Crime › Re: Husband Sends Wife's Nude To Side Chick by thorpido(m): 12:10pm On Jan 10, 2020 |
I don't believe this story....
,....or the man is utterly stupid. |
Health › Re: Do I Have HIV? by thorpido(m): 10:00pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
AirtimersSport: at this point what type of hiv test should I go for,
What is mantoux and vd test Tuberculosis and run a blood/urine culture test. |
Crime › Re: Mob Set A Motorcycle Thief Ablaze Behind Police Station (photos) by thorpido(m): 8:48pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
This is pure evil.....just outpouring of frustration.
Why burn him for stealing? |
Health › Re: Do I Have HIV? by thorpido(m): 8:41pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Run the HIV test again. In addition,you could do Mantoux test and a VD screening. |
Nairaland General › Re: Strange Creature Caught In My Village by thorpido(m): 5:28pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Bat ke? Looks like a flying squirrel.
You people eat just anything.Odiegwu |
Romance › Re: Did I Push Him Away With My Attitude? by thorpido(m): 3:48pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
taneez: You can date an extrovert. Not an extreme one though. You also date an "introvert-extrovert. But seriously the guy wasn't meant for you extrovert or not Only extroverts who understand her nature and is willing to work with her. Not an extrovert who thinks she should be like him or some other girl out there. |
Health › Re: Why Mosquitoes Are In Love With You by thorpido(m): 12:11pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
The mosquitoes were biting the others,they just didn't wake up.There are some deep sleepers. |
Family › Re: Name Change Issue. Please Advise. by thorpido(m): 9:35am On Jan 09, 2020 |
Successful01: Thank you thorpido. Actually Uba is my father's name and not the compound name.
Do I need to swear an affidavit and do a change of name on the newspaper too for my daughter since her's is just the birth certificate?
I plan to do a change of name on the news paper for my wife. You will do a change of name for everyone including you if you have been using Chinedu-Uba.It is the same column in the paper,you will just put the name of everyone in the write-up. You don't have to worry about what is on your daughter's birth certificate.The newspaper takes care of it going forward. |
Romance › Re: Did I Push Him Away With My Attitude? by thorpido(m): 9:29am On Jan 09, 2020 |
You are incompatible like he said.It is no fault of yours,it is just who you are.You're an introvert while he's an extrovert.
Don't ever make the mistake of dating an extrovert again.It will wear you out.You'll forever be dealing with trying to catch up while he's seeing you as inadequate. |
Family › Re: Name Change Issue. Please Advise. by thorpido(m): 9:16am On Jan 09, 2020 |
Have you spoken to your dad or family about your decision to change the compound name?It's your decision but let your family be aware. What you need to do is swear an affidavit and do a change of name in the newspaper. 'My family formerly known as Chidi Chinedu-Uba,Constance Morenike Chinedu-Uba and Mary Chidinma Chinedu-Uba now wish to be know as Chidi Chinedu, Constance Morenike Chinedu and Mary Chidinma Chinedu.' That settles it. |
Family › Re: Onyeka Nnadozie Eze's Two Sets Of Twins And Wife (Photos) by thorpido(m): 9:00am On Jan 09, 2020 |
TellMeTheTruth: If they're sets of twins why then are there differences in their heights? Mccullum: It is good to have twins with enough money, it seem both twins are not identical facially and height  The boys are not twins and the girls neither. It is actually boy-girl,boy-girl twins |
Family › Re: Men, What Is Your Issue With Marrying A Lady Who Is The First Child? by thorpido(m): 8:40am On Jan 09, 2020 |
missimelda01: Questions like this comes at the early stage of meeting a lady, sometimes they have no idea what the family's financial status is like.. they just assume nonsense and that's what is annoying. Well you can't really blame them.The idea of investing so much into a relationship only to find out it is not really what you want is heartbreaking.It is like dating someone for a while and getting to know the person is AS genotype and you are also AS. Before they get to meet your family will be after spending much time with you except they know you beforehand. Personally,I like to know what challenges or responsibilities are ahead of me before venturing into something. I married a first child and first daughter anyway. |
Family › Re: Men, What Is Your Issue With Marrying A Lady Who Is The First Child? by thorpido(m): 8:30am On Jan 09, 2020 |
missimelda01: But that shouldn't be a problem if both the husband and wife are doing well financially It shouldn't be but still the man would need to have an idea how much responsibility (financial) he would need to bear. |
Family › Re: Men, What Is Your Issue With Marrying A Lady Who Is The First Child? by thorpido(m): 10:44pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
The bride price in some cultures but mainly the 'responsibilities' such child is expected to have ...........help in training the younger ones if the parents are not well to do,might have to house one or two of them too |
Family › Re: Is It Right For The Doctor To Do Pregnancy Test On The Woman Without The Couples by thorpido(m): 5:21pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
cococandy: The doctor is supposed to explain to the patient/s what she suspects to be the possible cause/s of the symptoms. The patient then gives the doctor the permission to carry out the tests and treatments where applicable. Remember the bill is going to be paid by the patient. You don’t carry out tests willy nilly as if you will be the one to pay.
There’s something called autonomy. And it’s the cardinal rule in medicine. The patient has autonomy over their own care. If they don’t agree to any test, then you don’t proceed with it. However YOU HAVE TO educate them on the importance and risks versus benefits of compliance. If the patient is an adult and deemed capable of making their own decisions, then the patience decisions will be followed.
This doesn’t apply in the case of a mentally deficient patient or a minor. Or in a case where the patient poses a contagious/infectious risk to others around them. Well said The doctor wants to run tests but will inform the patient and obtain consent. |
Travel › Re: Uche Osagie's 3 Children Die In New Year's Crash In Canada (Photo) by thorpido(m): 4:59pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
LadySarah: Which parent teaches her child to say I'd rather die than something else? That statement bothered me too.A careless statement to make As parents,we must speak the right words and teach our children to speak right too. |
Celebrities › Re: Mauro Icardi’s Wife 'Wanda' Goes Completely Naked In New Picture by thorpido(m): 4:31pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
Senseless |
Family › Re: Am Pregnant For Him But I Can't Marry Him Because He Is An Outcast by thorpido(m): 4:26pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
Outcast ko,Tupac ni. |
Romance › Re: Genotype Wants To Ruin Me, But I Am Fighting Back by thorpido(m): 10:36pm On Jan 06, 2020 |
Cheato64: it's a risk I will take Well,I hope she doesn't.Women are the ones who spend time more with sick children.She should be wise. |
Romance › Re: Genotype Wants To Ruin Me, But I Am Fighting Back by thorpido(m): 10:04pm On Jan 06, 2020 |
How did you calculate your possibility of the first two children not having sickle cell? The very FIRST one may carry the sickle genes.
If you like travel to go and propose.The girl should be wise and not listen to you. |
Family › Re: How To Handle A Cheating Husband by thorpido(m): 9:51pm On Jan 06, 2020 |
Hmmmm,this your article is the 'red pant and bra' advise. |
Family › Re: Child Always Hungry by thorpido(m): 6:50pm On Jan 06, 2020 |
If you have dewormed her,is she on any multivitamin or appetite stimulants? If everything is okay,then just let me be. Hope say food dey house? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: This Is How Body Of General Quassem Soleimani Was Flown To Iran(Photos) by thorpido(m): 3:39pm On Jan 06, 2020 |
Nmezor: He was really loved, see crowd They probably have a herd mentality. |
Family › Re: Nigerian Man Narrates How He And His Newly Married Younger Sister Fought by thorpido(m): 3:24pm On Jan 06, 2020 |
The way some of you guys are raised(not raised) sef. You can't wash your own clothes? |
Crime › Re: Housewife Flees After Pushing Co-wife, Baby Into Well In Kano by thorpido(m): 3:18pm On Jan 06, 2020 |
See what anger has caused her. She's not the first wife,she should have prepared for issues in a polygamous home before venturing into it. |
Crime › Re: Onitsha Barber Beheads Boy In Ebonyi And Drinks His Blood, Blames Prophetess by thorpido(m): 8:17am On Jan 06, 2020 |
This one is psychotic. |
Nairaland General › Re: Kaduna Gas Explosion, Graphic Pic Of A Friend That Fell Victim by thorpido(m): 3:12pm On Jan 05, 2020 |
Too graphic Op.Sensor it. |
Celebrities › Re: Meet The Hugest Man In Iran, Called The 'iranian Hulk' (photos) by thorpido(m): 11:17am On Jan 04, 2020 |
He's big o but is he healthy? That size looks like a burden to me. |
Family › Re: Help! My Wife Cannot Dissociate Herself From Her Ex by thorpido(m): 8:48am On Jan 04, 2020 |
You don't have to do anything.Just as you imagined the story,you can simply draw a favourable conclusion. |
Family › Re: Single Mother Challenge. (SMC) by thorpido(m): 9:08pm On Jan 03, 2020 |
pweedie: I didn't receive any money, I was mentioned I sent you money.Are you not A.Mariam? pweedie: thanks very much. Good God continue to bless you up. Amin Were you not the one that posted this? |
Family › Re: Single Mother Challenge. (SMC) by thorpido(m): 8:34pm On Jan 03, 2020 |
baby124: Which usernames did you send money to? DESAN,ehiblessing,blazing12345,pweedie. |
Family › Re: Single Mother Challenge. (SMC) by thorpido(m): 8:31pm On Jan 03, 2020 |
baby124: You need to expose the female names that were used in the scam here. So that their future employers can look them up and be aware of their fraudulent activities. Pocohontas mentioned Iyatola,hamachi and steveofu.None of them contacted me. Please if any one has proof of any scammer from the other people who posted their stories here,mention them. I don't want to mention anyone whose name is not part of the above until there's proof that they are scammers. |