrities / Re: It’s Disrespectful For Young People To Call Me By Name – Shaffy Bello (Video) by teamoneline: 6:30am On Dec 02, 2023
You should learn to respect people irrespective of age, gender or class that's humility. All I see here is just entitlement mentality. Go to isreal and look for who will call you emperor. They are so many nonsense we practice in this country and you'll keep wondering why we are not moving forward.

Politics / Re: "Next Election May Be Worse Unless..." - Femi Hamzat by teamoneline: 4:07pm On Nov 30, 2023
iammo:

They do and it's called form EC8

They do not give the agents hard copy to take home. It is take home we are talking about here.

Politics / Re: "Next Election May Be Worse Unless..." - Femi Hamzat by teamoneline: 3:56pm On Nov 30, 2023
Racoon:
And what stopped the institutions from being strengthened and made independent of government in order to make a simple step to democratic governance as general elections easy to conduct?

It is simply because many of these irresponsible leaders are beneficiaries of the failed and rottened system. India, Malawi, Liberia and other nations have deployed technology to conduct peaceful elections, but Nigeria case di iche.

Inec should start providing polling unit evidence (hardcopy evidence like POS slip at shopping mall) so that agents and electorate can compile the results themselves. BVAS is criminal
Politics / Re: What If Biafran Successfully Seceded After 2 Years into the war? Part 1 by teamoneline: 8:36am On Nov 13, 2023
SuperOnyi:

There are a lot we don't hear about but I wouldn't delve into that. However, it is important to understand that those generation in charge of Biafra at that time were ambitious and exceptional!

These guys wanted to prove that we Africans were also humans just like others, this was at a time revolution was sweeping through the territories of Africans and those in diaspora.

I'm honestly heartbroken! 😒

Christianity happened simple. Christianity's job is to keep you waiting for spirits to come and solve all your problems and if you are not solving your own problems like Thomas Edison then you won't be inventing anything
Politics / Re: Massive Protest Like Sowore's Revolutionnow by teamoneline: 7:06am On Nov 13, 2023
Revolution will only happen in non christian dominated areas and unfortunately those areas have their brothers in power so waste of time
Politics / Re: Herdsmen Killings In Benue Caused By Igbos by teamoneline: 7:59am On Oct 30, 2023
nabiz:
Why are the present day Benue very weak i read that their ancestors were warriors

CHRISTIANITY. undecided
Politics / Re: Southeast Governors, Senators, Reps, Traditional Rulers, To Approach Tinubu To R by teamoneline: 10:13am On Sep 29, 2023
Bring out isakaba temporarily and this problem will be solved. The biggest problem we have in south east is christian monopoly. We need religious diversity to promote open mindedness so we can start thinking. These guys are using charm and you think your ordinary police will stop it. What even stops them from consulting foreign security experts on this issue. Sincerely Soludo shame me

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41