Stats: 3,154,720 members, 7,824,045 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 09:12 PM

Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan (18132 Views)

Arms Deal Probe: I Acted In Nigeria’s Interest – Okonjo- Iweala / Saraki: Jonathan Did Not Give Me Any Bribe Over Missing $20bn / Ubah To Buhari: Remove Fuel Subsidy, Probe Those Behind Shutdown (2) (3) (4)

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Haben1: 10:40pm On Jun 10, 2012
Billyonaire: My brother, I don tire. This country, dog eat dogs.
l don laught tiyer, DOG EAT DOG'S .. Na wa o o o
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by MrGlobe(m): 10:41pm On Jun 10, 2012
ifihearam: This matter tire me sef oo
But with the nigerian factor,I am forced to believe that FA collected the bribe
you believe this one but you dont believe diezanni Allison Madueke is a fraudster in govt huh? Hypocrite

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 10:41pm On Jun 10, 2012
deltaforce7: Why can't some of you folks just shut up you mouth if you don't know what to post? If somebody beefed by collecting bribe, which allegation has not yet been verified, how has that got to do with GEJ? The real problem here is that some of you are critical factors to the problems of this entity called Nigeria.
bros why are you so interested in roping all nigerians or labelling us all the problem? its not as if 150m of us were caught collecting 600k big ones!
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by RICHIEBOI1(m): 10:46pm On Jun 10, 2012
just the perfect excuse they need to 'KILL' the subsidy report. Its a pity corruption in this country stairs us in the face everyday.
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Kobojunkie: 10:47pm On Jun 10, 2012
torkaka:
bros why are you so interested in roping all nigerians or labelling us all the problem? its not as if 150m of us were caught collecting 600k big ones!

He is telling you to WAIT until these ALLEGATIONS are verified. For now they remain just that, ALLEGATIONS. Dem say video dey, where the video now? Them say SSS has evidence, why SSS never arrest the man? If all this is even true, what is the SSS or EFCC waiting for? What does this mean to the Probe? Are we starting over? Which way Nigeria? Na questions fill everywhere.

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 10:47pm On Jun 10, 2012
damola1:

Nigerians be maga, dem don maga us finish... see as every dey mention lawan, lawan, like say na their brother...

instead make we yarn better.. make fuel price drop, make light stable, make we chop better... wetin concern me if d guy $10M.. make Nigeria better!
You be correct guy, make we yarn better, I struggled hard in this harsh country, I no send anyone, If I catch Lawan or any politician, am gonna treat their fu.cck up streetwise, I stay here in this country and we gonna purge it. Truth be told, if Jona f.u.cck up, I go yarn. Today, its Lawan, I go lambast am. He is a motherfccker
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by tunapawizzy: 10:48pm On Jun 10, 2012
FaroukLawan, OTedola, GEJ all of u will know no peace. Why can't Farouk mention d person dt promised a jetload of dollars. 3 of u will live ur oldage in pain agony n gnashing of teeth..bloody hypocrites n Liars. If d stupid idiot had put everything barefor all to see, it wld av bn easy 4 him to wriggle himself out of this mess. Obviously he kept d identity of people dt offered him bribe-this is just a way of inviting dese people for patronage. Legislators r thieves President is a thief Business men are thieves. We can never get it right. DavidMark is no1 Jonathan protector..Tambuwal is playing d 2015Northern Presidency agenda...Jonathan is empowering his people incase of any fallout/war sort of. O sun mi o...Revolution lo le shey o

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Ibangap(m): 10:49pm On Jun 10, 2012
OAM4J: Farouk Lawan should be investigated and jailed if found guilty.

But they should just not use this to cover up or divert attention from subsidy probe.
Here we go wif dis again, do u mean setting up another comittee 2 investigate d commitee dat was 2 investigate anoda commitee? SMH.. D guy should be prosecuted right away. What bloody investigation.
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 10:50pm On Jun 10, 2012
wetin den talk say happen to corruption again?
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by deltaforce7(m): 10:51pm On Jun 10, 2012
To those that boast of not having behaved infamously because they haven't held a position of public trust, it is aabsolutley truly so. But i dar say that you are not better than those you call all manner of names. Even in your place of work, haven't rythmes of your ignobly despicable acts been a terrible poser? Watch your back![/i][/b]
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by lacasa: 10:52pm On Jun 10, 2012
torkaka: farouk lawan should be phucked by a mongrel dog and then hanged! bloody midget!

^^ U̶̲̥̅̊ are a lower animal D̶̲̥̅̊aτ̲̅ shld be diisplayed in a zoo

-1st of all if he collected the money, then Ɣ is D̶̲̥̅̊ accusation surfacing out of the blue weeks after FA released his committee's rerport

-2ndly, Ɣ was he nt challenged lyk Hembe was, during the SEC probe

-3rdly, if he collected bribe i doubt if †ђªt committee wld even release a credible report where Ministers, Oil moguls, aπϑ Billionaires were indicted.

This is just a mere attempt τ̅o spoil his name n drag his reputation in the mud

Nigerians now know the shambles of petroleum subsidy n D̶̲̥̅̊ vast corruption †ђªt engulfed it. †ђªt is Ɣ Jona is trying τ̅o sweep this damning report under the carpet.

Farouk Lawan we know U̶̲̥̅̊ r an upright man aπϑ we applaud U̶̲̥̅̊ n Your committee's effort in digging the fraud in our system.

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by OAM4J: 10:54pm On Jun 10, 2012
Ibanga p:
Here we go wif dis again, do u mean setting up another comittee 2 investigate d commitee dat was 2 investigate anoda commitee? SMH.. D guy should be prosecuted right away. What bloody investigation.

Why would there be a need for a committee to investigate him, when we have Police,SSS, EFCC, code of conduct bureau etc? And how is he going to be prosecuted without a thorough investigation? undecided
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by nerodenero: 10:55pm On Jun 10, 2012
Thief calling thief thief.We dey wait make more thieving stores show.
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by s2oslim(m): 10:55pm On Jun 10, 2012
tongue shocked shocked shocked
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by deltaforce7(m): 10:56pm On Jun 10, 2012

Because what some of you post here is annoying.
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 10:57pm On Jun 10, 2012
na we do am episode 2? lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 11:01pm On Jun 10, 2012
farouk lawan! the small but mighty man! i will never under estimate any man by his size walahi! kai wayo allah!!
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by acidtalk: 11:03pm On Jun 10, 2012
This is the problem of Nigeria.
Attacks and counter attacks.

Enough of these rubbish allegations and counter allegations at least a whole lot of we populace have brains to think (not all of us is as stu*pid as BEAF).
Otedola should throw to the public the video footage and let's see if it is really Lawan.

If it is proved that it is Lawan, then I believe we will have to include JUNGLE JUSTICE for politicians in our constitution. If proved otherwise, then GEJ should automatically step down at it will only show how criminal minded himself and his cacaus are.

Chikena!!!
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 11:04pm On Jun 10, 2012
Beaf: I posted this elsewhere:

"A caricature of his person!"
Damn! shocked shocked shocked

It is easy to see just how much of a criminal this Farouk Lawan is! lol!

...By the way, "a caricature of Beaf's person" made this post. grin

I get pissed when I see people post things like this!
Mister Woteva-u-call-urself, have u seen d said video clip? That man @lawan is innocent until proven guilty. Even if he gets caught up in d rot 2day, he will forever be remembered for his Report....

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by beeboy09(m): 11:04pm On Jun 10, 2012
They must first prosecute Lawan's Fuel subsidy probe before considering investigations on the alleged bribery. If his probe is shoved under the carpet then we shall fight till justice is being done. The legislators will be brought down en mass. angry
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by bakila: 11:04pm On Jun 10, 2012
The crass corruption that was associated with the petroluem subsidy regime is at wake keep soon the interment will follow. Silence at interment is always deafening,
The topic is now whether farouk lawan was bribed 600000 not that 17000000000 of forigen money. The sum is equal 268600000000000000000000 removed from public funds.
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Ibangap(m): 11:05pm On Jun 10, 2012
OAM4J:

Why would there be a need for a committee to investigate him, when we have Police,SSS, EFCC, code of conduct bureau etc? And how is he going to be prosecuted without a thorough investigation? undecided
ok,i agree wif u dat we use d above named agencies 4 investigation. Is it not d EFCC or SSS dat came up wif dis video? Isn't dis investigation dat brought abt dis video enough 2 warrant a prosecution? Jus askin sha.
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 11:05pm On Jun 10, 2012
Stealing and lying go hand in hand.even when a criminal tries to bribe a judge nd fails,when asked by d same judge what he pleads,he simply says 'not guilty'.thief,bloody liar,corrupt official,if u are nt punishd duly,then dia is no hope 4 dis govt.
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by tinkinjo: 11:06pm On Jun 10, 2012
Story-story! Story.
Listen to this virgin:"I'm not guilty of losing my virginity 'cos I was seduced and I got excited so I yielded...Mummy remember I once told you that this boy have been asking me out".
Mother: (sighs)"I thought you'd say he forced you".

...some of us have always known!
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 11:08pm On Jun 10, 2012
The onus lies on Otedola et al to prove this case of corruption. Like OBJ said on BBC: just three pieces of evidence are required to prosecute any case of corruption. There must be a giver. There must be a taker. Finally, there must be a credible evidence.

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Nobody: 11:09pm On Jun 10, 2012
abegi - is it not the same SSS which gej has used as a tool against his political opponents in the past?

were we not treated to na we do am text messages?

was beaf not spaming the board like the mad dog he is telling us dokpesi had been arrested?

that ibb would be dealt with?

let us see the video first - this is the gej administration after all, a unit with a major league tryst deficit
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by jamace(m): 11:09pm On Jun 10, 2012
Abeg, make una show us the movie naa. cheesy
Yeye people. angry
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by damola1: 11:10pm On Jun 10, 2012
Billyonaire: You be correct guy, make we yarn better, I struggled hard in this harsh country, I no send anyone, If I catch Lawan or any politician, am gonna treat their fu.cck up streetwise, I stay here in this country and we gonna purge it. Truth be told, if Jona f.u.cck up, I go yarn. Today, its Lawan, I go lambast am. He is a motherfccker

I just tire oh, my brother, just tire... everyday na so so struggle, too much hussle, left right center... take from the poor, and give to the corrupt politicians... just frustrating, a whole 1TR.. wey boys never see 1M... God!... make jona even vex with all hin monkey crocodie tears, just say.. today, I hereby reduce fuel price to 50 card.. Give you Nigerians light 24hrs.... make we begin to call am God... abi...
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Demdem(m): 11:11pm On Jun 10, 2012
Kobojunkie:

He is telling you to WAIT until these ALLEGATIONS are verified. For now they remain just that, ALLEGATIONS. Dem say video dey, where the video now? [/b]Them say SSS has evidence, why SSS never arrest the man? If all this is even true, what is the SSS or EFCC waiting for? What does this mean to the Probe? Are we starting over? Which way Nigeria? Na questions fill everywhere.

[b]Infact those fools went further to claim that the videos will soon reach You-tube soon. been on You-tube for hrs now and nothing yet. For now i stick my tent with farouk. Besides, he should be investigated if need be and jailed if found guilty. In the absence of this i will stick to this

"I wish to assure all Nigerians that the sanctity of our reports remains unassailable and it will be in the best interest of the country if the relevant authorities faithfully and consciously implement the resolutions of the House. No amount of red-herring and cheap blackmail will affect our resolve to act in the best interest of the country with all the available information at our disposal. No doubt, the last has not been heard".
Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by jamace(m): 11:13pm On Jun 10, 2012
lacasa:

^^ U̶̲̥̅̊ are a lower animal D̶̲̥̅̊aτ̲̅ shld be diisplayed in a zoo

-1st of all if he collected the money, then Ɣ is D̶̲̥̅̊ accusation surfacing out of the blue weeks after FA released his committee's rerport

-2ndly, Ɣ was he nt challenged lyk Hembe was, during the SEC probe

-3rdly, if he collected bribe i doubt if †ђªt committee wld even release a credible report where Ministers, Oil moguls, aπϑ Billionaires were indicted.

This is just a mere attempt τ̅o spoil his name n drag his reputation in the mud

Nigerians now know the shambles of petroleum subsidy n D̶̲̥̅̊ vast corruption †ђªt engulfed it. †ђªt is Ɣ Jona is trying τ̅o sweep this damning report under the carpet.

Farouk Lawan we know U̶̲̥̅̊ r an upright man aπϑ we applaud U̶̲̥̅̊ n Your committee's effort in digging the fraud in our system.

On this motion I stand! cool

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by bukhola1: 11:15pm On Jun 10, 2012
I think they sud just leav Farouk alone.
He's a good guy. I doubt if there's any other person in that house like farouk Lawan. Kip up the good work bro. May God see you through. The video na just to set am up. Awon Olori Buruku!

Re: Subsidy Probe: I didn't Collect Any Bribe - Farouk Lawan by Demdem(m): 11:17pm On Jun 10, 2012
Can someone ask Accursed to kindly publish the "video" here for all to see. he seems to be the only one to have seen this action film ooooooooooooo grin grin grin

Nigeria To Form Border Force With Neighbors Benin And Niger To Fight Smuggling / NERC: Discos To Pay For Rejecting Electricity / Uzodinma: Aggrieved politicians sponsored Imo Attacks

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52