Ayd91's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Ayd91's Profile › Ayd91's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)
MASSOB as far as I am concerned is just another ploy by some politically ambitious individuals to achieve political significance. Its a shame that this is done at the risk of the lives (and belly) of the indigenous population. Is Biafra really still achievable? Ask the guys behind you. Not sure, what i am sure of is, it will as usual serve a few more than it would serve the masses and its citizens would blame Nigeria for its woes just as Nigerians currently incessantly blame Britain for our woes. Ethnic diversity isn't the reason we've not succeeded, those few individuals in high places are, and we are just as guilty as they are. Come Biafra, Arewa, Oduduwa. Those same people would continue to loot and rule, while you and the guys behind you shout fraud. Lets Take advantage of what we have now and make the best of it. This one leg in and another out isn't going to help this Nation. God bless Nigeria. |
The sun rises. i feel i have seen it all, and you ask, Ever seen her sad? And you say, I have. Ever seen her break down? And you say, I have. With silence my heart sings songs of condemnation, your words offer no better comfort, and you go further. The illusion you call reality, the white you call black, i have seen it all, i have seen her tremble, tremble with fear, the very fears that fall kings, seen her battle demons, faceless and without names. With the grace of an empress, she holds sway, living through death, making the difficult seem pleasurable, and banishing evil. Alas! My silence breaks, I have been blind, never have I seen one as blind, blind as I, truly I've seen it all, for I now see through your eyes. |
As a stranger she came, there wasn't anything strange about her, her voice, her choice, completely unique, with hands like a ferrie, leg that glides as wings, outstanding, just outstanding, my name on her lips, defines perfection, just like heavenly drops in the Sahara, her smile sends me flying through the horizon, higher than my thoughts control. Alas! I fall endlessly, world after world, droning in a pool fury. I wake, Its all a dream, she belongs to another, my nightmare comes to life. I have been pricked by the very rose I worship, its mark remains engraved in my heart, now my heart beats for another. |
A blast from the past, now that gets me thinking! Silence my able companion, unlocks a rush of memories, memories i once thought dead. I hear voices, it sounds way too familiar. Then a fall of clouds, and i can barely see, i sense its you. I can't be wrong, its you for sure, i feel i should tell you, tell you its your fault, tell you you made bad choices, tell you i am not angry, tell you i feel disappointed, i am not saying i could have done better, but come on! Is it possible to have done any worse? All choices have consequences, now i face yours, there is nothing you can do, but damn i have to say it. Its all on you. |
kingsley-1:thanks man, i haven't gotten it yet. Correct me if i am wrong, this seems like a daarsat package or is it infinity's package? Please list other stations present there. |
Ayofumi: Ayd91 wat is d use of d frq wic dey are showing.seriously? Its for getting the channels he listed. |
kingsley-1:Frequency man, Frequency. Please paste the frequency. |
As a stranger she came, there wasn't anything strange about her, her voice, her choice, completely unique, with hands like a ferrie, leg that glides as wings, outstanding, just outstanding, my name on her lips, defines perfection, just like heavenly drops in the Sahara, her smile sends me flying through the horizon, higher than my thoughts control. Alas! I fall endlessly, world after world, droning in a pool fury. I wake, Its all a dream, she belongs to another, my nightmare comes to life. I have been pricked by the very rose I worship, its mark remains engraved in my heart, now my heart beats for another. |
The sun rises. i feel i have seen it all, and you ask, Ever seen her sad? And you say, I have. Ever seen her break down? And you say, I have. With silence my heart sings songs of condemnation, your words offer no better comfort, and you go further. The illusion you call reality, the white you call black, i have seen it all, i have seen her tremble, tremble with fear, the very fears that fall kings, seen her battle demons, faceless and without names. With the grace of an empress, she holds sway, living through death, making the difficult seem pleasurable, and banishing evil. Alas! My silence breaks, I have been blind, never have I seen one as blind, blind as I, truly I've seen it all, for I now see through your eyes. |
This is a peaceful war. Lol. No peace for the wicked. |
Godman_n: Archaic logo. Crude unintelligent power. That was the same power you wanted to show in Nasarawa when a simple shrine man, took the lives of over 100 policemen. Shameless idoitsyou said it "Policemen" and not soldiers. Lets keep the grammer simple, just so you don't get yourself confused. |
please guys post some pictures too (thought not at your own risk, some of this soldiers aren't camera friendly). |
I hope those in charge are aware that there is no way BK haram boys will show up for a fair fight with such a large deployment of Nigeria Soldiers. They should beware of gorilla warfare and all forms of Iraqi styled attacks. If Numbers counted so much in battle, US wouldn't have lost in Vietnam and also would have ended the Iraqi insurgents in less than 1 month. I pray for the best. God bless Nigeria. |
Personally, i prefer the phrase "how are you doing" to an ordinary "how are you". May be its me being biased but its what i prefer. |
frankly, i consider this a measure that ought to have been taken long before this obvious state of insecurity took center-stage. I hope Mr President puts strong hearted, wise dictators in charge of those states. |
at least we know he is not gonna die of cancer. Thats one less thing on his list of possible sources of death. His financial status was able to facilitate his treatement, i hope this motivates him to raise awearness on cancer and probably have an NGO to aid other less prevelledged people. Cheers to him sha. |
If this happened in the US or some crazy developed country, the students would have pressed charges for may be : traumatic experience caused by the event saying the can't even enter a class anymore. Thank God for Naija, class dey tomorrow in that same building lmao. |
When it comes to socio-political change Revolution isn't much of an option for West African states, especially the multi-ethnic and multi-religious states. The reason is no more than that most conflicts (regardless of how small) are given ethno-religious interpretations thus its very easy for a REVOLUTION to spiral into a form of religious and ethnic crisis or even ethnic cleansing particularly when a particular ethnic group or religious Group is seen as controlling the affairs/resources of the state. Furthermore a revolution requires that the existing structures be torn down, offcourse with relative opposition from the existing powers which leads to a form of struggle (most times armed struggle). This action leads to massive loss of lives, property and if successful demands rebuilding the torn-down structures which pose a great challenge to post-revolution countries. West Africa just has to find another way for political and social change other than a revolution. It appears sad but that's the reality we find ourselves in. Ahmed Yousuf, Kogi State University. Nigeria. |
so much for meters? then the definition of exploitation. If the current dispensation is anything to go by, then its like buying an expensive tank (water) for rainfall in the desert. Add a few extra cash and you should be able to get a good inverter+solar panel. Why not go to China and buy them for 10k-15k, that's if that's not what they are trying to pass on to us. |
By KUNLE KALEJAYE From April 25 electricity consumers may pay between N25,000 and N50,000 for pre-paid metres for the single phase and three phase models, respectively, under the new Credited Advance Pay for Metering Implementation, CAPMI, scheme. The price tag is aimed at fast tracking the deployment of pre-paid metres to customersacross the country sequel to the failed free metre scheme initially proposed by the Federal Government. CAPMI became necessary following complaints by consumers about poor electricity service delivery in the face of continued estimated billing by Power Holding Company of Nigeria, PHCN. Under the new CAPMI arrangement, metres are still regarded as free, but are facilitated through advance payments, which are expected to be refunded through a rebate on a fixed charge element from customers’ bills. Confirming the development, Chairman, Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission, NERC, Dr. Sam Amadi, in a telephone chat saidthe single phase pre-paid metres would be sold for N25,000, while three phase metres would go for N50,000, adding that final arrangement and announcement will be made on April 25, when CAPMI would be rolled out fully. However, it appears that nothing really has changed as the new prices for the pre-paid metres are similar to what electricity consumers paid prior to June 1, 2012, when government declared the metres free. Under CAPMI, the Commission also disclosed that five Distribution Companies, DISCOs, would be used for the pilot scheme. They include Eko, Ibadan, Benin, Kano and Abuja DISCOs. Amadi explained that the Commission was currently evaluating tenders submitted by bidders, adding that the call for tenders had closed, while details of shortlisted vendors had been sent to the Bureau of Public Procurement, BPP, for ratification and eventual approval. He said: “We are currently evaluating the bids submitted by various vendors. We don’t have a specific number of vendors to use but the preferred bidders will be announced. “Nigerians should be patient with us as we are working hard to come out with a hitch-free programme. The payment process is also being looked into to ensure that things are transparent.” Apapa Business Unit of PHCN, has appealed to customers in its network to pay up their debts which had risen to N2 billion. http://www.vanguardngr.com/2013/04/electricity-consumers-to-pay-n50000-for-pre-paid-metres-2/ |
Makes me wonder how many drugged up politicians we have running this country. Afterall their crazy policies attests to their insanity. |
Kano – The CBN Governor, Alhaji Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, on Saturday advocated for drug test for all those seeking elective political office, to ascertain they were not drug addicts. Sanusi made the call in Kano at a three-day workshop on anti-substance abuse awareness campaign and train the trainers. The programme was organised by an NGO, “I CARE Women and Youth Initiative,’’ a pet project of the wife of the Vice President, Hajiya Amina Namadi Sambo. ‘’Anyone who wants to contest for political office or seeking political appointment should be asked to go for drug test. ‘’If you are in drug you will not have the opportunity to be appointed in any position of authority in this country,’’ he said. Sanusi, who blamed the elite for the prevailing moral decadence in the society, said there was an urgent need to examine the entire value system in the society. ‘’Today we have created class even among our children and we give our children more money than they need and buy them expensive cars. ‘’We see young boys and girls moving from one office to another looking for contracts and when they get the money they organise parties and spend the money any how,’’ he added. The CBN governor said governments should continue to create employment opportunities to check drug abuse and other social vices. The vice-president’s wife called on parents to monitor the activities of their children andthe kind of company they kept. ‘’It is only by so doing that we can nip in the bud the early warning signs of drug abuse among our children. ‘’Unfortunately, Kano State is said to constitute majority of the 37.5 per cent of the total drug victims in the North-West Zonewhich ranks highest in the country. ‘’More worrisome is the fact that married women are said to be actively involved in theabuse of these substances with a high percentage of them discovered to be addicted to them,’’ she said. Gov. Rabi’u Kwankwaso of Kano State said the government would continue to partner all relevant organisations, to check the menace of drug abuse. He appealed to the people to cooperate withthe government in the fight against drug abuse. NAN reports that 150 trainers, made up of women, youths, community-based organisations as well as community and religious leaders are participating in the training. The Minister of Environment, Hajiya Hadiza Mailafia and wives of some state governors attended the programme.(NAN). http://www.vanguardngr.com/2013/04/cbn-governor-advocates-drug-test-for-political-office-seekers/ |
The Niger Delta struggle and Biafra are ill planned, i frankly don't see them as anything worth pursuing, the current dispensation is just a micro version of what would happen if the venture is successful. All that needs to be done on the side of the indigenous population is for them to seek accountability from their STATE/LoCal government and quit bugging the Federal Govt. The struggle has for long been taken over by self-serving traitors, its time to try a different approach. |
So this is what bad governance has turned us to. A bunch of pessimists. |
May be they wan quench hell fire. E dey cause global warming |
Justyaxx: All I can see here is ucweb here and there. Pls any other browser with a desktop appearance/format that works for blackberry?i don't use a BB but i believe opera mobile should serve you well. Sadly i don't have the download link. Try googling it, its easy to find. Note: its opera mobile and not opera mini. Or better still try this browser skyfire @ http://www.skyfire.com/ |
Download a working bolt browser here. NOTE: not all bolt browsers are currently working. http://forum.ucweb.com/forum.php?mod=attachment&aid=MTg3MTY1fGQzMGQ5OGRkfDEzNjQ5Njk3ODJ8MTI3MjM0fDU3NDEx for those who have tried it and works please share the info. Mine works just fine. |
@OP Hope the joke wont be on you, when you hear say your dad done enter ER theater. Lol the look on your face. |
Please who has managed to track daarsat @amos 5? Abeg i need a confirmed frequency. |
Who goes slicing peoples scrotum, this is the 21st century for pits sake. But damn the bros hash o. |