Stats: 3,331,010 members, 8,448,222 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 01:40 AM

Athorello's Posts

Nairaland ForumAthorello's ProfileAthorello's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 23 pages)

InvestmentRe: MBA Forex (please I Need Better Explanation) by athorello(m): 11:34am On Dec 21, 2020
Oops! cry

InvestmentRe: What Investment Mistake Would You Never Make In 2021? by athorello(m): 8:13pm On Dec 20, 2020
Stewart883:
MBA forex portharcourt. I invested over 2 million naira. No ROI till now. Never again!!!!
You follow us too? There is hope!
As they've not close shop let's keep wandering in the MBA forest. undecided
InvestmentRe: MBA Forex (please I Need Better Explanation) by athorello(m): 3:21pm On Dec 20, 2020
Mehn... What's going on? Other Forex "ponzis" are doing end of year thanksgiving, giving palliatives to staff and still paying roi (some even ahead of due date). Or isn't it the same Forex that they're trading? Why is MBA wandering in the forest?

People who were topping up every month, how market? I was always skeptical about the audio money money but decided to risk 8h anyway and cash out once and for all after 6 months. tongue Now, who dash monkey banana (in Fatoyinbo's voice). grin
I successfully got roi for 4 months but I'm praying that MBA comes back for all of us. cry
InvestmentRe: MBA Forex (please I Need Better Explanation) by athorello(m): 4:08pm On Dec 14, 2020
djeezy:
what are you even saying. They didn’t pay in November and there are people who are already due for December and no payment. Is that not two months? Then what about me that applied for my capital since September and have not received? Plus so many other people I know. MBA is a ponzi and a scam. They said they sold 90 percent to WCE. I went to WCE site and they are into travel documents and has no nexus with forex. Then I checked people who own WCE and I saw about 4 whites people with foreign names. I ran an internet background check and they don’t exist. Just random pics and random names. So why hasn’t the new company come to address Nigerians? I am 100 percent sure this thing is a scam. They cannot pay anymore and have reached their limit. No new money coming in.
Take it up with your branch. All old 6 months investors are required to terminate their investment before they can enter the new platform. Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that mba hasn't defaulted as much as some so-called "legit" investments.
InvestmentRe: MBA Forex (please I Need Better Explanation) by athorello(m): 2:49am On Dec 14, 2020
djeezy:
If you went ahead and invested. You just made a big mistake. They are a scam and fraud. For two months they’ve not been paying and there’s panic already. I invested 4 million, my contract expired since August. I applied to take my capital and they said within 3 weeks to one month they would return my capital. Since September till date I’ve not been paid. They have deceived us!
Stop lying it's not up to 2 months... And it's not every investor that's not been paid.
When I want to lose hope, I realised that my best bet now is to be doing the online FX trading myself cos where else can I put my money now?
Tbills 0.5% p.a
Fixed deposits 0.5-1% p.a
Mutual funds 2% p.a
Govt bonds ~5% p.a
Digital Agric platforms are mostly scam some have defaulted for so many months (>6 months), worst than MBA.
Let's not lose faith entirely. I know at least 4 people who have been paid this month. Some others are having issues with the migration. At least mba is still sending messages of assurance.
CultureRe: The Misconception About Igbo Bride Prices by athorello(m): 11:33am On Dec 09, 2020
You know, if marriage crashes tomorrow, it's only the bride price (N20, N100, N200, or N1k) that will be returned. shocked
Na man dey lose las las grin
InvestmentRe: Mutual Funds by athorello(m): 8:01pm On Dec 07, 2020
I've switched to piggyvest but how safe is it? undecided
InvestmentRe: MBA Investors Forum by athorello(m): 12:23pm On Dec 01, 2020
I don't expect much alerts today cos I believe MBA cleared most of the 1st investors last month. Rains of alert should start from 2nd and mostly 3rd for offline investors, especially the old 6 months plan investors who won't be migrated until their contracts elapse between now and Feb. However, my fear is that people who are due for payment from tomorrow and are supposed to be migrated haven't received the prompts to that effect. Or will MBA pay on my due date whether or not I've done the migration? As it stands now, they have only this week to prove their worth. I just have a faint hope that they will tunnel through whatever challenges since they have systematically blocked many investors from terminating their contracts. My contract was to end on Dec 30. Now, I wait or move.
CrimeRe: Lagos Police Inspector Rapes Undergraduate, Threatens Suicide by athorello(m): 10:32am On Nov 27, 2020
Clicked:
Even when he admitted it and said it was the devil's work, even when he sent a message confessing and asking for mercy, you're still doubting the girl. Even when her only fault was being naive.

When we are young we say and do things that we later regret. I pray you never have a daughter in this situation, with people doubting her. I pray this doesn't come back to haunt you.
The confession doesn't mean that it was rape. As a married man, it's a huge disgrace and heinous offence to sleep with the daughter of a man you should normally respect and who is benevolent to you and your family. The police officer's career is ruined already whether the father forgives him or not. But that doesn't mean he'll lose a potential rape lawsuit.

The girl's story is loose and the law isn't sentimental.
The story didn't show any use of threat or appreciable forcing.
She's hugged in the parlor and dragged to the room.
She couldn't scream.
She requested for condom.

Sounds like normal flow with your gf or wifey when she's not exactly in the mood. shocked

They've not even established if the girl was skimpily dressed or not. grin

P/S: I'm against rape/sexual assault 100%.
InvestmentRe: MBA Investors Forum by athorello(m): 10:03am On Nov 27, 2020
So, I didn't strongly believe the story of double ROI pay in Sept and Oct initially. But I've so far met 2 persons who were paid twice by MBA. One told me he assumed the money that was paid him 3 days apart in Oct were for his Oct and Nov ROI so he didn't bother to report to MBA.
However, I'm shocked that MBA isn't able to trace all the people they paid double cos I also knew they contacted some investors in that category.
Could this have also contributed to the slow down or near pause of payments?

Also, if investors in old 6 months plans may not be required to migrate to the new platform until their contract expires, there's no need delaying or stopping their payments. The last set of such contracts expires between now and Jan.

I suggest that our payments should resume promptly so we can also terminate and/or roll over onto the new automated platform as at when due.
PoliticsRe: Lekki Shootings: CCTV Reveals Soldiers Arrived In Seven Trucks by athorello(m): 4:05pm On Nov 21, 2020
olaremint:
Taught CNN said two hilux trucks from bonny camp, Western propaganda hyped to the fullest
CNN said they tracked 2 army vehicles... CNN don't have the full details of what transpired yet... Neither does BBC whose reporter was only there for 20 mins.

Only the army know the full details.

So far, LCC CCTV has shown that protesters at the toll gate were absolutely peaceful, the army came in 7 trucks, they didn't give water to protesters as claimed, they set off the fire at the toll gate, they shot towards protesters, protesters were running towards the lagoon (as confirmed by witness/victims accounts).

Army came around 6:30pm.. Don't forget that CCTV stopped by 8pm. Shooting lasted about 6 hours.

Meanwhile live streams, videos and photos from the incident shows that army shot at protesters, there was fire, ambulances were prevented by the army from rescuing victims and possibly recovering the dead, giving credence to claims that army carted away dead bodies.

Before you open your mouth, "waaaah", apply your reasoning faculties.

Several denials by govt and security forces didn't help their case. I don't know what basis you guys use to shamelessly support the govt (Buhari and Sanwo-olu) and army when they can't disprove that there wasn't a massacre.

As for me, a former Buhari supporter who narrowly escaped been depressed by this administration, I'll believe the lekki massacre story until the govt can prove otherwise.
PoliticsRe: Lekki Shootings: ‘We Stand By Our Report’, CNN Reacts To FG's Sanction Threat by athorello(m): 9:47pm On Nov 19, 2020
[quote author=Christistruth00 post=96222210]The BBC Reporter that was there also said Soldiers shot into the Air and she saw no fatalities.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlSRq_WAdlE

too parochial to realise that the BBC reporter scampered for her life and had to leave the scene when the soldiers paved way for her.

She didn't witness the main carnage. Now let that sink in your dense brain. undecided
InvestmentRe: MBA Investors Forum by athorello(m): 8:10pm On Nov 18, 2020
Abeg na... Make una post alerts. I don't believe MBA is going anywhere. Instead they should be giving us 10% or 5%. #wediehere
Foreign AffairsRe: "It Means I Won" - Trump Reacts To Georgian Governor's Tweet by athorello(m): 1:27pm On Nov 10, 2020
Intrepid01:
Oga keep quiet, there’s nothing you said there that I don’t know. With or without Trump saying a word, once the difference in total vote accrued to each candidate is less than 2%, a recount automatically kicks in. Trump doesn’t even have to cry or shout for it. But what Trump is asking for is not just a recount in all the states he lost, he’s also making a case for mail-in ballots, he’s suggesting that mail-in ballots that were counted came in after election deadline and that’s why he lost. Meanwhile it is not possible, only mail-in ballots that were dispatched at 11:59pm in Election day were counted.
Yes o.... Pennsylvania clearly complied by separating the late mail in ballots that are even inconsequential. �
InvestmentRe: MBA Investors Forum by athorello(m): 9:29am On Oct 27, 2020
Buchisco22:
My money Don drop
God bless MBA
My alert mate... Expecting 4th in 3 days. MBA 2sure. grin
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by athorello(m): 3:32pm On Oct 04, 2020
Doesn't MPR drop also reduces lending rates?

I won't be surprised by the profits banks will declare for FY 2020 cos deposit rates are averaging 1% p.a while lending rates are over 20% on average and up to 30% (e.g ACCESS Bank with their 2.5% per month quick loan).
InvestmentRe: MBA Investors Forum by athorello(m): 8:55pm On Sep 21, 2020
You guys keep giving me joy and hope that I'll make money in this mba... Expecting 3rd ROI in 9 days +/-. But I can't fit top up until I roll over to 12 months and recover my initial capital... I don't want to hear audio money. grin
Payment always on point by the way... Never got any message from mba nor went for my mou since I started. I only communicate with my akant officer once once... As long as the matter dey enter Aza steady, no shaking for bunk.
BusinessRe: Nigerian Bank Disobeying My Late Father's Directive. PLEASE HELP!!! by athorello(m): 8:55pm On Sep 01, 2020
You don't really need a lawyer especially with cooperating or loyal siblings.

To access all your late dad's accounts and other near cash assets, go get an Enrolment Order from a court.
Give the court registrar small change so he can quickly notify the banks, the banks send statements of accounts, he calculates the totals balance, and the courts share (5-10%) which you'll deposite before the date of the hearing.
Once the jugde issues the order and the banks notified, the bank will proceed to do a legal search and afterwards deduct their cost and credit the balance to any account of your choice. This process can take a month or less.
With access to cash you can proceed to the probate registry, after collating all your dad's assets, properties investments and other entitlements from the relevant bodies as much as you can remember or have access to.
Keep sorting your way through at the probate and you can get the L.O.A in 3-6 months on your own (same as with a lawyer).
With a lawyer or agent, you'll pay agency fees or lawyer charge, money for sorting on your behalf and 10% of the values of the L.O.A in addition to the 10% probate will charge.

Anyway, if you don't have the time and patience, just use a lawyer.
PoliticsRe: Omokri’s Petition On Tinubu Breaks Record, 10,000 People Sign Petition In A Day by athorello(m): 2:45am On Aug 22, 2020
iyatrustee:
Anti Money Laundeering /Countering Financial Terrorism (AML /CFT) act 2011 does not make accepting or making cash deposit of N5million for individuals or N10million for a corporate body a crime. It only mandates the bank to report any such transaction to Nigeria Financial Intelligence Unit as a suspiscious transaction.

Banks and other non bank financial institution render this returns weekly so chances are these bullion transaction has been reported and investigated already.

Signing a petition is as important as having the right basis for the petition.

A N100k transaction can be reported if in the eyes of the bank, it is an unusual transaction just like a N100mil transaction wont raise any red flags if the account is used to such huge amounts.
Spot on... Even yahoo boys know this. That's why they work with politicians, business owners and Mobile bank/POS operators (a.k.a. Pickers) who usually receive consistent heavy transactions. shocked
InvestmentRe: MBA Investors Forum by athorello(m): 4:56pm On Jul 31, 2020
Stanleych007:
I have just confirmed my first ever ROI 300k pere. Due date was 30th and I received it today even on a public holiday. Been silent since watching people’s good news comments hoping I will testify one day. This is real my people. We die here. Monday I’m going to fund my wife’s account for another 300k ROI.
2m geng, the benchmark to have rest of mind as a salary earner in this Covid times.
I confirmed my first 120k due today too. Hoping to join your geng soon.
#wediehere
CareerRe: Juju Scare: Should I Quit My Job? by athorello(m): 8:30am On Jul 30, 2020
BarristerAlarig:
You are a thief.... This is why most multinationals do not hire Nigerians....

You have your salary + 2k daily but you still chose to steal from the owner of the store.......

I pray wherever you are, what ever you lay your hands on, whatever you are doing in the store should be done to you x10.

Criminal....

Accident kill you.. Praying after stealing... Nigerians!!!!
Runs might be technical stealing like doing side business with some of your company's clients or people they introduce to you not stealing stealing.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Always Took Wristwatches From Atiku’s Hands – Ngige’s Ex-commissioner by athorello(m): 8:41pm On Jul 26, 2020
It's open secret that Tinubu, Ibori and Atiku are/used to be pals. shocked
TravelRe: Tanker Explosion In Delta Kills 17, Leaves Many Injured (photos) by athorello(m): 7:51am On Jul 23, 2020
onyebezie500:
I was there o. I was enjoying the morning rain, sleeping jejely on my own dis morning when my sister ran into the house and told me to wake up that a tanker has felled and people are going to fetch fuel. i be nor wan go o but wen the thought that I gat no money came to my mind. Mehnnn I just grab one of my grandma 25 liters and join my sister who has also gathered some other gallons in our wheelbarrow and off we ran with some other scoopers. Wen we get to the spot people were already filling their gallons and I told my sister to be carrying the gallons as soon as I fill any of them. Omo na so me and my sister take set the formation o. Na so I begin the struggle to scoop fuel o. mehnn it was a survival of the fittest o because it was gushing out little by little then and the driver and his boy was trying as much as possible to stop people. But as soon as the community area boys came the were shouting
ABANCRAYA! ABANCRAYA! NA WE GET THIS COMMUNITY!! they beat up the driver and his boy and they opened the tanker . Omo u need to see the way fuel was gushing out. so I quickly rushed to fill my gallons remaining the last gallon and I told my sister to take the filled gallons home that I will bring the last gallon so she went. Mehnnn u need to help me THANK GOD as soon as I got the last gallon filled and I was on my way home just a stone throw from the taker what I heard was BOOMMM! BOMMM! BOMMM!. mehnnn u need to see the way the flame was spreading to were I was, I quickly throwaway the gallon and ran for my life. When I have i ran some distance i looked back I saw people roasted like dry meats. I could not even stand because my legs were trembling due to the shock. People who heard the explosion at home we're running
heltar sketal looking for their loved ones. Omo na today I know say my grandma sabbi run o. U need to see the way she was running towards the spot crying and shouting my name. But as soon as she saw me she felt relieved and knelt down thanking God just like other people who found their loved ones. Some we're happy that they found their loved ones and others were crying the haven't find theirs. Mehnnn na so e happen o just help me thank God o. I don't scoop things from trailers which felled I don't know what actually pushed me today. It was still like a dream to me. pls don't mind my writing my hands are still shaking
Big idiot... You should have died cos you don't read, see or hear the news.
I have zero pity for all those who died in that inferno including the drivers and passengers who saw fuel spilling out like a flood and still tried to drive past.
I arrived at the scene few minutes to 9am and was in that koko junction for over an hour waiting for the fire to be put off by the two fire trucks came in my presence. And thank God for the heavy rain that started falling too. The most gory site I've seen recently although I've seen worst. Even the guy who got burnt with his bike and two fille jericans of fuel. The driver on the ground was turned to wood charcoal with his intestines gorging out like roasted goat meat.
Some woman I met there told me they and the truck driver went to the police roadblock to appeal to them to stop the fuel scoopers but they told them that they should go and die. People where even taken pictures and videos. In less than 30 mins, I was already seeing the videos on whatsapp status. I had to cross over with a bike to get another vehicle to continue my journey to benin. The trucks and tankers on the road are just too many. Another truck was even fallen less than 200 meters from the burning tanker cos the bad spots on the road in that axis are too deep and convoluted on both sides.
I even interacted briefly with some of the community people around. It turned out that falling trucks and tankers is a common occurrence there and they're used to scooping. I could even hear some of their dialect even though I can't speak it where some ladies were saying they'll never embark on such again even if it's groundnut oil that spilled. grin Some were insinuating that it's the aboki that lit up the tanker.

This is beyond poverty. Govt should prioritize the repairs and rehabilitation of very bad spots and death traps on our roads. Southern people should be educated in their local dialects. They should be encouraged to at least listen to radio like our northern brothers. PMB and Okowa should talk about it and put efforts to repair the road. The Nigerian police should stop being an apology of a security outfit.
InvestmentRe: MBA Investors Forum by athorello(m): 9:57pm On Jul 21, 2020
airsaylongcom:
Let me give a shout out to all those prospective investors who reached out to me for information despite my post where I said I won't attend to any more such requests. Sometimes these kinds of stubbornness does get results.

today, I opened an investment for someone all the way from Jos!...and this is after days of patient exchanges between myself and him on Telegram. Once I was convinced he was set to invest I shared my contact details with him and we have spoken a few times. I am not proud or haughty. But experience has shown me that I can't just be dropping my personal contact details so as to avoid being innundated with requests and inquiries from people who may eventually not invest.

I have absolutely no issues working with anyone interested in investing with MBA with their account domiciled at my branch. I am also hesitant/reluctant to assist anyone interested in investing via our online platform. This is because investments done there dont count towards my personal or branch KPI. So it is like me putting so much effort in winning an investor. And when won it doesn't count towards my appraisal. It's also the same reason I don't render much assistance for those interested in other branches as well. The online platform has no issues and anyone interested in investing through it are more than welcome to.
Those it mean that those who opened physical accounts at your branches can't access it online?
InvestmentRe: MBA Investors Forum by athorello(m): 2:23am On Jul 17, 2020
apiakason:
The process is simple as soon as you gets your ROI contact your account officer for the top up ,you may have to sign their form and input the details needed I just did that 2 days ago
Is there a minimum top up. Cos I'm intending to round up my investment by 200k when I get my ROI.
FamilyRe: Rock Python In My WC! Can You Imagine What My Wife Did To Me? by athorello(m): 6:45am On Jul 11, 2020
My babe loves snakes and I love her.

So, I told her if she's getting a snake, I'm getting a cat and a dog. She hates cats in particular.

But someone need to start getting comfortable with snakes. wink shocked
InvestmentRe: Mutual Funds by athorello(m): 5:23am On Jul 02, 2020
seyisanya:
A lot is wrong with the emboldened statement. Aside from mortgage and business-expansion loans, try to avoid other types of loan.

One is meant to save to invest not borrow to do the same. And plan your spending/expenses so that you don't go about getting a loan to solve personal problems, the main reason minimum of a 6-month emergency fund savings is essential.

Covid-19 pandemic has shown us there is a clear difference between a consumer-loan dependent economy(USA) and one which is not(China). I pray the FED's money-printing machine does not run out of ink soon.
Like Dangote do save to invest, right?
See, if you see a venture, business or investment opportunity that can guarantee you a good ROI well above the loan rates, better go for it. A loan gives you the opportunity to invest zero naira in the actual sense and still make profit. Think about it. �
CelebritiesRe: Alexander Kareem Shot Dead! Khafi's Brother Killed In The UK by athorello(m): 10:28am On Jun 13, 2020
Do you guys watch homicide movies or Discovery ID? Frats are more vicious in US/UK. Naija frats are learners.
RomanceRe: How A Bank Ruined My Relationship. by athorello(m): 12:02am On May 25, 2020
Statement of account (where you went to the bank or checked your app) does not show if a transaction is successful or not. If a transaction isn't reversed within 24 hours, only a query on the particular transaction after some time (could be days) will tell whether or not it went through.
So, Mr. man you went too far because you lack either patience or knowledge of Nigerian bank transactions.
RomanceRe: What Happened Between My Girlfriend And My Mother by athorello(m): 10:42pm On May 17, 2020
If she yells at me, it's over talk more of my mom.
She destroys her own property out of anger, it's over talk more of destroying mine.
HealthRe: Top Ten Hospitals In Nigeria - Webometrics Ranking by athorello(m): 8:14pm On May 12, 2020
Not even a notable mention in Rivers State... SS, see una life? Smh.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 23 pages)