Udoka2's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Udoka2's Profile › Udoka2's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 43 pages)
oooh my God!!! where have l been!!!!!!!!!!!! congratulations! my kisses to the baby pls. Getting ready for third missionary journey then . how time flies.. what a good God! |
Happy New year beautiful mamas! @Tbaby4real. Congratulations, happy to hear this good news! kisses to the little princess. @Nice LO is fine and ministry is going well, trust you are pushing well too? @favouredgal... how you dey? is the goodnews ready for ear? ![]() @All all new mamas congrats to you all and wishing you sweet birth stories. |
Hello fruitfull mamas. Congrats to all the new belleful mamas. One by one God will cause everyone to laugh! Its just a matter of time, hold on, keeping trusting and believing Him. |
favoredgal:eeyaa, how time flies and situation changes! congrats once more, waiting to read your success birth news ![]() |
congrats and kisses to baby @viviparity. @favoredgal Didn't know you are already on second missionary journey. Must have missed out where you announced it. Congratuations big time! |
In this 21st century, how can a woman of your timber and calibre go through 20 hours labour. God forbid bad thing! Thank God you didnt loose that baby. |
Hello Nice, lollllllllllll congratuloviaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa . Hows Zephan doing? think thats his name?@Cionon l took it immediately after Af all through the cycle. |
@Rocksqueen Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a wonderful news! Yes our God is a perfect and just God, this blessing will go round all my sisters still believing Him. |
Hi Ayo, my heart goes out to you. I remember you and your posts in New born baby forum, your daughter and my son are almost age mate. Its well with her, what suppose to be a Joy to us will never turn to sorrow. The Lord will see your family through. I will surely contribute a token. Take care of her dear. |
Good morning and thank you my beautiful mamas! |
tchiwinnie:You are a super mum . When l stopped, l never did any night feeding, l made sure l fed him well before he sleeps, l offered water when he wakes at night, it wasnt easy for the first few days, but later he got used to it, till now almost 2 years, he doesnt distrub at nights for food or anything.I think when you continue the night feeding they grow with it and keep waking to demand for food, even when they are old enough. |
@Unic1 once in a while, l give my LO vitc or multivitamins to build up his immune system again flu i.e catarrh and cough. So l think they need multivitamins and vit C. it may not be an everyday thing, but its good to give them maybe two or three times a week. |
Helllooooooo my beautiful mamas! sorry l have been extra extra mafia!!!! Good to hear my people are on second missionary journey. Congrats Rocksqueen, Joysolo etc, and those who will soon join us.. you are welcome to the club, It may seem difficult, but rest assured that when God opens a door, He opens it very wide. I am in my 8 weeks now. To God be all the glory! What i did differently the month l concieved was l used apple cider drink (Braggs brand), for me l used it to detox, never expected the cycle to end in BFP, but God did his best! @Rocksqueen.. the baby don done now ?, spill the goodnews when God does it please! we love to read good news ![]() |
yes someone can withdraw for you if you have active and valid atm card and provide you trust the person to release your atm pin number to him/her. so no BVN wahala for that. |
Beetle:hmmmmm :Am filled with joy..got to know about your pregnancy today and here again with a bigger suprise the birth of your little angel. A very big congratulations dear... i can understand how happy and fulfiled you are now. Kisses to the little angel ![]() |
MummyEsther:I dont understand what you mean by "pakistani' and 'multiple flushing' ![]() Anyway, for tubal flushing, if you request they will use it. |
@Restored some people actually do ovulate on AF. If l were you, l will run ovulation test when next on period and also try to bd when on it too. Who knows you may be among the very few that ovulates then. BTW, did you ovulate this circle? @omonikibia How are you dear? long time... whats up with you? You didnt update us ooo, because i suspected you were pg then ![]() |
Omg! Omg!! Omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....Beetle congrratulationsssssssssssssssssssss!!! Woah!!! what an awesome God. Hugs dear, am very happy for you and others too. |
either of them is ok; unless you are advised to use a particular one. So read and follow advice, otherwise use anyone. |
@adewunmi yes experience matters, thats why l said he will feel the challenge at entry level. i believe and expect he is doing something now no matter how little, he could build professional skill and competency to land him his desired job. Proffesional certification is more practical than pgd or masters thats still theorical knowledge. Personally l will employ someone at this his level with profesional skill than someone with even a masters. |
I am a HR practitioner. From experience your class of degree matters at entry level not at experienced and professional levels. Most people with third class usually go into professional certifications; they do it to the highest level, that makes their first degree certificate irrelevant during hiring process. and i must say .. they are professionally sound,intentionally want to make up for their first degree and prove a point that grade of degree means nothing; rather COMPETENCY matters. some young people believe its only connection that can give one job irrespective of grade...wrong. yes connection in some cases opens the door, but competency and character gives you job security and career advancement. i will personally advise you to go professional certification route and do your pgd/masters later, since you have started, conclude, do professional certifications and masters later. but be sure of what career you want for yourself before doing certification for doing sake, another mistake most people do. |
Before exchange rate wahala was N3800 but now between 4.5k and 5k depending on the seller. |
[ bc FINA4804:dont tell me i have been buying fake ooo ... because i buy the one in 900g and it has it written on the body |
shndy:i cant remember seeing any without milupa...apatmil is only one oo, pls beware of imitation |
on baby feeding.... babies can eat whatever you put into their mouth in as much as they like it, but what should matter to us parents is "is it healthy for them? on that note cow milk e.g peak milk for adult is a No No for babies under one year old. One of the effects is iron deficiency. Peak 123 is toddler milk from one year old. @heinzs for 4m+ i started cereals when my baby was 5m+ until he clocked 6ms. i think about N700 at shoprite Victoria Island. Mennh is too small for that price o, it doesnt last more than 2 days. |
@my testimony usually at 6wks first dose and last at 10 weeks. that doesn't mean babies older and haven't taken before can't take. |
MiracleMum:the three combo has worked for me. |
@miraclemum my sister..nothing is actually wrong with it but l will not used it on a baby less than 1 year. little drop into water, made my baby cough uncontrollably and l am not the only person with that experience for a younger child, it didnt just happen onces, even with moderated drops. Anyway we may have dropped more than necessary. I will prefer sheabutter and mentholatum to it any day for babies and nasal drops. |
@Chelsea nasal drop works well for the blocked nose ask ur plead if you can use it at 5 months. was prescribed for my son with piriton; both gave good result. home ready is to massage sheabutter on her nose and use menthol to massage his body. I will advise against silverbird; that thing is too powerful: I had nasty experience using it when my baby was younger. on lemon; I don't think its bad for the womb. its even recommended for those TTC to produce quality ewcm |
yes I did @vivi imo it doesn't work. its just expensive for nothing. raising powder works wonder and just # 250 for d. big pack |
@Suzzy, i. suzzy16:I use private hospital. govt hospitals give only the basic vaccine which are most times free of charge. you need to go the extra mile to protect your child from other dieseases. some people feel those are expensive, l feel and believe prevention is better than cure. e.g vericella i.e chicken pox vaccine is 10k and heptatistis A is N16,800 in the hospital i used. I didnt pay for Measles, mumps and rubella, my health insurance covered for them. If you have a baby boy, endeavour to give him MMR... l read somewhere that mumps may cause impotence in a male child. one vaccine l wont want any mother to miss is ROTAVIRUS not more than 10K in any hospital, but you will not experience incidence of diarrhoea and vomitting when your baby is teething and afterwards. at 2 years the baby will take typhoid and meningitis vaccines; |
@Tchiwinnie I use Reddington Hospital Ikeja GRA. I wont know if available with other hospital. @Abibaby COW &gate and any other formular is fine, provided your baby isnt reacting to them, heard some babies do react to some milk. However, l use aptamil, its unecessarily expensive these days...because of dollar/naira exchange rate. In the past N3,800 but now N5000. its big anyway 900g two of sma gold. |
. how time flies.. what a good God!