Stats: 3,330,163 members, 8,444,133 topics. Date: Monday, 13 July 2026 at 08:05 AM

Advancedman's Posts

Nairaland ForumAdvancedman's ProfileAdvancedman's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 (of 101 pages)

PoliticsRe: He Has Privacy Rights — FBI, CIA Reject Request For Tinubu’s Records by Advancedman(m): 3:22pm On Oct 31, 2023
tinsel:
https://www.thecable.ng/he-has-privacy-rights-fbi-cia-reject-request-for-tinubus-records/amp
Don't bother yourselves time and karma will pay both CSU, FBI and USA retribution.
SportsRe: Messi Proves He’s World’s Greatest Footballer With Eighth Ballon D’or Win- GWR by Advancedman(m): 3:11pm On Oct 31, 2023
AImiron:
GuinessWorldRecords
Rubbish.
Just like Rema is the greatest for performing at balloon door?
Foreign AffairsRe: Israel IDF Drops Leaflets For Hamas With Instructions On How To SURRENDER (pics) by Advancedman(m): 6:10pm On Oct 29, 2023
Kingsnairaland:
Isaiah 14
New International Version
14 The Lord will have compassion on Jacob;
once again he will choose Israel
and will settle them in their own land.
Foreigners will join them
and unite with the descendants of Jacob.
2 Nations will take them
and bring them to their own place.
And Israel will take possession of the nations
and make them male and female servants in the Lord’s land.
They will make captives of their captors
and rule over their oppressors.
AMEN
PoliticsRe: Rasheed Bawa Received In Style In Kebbi (Video) by Advancedman(m): 4:10pm On Oct 29, 2023
TruthsFM:
Nigerians especially the ravaging Northern region of Nigeria, we sabi worship our oppressors ooo
Meanwhile, Over N580Million Recovered From Detained Former EFCC Chairman, Bawa, Nigeria Secret Police, DSS Sources Say Amid Calls For His Prosecution Or Release

This comes amid pressure on the DSS to either release Bawa or charge him with offences the secret police’s investigation has found that Bawa committed.
Nigeria’s secret police have retrieved over N580 million from the former Chairman of the anti-corruption body, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Abdulrasheed Bawa, sources have told SaharaReporters.

Sources in the Department of State Services (DSS) which has detained Bawa since June told SaharaReporters on Friday that the former anti-corruption chief has coughed up over N580 million illegally acquired during his time as the head of the agency.

This comes amid pressure on the DSS to either release Bawa or charge him with offences the secret police’s investigation has found that Bawa committed.

President Bola Tinubu suspended Bawa indefinitely as the chairman of the EFCC in June “to allow for proper investigation into his conduct while in office” following “weighty allegation of abuse of office leveled against him”.

Bawa was taken into custody by the DSS on June 14 hours after his suspension by the president and has since remained there.

In August, the Socio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project (SERAP) threatened to sue President Tinubu's administration over the continued detention of Bawa by the DSS without arraignment for proper charges.

Also, on Wednesday, former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babachir Lawal, knocked President Tinubu’s administration over the continued detention of Bawa and the former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele, without trial.

“It is indefensible to keep the EFCC Chairman and the CBN governor under arrest for extended periods of time without or before trial, just as it is also unacceptable that political parties are used to intimidate and harass citizens exercising their opinions in the public domain,” Lawal said in his statement.

“Over N580 million has been retrieved from the incarcerated former chairman of the anti-graft agency, EFCC,” one of the sources told SaharaReporters.

SaharaReporters also reported in June that Bawa had been taken from the headquarters of the secret police to a private facility to have total control over him after he refused to write any statements in custody.

It was learnt that Bawa told investigators that the DSS had no right to detain him without charges, hence his refusal to write any statements in custody.

“They’ve taken Bawa from DSS headquarters to one of their private facilities to have total control over him after he refused to write statements requested from him,” a top security source had said.

“The detained EFCC chairman has refused to write statements; he told DSS they have no right to detain him without charges.

"He was also accused of shielding former Governor of Zamfara, Abdulaziz Yari, while helping him to hunt down his opponents,” a source had told SaharaReporters.

“So far since his detention, he has vehemently refused to cooperate with DSS investigators,” another top source had noted.

https://saharareporters.com/2023/10/20/over-n580million-recovered-detained-former-efcc-chairman-bawa-nigeria-secret-police-dss
The Question is what are we?
Wetin we be sef.
People are sacked from office and here we are celebrating their homecoming as it were an achievement.
CrimeRe: "Every Time A Girl Is Killed By Her Yahoo Boyfriend, It Gives Me Joy - Kosi Ugo by Advancedman(m): 9:05pm On Oct 28, 2023
[quote author= post=126670210]"Every time a girl is killed by her Yahoo boyfriend, it gives me unexplainable joy" Male Facebook user, Kosi Ugo, writes following the death of Justina Otuene Nkang

Read What Kosi Ugo, Wrote On Facebook As Obtained By Below:

A Male Facebook user, "Kosi Ugo" has said he is pleased whenever a fraudster kills his girlfriend.

Kosi Ugo made the controversial statement after Uniport student Damian Okoligwe killed his girlfriend Justina Otuene Nkang.

Reacting Kosi Ugo wrote on Facebook: "Every time a girl is killed by her Yahoo boyfriend and it makes round on social media, there's this unexplainable joy I feel in my heart that money cannot buy.

“I always feel like looking for the boy to shake his hand and thank him for a job well done.”

His post was not well received and he made another post On Facebook, As Sighted By to try to explain his stance and to apologise for his initial post, but his apology fell short.

Source: BLOG[/quote]Nothing to apologize for, Cos that's the freaking truth in fact I always say just one nooo more of that.
Good riddance to fools.
PoliticsRe: Treat All Gunshot Victims Without Police Report – IGP Orders Health Workers by Advancedman(m): 8:46am On Oct 28, 2023
lexylaw40:
https://dailypost.ng/2023/10/27/treat-all-gunshot-victims-without-police-report-igp-orders-health-workers/
There should be a sign like poster in all hospital and station to remind them of this instruction.
FamilyRe: As A Man 5 important Reasons Why you Should Reconsider Marriage by Advancedman(m): 8:41am On Oct 28, 2023
KiNg0G:
Respect Foolish talk

Regardless of your wealth and financial status, not being married or having a family of your own will result in being seen as inferior. It's possible that they won't make it clear to you because you're driving a highly expensive Jeep at the age of 40 or doing some philanthropic work in the community but bet they say it in your back laugh when you are not around.

They might be several news reports of you being impotent or a ritualist even someone that can't afford to feed himself talkless is wife would be regarded as a better man than you in public as custom demands mostly.

Now think about this if a rich man can get this treatment from the society talk more of a poor man.

Doors of breakthrough YES

I have seen so many men who were struggling in the past, but as soon they got married doors of breakthrough start manifesting in their lives. Different connections through their spouse, not necessarily from her family but from friends and well-wishers. People you don't know before will come through just to see your union grow..The aura becomes fresh everything becomes easy and might just be surprised because you are on a new path.

My cousin is a case study, he was picked to canada by his wife elder brother best friend 2018 and he came back to pick his family with him.

Historical references Who cares

Bro, I know you have other siblings who are males to carry the family name and that don't bother you that much but do you know about family history? They might be a time as long you don't have any offspring to form your own line your existence on earth will be totally wiped off for future generations to come.

They might be a time in the future where the younger generations would want to trace their ancestors and mistakes will be made like "our fore father's only gave birth to 3 children which are these, these and these" but because you got no offspring you would be easily left out and that's false history. A tempered history. ( You can't blame them you left no foot prints.)

sudden demise Nonsensical

If you want to know how painful it is, is when a matured man dies and he is not married or with kids to call is own. It get more worst when his parent is still alive. The embarrassment the shame, he nor born o... Several questions and answers within people there wanting to know how he lived his life. Some would even refused to pay last respect talk more of attending the burial.

Take a walk to that bury ground and see how he's buried like a chicken most times especially if he's poor or from a poor background. Nobody prays to die quick bro, but I beg you to reconsider your decision.

Joy of fulfillment YES

Take me as a case study from one prostitutes to another, I am tired already but I can't stop that's just the problem and I am not ready to stop yet maybe in the future. I would like to experience a family of my own some day with kids around, little baby girls to call me daddy
daddy especially when she's learning how to speak with innocent smile on her cheek. Little babies to run along when they see me coming, just to take the package in my hand and takes it inside the house.
Come on bro? Who doesn't want a change? I do everyone does..

I am just here to encourage those elders out there in their 40s and 50s is not too late to reconsider, everyone has a choice but sometimes we need to sit and meditate if we are in the right path in our various lifes.
That's what makes us a man

Thank you... Thank you too
Car TalkRe: Are People Still Buying Cars In This Economy With The Current Fuel Price Hike? by Advancedman(m): 8:33am On Oct 28, 2023
Ameboperoo:
Even if you don't use it all the time, a car is a necessity in many cases.
Besides, don't you pay tp when you go out by public transport?
That the price of cement rise no mean ppl no go build house again. Pray make God bless your hustle bro
Typical of us.
EducationRe: Femi Otedola Gifts All 750 Students Of Augustine University N1 Million Each by Advancedman(m): 1:21pm On Oct 27, 2023
PoliticsRe: All Former Presidents Are Ethnic Leaders Except Obasanjo – Amaechi by Advancedman(m): 1:09pm On Oct 27, 2023
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Police Recruitment: Kaduna, Adamawa, Borno Lead, Anambra, Ebonyi, Abia, Trail by Advancedman(m): 12:14pm On Oct 26, 2023
nazicartel:
Mtcheew. Nobody has interest to join police force in the East. It's bad actually. Police needs to do something about their bad image
Your mumu neva do?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Police Recruitment: Kaduna, Adamawa, Borno Lead, Anambra, Ebonyi, Abia, Trail by Advancedman(m): 12:14pm On Oct 26, 2023
BOSSkesh:
That’s their problem
God bless you.
PoliticsRe: Failure Of IREV Does Not Stop Collation Of Results - Supreme Court by Advancedman(m): 12:10pm On Oct 26, 2023
Estello:
IREV Portal Is not a tool for collation- Supreme court

If INEC portal stops, it does not stop the collation

The non-function of IREV might reduce voter confidence

Justice Okoro Also said INEC has the right to choose the form in which they want to transmit results
Refund Nigeria taxpayers money spent on irev and other inec useless machineries that never achieved any positive impact on our electioneering.
PoliticsRe: Bawa Sues DSS Over ‘Illegal Detention’ For Over 120 Days by Advancedman(m): 12:07pm On Oct 26, 2023
KillIgbohoN0W:
Source: Vanguard
Court should dash him and his lawyer another 180 days detention.
When he was detaining other he didn't know is against the law so it just occurred to him in his own case?
PoliticsRe: Testimony By Collation Center Agents Are Hearsay And Not Admissible In Court by Advancedman(m): 12:05pm On Oct 26, 2023
Dapagun:
Testimony By Collation Center Agents Are Hearsay And Not Admissible In Court

Justice Okoro held that the agents could not have been in all the polling centers hence their testimony is simply hearsay and can't be held as truth.

He also blamed the appelants (Atiku and Obi) for not bringing the Polling units agents to testify by themselves but

He also said new witnesses cannot be introduced after the statutory 21 days allowed
Cancel collation in the next election please.
FamilyRe: See What I observed After The Death Of My Father by Advancedman(m): 9:02pm On Oct 25, 2023
Tonero5200:
Holding the family in terms of what?

My elder bro has been the one fending for us since 2009

He trained me to the stage I am now, while my father was just looking, drinking.

But hey if you say my father was still the one holding the family I agree but you have to be specific, because from your post it seems financially but it's not.

The point I am trying to make here is different.

Everyone is useful you might not know now, but when they are gone. You get to realise that
This reply is stupid.
You said it yourself you now know his worth or you are just an hypocrite only interested in being invited to functions as that it what you emphasis the most here.
While someone quote you I support of the value and virtue you now felt after his demise you are here asking stupid question in so doing you insulted someone who appreciates you point.
This confirmed your immaturity.
RomanceRe: Woman Stalks Bestie To SA To Catch Her Sleeping With Her Husband (pics/video) by Advancedman(m): 7:00pm On Oct 25, 2023
Jewessgratitud3:
You no need all this stalking. Once I suspect nonsense, I'm calling it off. What if you now have accident on the way? Not worth it.

Some women though.
That Naija woman case.
RomanceRe: Woman Stalks Bestie To SA To Catch Her Sleeping With Her Husband (pics/video) by Advancedman(m): 6:57pm On Oct 25, 2023
CJStarz:
So men no follow,abi d women dey sleep with woods? Why exonerate men in adulterous cases and villify women?
I quoted you because this is the singular problem I personally have with women even when am fighting tooth and nail for them as long as it's coming from a man they turn it to banter and gender defense trade.
PoliticsRe: Kalu Aja, Nefertiti Hail Sani Abacha's Administration by Advancedman(m): 5:17pm On Oct 25, 2023
raumdeuter:
Abacha operated in a military regime, where he had no Senate, no House of rep, no elections that cost money. All the 5 political parties adopted him as consensus candidate

He appointed whoever he likes to governorship

Tinubu should appoint Joe Igbokwe as
Anambra governor, Appoint Lai Mohamed as Enugu governor, appoint El Rufai as Abia governor, appoint Wike as Lagos governor, Appoint Asari Dokubo as Osun governor, Chimaraoke to Kano

Tinubu should get all the political parties to adopt him as Presidential candidate

Tinubu should return Minimum wage to N350 per month like it was under Abacha, Teachers on strike permanently, ASUU on strike for over 1yr and Abacha solution was to sack all lecturers and send soldiers to pack their load out of staff quarters

We get suspended from Commonwealth, he bans us from attending Nations cup

Ogoni people protest of environmental degradation, he hangs all of them including Saro Wiwa

Should we hope Tinubu start killing opposition like Abacha did too so we can see how many of these people will be alive
You are barred from sense market even it black market rejects you passionately.
PoliticsRe: Edwin Clark Asks Tinubu To Remove Abia, Imo, Ondo From NDDC by Advancedman(m): 5:06pm On Oct 25, 2023
Ezeama400:
Another Foolish talk..

Before now I used to admire people in politics, I was seeing some of them as smart people until I started encountering some of them..

Nigerian political class is filled with dumb clowns if you encounter these people one on one and have interaction with with them..

Confirmed stupid talk.

Average political science graduate is more smarter than them.. Don't be deceived by the escort following them around..

Edwin Clark is one of them.. Is it that this man despite his years in politics doesn't know the difference between Niger Delta and SS ?

A state like Cross River State produces
nothing, yet you want it to be included In Commission because it's in SS, while others outside SS that produce oil should be removed from NDDC ?
TravelRe: Sweden Plans To Deport Any Migrants That Earn Less Than 2,322 Euros Monthly by Advancedman(m): 4:45pm On Oct 25, 2023
Almiron:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvoqqurpFcQ?si=-s1rUAVfF4riGWyN

Would that be an idea for Austria? Once again, Central European countries are looking north, and once again the Swedes are making people sit up and take notice with a solution. The income requirements for migrants have been doubled. In plain language, this means: Anyone who earns less than 2,322 euros per month has to leave.
Great.
Music/RadioRe: Olamide & Asake Stole My Songs - Blackface by Advancedman(m): 6:21pm On Oct 24, 2023
NLCreator:
https://dailypost.ng/2023/10/24/olamide-asake-stole-songs-from-me-blackface-claims/
Both blackface and his promoters of nuisance should be locked away for life.
PoliticsRe: Subsidy: FCT Distributes 12,000 Bags Of Rice As Palliatives To Over 3m Residents by Advancedman(m): 11:49am On Oct 24, 2023
FamilyRe: New Wife Wants Husband's Late Wife Pictures Removed From The Wall by Advancedman(m): 9:10pm On Oct 23, 2023
Enemyofpeace:
What are your thoughts on this please?
A new wife is not supposed to meet anything of the deceased physically hanging anywhere.
The house should have been purged of the late wife memory even the man must have attained a clear minded state.
FoodRe: Nagiko Threatened To Kidnap & Kill Me Over Erisco Tomato Review - Chioma Egodi by Advancedman(m): 3:53pm On Oct 23, 2023
SoNature:
It's beginning to look like this lady just loves to chase clout.
People were busy abusing me about my comment on her arrest.
FamilyRe: Should People Have A Backup Plan For Relationships? by Advancedman(m): 3:50pm On Oct 23, 2023
Kelechi009:
How important is a backup plan.

What is a backup plan? [A human being who is just used for backup who acts like a Boyfriend or Girlfriend but is not aware that they are a backup plan]

A recent conversation.

Woman A: Always have a back up person, plan B and options. Because people will disappoint you when you least expect it.

Woman B: Most women always have a backup plan. it's not planned in most cases. it just happens to be a scenario their nature [think, war brides] supports.

Woman C: After my 2nd heartbreak, I got this a lot. That my problem was that I always put all my eggs in one basket. That I never had a back up plan.

So 50 percent agree to have a backup plan, 50 percent disagree.
Relationship is (idealisms) meaning who and what you are.
What life you want that determine who you marry.

So before you can boldly say you are in a relationship you have tick all your check list first.
So there's never a back up anywhere.
Life can happen but you move on with reasonable adjustment as proof of knowledge gained and lesson learnt both from previous relationship and life in general which can be termed as maturity.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kazakhstan Announces Ban On Hijabs In Schools by Advancedman(m): 3:42pm On Oct 23, 2023
HonNL:
SOURCE
Let Dem drop out.
Beret is deal replacement.
Christianity EtcRe: My Pastor Rejected Anniversary Money Because It's Too Small by Advancedman(m): 12:33pm On Oct 23, 2023
Donkogbe:
Something happened in my church yesterday and its so strange to me.

Yesterday was the youth anniversary so the youth president has been soliciting for funds and yes people complied and myself also. it was time for thanksgiving and all youth danced to the altar then the pastor openly reject the money contributed by the youth to the amount of 50k in the sense that its too small and also making reference to 2years ago when the youth as at that time bought the church drum set to the amount of 250k. he rejected the money and prayed for us.

This is has been disturbing my mind since yesterday and i am just wondering how a pastor will openly reject amount contributed by people.

note this is not mandatory donations and a man of God reject 50k in this economy of Tinubu? i am just having a mix feelings and its disturbing. what your view on this

File Photo: Used for illustration
You see you rushed here without waiting to hear or see what will be discussed afterwards at least when the youth leaders would have met with necessary leaders in the church for clarification and advice.
Come when you have informed statement.
RomanceRe: What Lesson Have You Learnt From Women? by Advancedman(m): 5:28pm On Oct 22, 2023
Zxcvbnmghtr:

Lol. Nairaland boys with their obsession
aboutt the female gender. grin

If men have sense like women ehn. But men don't have sense at all and that's why we milk them of their hard earn money. Money dem no fit give dia mama wey born dem we go collect and dem still no go smell our pant (ubunja carelessly taught us this trick which he said he teaches his daughter because it guarantees 200% milking of men's money. CHOP AND CLEAN MOUTH)

Lesson is, continue calling us 'fish brain' lol grin hahahaha.
A naturalist can't find 'FAULT' in God's creation and if a creation behaves in an inordinate manner there are prescribe sanctions.
Therefore the only lesson about woman of today's world is identity crisis vs self realization.
It's either she is as confused as confusion or clear minded to act as a woman and function in such capacity and capabilities to fulfill her role and calling.
Foreign AffairsRe: China Deploys 6 Warships To Middle East Over Fears Israel Crisis Could Spark WW3 by Advancedman(m): 4:38pm On Oct 22, 2023
OLAADEGBU:
[color=orange]Saharareporters.com[/color]
Tell us you want to start ww3 simple.
CrimeRe: 3 Islamic Clerics Behead Surveyor In Ibadan (Graphic Photo) by Advancedman(m): 4:36pm On Oct 22, 2023
CodeTemplar:
Probably after surveying his spirit for some time they struck. Should rot in jail.
Anytime you say "ROT IN JAIL" in such cases, it means they should be Freed.
While in the interim should be fed with taxpayers money.
The appropriate word is kill them all immediately.
SportsRe: MFM Women’s Basketball Club Wins 2023 Zenith Women’s Basketball League(pics) by Advancedman(m): 9:47am On Oct 22, 2023

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 (of 101 pages)