Stats: 3,325,113 members, 8,420,425 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:14 PM

Westerhoffe's Posts

Nairaland ForumWesterhoffe's ProfileWesterhoffe's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 (of 145 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: U.S B-1B Heavy Bomber Aircraft Crashes During Training (Photos) by Westerhoffe(m): 8:27am On Jan 05, 2024

US Army, what's going on?

Or is it the recruits that are crashing them?
FamilyRe: My Younger Brother Is Gay by Westerhoffe(m): 8:24am On Jan 05, 2024
Kobojunkie:
Attacking? More like shutting you and the lies you spew using the mentions of the name of a God you pretend to know down.
God of Israel permitted those of other Nations to worship any gods they please. But here you are demeaning their God-given right, why? undecided
Deuteronomy 4 (KJV)
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
¹⁵ Take ye therefore good heed unto yourselves; for ye saw no manner of similitude on the day that the LORD spake unto you in Horeb out of the midst of the fire:
¹⁶ Lest ye corrupt yourselves, and make you a graven image, the similitude of any figure, the likeness of male or female,
¹⁷ The likeness of any beast that is on the earth, the likeness of any winged fowl that flieth in the air,

¹⁸ The likeness of any thing that creepeth on the ground, the likeness of any fish that is in the waters beneath the earth:
¹⁹ And lest thou lift up thine eyes unto heaven, and when thou seest the sun, and the moon, and the stars, even all the host of heaven, shouldest be driven to worship them, and serve them , which the LORD thy God hath divided unto all nations under the whole heaven.
²⁰ But the LORD hath taken you, and brought you forth out of the iron furnace, even out of Egypt, to be unto him a people of inheritance, as ye are this day.

You need to throw that your corrupted version of the Bible into the fireplace.
And in response to your quoting Deuteronomy 32,

GOD said: Isaiah 56 (KJV)
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
³ Neither let the son of the stranger, that hath joined himself to the LORD, speak, saying, The LORD hath utterly separated me from his people: neither let the eunuch say, Behold, I am a dry tree.

⁶ Also the sons of the stranger, that join themselves to the LORD, to serve him, and to love the name of the LORD, to be his servants, every one that keepeth the sabbath from polluting it, and taketh hold of my covenant;
⁷ Even them will I bring to my holy mountain, and make them joyful in my house of prayer: their burnt offerings and their sacrifices shall be accepted upon mine altar; for mine house shall be called an house of prayer for all people.

And then, JESUS CHRIST said:

Matthew 28 (KJV)
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
¹⁸ And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.
¹⁹ Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:
²⁰ Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

“And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.”
— John 10:16 (KJV)

And furthermore:

“And in that day there shall be a root of Jesse, which shall stand for an ensign of the people; to it shall the Gentiles seek: and his rest shall be glorious.”
— Isaiah 11:10 (KJV)
FamilyRe: My Younger Brother Is Gay by Westerhoffe(m): 8:19am On Jan 05, 2024
Jennyclay:
It’s already too late to change him. God created him like that for a purpose

Maybe If he acts like a man he would have been gallivanting all over social media like Zonefree ranting Nigerian women are this…. Nigerian women are that.

Zonefree and his likes should go and marry your brother. undecided

Nonsense!!
Let's just say the bolded is what obscured your sincerity on this issue.
FamilyRe: My Younger Brother Is Gay by Westerhoffe(m): 8:09am On Jan 05, 2024
Kobojunkie:
You couldn't do anything to save him as a child yet now that he is an adult, you think it your place still to monitor his life and choices? One would expect that by now you would have learned to love him as he is. Is that too much for you to so? undecided

In case anyone would come in pretending Scripture on their side in this, make I help una small. In Genesis 3 vs 16, the Almighty who created man ans certified man of good quality, took to washing His hands off the multiplying process --- childbearing--- which was meant to populate the earth with more of the man He had made. Guess what that meant? With God's cursing childbearing, rendering it not of His Kingdom, all who are born into this world are born unrighteous, removed from God. That means no single individual born of woman is born perfect from the womb. undecided

So, whenever you look at a gay man or a disabled individual, realize that you are just as cursed as they are, only that your damage is just not as obvious as theirs may seem to you. undecided
And here comes again the false teacher. When did GOD curse the human multiplication (child-bearing)? undecided

“Unto the woman he said, I will greatly multiply thy sorrow and thy conception; in sorrow thou shalt bring forth children; and thy desire shall be to thy husband, and he shall rule over thee.”
— Genesis 3:16 (KJV)
when the same Almighty GOD blessed:

NOAH:
(After the flood, after your contorted version of Genesis 3:16)
Genesis 9 (KJV)
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
¹ And God blessed Noah and his sons, and said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth.

⁷ And you, be ye fruitful, and multiply; bring forth abundantly in the earth, and multiply therein.
⁸ And God spake unto Noah, and to his sons with him, saying,
⁹ And I, behold, I establish my covenant with you, and with your seed after you;

ABRAHAM:
Genesis 15 (KJV)
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
⁴ And, behold, the word of the LORD came unto him, saying, This shall not be thine heir; but he that shall come forth out of thine own bowels shall be thine heir.
⁵ And he brought him forth abroad, and said, Look now toward heaven, and tell the stars, if thou be able to number them: and he said unto him, So shall thy seed be.

If according to the LAW of GOD in the Old Testament, this is what GOD commanded:

“Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.”
— Leviticus 18:22 (KJV)

“If a man also lie with mankind, as he lieth with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination: they shall surely be put to death; their blood shall be upon them.”
— Leviticus 20:13 (KJV)

But for the grace of our LORD JESUS CHRIST, every man is called onto repentance, regardless of what your past is:

Luke 24 (KJV)
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
⁴⁶ And said unto them, Thus it is written, and thus it behoved Christ to suffer, and to rise from the dead the third day:
⁴⁷ And that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in his name among all nations, beginning at Jerusalem.

So, where did GOD curse the human mulitiplication - child-bearing? undecided you false teacher and mislead?

GOD stated there He will mulitiply the woman's sorrow and conception, meaning, she won't find things easy and the days of her conception will be more than the initial stated to the now 9 months; and in pains she will now have her babies… O come on!
FoodRe: Oyinbo Woman Drinks Hot Garri For The First Time (Video) by Westerhoffe(m): 5:03pm On Jan 04, 2024
Mehn!
All these comments makes me laugh hard!

FamilyRe: Nigerian Mom Excited After She Was Called Baby On Facebook Comment by Westerhoffe(m): 1:35pm On Jan 04, 2024
ProudWitch:
For some people, yeah.
Mmm…
I've heard you.
FamilyRe: Nigerian Mom Excited After She Was Called Baby On Facebook Comment by Westerhoffe(m): 1:08pm On Jan 04, 2024
ProudWitch:
The 'woman brain' how ridiculous. She's allowed to act that way, she ain't hurting no one.
So, there is a stimulation that comes with being called "Baby"? angry
RomanceRe: I'm Dying Slowly Because Of Cohabitation by Westerhoffe(m): 9:42am On Jan 04, 2024
Like, some of you guys have mind sha!
You just find a girl, bring her home and start living with her to the extent of impregnating her without knowing her family members?

Why take such huge risk? Over what?

GOD save you nothing happened to her… you'd not have been given the chance to see prison, but that grave is very sure.

Never attempt to spend your life with a man or woman who once threatened your life. They could be serious about it in the future.
FamilyRe: Nigerian Mom Excited After She Was Called Baby On Facebook Comment by Westerhoffe(m): 9:33am On Jan 04, 2024
Can someone please explain to me how the woman brain works?
Imagine the joy and her act like she's a teenager!
CrimeRe: Nigerian Man Narrates How A Follower And His Friend Ended Up In Togo Prison by Westerhoffe(m): 9:18am On Jan 04, 2024
When they know the Nigerian Government will not bother… what do you expect?
CrimeRe: Olabisi Onabanjo University Student Killed For Preaching The Gospel by Westerhoffe(m): 5:49pm On Jan 03, 2024
When GOD begin to avenge him on all his killers, even their fourth generation will not be spared.

This is how some people bring vengeance on their lineage.
PoliticsRe: Can Any Nigerian Citizen Including Politician Be This Selfless by Westerhoffe(m): 8:40am On Jan 02, 2024
In this country?
Not possible.
FamilyRe: ‎ by Westerhoffe(m): 1:41am On Jan 02, 2024
mariahAngel:
What a wicked statement! Very wicked!

How is it that you guys always turn things around to make it the woman's fault, no matter how things happened?
Have you no compassion for females?
Like, why do most of you feel the desperate need to always blame the woman for everything? Why?

So, how did that make you feel?
It makes me feel sad and sorry for her. But in the real sense, we don't just marry anyone we meet or love, no, we inquire of GOD before ever even taking the relationship too serious or far enough to break the heart of either parties involved.

But in this case, she was warned that GOD said she should not marry the said man, but she refused to listen.
Her mum warned her, she turned deaf ears.
Her siblings all warned her, but she refused to listen to anyone.

Now, what that man is doing to her defies explanation.
OK, leave this man, she still refused to.

So, did she not make her choice? undecided
If no one had warned her then, we'd have said no one did; but people warned her against marrying that man, that he is a wife-whip.

And to top it all, she also left a man who loved and cared so much for her to marry the deadbeat she ended up marrying.

Even though the comment by wis3 may not be in general, ladies still make that mistake of leaving a man who loves them for the one they love and at the end, they get treated like trash.

I have several first hand details of several other ladies who made such silly mistake as well.
CrimeRe: Tragedy Strikes As Akawo Woman Loses Memory In Owerri by Westerhoffe(m): 10:36pm On Jan 01, 2024
FamilyRe: ‎ by Westerhoffe(m): 10:35pm On Jan 01, 2024
wis3:
As touching as this may sound, a lot of women don't deserve any pity. They'd meet the right man who will take good care of them and treat them right but they'd prefer a mam who'd dominate amd beat them up everyday. The man in question must have shown these tendencies at some point but the woman decided to ignore it. Don't get all sorry for them. They know a good man when they see one. They just prefer the bad men.
I can't argue this, because I know someone close who made this wrong choice and currently bearing the brunt.
EventsRe: Bridegroom Escapes Through The Bush During Wedding Ceremony In Imo State by Westerhoffe(m): 11:34am On Jan 01, 2024
Funny but unpleasant.
RomanceRe: My Girlfriend Is Pregnant !!!!!!t (pics) by Westerhoffe(m): 9:07am On Jan 01, 2024
SharingIsLife:
Congrats. Not because you became a father truly but for being a great story teller.

WHISPERING: In case you want people to believe this as truth, try to correct the following lest they think you lied cheesy

Lol your baby should be in the Guinness Book for using toy and laughing with you on the first day. cheesy
I was like, "Really? Toys at what age?"

But besides that, he has a fine storyline.
Nairaland GeneralRe: 2024 Is The Year Of Nairaland's Resurgence by Westerhoffe(m): 8:59am On Jan 01, 2024
Of all changes ehn, you see that UI and UX, Aaarrrghhh!!! It needs total change!!!
In fact, it need an overhaul.

The fonts too need a brilliant one.
FamilyRe: Couple Ditches Alexa After The Device Started Talking To Husband In The Night by Westerhoffe(m): 1:20am On Jan 01, 2024
RomanceRe: How Over 18 Of The Women A Groom Slept With Turned Up For His Wedding” – Man Nar by Westerhoffe(m): 1:00am On Jan 01, 2024
Mmm…
FamilyRe: The Country On Earth To Celebrates The New Year First? by Westerhoffe(m): 3:14pm On Dec 31, 2023
I think the world map needs to be edited, because when I checked on Wikipedia, the following were my discovery according to the website:

Africa covers a landmass of 30.37 million km²
The United States of America covers a landmass of 9.834 million km²
Russia covers a landmass of 17.1 million km²
Canada covers a landmass of 9.985 million km²

If the above is correct, why then is Africa so small in the map despite being the largest?

Russia in the map should be smaller than Africa, being 17.1 million km² it shouldn't be larger than Africa in the map.

The US and Canada also should be smaller than Africa since they're recorded to be 9.8/9.9 million km² respectively.

Who drew the map self? grin grin grin
RomanceRe: Why Some Guys See Ladies As Cheap by Westerhoffe(m): 2:56pm On Dec 31, 2023
Where is the post?
RomanceRe: Reg Flag Experience Since I Met Her by Westerhoffe(m): 2:54pm On Dec 31, 2023
Most of you jump into marriage and jump out because you don't look before you leap.
RomanceRe: Random Girl Staring And Laughing At Me by Westerhoffe(m): 8:08am On Dec 30, 2023
Let's see your face and decide if you're as you concluded and why she might be laughing at you.
CrimeRe: 'I F*cked My Blood Sister 3 Times. Sex With Relatives Isn't Wrong' - Nigeria Man by Westerhoffe(m): 8:00am On Dec 30, 2023
If I were married to any of your sisters, I'm letting go of her immediately.
Incest has a repercussion.
What kind of family is that?
How are you even attracted to your sister that way?
I am not an animal if you are.
GOD never called us animals, He called us "Man and Woman". He sets a difference between humans and animals.
EducationRe: LASU Unveils New Lasu Multipurpose Smart ID Card For Staff And Students: by Westerhoffe(m):
This will bar:
*Students who are not in school but recording they are.
*Lecturers who are missing lectures but signing they they're present.
*And ultimately, this will block Certificate Racketeering.
CelebritiesRe: Gospel Singer Urges Nigerians To Pray Against Potential Terror Attacks In Lagos by Westerhoffe(m): 7:37am On Dec 30, 2023
There is nothing GOD cannot do.
Christianity EtcRe: "It Is Biblical To Be A Ritualist!"— Nigerian Female Pastor, Francisca Emmanuel, by Westerhoffe(m): 4:40pm On Dec 29, 2023
Maynman:
You and i already quoted the verse, start from verse 25.

I hope you have read the previous verses like you said earlier.
My battery is at 3%.
We'll continue when I have a full bar.
Christianity EtcRe: "It Is Biblical To Be A Ritualist!"— Nigerian Female Pastor, Francisca Emmanuel, by Westerhoffe(m): 4:37pm On Dec 29, 2023
Maynman:
Yes I have done all the research and it's yahweh that commanded it.
OK.
Give me verses where GOD commanded them to offer their children unto Him as a burnt offering, besides the test of Abraham's faith.
Christianity EtcRe: "It Is Biblical To Be A Ritualist!"— Nigerian Female Pastor, Francisca Emmanuel, by Westerhoffe(m): 4:33pm On Dec 29, 2023
Maynman:
That's beside the point.

Ezekiel 20:26 is about first born human sacrifices to this God, Jesus Christ.

"Sin offering/atonement had been ruled out since JESUS CHRIST offered Himself as the ultimate replacement for that."

So "doves, goats, bulls" atonement was replaced by a human sacrifice?

Also, Jephtah's daughter was sacrificed, you just need to be honest reading the text. The midrash gives more details of her death by burning.

Also don't confuse Paulism with Judaism.
“And I polluted them in their own gifts, in that they caused to pass through the fire all that openeth the womb, that I might make them desolate, to the end that they might know that I am the LORD.”
— Ezekiel 20:26 (KJV)

Do you really concluded that the quoted above is human sacrifice unto GOD!?

Really?

Did you even read the chapter, to see what happened there and what brought about the quoted?

This is how you guys misunderstand the Bible and lead many astray.

And you talking of Judaism and Paulism, this is what you find difficult to understand, wherein it had been broken down for you:

“Wherefore God also gave them up to uncleanness through the lusts of their own hearts, to dishonour their own bodies between themselves:”
— Romans 1:24 (KJV)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 (of 145 pages)