Stats: 3,329,154 members, 8,439,071 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 01:54 PM

Belafonte's Posts

Nairaland ForumBelafonte's ProfileBelafonte's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 (of 84 pages)

Technology MarketRe: Pre-Order ur Goods via Aliexpress/1688/Taobao/Dhgate @Cheapest shipping Rates by Belafonte(m):
[b]Al
Technology MarketRe: Pre-order From 1688.com, Alibaba.com And Aliexpress.com @ N355/$. by Belafonte(m):
[b]A
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Aliexpress Shopping Guide(updated!!!) by Belafonte(m):
HHhg
BusinessRe: Alternative Way To Make Payment In China by Belafonte(m):
[b]A
BusinessRe: Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 by Belafonte(m): 1:09pm On Nov 07, 2018
BetKingOfficial:
Baba, our payout na sharp sharp. We dey pay even during weekends. Ask around, dem go konfam am.
Thanks for the prompt response, sir. I dey deposit sharparly
BusinessRe: Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 by Belafonte(m): 11:39am On Nov 07, 2018
Hi guys, is there anybody here with concrete information on Betking online accounts payout? I'm thinking of registering with them but don't know how timely their payouts are, or if there are any problems anybody has encountered with Betking regarding payouts.

EducationRe: Children's Book Filled With Sexual Innuendos (Photos) by Belafonte(m): 1:55am On Nov 05, 2018
keryj:
Girls truely hate hairy balls grin

Balls like the lawn tennis balls are difficult to control when in full force. It will just bounce off one's face, hit whatever it can, comes back around cry

Me will just be looking at it until it settles somewhere then I will pick it up.

So exhausting sad
I feel your pain.

Fortunately, mine are freshly shaved, wanna take a look?
Christianity EtcRe: The Mystery Behind Sexual Temptations by Belafonte(m): 7:37am On Oct 28, 2018
One major reason why sex kills destiny is the amount of mental and logistical work involved in arranging a sex session. Time and energy meant to engage in productive ventures are expended chasing fleeting pleasure.

Secondly, sex itself is energy-sapping and if abused can make one too weak to carry out productive activities.

From another angle, 'naturally', nature itself keeps saying there is something wrong with any type of sexual activity that's not between a married husband and his wife.
This is false. Naturally, marriage is a problem. Marriage is a social construct and not a natural human situation. Humans invented marriage because the natural way of sleeping with any and everybody randomly and having society awash with fatherless children wasn't optimal.

Or, why do, even 'godless people', indulge in premarital or extra-marital sex only behind closed doors? Why won't an atheist woman indulging in extra-marital affairs confidently tell her husband she is having sex with another man? She might not believe in God, but nature is telling her it is wrong.
Do married people have sex on the streets? Is it not still only behind closed doors?

Ever heard of swingers? They intentionally and with permission of their spouses engage in sexual activities with others asides their spouses.

Not trying to criticise, but you should be able to communicate your message with irrefutable points.
FamilyRe: "Equal Pay For Women"... Really?? by Belafonte(m):
Brazenbabe:
There is a pay disparity between genders
It might not be apparent as much in the few multinationals but it is very evident in indigenous companies
The HR would offer a woman less even at the point of negotiation
It is assumed that the man has more dependents so will need more money
When you enter a department in an indigenous company, with a man and woman doing the same job, the man is paid more
Often times, if there is need for retrenchment, guess who is sacked first undecided , regardless of qualification.
I mean, some companies don't even employ married women
Pay disparity among genders is very present. Even in the structured companies, it exists in their contract or 3rd party staff.
You can not seriously give discrepancies in pay negotiations as an example of pay gap because the female is at liberty to ask for what males ask for. Failure to secure good enough or better pay is the fault of the employee not the employer. Nobody wants to pay more than they need to and if there's a loophole, any business with capitalise on it.

Teach your sisters to be better negotiators. Besides, not all men negotiate well, some are probably paid less than women.

Also, an organisation not employing married women is understandable. Some don't employ single men either and you don't hear men whinging. Life cannot favour you everytime, find where you'll flourish and reap fruits there. Period.

By the way, there's no gender pay gap in Nigeria. Anybody who tells you it exists here is a liar. Shalom.
FamilyRe: 3months Married Pregnant Woman Booking Appointment Becos He Offered Her Iphone X by Belafonte(m): 5:38pm On Oct 09, 2018
When I hear of guys getting married my palms get sweaty. I think to myself, "how can I marry a woman in today's world." The level of kitty-sharing is massive and unprecedented. Women no send again o. To marry dey fear me and I wan born and I no too gbadun baby mama parole.
FamilyRe: A Bad Wife Or Poverty; Which One Is Worse? by Belafonte(m): 9:38am On Sep 30, 2018
You can have peace in poverty, but not with a bad wife. A bad wife will suck the life out of you.
RomanceRe: Mimi Orjiekwe Slams Her Friend For Trying To Snatch Her Boyfriend (Photos) by Belafonte(m): 6:53pm On Sep 29, 2018
luminouz:
Before nko??
U think its about the Amalekites?? wink
Lol. This is a very underrated comment
FamilyRe: It Seems People Prefer An Unhappy Married Woman To A Single Mother. by Belafonte(m): 6:31pm On Sep 29, 2018
Why do women want to reserve the right to leave a marriage when they desire to but don't want the man to leave when he so desires? Riddle me that.

Moreover, happiness is subjective and barring abuse divorce would be frivolous.
FamilyRe: Respect Women by Belafonte(m): 6:22pm On Sep 29, 2018
frozen70:
God favoured women in many ways that's why when a man marry that is when you can measure his standards and progress
Hahahaha. What a load of crap. The world is literally littered with single, successful men, even gay men. Likewise, there are hundreds of millions of men who adore their women and are miserable and ridden with misfortune.

Hahahah. What nonsense
FamilyRe: Respect Women by Belafonte(m): 6:19pm On Sep 29, 2018
Lol. Anybody who is taken in with this is simple-minded. Rather than say "respect women", "be extremely cautious with and around women because they are cynical, duplicitous creatures" is much better advice.

The ideal is to treat everybody, male or female with the respect they deserve. Enduring a woman's weaknesses because "women are small gods" is the talk of fools and men who have lost their reasoning to alcohol and other intoxicating substances. Tell that nonsense to weak, ignorant men. Shalom.
FamilyRe: Things Husband Needs From His Wife by Belafonte(m): 6:13pm On Sep 29, 2018
Respect, submission and adoration. Period.
FamilyRe: Who Comes First - Husband Or Child? by Belafonte(m): 6:07pm On Sep 29, 2018
DonFreshmoney:
Most ladies who said they will choose children over husband are dunce. Man and Woman starts a marriage together, before the introduction of children. It's like men saying they will take care and love their children ahead of the wife. Am sure u don't know it happens, lol...*
This is simply your own uninformed opinion. It is a natural phenomenon that cannot be socialised away. Women will predominantly place greater value on their children than husbands. Stop burying your head in the sand and deal with it. It will help ti on dealing with your wife/wives in the future.

Same women will also complain their husband and his mother can't be separated, lol. And u chosing children o'er ur husband. It's nature.
Women are a cynical species that do not understand the meaning of fairness. Everything has to be to their benefit or, at least, their desires, whether those desires are destructive to themselves or others around them or "loved ones" is besides the point, they don't care.

Frozen70, so men needs is just sex from their wife. Then don't blame ur husband if he gets that outside marriage, cos u just said it our neds is only sex.
Think about it. What exactly does a woman offer a man besides sex and the children that that sex produces? And, of course, stress. grin.

Guys, the women here can speak the truth because of the anonymity this forum provides. I would advise you to listen to what they say and reflect on their comments no matter how uncomfortable they may be. Antagonising them doesn't serve much good if you don't understand why they do what they do. Cheers.
FamilyRe: Who Comes First - Husband Or Child? by Belafonte(m): 5:52pm On Sep 29, 2018
Mindfulness:
And just when I thought ... undecided lipsrsealed
It is also reality that men desire to be placed above all else by their so-called wives, even factoring their own offspring. The modern man places his wife, nine times out of ten, above any of their offspring. Unfortunately, there is, generally, no such reciprocation. Therefore, it stands to reason that a discerning man would not cheat himself bby placing love in the wrong person.

Knowing what I know about women and their psychology, actually still learning, I consider it wise to place any future kids above any future wife. Two can play.
FamilyRe: A Pleasant 45 Year Old Man Proposed To Her by Belafonte(m): 10:33pm On Sep 28, 2018
thorpido:
If you speak of general wellbeing,I will agree with you.
However if you speak of rich men sexually satisfying their women generally,i'll tell you that isn't true.
I know a lot by experience and due to my profession.
They might have a point. I read, years ago, that women married to rich men enjoy sex more. For obvious reasons, if course.
FamilyRe: A Pleasant 45 Year Old Man Proposed To Her by Belafonte(m): 10:31pm On Sep 28, 2018
Correct man. Tell your niece there's nothing to worry about and to carry on. Age ain't nothing but a number.
FamilyRe: Who Comes First - Husband Or Child? by Belafonte(m): 10:26pm On Sep 28, 2018
dapsycool:
Place the children as number 1.. I'll add 3 side chics to my life and you become number 7 on my list.
1. Children
2. My mom & dad
3. my job or business
4-6 side chics
7. wife

P.S You can f off my life if you want. Everybody will be alright. grin
That's the spirit.

I'm not sure I can bring myself to love a woman after knowing how they are wired. As men, our view of women is as far from reality as Canada and Calabar. We must learn to deal with women as they deserve. No unwarranted or unearned pedestalisation.
FamilyRe: Who Comes First - Husband Or Child? by Belafonte(m): 10:20pm On Sep 28, 2018
Lol. Men are butthurt over reality. You cannot fight nature. Marriage and romantic love are neither natural nor sustainable ideals.

A woman will, nine times out of ten, choose her children over her husband. It is the way of nature. Even many who are saying they would love their husbands more are merely being facetious. When it comes down to real life, children are prioritised without a second thought.

I implore men to wake up and understand the dynamics of inter-gender relationships, especially of the romantic or marital kind. Love with your head, not your heart.
FamilyRe: I Need Advice Before Taking The Huge Step Into Marriage. by Belafonte(m): 7:25pm On Sep 25, 2018
baby124:
Hahahaha. What a way to live your life. Life is a risk like you say, so why not risk it?

Will you advise your daughter to enter any stupid contract with her husband?

Something that loopholes can be found and explored and can easily become outdated by time or law.
You think it's weird, but I am a very, very happy individual with the way my life is playing out. On my own fúcking terms. I don't need to over rush anything. My view of my future is crystal clear and I'm loving what I see. If any woman wants to be my wife, she must follow my lead or leave. It's a great way to screen fakers.

I will advise her, her boyfriend does not have to marry her. It's not by force to marry a woman. I will advise her, she can try the next man if she her boyfriend's too steep. If she wants to go ahead and sign to cobtract, I will advise her to also put in conditions that guarantee her safety. Life is too valuable to put all your faith in another human being. Is it not on this Nair a land where people come to seek advice to solve the most ridiculous sounding marital conflicts. Do we not read threads on divorce and separation cases? I hail any man marrying today. No be small tin.

You better go and educate yourself on contract law in Nigeria.
RomanceRe: Being Gay Is Natural by Belafonte(m): 7:11pm On Sep 25, 2018
Shugavee:
u try well well grin
Don't let opportunity pass you by. It's the things you didn't do that torment you. wink
RomanceRe: Being Gay Is Natural by Belafonte(m): 5:32pm On Sep 25, 2018
Shugavee:
I am a feminist against homosexuality!! Deal with it, boy bye!!
You are not a feminist, jor. Date me for two years, I guarantee you any and all thoughts of gender equality will permanently evaporate from your consciousness. kiss
FamilyRe: I Need Advice Before Taking The Huge Step Into Marriage. by Belafonte(m): 5:29pm On Sep 25, 2018
baby124:
You better not see marriage as a transaction because transactions can fail badly. Have patience and know what you are looking for. Learn to work with a woman who you know you can wake up to for the rest of your life. Regardless of the situation or condition. Marriage is serious business, don’t enter into it for the wrong reasons.
You say serious business, I say transaction. Sounds quite similar, doesn't it? Transactions might have the possibility of bad failures but so do serious businesses. In the end, it's all risk taking. There are millions who thought they married someone they would be with for ever, people they actually worked well with, people they were happy to wake up to. In the end, they had nothing but extremely bitter tales to tell.

My point is, I'd rather enter it as a transaction with well-stipulated terms and conditions and a shock absorber in the event of lack of faith on the continuity of the union. If any woman wants to be married to me, she must be willing to enter a signed transaction, otherwise she's on her own. If she like make she born triplets, if we're nnot married we're nnot married.
FamilyRe: I Need Advice Before Taking The Huge Step Into Marriage. by Belafonte(m): 5:07pm On Sep 25, 2018
Treasuredlove:
attraction and love...two different things bro

I see a lot of people saying love doesn't really matter, love isn't the ultimate. Love will never stop being the ultimate because it is what makes the relationship work. Marriage in itself is serious work and without love, not much will work. If a woman is trapped in a loveless marriage where the guy loses his job and becomes penniless...God save that man. Or if a man is trapped in a loveless marriage where the woman suddenly begins to grow fat...God save that woman. When one is in a comfortable place, anything can be accepted. Comfort is deceptive but test them with a little discomfort...
Attraction goes and comes but love...it never fades
This sounds really good on paper, but is there anything like love in real life? If the love exists, how commonplace is it? How can one be sure to find it?

I would advise men to go into marriage like any other major transaction. With two eyes fully washed, shined and open. Getting ready for any eventualities. Better safe than sorry.
FamilyRe: I Need Advice Before Taking The Huge Step Into Marriage. by Belafonte(m): 5:02pm On Sep 25, 2018
Shugavee:
lol u r so spoilt!! I give up on you!
Na lie I talk? tongue
FamilyRe: I Need Advice Before Taking The Huge Step Into Marriage. by Belafonte(m): 10:50pm On Sep 24, 2018
Aquariann:
You took the words outta my mouth. The simple thing is, the Op is looking for excitement, adventure, "Fun" etc. the kind which this brother-in-Lord cannot provide.

Thing is, by the time she's had enough and wants to settle down, the guy (and every other good enough guy) must have been long gone. Story of most ladies
They will now come with spent bodies and expect guys to die at their feet, not knowing they aren't as hot as they used to be and simply do not elicit the same feelings and desires they used to.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 (of 84 pages)