Stats: 3,329,307 members, 8,439,850 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 06:46 AM

Tonytonex's Posts

Nairaland ForumTonytonex's ProfileTonytonex's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 183 pages)

PoliticsRe: FG Pays $120m From Gas Debts As Blackout Spreads by Tonytonex(m): 3:57pm On Mar 01, 2024
Offpoint1:
I don't understand this gas debt, where does the electricity bills we paid monthly goes to?
few pockets. Corruption everywhere
CelebritiesRe: “I Have High Libido, I Can Have Sex Every Day” – Daniel Etim-effiong Reveals by Tonytonex(m): 3:50pm On Mar 01, 2024
Mineisgrace:
Your body go tell you cheesy
how?
CelebritiesRe: “I Have High Libido, I Can Have Sex Every Day” – Daniel Etim-effiong Reveals by Tonytonex(m):
malcom1X:
Bro this guy is not lying.
Calabar guys have high libido.
Maybe there's something that they take that we need to know or maybe staying close to the river you gast to keep warm at all times
honestly. Same here.
BusinessRe: BUA Cement Records 27.4% Revenue Growth Of ₦‎460bn Despite N70bn FX Loss by Tonytonex(m): 3:42pm On Mar 01, 2024
They will continue to grow, because they have good intentions towards Nigerians.
Unlike the others.
FamilyRe: Why So Much Hatred Between Step Siblings? by Tonytonex(m): 3:40pm On Mar 01, 2024
Darlingme:
Knowing that the women aren't happy sharing one man, thereby making troubles, why is it so difficult for the children to love each other as siblings? And why do men keep creating more of these problems?
the bolded, how please?
FamilyRe: Why So Much Hatred Between Step Siblings? by Tonytonex(m): 3:38pm On Mar 01, 2024
Darlingme:
There's a lady cleaner in my office, who recently lost his eldest brother. They live in the same city, where she has no meaningful job, no accomodations, but his big brother is a multi millionaire. Who can fix her up in a jiffy, but according to the story, he wouldn't because they're step siblings and past record from her mom towards his mom, wouldn't let him help any of his step siblings.
My questions are:
Why is there too much hatred among step siblings?
Isn't your father the root cause of your hurt?
Why do you easily forgive your father, but can't do the same to his children?
Why do we inherit enemies from our parents and don't want to let go?
Why do men still choose to have children from different women knowing that their children might not love each other and might even give him much trauma in old age due to bitterness and hatred for each other?
Is it same in other part of the world?
What is your general opinion on a polygamous family?
majorly in the SE
FamilyRe: Is He Serious Or Just Playing With My Emotions by Tonytonex(m): 3:34pm On Mar 01, 2024
TheWinterBird:
Your sister is a big, big fool. And the man (a 37-year old male is a man, not a boy; I hope you don't address him as "a boy" to his face because that's likely enabling him to continue being lazy) who had the audacity to ask you to give him 100k to marry her is a chronic loser and moocher. I wonder why you didn't chase him away with a stick after he said that. You seem like a mumu for a big brother. Moreover, if you say your sister works but she's always broke, it's likely because she's giving him money. You need to find a way to talk some sense into her frontal lobe so she can leave him before she wastes another 10-years with him and continues being his atm. She's still young at 34 and should leave him now but the decision is hers to make.
❤️❤️❤️👍🏼
BusinessRe: FOREX Crisis: FG Slams $10 Billion Fine On Binance by Tonytonex(m): 3:25pm On Mar 01, 2024
fuckJones:
some people now appear to have more sympathy for Binance than for Nigeria and the Naira
They are unpatriotic. Just as it's rightly stated there.

I deleted Binance from my phone years ago when Buhari band crypto.
FoodRe: What Food Do You Consider Overhyped In Terms Of Taste? (picture) by Tonytonex(m): 9:02pm On Feb 29, 2024
mariahAngel:
Mine is okpa.

I was like why, when I can just eat moi-moi? undecided
I have never seen this type before.

This looks great and tasty
BusinessRe: CBN Mandates BDCs To Sell US Dollars At N1,314.01/US$ by Tonytonex(m): 8:36pm On Feb 29, 2024
CorrectionFLuid:
The person I quoted has replied and we've had the conversation, but you just had to showcase your generational IQ deficiency.

Of everyone that quoted this comment, you're the only one that showed signs of madness.
shit fit!
CareerRe: N200k/month Earning Is No Longer The Way Out by Tonytonex(m): 5:50pm On Feb 28, 2024
WhiteRuler:
I mean by the grace of God, I have been making such amount per month and sometimes more, but can I shock you? I'm always broke! That money, if it comes in bulk does not stay more than 5 days in my account before the account balance returns to what looks like a radio station frequency (92.5, 93.7 etc). Lol.

Abeg anybody else in my shoes? I don't drink, smoke or womanize or even spend money on unnecesary things. The cost of living in the country is just EXTREMELY high, which is the main thing that finishes the money in no time.

As things are now, making millions is the only way out but how I go reach there?

Which hustles I fit add to the one I'm doing now?

On the flip side, I believe successful governments especially the present one have been very intentional about subjecting the citizens into poverty the more for political gains.

My point

With the level of hunger, starvation and frustration going on in the country, people would be begging for any amount to vote during election, the political gains.

May God help us.
you got the point. These things are intentionally done.
FoodRe: The Size Of Hundred Naira Akpu Is Giving Me Sleepless Nights (Photos) by Tonytonex(m): 5:45pm On Feb 28, 2024
Rapmoney:
I went to the market to buy Akpu two days ago because I was very hungry for swallow food but the size of 100 Naira Akpu (fufu) has been giving me sleepless nights. This used to be my favourite swallow. I kept turning on the bed restlessly last night each time I remembered the size of Akpu that goes for 100 Naira now.

Abeg, wetin dey happen for Naija? Abi na to migrate to Gambia or Gabon? I don't really know what this country is turning into.

na so the size of 100 Naira Akpu be for una area?
you still have 100 akpu in your area?
BusinessRe: CBN Mandates BDCs To Sell US Dollars At N1,314.01/US$ by Tonytonex(m): 5:39pm On Feb 28, 2024
CorrectionFLuid:
What if they bought those goods when dollar was higher?
make use of your brain don't let somebody to do the thinking for you. But it was okay to sell high the goods they bought when the dollar was low abi?
RomanceRe: My Babe Is Prettier Than Most Instagram Babes. But She Hates The Camera by Tonytonex(m): 5:13pm On Feb 28, 2024
Printme1:
I've been using Instagram for a while and I've seen some really really pretty girls.

But now that I think about it, my babe is actually a lot prettier than most of these gram girls.

And that's even when they got the filters on.

Sometimes, I try to push her to these online modeling stuffs.

It takes nothing much other than videoing your face, smiling or eating and stuffs like that.

But she no go ever gree.

Even to snap na wahala. You'll need to practically force this girl to snap picture.

I've never seen anyone sooo pretty and yet so camera shy.

I think she could earn some money or gain some success from these platforms but I just can never convince her to try it.
where is her pics na?
Who carry this thing come fp?
PhonesRe: MTN Network Is Down by Tonytonex(m): 4:59pm On Feb 28, 2024
bhouze:
Dear Nlanders, How is MTN Network In Your Area. MTN Network has not been down since around 1:00PM. What is happening? What is the situation in your Area?
down where?

Network can't be down everywhere at the same time.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Calls For Suspension Of Sanctions On Guinea, Mali, Niger, And B by Tonytonex(m): 7:35am On Feb 26, 2024
Wetin him dey fear?
SportsRe: Nigerian Supporters Club Still On The Road From Ivory Coast, Bus Spoils In Ghana by Tonytonex(m): 7:32am On Feb 26, 2024
Maybe, majority of them don japa from there
PoliticsRe: Nigeria's Economy Grows Steadily As Oil Output Rises - Reuters by Tonytonex(m): 8:31am On Feb 23, 2024
What is the impact on the masses?

And on the Naira?
PoliticsRe: Customs Begins Sale Of Seized Food Items, To Sell Rice At N10,000 by Tonytonex(m): 8:26am On Feb 23, 2024
ForexMarket:
After selling a bag of rice at the cost of N10,000 to Nigerians, and Nigerians will turn back and sell it back to fellow Nigerians at higher of N80,000.

WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACES.

The only way to shield yourself from economic hardship in Nigeria is to earn in United States Dollars.

I teach people how to trade forex for free.

To contact me: check my signature .
I will contact you
PoliticsRe: Customs Begins Sale Of Seized Food Items, To Sell Rice At N10,000 by Tonytonex(m): 8:23am On Feb 23, 2024
Jomonix:
Were these food items confiscated due to illegal importation or as a result of hoarding of the commodities. Please anyone know can clarify.
it is the bolded.
PoliticsRe: Customs Begins Sale Of Seized Food Items, To Sell Rice At N10,000 by Tonytonex(m): 8:20am On Feb 23, 2024
They should find a means of making sure that it reaches as many as possible.

And also not sell plenty bags to one person.

And also not sell to politicians, cause, they are the problem of this 🌽3.
FamilyRe: New Generation Vs Old Fashioned Husband? Ladies Choose Wisely by Tonytonex(m): 2:47pm On Feb 22, 2024
xynerise:
Some of the features of New Generation men:

1. Prefers the latest and trending fashion, culture and lifestyle
2. Loves to test (sex) first before marriage
3. Easily gets emotional
4. Kneels to Propose marriage to their girlfriend/Fiancée
5. Very active on social media.
6. Doesn't have time to volunteer in community services and join community meetings
7. Prefers the latest technology and more technology.....

Some features of Old fashioned man:
1.Doesnt care what's trending. He just want to look smart and matured and he respects the old tradition and culture.

2. Getting married before sex
3. Doesn't get emotional easily.
4. Straight to business of marriage. Meet the necessary people and do what's right. No time for drama.
5. Doesn't have time for chit-chat and gossips or look who is trending. Except for business sake.
6.Volunteers in community services and partake in village meetings

7. Less technology.

I am among the old fashioned men 😉

you are not a
FoodRe: See How I Spent ₦1000 by Tonytonex(m): 2:34pm On Feb 22, 2024
jeromestarks:
Breakfast;
Supreme noodles ₦600
Roasted fish ₦350
Pepper ₦50.
Only breakfast oooo. We never talk launch and super.

This is just for one man. Imagine if I have wife and kids.
No impregnate any girl for this economy if you no get up to 2Meter for your account oooo.
Things are expensive, don't let your pinky put you in problem.

How much do you spend for breakfast (assuming you had no other food items at home)?
if you no impregnate a girl now, when will you do that? Do you think that things will get better soon?

FYI, majority of guys are not doing weddings
again .
BusinessRe: Binance Confirms Working With Tinubu Govt To Block Dollar-naira Exchange by Tonytonex(m): 1:25pm On Feb 22, 2024
Thissystem:
https://dailypostngr.com/2024/02/update-binance-confirms-working-with-tinubu-govt-to-block-dollar-naira-exchange/
if it will help strengthen the naira, it is a good one.

But if it is done to create more poverty for Nigerians, God will punish them.
PoliticsRe: NECA, Oil Marketers To FG: Shun Pride, Review Fuel Subsidy Removal, ₦ Flotation by Tonytonex(m): 12:47pm On Feb 22, 2024
Clueless government
FashionRe: See What This Lady Wore To The Bank That Sparked Outrage (pic, Video) by Tonytonex(m): 7:47pm On Feb 20, 2024
It seems that the bank doesn't have a security, if they do have a security, then the security man should be sacked with flogging on top.
FashionRe: See What This Lady Wore To The Bank That Sparked Outrage (pic, Video) by Tonytonex(m): 7:43pm On Feb 20, 2024
NairaOcean:
A routine visit to the bank turned contentious when a customer voiced disapproval of another's attire, deeming it unsuitable for the setting. The incident stirred debate online, with opinions divided on the boundaries of appropriate dress in public spaces.

Does She Have the Right to Wear Whatever She Feels Like in Public Places?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uHyq8q3PRK8
in which country did this happen?

I know this can not happen in Nigeria
BusinessRe: Naira Vs Dollar: A Picture With Deep Meaning. by Tonytonex(m): 9:51am On Feb 19, 2024
smoke555:
You just use that your last line spoil this wrote up
exactly. I liked the comment initially, but after reading the last line, I unlike it.
BusinessRe: Naira Vs Dollar: A Picture With Deep Meaning. by Tonytonex(m): 9:44am On Feb 19, 2024
malali:
Do you know what you have to do to earn a 100 DOLLARS ?

Healthcare: Go to the hospital in the dollar country, ordinary headache they will charge you $350 after insurance deductions and co-pay. In Nigeria, there is no hospital that will charge you $10. Some hospital visits abroad can cost you $50000. (Giving birth with C/S, 1 or 2 days of ICU). In Nigeria you wont spend $500.

Education: Come and study in dollar economy let them give you loan with 7% percent compund interests, you will work and die without finish paying for such loans. In Nigeria people study for free and "japa" Thats essentially free human capital, No country in the world allows there manpower to JAPA free of charge.

Public Transportation: Compare the airfares and bus fares, $500 tickets is europe or america if you buy last minute, is a cheap ticket. In naija you can walk into Abuja airport and fly to Lagos last minute, with $100.

Utilities: Electricity, power and water, Have you paid water bill, heating bill $800 before ? You are comparing dollar to naira ?

Telecommunications: Even Internet costs are comparable, phones services, standalone phone servces can cost up to $120 plus taxes for a month. Do you pay that much to sub your phone in a month ?

Certain Agricultural Products: Agricultural produce are cheaper in Nigeria, than any dollar economy. A big Mango can be $3-4, Have you ever bought 1 mango for 5000naira ? Meat is cheaper in Nigeria, food stuff even with the cry is still cheaper than abroad.

Would you rather earn $5000 and have to spend $4995 for bills and living.
Or earn 100,000 naira and spend 50000 naira for bills and living ?
there is no much sense in this your analogy. It's just the sign before the money. Why not exchange the dollar sign to the Naira.
Some years back, the Naira was stronger than the dollar.
Think!
CrimeRe: Man Takes The Spiritual Route To Catch Thieves Who Stole His Cows (pics/vid) by Tonytonex(m): 8:59am On Feb 19, 2024
officialwdhtv:
Man takes the spiritual route to apprehend two men who have been stealing his cattle cool

#wetindeyhappentv

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MfUcVKV-Gek
Rubbish video and thread.

No details.
Waste of time.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Luton Vs Manchester United (1 - 2) On 18th February 2024 by Tonytonex(m): 5:10pm On Feb 18, 2024
porthouse7:
Man U got collect, Luton Dey para mode now
Man U go win them wotowoto
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Luton Vs Manchester United (1 - 2) On 18th February 2024 by Tonytonex(m): 4:09pm On Feb 18, 2024
Man U try win oh

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 183 pages)