Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 9:14pm On Mar 17, 2021 |
A40: I dey sorry for Birdman sha. 17 losses in a row. You legit have to wonder if the Rockets will win another game this season rotation no make sense. too many injuries. I didnt expect us to even sniff playoffs. But 17 straight is still shocking. Tankeroooski  |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 2:01pm On Mar 09, 2021 |
afrodoc2: Congrats. Don’t waste your house officer money unless your people are loaded.
Decide quickly where you wanna go and start studying and sitting for the appropriate exams.
As a doctor your chances of living a good life increase exponentially when you leave Naija. It seems only private practice makes sense in Nigeria. But even for that you need the initial money |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 1:20am On Mar 09, 2021 |
joshboo:
Which kind yarns be this, nothing is being taken away from Jimmys legacy, Even though they lost what he did last season is enough to put him in The leagues Elite. But how you sef reason am, the reverse on what you wrote is supposed to be the case if anything about him not joining up. He improved every team he's been on since he left the bulls. Timberwolves made the playoffs with him, see howfar the Sixers went with him save kahwis brillance, see what he did with the heat last season. Only few players can have such impact on teams over all performances, lbj, cp3 kahwi etc so abeg him not joining up cos he was loyal to bam dosent make him inferior in any way abeg. James harden the choker can do what Butler did last season let's be honest, between the guys been injury prone in recent times him use this opportunity rest very well. you read what I wrote wrong. I didn't say he wasn't a superstar. I said the guy himself doesn't think he is a superstar. As in, there is some complex going on. Just my opinion, based on how he is self sabotaging himself. His allstar excuse is lame Buuut, since you brought it up, maybe he is right. Butler has a second gear, but honestly, thats it. Once he runs into a team prepared to hustle as hard as him, his lack of talent shows up. Imo, he will always be one level below nba superstardom, as in we can build a championship team around you level of skill. Am I wrong? |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 6:46am On Mar 08, 2021 |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 6:42am On Mar 08, 2021 |
Roland17: So I understand Butler turned down the opportunity to be a replacement player at the All Star because Bam was not nominated.. This would be the 2nd time he is skipping All Star appearance for personal reasons that has nothing to do with basketball. I can assure you that when all is done and decades from now, he will have some regrets about it because these selections represent stats that could be the difference between him being remembered as an all timer or just a regular Star player.. I suspect he secretly feels he is not a superstar and not deserving of an all-star. Because this self-sabotage is going to look really foolish when his career is done. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 7:55pm On Feb 28, 2021 |
Roland17: Smart is an integral piece for the Celtics, however, the Celtics problem is bigger than the absence of one player. There is absolutely no team chemistry of awareness on the defensive end. We have not practiced enough and have battled with inconsistencies with rotation. This is on Brad to fix and coach us out of. I trust him 100% and believe he can get us out of this mess. Again, I am comforted that this is happening before the All Star. Or better yet, get a defensive minded assistant coach? Most coaches are great on one end, usually unable to make good adjustments on the other end. For example JVG and Thiboudeau are excellent defensive coaches, but their offense sucked. Just telling players to play harder wont solve the issue, I remember you arguing about Brads coaching skills. I am yet to be convinced he is as good as you say. Primarily, I am talking about in-game adjustments, especially during playoffs. Brad is consistently underwhelming imo. He has been saved by having scrappy players. But scrappy only gets you so far. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 4:26pm On Feb 27, 2021 |
etidy: If the lakers fail to repeat. One of the key reasons will be letting Dwight Howard and javale go and replacing him with Gasol this dude is outright useless at this stage in his career unfortunately, u right. The injury bug has aggravated an already bad situation. The biggest issue for me is AD, I expected him to be a beast this year and officially take over from Lebron. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 12:34am On Feb 15, 2021 |
nairamaniac: Steph is more unique. Creating 3's by oneself in such high volume and off the dribble is incredible.
But Durant shd be the most efficient scorer since Kobe&Tracy Macgrady at their primes. Durant is tmac 2.0. less nice. tougher minded. talks less. beefs more. This is coming from a tmac fan btw. skillwise tmac was in another league compared to kobe - he always won their head-to-head matchups. But Kobe outworked him. sometimes being naturally skilled can work against you, you learn to coast and still be good enough. yes, you can tell it still pains me till today tmac never got a ring. Shout out to tmac for his work in the sudan. will never be forgotten. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 3:25am On Jan 29, 2021 |
I appreciate Oladipo giving Houston his all even though we arent Miami. But pls dont take charges on meaningless games. No shorten ya career abeg |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 3:58pm On Jan 27, 2021 |
steady986: But it's not like he went on one long injury that. He should must go back to the basics for real, I think he's trying to do too much. After that quad injury in the rockets playoffs last year, he really has not been the same imo. I believe even the latest injury is related to this |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 2:32pm On Jan 27, 2021 |
steady986: The manner in which Westbrook has derailed ever since he stepped his foot in that bubble needs to be investigated. Man has scored 163 points this season from 163 shots, averaging 18 points on 37% shooting, after averaging 27 points from 47% shooting last year, which was his most efficient shooting season in the NBA. At 32 years of age is he done? Man needs to see a psychologist. . He looks a step slower. I think the injuries may have accelerated father time for him. He still likes to play physical and he will get some points, but the triple double WB is gone |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 10:51pm On Jan 26, 2021 |
DeeMain: Glory to God for your life, bro. May he perfect the healing. Welcome back. Amen! |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 10:18pm On Jan 26, 2021 |
donlittle25: but make una no catch corona o, that thing wicked, i just they recover and omo, thank God for life o. the thing wan wound me o Good to hear my man. In spite of the casualties boys dey get down for atl like sey nothing dey. We have had some disconcerting losses in the naija community out here. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 10:10pm On Jan 26, 2021 |
Roland17: Thoughts and prayers are with C. LeVert as he recovers from cancer surgery! #RIP24 If not for the trade it would not have been caught early. Whew! |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 2:51pm On Jan 25, 2021 |
A40: Omo. If this version of Brady somehow beats Mahomes this will push him to another stratosphere that nobody might ever surpass till the end of time. I just find it hard to believe a healthy Mahomes loses that game. He wont. At least two or three of the interceptions Brady threw were his own fault. They only reason Rodgers could not capitalize was the Bucaneers defense. I doubt the defense will be able to erase those mistakes vs mahomes led kansas. Btw whoever is the bucaneers defensive coordinator needs a massive raise. Or should be coaching a team. I know Aarons body still hurts this morning. Even roland17 felt those sacks  |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 4:34am On Jan 25, 2021 |
A40: When I heard Aaron Rodgers lament about how he needed to get home field advantage and openly said that's one of their surest path to the Superbowl that's when I knew he was not ready. For all his skills what sets him behind Brady and I daresay Mahomes is he's a bit of a mental midget.
He always has an excuse and so does his fanboys.
In 5 Championship games Aaron Fraudgers is now 1-4 with 7 TDs and 7 INTs Nah this is too harsh. Rodgers is brilliant, and yes, there is a strong green bay clique in the nfl that tends to overrate him. But there is nothing midget about him. He has been a top 3 qb in this league forever. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 12:38am On Jan 25, 2021*. Modified: 12:54am On Jan 25, 2021 |
Tom Brady. The Lebron of the NFL! |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 12:34am On Jan 25, 2021 |
Roland17: We didn’t go for the 4th down? Mike McCarthy is that you?  That did not make any sense to me. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 10:01pm On Jan 21, 2021 |
Blueelf: That's because black males are scared of the stigma and are less likely to seek help or even accept help when its offered To be honest, as a black person you need to be careful which health professional you discuss your case with. Stories abound - even black researchers that study this phenomenon are not exempt. I know of 2 that died as a result of under treatment. One was a doctor at the hospital she was treated! In Kyries case, things are worse. Your fam eats off of you, so you cannot be sure they will give you advice in your best interest |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 3:19am On Jan 21, 2021 |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 3:15am On Jan 21, 2021 |
A40: Who saw the Kyrie interview? I kinda feel bad for some of what I've said on this thread. That nigga looked like his wife and kids abandoned him or some shit. Whatever he's dealing with must be pretty serious man.
I hope his teammates rally round him and he's receptive to their support. Whatever he's dealing with I believe playing and being with his teammates would help him deal with it better Will have to watch this. I was joking when I said he needed psych help, but after the fact I realized he had all the tell tale signs of mental breakdown. I really hope he gets some help. Black males are the least likely to be diagnosed properly and people tend to think you should be tough and absorb it. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 4:23am On Jan 19, 2021 |
Kenny and Charles trying to start something. If Harden is now the PG what is Kyries role. Hmm |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 5:21pm On Jan 18, 2021 |
Kilishihunter: Jerry Rice is the GOAT not Tom Brady Pls dont get in d middle of the fight. We all have been praying for this showdown. Between a40 and roland17 somebody will eat goat meat next week  |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 4:58am On Jan 18, 2021 |
Not a good way to go out for Breezy. Sad, but its time |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 3:24am On Jan 14, 2021 |
steady986: Rebuilding ke! With Oladipo, Wall, Wood, Cousins and Gordon? That's a team that's expected to make the playoffs at least. Then we see where they go from there. 3 of those 5 have history of injuries. If these guys are playing at 70-80% and buy into the coach, we can make some noise come playoffs. But too many things have to go right for us to avoid a first round sweep. Dont get me wrong, I want to see Oladipo/Wall succeed. But this is the west. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 1:37am On Jan 14, 2021 |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 1:34am On Jan 14, 2021 |
A40: I sense Harden is insurance of sorts for Kyrie's skoin skoin
Plus looking at the Nets record it can be argued that their depth might have been a tad overrated. Like it's always said the team that got the best player won the trade.
They didn't even lose Dinwiddie who can come back next season. Don't be suprised if Brooklyn trades Kyrie at this rate I think they are going to. Harden Kyrie and Durant on the floor is too much, all need the ball. You trade Kyrie and get pieces that dont need the ball to be successful. Plus you save some drama |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 11:35pm On Jan 13, 2021 |
so rockets are in rebuild mode, ol boy this year is going to suck. If you are coach silas, you praying and fasting right now - baba how did I end up in this mess  I like Oladipo, but the only winner in this situation is the owner saving money |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 3:56pm On Jan 12, 2021 |
A40: People were acting like he was some bum. When his real issue was injuries on injuries. If he's healthy he's a fringe all star or at least a guy that can give you an efficient 18-5-4 didnt he make all star in his last year with utah? apart from injuries, I always get the feeling there is a mental block that prevents him from being a superstar. some days the guy will amaze you. other days, its like he is not on the court. celtics were hoping he would be larry birdesque. It just never worked out. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 3:52pm On Jan 12, 2021 |
Afromentalist: Kyrie spotted celebrating his sister birthday.
At this point the nets will regret not trading him for James harden. Wtf is wrong with that brother houston is not dumping ground abeg. We dont have any psychiatric facilities, keep your crazy in brooklyn. we have had enough drama already. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 2:24pm On Jan 11, 2021 |
steady986: They need to sort themselves out. Even though his reason may be genuine he can't be giving his teammates the impression that he can just opt out of games whenever he wants. And truly, this job might just be too big for Nash to handle...two very emotional stars. Nash is in over his head imo. The good thing about Durant is his crazy never extends to the court - he will take care of business for 48 minutes. Kyrie cant seem to keep his trouble off the court, and I dont know that Nash will be able to manage this situation. |
Sports › Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 5:00am On Jan 11, 2021 |
Steelers putting up a good fight but this is not the browns team of old. They have enough talent to out some points up. I think steelers are in too big a hole |