Stats: 3,152,661 members, 7,816,698 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:32 PM

Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) (49582 Views)

Patience Jonathan, Ben Bruce At Halima Babangida's Wedding In Minna (Photos) / Goodluck Jonathan Visits Babangida And Abdulsalami Abubakar In Minna (Photos) / Ex-governor Aliyu Booed And Stoned By Angry Crowd At Inauguration (2) (3) (4)

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by igbsam(m): 2:29pm On Jan 11, 2015
I don't understand today's church. What's with politicians ?

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by Nobody: 2:29pm On Jan 11, 2015
Jenams:
Pls I need security info abt minna, like how safe, which area to get an apartment as a christain, where not to frequent and how to relate wit the people (do's n don't), cos av bn promoted in my office and transfered to minna branch from abuja. Pls help me NLanders

Calm down gentleman, u don't need all that. Minna is like a safe haven.home away from home..
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by stephenponti(m): 2:29pm On Jan 11, 2015
See cap in church if na ordinary citizens ushers go just block am for gate.

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by ekhai(m): 2:30pm On Jan 11, 2015
Rikidony:
PUBLICITY STUNT.....SHEBI ELECTION TIME DON REACH....

PLS WHAT POST IS HE CONTESTING IN THE UPCOMING POLLS
Senate.
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by kokoA(m): 2:30pm On Jan 11, 2015
Jenams:
Pls I need security info abt minna, like how safe, which area to get an apartment as a christain, where not to frequent and how to relate wit the people (do's n don't), cos av bn promoted in my office and transfered to minna branch from abuja. Pls help me NLanders
Trust me Minna is very very safe and peaceful. I lived there for 6years and I really enjoyed my stay. Anywhere in Minna is safe but I'd advise you get a place in Tunga, GRA, F-layout, Okada road, Zarumai or Bosso estate..
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by BashirAhmad1(m): 2:30pm On Jan 11, 2015
Yeah 100% agreed, whoever not want Jesus AS he is not true Muslim.

As a Muslim I love Jesus AS more than how I love my parents and my humble self.

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by meforyou1(m): 2:30pm On Jan 11, 2015
Rikidony:

he contesting for senate
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by BonaVIta(m): 2:31pm On Jan 11, 2015
januzaj:
all i know is GMB2015

Even though he is going to bring back those policies he used before another force threw him out of the presidential seat, IT'S NOT any of your BUSINESS.
You can't teach an old dog new tricks. Wolves in sheep's clothing ...
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by Nobody: 2:31pm On Jan 11, 2015
Pollution of the sanctuary. God is watching us from a distance.

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by Nobody: 2:31pm On Jan 11, 2015
kokoA:
Trust me Minna is very very safe and peaceful. I lived there for 6years and I really enjoyed my stay. Anywhere in Minna is safe but I'd advise you get a place in Tunga, GRA, F-layout, Okada road, Zarumai or Bosso estate..
noted. Tnx
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by Nobody: 2:32pm On Jan 11, 2015
Phinity318:

Calm down gentleman, u don't need all that. Minna is like a safe haven.home away from home..
ok bro. Just curious
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by onoja12: 2:32pm On Jan 11, 2015
My brother you took the words out of my mouth,is he trying to tell me that he has no Christian adviser or is the pastor trying to tell me that he fears the governor more than God

ovadoze:
With a cap on his head right Mixing religion with politics is like petrol and fire.

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by sanmibukunmi: 2:32pm On Jan 11, 2015
When u need a muslim Governor or president to come to your church to convince you that he won't hurt you cos you are christian, then I know smtins are definitely wrong smwhere......all dis is just cheap propaganda. Smh
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by justi4jesu(f): 2:32pm On Jan 11, 2015
Japhet04:
lack of respect for God does he think he is giving a political speechundecided

Maybe he was giving a testimony. smiley
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by ApostlePeter(m): 2:33pm On Jan 11, 2015
God does not condemn men wearing caps nor women not wearing scarves.God is not a man.He is a Spirit.He wants His worshippers to worship Him in truth and in Spirit.While man looks at outward appearance,God looks inwards.So stop the condemnation.Stop the stereotype.Let's have an open mind and see people and things the way God sees them.God is love and celebrates our individuality and peculiarity!!!

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by yinkuscious(m): 2:33pm On Jan 11, 2015
politicians won't mind to attend Holy Communion just to get there campaign aim achieved.... sigh

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by lacreamieboie(m): 2:33pm On Jan 11, 2015
OMG! watz wrong with the church Tears amidst Pains... all in my heart!

Truly God is merciful and slow to anger!
Cap on the alter of God! Where Moses couldn't even trend with his footwear on!!!!

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by Balkan(m): 2:33pm On Jan 11, 2015
johnmartus:
And they allow the dude to entering the church with cap if its my church they won't allow him
RCCG is not a church mind you. It's just a Christian organisation just like any organisation. Any thing can happen there what they need is your money.

It can't happen I Catholic, Anglican, Presbyterian etc. forget those organisations that call themselves Churches.
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by ify84(m): 2:33pm On Jan 11, 2015
Be like if someone is not of ur religion, u allow him to wear cap into the church... And even d alter..... Buhari, then aliyu
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by jerryunit48: 2:34pm On Jan 11, 2015
They have been deceiving Nigerians since 1960
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by meforyou1(m): 2:34pm On Jan 11, 2015
Jenams:
I lived in Minna all my life. Minna is about the safest town in the north. Just avoid limawa and angwan daji, the areas close to Minna central mosque. Tunga is very safe, so also are bosso estate and Bosso lowcost

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by yinkuscious(m): 2:34pm On Jan 11, 2015
stephenponti:
See cap in church if na ordinary citizens ushers go just block am for gate.
thank God u see wat i saw.... apocrites
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by zicoraads: 2:34pm On Jan 11, 2015
maclatunji:

He is not running which makes this more interesting than it would be if he were.
He is contesting for Niger-East senatorial district.

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by rattlesnake(m): 2:35pm On Jan 11, 2015
Rikidony:

General Overseer grin grin grin grin

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by FrenchyL(m): 2:35pm On Jan 11, 2015
Rubbish! Would they give a christian the same leverage in a mosque?

Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by maclatunji: 2:36pm On Jan 11, 2015
zicoraads:
He is contesting for Niger-East senatorial district.

Oh I see.
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by Jaymsen(m): 2:36pm On Jan 11, 2015
Dis pple ar 2 clever, na 2day him rememba say chch dey
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by McSpark: 2:37pm On Jan 11, 2015
Rccg. Political church. Its have turn political ground.
kilokeys:
kai

universalism eating deep into Christianity..

must he mount the pulpit?.. lawa o.. Adeboye must hear this..

oops.. im sef dey chop rice for wedding reception of another set of thieves..
lawa o

shhh.. its actually scriptural. d son of man came to save the lost sinners.

but let still wait and see if these Nigerian politicians/tax collectors would repent and give 7 fold of all ill wealth to the poor as Zaccheaus did in the Holy Book.
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by mu2sa2: 2:38pm On Jan 11, 2015
johnmartus:
And they allow the dude to entering the church with cap if its my church they won't allow him
Hahaha, the man will most certainly "drop" something after the publicity stunt.
Re: Governor Aliyu Worships At RCCG, Living Stone Parish, Minna (Photos) by Nobody: 2:38pm On Jan 11, 2015
Jenams:
ok bro. Just curious
As far as im concern minna is safe and every area is accessible irrespective of tribe,religion,ethnicity exetera.
so u r welcome anytime anyday.

Calistus Obi Is Acting NIMASA DG / Zahrah Audu Throws Out Tenants, Defies Court Order / Akpabio: Nothing Must Happen To Joy Nunieh - Wike