Stats: 3,331,318 members, 8,449,731 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 09:28 AM

Weathered's Posts

Nairaland ForumWeathered's ProfileWeathered's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 40 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh: I Will Ensure That Baba Ijesha Rots In Jail by Weathered: 5:48pm On Apr 26, 2021
nisai:
Them no dey read now.
and he got dozens of likes grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: IGR Of Nigerian States From 2007 To 2020 by Weathered: 9:36am On Apr 26, 2021
PHAYOL81:
Who made Lagos the commercial centerhuh Wasn't Lagos a commercial center long before Nigeria got its independencehuh Even history of Lagos showed that the first Europeans to discover the Island, the Portuguese, traded with the people they met on ground before moving onhuh
So, don't make it look like FG played a favourable card for Lagos commercialization when the north that had ruled most of the time had Kano and kaduna to lift.

Do you realize the Apapa port and the Lagos international airport predate Nigeria independence at allhuh Does that make them federal government built facilitieshuh Yet, the FG are the one accruing revenue coming from this infrastructure.

Let them keep deceiving themselves with Lagos has no good roads mantra. Since it doesn't change the fact on grounds which is what we show investors to get their confidence, they can continue burying their heads in sands like a certain ostrich for all I care; especially while their region they want to sell remains in rot. It's better investors get surprised of how far we've gone when we invite them in than be disappointed; so let them continue in their blind hate while we continue shoring up our infrastructural deficits.
May God continue to bless Lagos State
For a greater Lagos state
Eko Oni Baje o
the ports in the Niger Delta were working and have direct access abroad.

Before independence Lagos was administered separately as a colony. It was the federal government that killed the ports in warri, port Harcourt, Calabar and made oil multinational companies have their headquarters in Lagos.

If the ports in other Atlantic bound regions are functioning, we would have considerable less population in Lagos, less less commercial activities.

You ever wonder why cars and other inpoet items are cheaper in other tiny African countries, it's because they have various portd of entry where Nigeria just has one.
CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh: I Will Ensure That Baba Ijesha Rots In Jail by Weathered: 9:31am On Apr 26, 2021
heartbraker:
Dis baba ijesha case luk like a setup to me cus d story no add up at all. dont judge tins wit emotions bro life no be like dat alway analyse tins carefully. 1. If u read d story very well d cctv didnt captured anything, according to d story d woman set a camera in d sitting room but said she left d house and come back to meet dem aving sex in d kitchen. 2. Wetin be d relationship wey dem get wey make ham leave her pikin with a man 4 her house? Remember d man no be lesson teacher ooo 3. And how him go dey have sex wit a 7 years old girl till she reach 14 and him parent no knw? Remember a 7 year girl still suppose dey follow her mama go anywhere she dey go, how she kon dey manage sneak out to have sex for 7years baffles me. All i see here is a woman desperately wanna deal with a guy 4 a reason best knw to her.
did you miss the part where the police said the man confessed to the crime?
PoliticsRe: IGR Of Nigerian States From 2007 To 2020 by Weathered:
ProvisioDigital:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vxS_wTPSnE8

▪From 2007 to 2020, Lagos' IGR surpassed all other states even when there was a reduction in growth rate.

▪In 2010 and 2015, the yoy (year-on-year) growth rate of Lagos' IGR reduced.

▪Most Nigerian States generate less than 50bn Naira revenue annually; only 6 States generated above this amount in 2020.

▪In 2016, Ogun joined the '50bn league".

▪In relative comparison, Lagos' IGR in 2020 is ~2.3x bigger than that of all North Central States combined.

▪Lagos' IGR is ~7.4x bigger than that of all North Eastern States combined.

▪Lagos' IGR is ~2.4x bigger than that of all North Western States combined.

▪Lagos' IGR is ~4.3x bigger than that of all South Eastern States combined.

▪Lagos' IGR is ~1.6x bigger than that of all South Southern States combined.

▪Lagos' IGR is ~3x bigger than that of all South Western States combined.

▪For its immediate neighbor, Ogun State, Lagos' IGR is ~8.3x bigger.

▪The 2016 recession did not reduce IGR for states but there was a general reduction in 2015. From 2014 - 2015, there was a negative growth in States' IGR

▪In 2020, another year of recession in Nigeria, there was a negative growth in States' IGR.

Note: FCT data not available until 2018. Ebonyi data not available in 2015.

Source
there's nothing special about Lagos other than dumb federal government monopoly to the Atlantic sea and import.

That's the Yoruba gain from the civil war. Nearly all oil companies in the south-south have their headquarters in Lagos.

The ports in warri, port Harcourt, Calabar that are situated on the edge of the Atlantic should be opened as well as Lagos.

This will reduce Lagos revenue and population.
PoliticsRe: Ikonso: Nnamdi Kanu And The End Of ESN by Weathered: 12:35pm On Apr 25, 2021
The OP is still a daft though, forcing grammar and having poor articulation.

But, I'm sorry, Eastern Igbos know nothing other than business. Same foolhardiness that led Ojokwu to war without tactics and alliance still propels this criminal, low-intelligence half-albino, called Nnadi Kanu.

Foolhardiness, impulse, rashness, and loud boisterousness have also being the bane of Igbos.
PoliticsRe: 144 Nigeria Police Officers Arrive Somalia To Boost Their Security by Weathered: 2:51pm On Apr 20, 2021
Becksblog:
https://africa.cgtn.com/2021/04/19/144-nigerian-police-officers-arrive-to-boost-security-in-somalia/
Nigeria police to mentor who? Loooolz. This is the worse and most corrupt police force on the planet.

Hope they don't disgrace us there.
RomanceRe: Why I Personally Avoid Girls On Low Cut by Weathered: 12:26pm On Apr 20, 2021
Michelle55:
Huncle Goan rest joor as you no get talk, I can't have you define me with my haircut undecided

I don't know about others I can only speak for myself, hair making isn't my thing right from inception. Anything that causes me pain and stiff neck isn't for me and I can't be uncomfortable just to please a man.

I can make anyone's hair, just tell me the style you want and we will get down to business but I can't have anyone touch my hair because it pains me a lot.

The rate at which you guys define women base on your encounters with few is really uncalled for and should stop.

Have a blessed week ahead y'all!
all emotions with no logic. Yes majority of girls with low cuts are indiscriminate hoes.
PoliticsRe: Jaafar Jaafar Flees Home Over Death Threats by Weathered: 12:12pm On Apr 20, 2021
DaddyRochie1642:
Never underestimate the Beauty of Absolute Peace of mind.

Hope that Journalist has learnt his lesson, there are things better left unsaid.
Only a shameless, inebriated thief will think like this
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: How The New European Super League Will Work by Weathered: 9:58am On Apr 20, 2021
Mynd44:
In other words, these clubs don't want to play UEFA Champions League again and they created their own franchise. Why is UEFA so angry? Do they think they have a monopoly over football tournaments?
liberals like with no respect for tradition, history and pride will not see the betrayal and opportunism here in what these clubs have done.

It's football that will suffer especially in countries like England, Australia,
HealthRe: Wiping Back-to-front Introduces Bacteria From Anus To Vagina —researcher by Weathered: 12:30pm On Apr 19, 2021
Omihanifa:
https://punchng.com/wiping-back-to-front-introduces-bacteria-from-anus-into-vagina-researcher-urinating-after-sex-wont-prevent-infection/
there's nothing new here about this.

But dumb 21st century females who are only proficient in nudity, whoring and internet clout chasing are one of the most dirty and low hygiene females of of any time in History.

It's worse to be a man in these whoring times.

But once again, biology just shows how weak and fickle the female gender is. No amount of 21st century false ideology can change the biological perspective.
PoliticsRe: Edwin Clark: No Igbo-Speaking Person From Delta, Rivers Should Contest by Weathered:
MANDIPUTIN:
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2021/04/2023-buharis-successsor-should-come-from-south-east-%25E2%2580%2595-edwin-clark/amp/
I don't know how this senile ijaw tout will have the audacity to tell Igbos of the South South to not contest for president.

What a dangerous low rent thug this idiot is.

He knows an Igbo emerging from the south south as president will tilt the balance of the remaining of his political legacy and influence.

But then again, he talks about a second state for the South East to equal other regions of the federation. Was it not same South easterners who rejected the proposed Anioma state that Onitsha would have been its headquarters?

How foolish!
Christianity EtcRe: Ladies, Beware Of Demon-possessed Guys Out There by Weathered: 11:56am On Apr 11, 2021
The sex going on in church, amongst pastors and their female members, youth organisations in church and choir will make Sodom and Gomorrah look like tiro.
CelebritiesRe: Princess Shyngle Divorces Her Husband, Gibril Bala Gaye (Photos) by Weathered: 6:06am On Apr 11, 2021
wany:
Bursting for male attention you mentioned. OK but certainly not your type. undecided
away you go, socially maladjusted one.

Keep using Nairaland as an alternative Therapy for your lovelorn life.
CelebritiesRe: Princess Shyngle Divorces Her Husband, Gibril Bala Gaye (Photos) by Weathered: 12:27am On Apr 11, 2021
pocohantas:
Maybe he is not sane. How many of you are sane?

That is not to say I agree with you that she is a continental olosho.
we know you're still single and have exposed you're bursting for male attention.

What I don't know is how many rejection will it take for you to be cured.
CelebritiesRe: Princess Shyngle Divorces Her Husband, Gibril Bala Gaye (Photos) by Weathered: 12:06am On Apr 11, 2021
Only an idiotic man will marry an exhibitionist-LovePeddler like this tiny waste hooker
CrimeRe: Isn't This Sexual Harassment? by Weathered: 10:33pm On Apr 10, 2021
Hintona:
Some weeks ago I was writing exams, the exams venue was one of the school's laboratory, and the stools were quite uncomfortable, if you've ever been to a school's laboratory you would know what I'm talking about and sometimes the stools are too high for the lab bench and it causes great discomfort. The most comfortable position for me after sitting erect on the stool for over an hour was to lower my back and arch it.

So as I was writing the exams, I can remember I was trying to draw a pathway, when the lecturer invigilating us tried to pass behind me and he touched my butt and said "shift this your small bumbum from the road" and laughed. I found it very offensive. I was so focused on writing that exam that I didn't want to answer him, it's not the kind of course students would like to write twice.

I wasn't the only one on that row who was blocking his path but he told the others merely to shift.

So today I was telling a friend about it and he laughed and said it was nothing. Nothing? Was it your butt that was touched? Right it wasn't and so it's so easy for him to say it is NOTHING. A stranger's hand on your butt is SEXUAL HARASSMENT.

What sort of world am I living in?
if this is true, give us the lecturer's number and department here.
CrimeRe: Share Your Bitter Experiences With Nigerian Soldiers by Weathered: 4:40pm On Apr 10, 2021
These people are worse than the Nigeria police in some aspect and better in others.

But I still prefer police to them.

They are not supposed to be out on the street.
RomanceRe: Marrying A 35-Year-Old Lady by Weathered: 1:05pm On Apr 10, 2021
Eval123:
Please I need advice.

I am a young guy age 28 currently in my final year hoping to graduate this year by God's grace. Am in a relationship in with a gal I love so much and the love keeps growing day by the day.

She is 30 years old and just graduated this year but she is talking of waiting for me so we can serve together. The thing now is that I wish to get married to her but am not ready now. But she says she can wait for me if only I won't disappoint her.

Now am confused, if she waits for me for 5 years she would be 35 by then and am not sure if it's right getting married to someone 2 years older than me and someone at the age of 35 or above.. to add to it, she doesn't look her age, even if someone sees us, they won't believe she is my senior..

Pls am really confused, have never dated someone who understands me like she do.. Note: she never knew my age, she thought we were age mate cause of my voters card she saw which doesn't carry my real age.
do not marry a girl that's older than you.

In theory it's all nice and many of these unrealistic fools here will tell you as an exposed person and well educated person, an older woman in relationship didn't matter.

Well after few years in marriage you will realise that an older wife isn't suitable to a younger man
RomanceRe: Marrying A 35-Year-Old Lady by Weathered: 1:03pm On Apr 10, 2021
Romanoff:
My dear na from experience and poor choices of mine, friends and people around me, na him I use wise up o.
no wonder some of your advice reek of social complexity from a skewed individual.
EducationRe: The Right English Word For “K Leg” And Other Facts You Need To Know by Weathered: 1:00pm On Apr 10, 2021
JidennaJason:
We learn everyday...

Here in Warri, nah "Kobo Leg" we dey call am.. grin

This is not meant to spite any lady here, but I notice that most Nigeria ladies have this Kobo leg, even Cristiano Ronaldo have it as well.

I love ladies with bow legs sha, Especially when they're on jean or gown, it's kinda sexy cheesy
not true! Kobo leg is actually bow legs that is shaped like an O.

K leg still remains what warri calls Knock knee
CelebritiesRe: Rapper, DMX Dies At 50 - Family by Weathered: 6:12pm On Apr 09, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
At 50...they can't still straighten up their lives.
At 40, George Floyd couldn't straighten up his life.
what exactly are you saying?
RomanceRe: Can You Allow Your MAN/WOMAN To Go On A Date With Bestie Like This? (pictures) by Weathered: 8:51pm On Apr 07, 2021
JovialJune:
And yet it is women's fault, What are you even saying, shifting goal posy when there's no clear counter point,

You said it is a Nigerian factor to not have bestie you men haven't bleeped, now you're saying it's women that don't know what they want, why are you contradicting yourself? What the hell has your diick hopping on besties got to do with women?

Its simple, have a female friend that you can rob minds with, stop thinking with your diick.
your WHOREible life and assertions are here to stay to be used against you very any man unfortunate to wife you.

Now answer the question: if your man had a female bestie as close as those two idiots up there, would it course you to think?
RomanceRe: Can You Allow Your MAN/WOMAN To Go On A Date With Bestie Like This? (pictures) by Weathered: 8:46pm On Apr 07, 2021
Ishilove:
Only insecure people will have a problem with these photos.
I weep when we masquerade social maladaptation for insecurity.

If you have a man who had a female bestie, consider yourself windowed.

If you have a man who can hold and play with a female like that, then you're just a pawn in the relationship.

Today's females are like meat pie, no nutritional value.
RomanceRe: Can You Allow Your MAN/WOMAN To Go On A Date With Bestie Like This? (pictures) by Weathered: 8:45pm On Apr 07, 2021
OnlyDeCapPlease:
He looks like a guy who will have a lot of females crushing over him, so he might actually just see her as his bestie. However, the b!tch might have other ideas and is just biding her time waiting for him to slip up. Females are very patient.
men don't genuinely see a female as bestie. She's just a refrigerated pussy to be thawed and eaten any time whenever he's hungry and nothing else is available.
PoliticsRe: The Clapback Reno Omokri Gave To A Follower Who Dragged Him by Weathered: 12:44pm On Apr 07, 2021
Georgekyrian:
Like when I saw Reno come on reply starting with ‘Dear’, I already know my brother in the Lord who prized the Mr with Administrative achievements is dead on arrival. I think Reno had a point with his facts, if anyone think otherwise we can discuss about the past government achievements and the present governments.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CNUwSSjBMir/?igshid=10t0rx4a3e5vv
very prepubescent.
CrimeRe: Imo State Police Headquarters attacked, Burned (Video) by Weathered: 2:41pm On Apr 05, 2021
JohnBullMySon:
True, ESN don turn to BH
it is only a matter of time before they unleash death in their communities.

Just wait till they finish off the poicir and army. Citizens become target practice and pawns.
PoliticsRe: Wreckage Of Missing NAF Alpha Jet 475 Found In Bama, Body Of Pilot Also Found by Weathered:
hakeem4:
you think it’s Hollywood?
no, not Nollywood. The worthlessness and underdevelopment of Nigeria have skewed your perception.

Modern fighter jets have eject options for pilots as could be seen in the Syria war. Not movies.

Your Nigeria airforce even lack the technical ability to know what happened to the plane.
CrimeRe: Imo State Police Headquarters attacked, Burned (Video) by Weathered:
All eyes looking at ESN and rightly so.

The recent attack on police facilities and personell only started after the formation by the coward and terrorist called Nnamdi kalu.

Any Igbo who believes in this rogue and senseless idiot is the biggest fool of the century.

There's no difference between the bastard and that of herdsmen.

How many Igbo lives and business will be lost before the bastard takes responsibility that his tactics is criminal and ineffective?

The same violence that boko haram had employed for over 10 years only ended up destroying their region and lives and innocent citizens and their business.

Now this demented albino armed with all the foolhardiness of the east is trying to destroy the East and the People in it.

Woe unto Nnamdi kalu, the demented coward despot.
CrimeRe: Imo State Police Headquarters attacked, Burned (Video) by Weathered: 7:37am On Apr 05, 2021
sigiyaya112:
The truth is that i am support of anything that will bring down Nigeria
one jobless youth without plans for his life spotted.
CelebritiesRe: Lilo Aderogba: "Men Don't Like Good Girls" - BBNaija's Lilo by Weathered: 1:09pm On Mar 30, 2021
envoymedia:
BBNaija star, Lilo Aderogba has stated that men don't like good girls but instead go for the "bad girls", IgbereTV reports.

Taking to her Twitter handle, she wrote;

https://twitter.com/Liloaderogba/status/1376595239922716674?s=20[/quote]another dumb olosho who can only become a star in a fauked up generation thinks she knows what men want.

Mumu, we want to have a good girl for keeps and Bleep dirty WHOREible idiots like you.
PoliticsRe: Throwback Photo Of Bola Tinubu As A Teenager by Weathered: 12:03am On Mar 30, 2021
The presidential publicity done start.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Chris Mocked For Claiming To Reach 5 Billion People Worldwide by Weathered: 1:31pm On Mar 28, 2021
studentofTruth:
Christianity in Nigeria is social gathering and entertainment!
I can't agree more

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 40 pages)