Stats: 3,166,363 members, 7,864,692 topics. Date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 at 01:25 AM

Ugojamali's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ugojamali's Profile / Ugojamali's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 21 pages)

Family / Re: Why We Cheat On Our Husbands - Nigerian Women Open Up by ugojamali(m): 6:37pm On May 07, 2015
All these are true and are for real. I also don't blame the women cos these are real issues in marriage. A woman's emotions doesn't switch off after marriage. She still wants the care, the spice and the excitement she used to have as a single gal. Making babies doesn't change the heart...

Sadly most couples just stop trying after marriage. The passion dies... Sex becomes a bore, feelings become useless and total marital boredom sets in.

What happens when the lonely wife meets a fun guy? Instant desire. The number of gals who cheat on their husbands these days is alarming. I have some very young married female friends and almost all of them have wanted to cheat with me at one time or another.
Politics / Re: XENOPHOBIC ATTACK: South African Policemen Smile At A Burning Victim (PHOTO) by ugojamali(m): 8:33am On Apr 17, 2015
That picture is as old as Methuselah. The burning man event happened in the xenophobic attack of 2008 in Durban. It is not recent. People should carefully examine stuffs before posting them to mislead readers.

The burning man was named Ernesto. He was from Malawi or Mozambique, can't remember fully, working as a brick layer in Durban. Google the burning man or r flaming man and you'll read the full story.

As for these current attacks, Nigerians should stop crying every time. We are too self centered. Not all things are about Nigerians. These attacks are mostly against Malawians, Zimbabweans and Mozambicans.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Xenophobia: Lawmaker Calls For Evacuation Of Nigerians From South Africa by ugojamali(m): 4:42pm On Apr 16, 2015
donnypool:

Nigeria is North, South, West, East.

K
Foreign Affairs / Re: Xenophobia: Lawmaker Calls For Evacuation Of Nigerians From South Africa by ugojamali(m): 4:39pm On Apr 16, 2015
donnypool:

Its either you say "A typical Nigerian" or a typical "Eastern and western Nigerians"

Again I do not engage in ethnic divide. Nigeria is divided into the north and south first before further divisions. Southern Nigerians are made up of many tribes. And predominantly these tribes are the ones who go to live in foreign countries. Northerners are the only people in Nigeria who hardly go to live in foreign countries. Please do not draw me into any ethnic divide. I really have no time for that.

If you can't understand my simple statement then you should move on and read the ones that you can understand.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Xenophobia: Lawmaker Calls For Evacuation Of Nigerians From South Africa by ugojamali(m): 4:32pm On Apr 16, 2015
donnypool:

A typical southern Nigerian? you are on ugly soul. The idiots perpetuating all crimes abroad are either Ibo, or Yoruba people. Even the Hausa's are well behaved than your guys.

The above statement does not call for tribal bashing. Cos it was not a tribal statement. Please refrain from making tribalistic statements aimed at me cos I do not engage in tribal sentiments.

In case you did not understand what I meant let me carefully explain to you.

I used the phrase a typical southern Nigerian. Why? Because hardly would you see northerners traveling abroad seeking greener pastures. Most people that travel out are from southern Nigeria. I really believe that you're intelligent enough to understand that. If you don't, please read my post again. But after reading it, you still don't understand it then it's not your fault... Some heads are made of block.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Xenophobia: Lawmaker Calls For Evacuation Of Nigerians From South Africa by ugojamali(m): 4:22pm On Apr 16, 2015
The sad thing is that south Africa is not better than Nigeria. True they have a few beautiful cities but the majority of their citizens live so far below the poverty line. The root cause of these attacks is poverty. Only a few people are middle class in SA. I wonder why Nigerians go there and suffer hardship plus humiliation. There are beta opportunities here. I'm yet to see a Nigerian guy that made money and came back home with it from south Africa. They're always returning with poverty and lamenting about how government seized their properties and stuffs.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Xenophobia: Lawmaker Calls For Evacuation Of Nigerians From South Africa by ugojamali(m): 4:13pm On Apr 16, 2015
Rick9:
Those Nigerians in south Africa would never return to Nigeria. One thing I love about we Nigerians is our survival instincts, we can survive anything anywhere anyday anytime anyhow... Cos any wich way na way

Sometimes you should read news online. Google and you'll see stories of everyday suffering Nigerians go through in foreign countries in the name of survival. They die and are subjected to all forms of abuse, insult and pain. It's not survival. It's foolishness. A typical southern Nigerian would prefer to pack shit in south Africa than drive an air conditioned cab in Nigeria. Why? Just because he wants to brag that he's living in south Africa. Once again it's not survival... It's foolishness.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Xenophobia: Lawmaker Calls For Evacuation Of Nigerians From South Africa by ugojamali(m): 4:04pm On Apr 16, 2015
ollah1:
This can't happen. They South Africans woud lose.

Bye bye to

Mtn
Multi choice
Shop rite

Add yours

The people carrying out these attacks do not care one bit about Mtn and shoprite cos they benefit nothing from those companies. They are the poorest of the poor. The issue is that their country has failed them but since they are too cowardly to fight their own government, they blame and take it out on foreigners.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Foreign Affairs / Re: Xenophobia: Lawmaker Calls For Evacuation Of Nigerians From South Africa by ugojamali(m): 3:59pm On Apr 16, 2015
chymystique:
That's a very good step and what FG should do but am wondering if most Nigerians in SA are willing to Come baCk home??
For those coming back, What adequate provisions and welfare package does the FG have for them here in Nigeria?... Its not Just evacuating them to naija and leaving them stranded with nothing doing here...

They have families to support them. That is the Nigerian way. Nobody sits his lazy ass waiting for government to support him. Government won't do anything for them. Securing their lives is enough.

Family / Re: Marriage With 80000 Salary Per Month? by ugojamali(m): 7:04am On Apr 10, 2015
abdulwastecx:

the question is what percentage of Nigeria take home 80k.... less than 10%

You're right actually. So in all fairness 80K is more than enough to start a family. Some people even feed a family with 20k. I've seen three families with lots of kids sharing a three bedroom flat. Now that's managing.
Family / Re: Marriage With 80000 Salary Per Month? by ugojamali(m): 11:33pm On Apr 09, 2015
Depends on where you live, kinda life you live. 80K can sustain you if you are only interested in surviving. But it's not enough if you want to have an okay life. Now imagine what happens when the babies start coming.. cry
Celebrities / Re: Don Jazzy Wisdomly Response To A Fan On Instagram About Oba Okiolu's Statement by ugojamali(m): 5:30pm On Apr 07, 2015
Don Jazzy has been the only entertainer to handle things in a matured and respectful manner. While he may harbor different sentiments in private, he is very careful of his public conduct and utterances.

Sadly that has not been the case with other popular figures. I've read rather sentimental words from many. It is true we are all pained by the Oba's statement, we should not take him too serious. I, for one, dismissed his outburst as a joke.

Lagos election has nothing to do with the Oba. If he wants, he can bring ridicule to his revered throne. But the candidates should not be judged by his utterances. But by their merits.

That said, the oba is Lagos should understand that he is a respected traditional ruler and a statesman in his own right. He should be careful of his public conduct and utterances (In Jega's voice)

Politics / Re: New English Word 'orubebe' by ugojamali(m): 11:00pm On Apr 03, 2015
Joel3:
NEW WORDS IN THE ENGLISH DICTIONARY
ORUBEBE /oˈrubebe/ (VerB-): abnormal
behaviour or an attempt to disrupt peaceful
gathering or well organised event.
[from Latin oˈrube : to disrupt]
Examples:
1. He tried to orubebe the sacred ocassion but
the police do not give in.
2. The football match was orubebe by the
defeating team yesterday Derivatives:
ORU-BE-BE-ISM (Noun)
ORU-BE-BE-TIC (Adjective) e.g: ~ attitude
JEGA /Jəˈga/ (VerB-): [a] Using godly wisdom
to calm the unneeded agitation or ruckus
caused by a
dopey fool in a peaceful gathering.
[b] To indirectly show to the public a person
who lack manner and attempt causing
agitation
[from Latin Jeˈga : Calm distubance wisely]
Examples:
1. If you Orubebe me I will Jega you.
2. When he was making unnecessary argument
to the public, I jega him.
Derivatives:
JE-GA-ISM (Noun)
JE-GA-TIC (Adjective) e.g: ~ approach First
Edition. Copyright © 2015 by Davog
Publishing
Company.

Classic
Politics / Re: A Thread Specially Dedicated To Governor "Rotimi Amaechi" For His Determination. by ugojamali(m): 6:47am On Apr 02, 2015
honeychild:

Do you live in Rivers state? If you know the odds stacked against Amaechi, you would understand why he did what he did. He was battling against the full might of the Federal government in that election. The rigging in Rivers state no be here o. Didn't you hear the professor say he wrote the results under 'special circumstances?' What do you think that meant?

And at the same time he was laying a foundation for the upcoming gubernatorial elections. He knew that the INEC officials in Rivers State were completely compromised. By crying foul very early, he could probably get them removed or changed before the gubernatorial elections. And like someone pointed out, by not getting accredited and not allowing his supporters to do same, he gave the PDP less registered voters to declare for PDP. Abeg the man was thinking far ahead joor.

That's still the lamest excuse. You guys are trying to hard to cover up for his failure. I admire your loyalty though. And by the way... It was alleged rigging.

With governorship coming up, let's pray he mans up otherwise you'll all be here again complaining that Wike rigged. Let him continue thinking far ahead.
Politics / Re: A Thread Specially Dedicated To Governor "Rotimi Amaechi" For His Determination. by ugojamali(m): 1:06pm On Apr 01, 2015
ricsman:

cark well jo. guess u got a broom? u can join d train. with respect from me. cheers.

Haha no I don't have a broom. I prefer to sit on the fence. After all we south easterners have ensured that we have no stake in the federal level at least for the next four years.
Politics / Re: A Thread Specially Dedicated To Governor "Rotimi Amaechi" For His Determination. by ugojamali(m): 12:57pm On Apr 01, 2015
ricsman:

allow me to quote u here.
like I said in one of my post Take CRA out of APC what u have is CPC.
apart from the financial aspects the ideas, campaign strategies, when to act and all that GMB did are all CRA n others ideas.
Talking of not delivering his state by that act u called clueless. if he hasn't stop his party members from voting, then PDP vote from Rivers would have passed 2m votes. because they would have used their card as part of accredited cards.
pls just give it up for CRA n his brilliancy.
by the way u can hug the transformer now that the light has come to 24/7.
cheers!!!

All that GMB did is not CRA. GMB alone would have won the north. Tinubu and Fashola won GMB the south west. Then tell me what CRA won for GMB? Nothing. Instead he boycotted the election with the lamest of excuses. When it matters CRA ran away like a coward and cried foul. There was no foul. Instead CRA simply failed.

I will not hug a transformer because GMB won. GMB may turn out to the a great President. I welcome his victory. But if I were CRA, I'd only take the ambassadorship of Madagascar and spend the rest of my inglorious days in political exile.
Politics / Re: A Thread Specially Dedicated To Governor "Rotimi Amaechi" For His Determination. by ugojamali(m): 12:36pm On Apr 01, 2015
Governor Rotimi is no hero. He did nothing. He contributed nothing to Buhari's victory. He should not be revered here cos his efforts were useless.

True he contributed financially to the general's campaign. But did he win votes for the general? Instead he acted like a clueless man by trying to disrupt the elections in his state with wild allegations. He did not even contribute with his vote as he refused to be accredited. He not only lost the state, he lost it woefully. Rochas and Oshiomole did a whole lot better than him and made less noise.

Maybe the general will compensate him with a ministerial appointment. But other than that he has lost all relevance in rivers politics.

Politics / New English Word 'orubebe' by ugojamali(m): 12:31pm On Apr 01, 2015
There's been a new addition of the word :Orubebe' to the English dictionary.

Meaning: to shamelessly cry foul or to violently try to disrupt a process or action or an event when it appears that someone is losing.

Other variants include orubebation, orubebeism, orubebator.

Example: IBB orubebed the 1993 election that Abiola clearly won.

World famous striker Luis Suarez will always be remembered as an Orubebator in the field for biting off chunks of flesh of opposition players.

The PDP tried but failed to Orubebe Nigeria's presidential election.

Add yours.
Politics / Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by ugojamali(m): 4:21pm On Mar 31, 2015

Politics / Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by ugojamali(m): 12:31pm On Mar 31, 2015
codecyan:
Isn't it strange that Lagos state has less accredited voters than Kano.

Because Lagosians were too busy or too uninterested to go vote.

Politics / Nigeria On The Path To Greatness by ugojamali(m): 12:17pm On Mar 31, 2015
Finally power has come to the people where it will remain forever. History is made today as Buhari, an opposition politician, is about to unseat a president!

As much as I support Jonathan, I can't help but lick my lips at the thought of this. This is the beginning of a new Nigeria where power is for the people and by the people.
Politics / Re: PDP's Orubebe Disrupts Results Announcement By Jega by ugojamali(m): 11:33am On Mar 31, 2015
If GEJ and PDP do not immediately call this disgraceful man to order then his government will lose its remaining credibility.

Politics / Re: PDP's Orubebe Disrupts Results Announcement By Jega by ugojamali(m): 11:31am On Mar 31, 2015
PDP is about to throw us into anarchy.

Politics / Re: The South Failed Jonathan by ugojamali(m): 11:06am On Mar 31, 2015
harde2lah:
The ibos in his government made him see Yorubas as the enemy and Gej has paid dearly for it. Gej had the opportunity to unite the south but he fvcked up when he allowed the ibo politicians insulted the Yorubas through him. Sorry Gej.

How did the igbo's in government do that? Please educate us.
Politics / Re: The South Failed Jonathan by ugojamali(m): 9:05am On Mar 31, 2015
Okonikott:
THE IMMINENT FALL OF JONATHAN: If Buhari sacks Jonathan, the truth is that he, Jonathan and his wife, failed themselves. They took Nigerians for granted and behaved as if the presidency were their personal and permanent property. Simply put, they were power drunk. Those Jona chose as his close friends misled and destroyed him. The lesson those who either occupy or seek to occupy public office) should learn from Jona's fall is that power is transient. Those who hold the masterkey to real power are the people. Don't mess with them. Jona will change in his next life if he ever gets the opportunity to rise to be president. - but I doubt he will.

Those who hold the master key to real power are the people. I love that.
Politics / Re: The South Failed Jonathan by ugojamali(m): 8:41am On Mar 31, 2015
superstar1:

Keep your mouth shut and shut up.

Where were you when he attacked me and yorubas first. I should be looking at him? Hypocrisy of the highest order. If you do not like it, you will banish yourself to Biafra all over again.

Respect yourself and do not start what you cannot finish.

The id1ot I am responding to knows is not a novice in this game, if you are, back off. You can bring it on if you are up to it.

I do not engage in e fights as it is not my idea of fun. And I may apologize for being too harsh. True he called your tribe a slave tribe. True he insulted your tribe first. But that should not drive you so insane as to call the Igbo tribe devilish. There are far worse evils in this world than the igbos and yorubas. Boko haram is one. ISIS is one. North Korea is one.

If you like insult him all you want but don't go down to the level of spewing murderous hate against a tribe. I believe you voted for change. You want change. Why don't you be the change instead of dragging us down to the level of animals.
Politics / Re: The South Failed Jonathan by ugojamali(m): 8:26am On Mar 31, 2015
superstar1:
U

The next worst thing, after Satan, on planet earth is being a Igbo. Good for nothing.

Full of hate, bigotry and tribal. People like you are dragging Nigeria back to the dark ages. You do not belong in Nigeria. You belong in genocidal Rwanda, Somalia, ISIS Iraq, Lybia, Afghanistan, North Korea or Hitler's Germany.

For Nigeria to progress, we need to do away with people like you. Therefore do the needful and banish yourself to those countries I mentioned.
Politics / Re: The Igbos And APGA In Political Wilderness: Political Hara-kiri by ugojamali(m): 7:24am On Mar 31, 2015
pendicle:

You're hallucinating if you think a first termer will be made Senate President. No body can benefit where they didn't sow. She can decamp all she want but she can't even be a principal officer in the senate not even a committee chair.

Lol it may not be in this first term. But believe me, if she were to decamp she would definitely be made a committee chair. That woman is something, believe me.
Politics / Re: The Igbos And APGA In Political Wilderness: Political Hara-kiri by ugojamali(m): 6:41am On Mar 31, 2015
pendicle:

Pray and fast she remain in the PDP when she get to the Senate. Many like her will defect once they are inaugurated. The core North and the SW will always remain APC for as long as Buhari, Tinubu, Fashola, Atiku, Kwankwaso and others remain within the Party.

Nigeria just got itself a south african type ANC in APC. It will remain in power for a long time. The PDP will never remain same again. The campaign of calumny and mama piss insults will make it dead

Knowing Ekwunife, she may not remain in PDP. She's a user of parties to further her ambitions. Remember she ditched PDP to win House of Reps and then ditched APGA to win the senate.

She may even join APC and become the senate President.

Politics / Re: The South Failed Jonathan by ugojamali(m): 6:35am On Mar 31, 2015
superstar1:

Idiota, Nigerian Slave, always facing south whenever sensible people are facing the ideal place.

Your gully eroded land cannot even produce a President and keep wallowing in that abject reality of the 5th class citizen of Nigeria that you are.

SS has produced GEJ, for once in your miserable Biafra inclined shallow minds, produce one reasonable President. For your information, it CAN and WILL NEVER HAPPEN. You are all born to keep serving us. That is the reward of being conquered in your daft and senseless insurrection against the state.

We voted OBJ because we could see what he was doing and we were fair in our objectivity of him. We never voted him in his first tenure. We were also fair to GEJ and we gave him 2 full years notice, but the people from the akpu filled chest beating ethnic group were deceiving him, why they were disgracing, tainting and rubbishing his govt. What a useless and worthless pillar you guys are to Jonah's govt. Despite all your rigging, you could not save him.

With due respect to sensible igbos, but to m0rons like you that are coconut heads, you are a buffon from the pit of hell.

Were omo ti o niran, omo lasan ekeji aja.

I have over tolerated your stup1dity, unfortunately for you I have your time tonight.

Wallahi e no go beta for you up to your 7th generation. Na sapona go consume you. U dey craze.

Politics / Re: The South Failed Jonathan by ugojamali(m): 6:32am On Mar 31, 2015
Mcbussy:

This is what a lot of SS and most Igbos will never reckon with. To them,everything is about ethnic and religious ties.

The so called Hausa's they class as illiterates can read between d lines and see that this country needs a change in leadership.

Not that I believe GMB is better,but atleast,I believe there shouldn't be a 2nd term reward for failure. If GMB doesn't act well in his 1st term,I'll definitely be among d ones that would strive to vote him out.

At this stage of our democracy,we should be focused on finding a worthy leader,rather than voting in our brothers and church/mosques members.

I agree with you but this thread is not about voting along ethnic and religious lines. It's about coming to vote. I do not support the ethnic voting. I support voting for a candidate for a reason be it personal or otherwise.
Politics / Re: Buhari Wins Lagos In A Close Race Against President Jonathan by ugojamali(m): 6:19am On Mar 31, 2015
Billygee2u:
the north created Boko Haram to make GEJ government un-gorvernable, in order to wrestle power from GEJ,then peradventure, Buhari wins,let Nigerians know that Niger Delta should also rise against Buhari and make him restless until he dies of HBP. The Northerners alone are not born to rule Nigerians.
If Buhari wins, Nigerians prepare for another stronger violence in Nigeria.
I am not supporting violence in Nigeria,but this is the true nature of things to happen if Buhari wins.
Even Buhari's certificateless issue on ground is enough to cause uprising after he's sworn in as Nigeria's next president. No one is above the law.all heads are equal.

You say you are not supporting violence yet you post that rubbish. You are really not worse than the people supporting book haram. Please rise above hate and ethnic bigotry and make an input to positively fix your country.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 21 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71