Stats: 3,148,379 members, 7,800,762 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 06:10 AM

Blendy77's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Blendy77's Profile / Blendy77's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 31 pages)

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 7:21am On Feb 25, 2021
iyaaliya:
This is a good deal. Please, who had reviews of this hospital?
Has anyone used before?

Thank you

Highly recommended. Most of my group members have used them and many are enrolling for the program. Av spoken to the Dr one on one and he surely knows his onions. He is one of the pioneer Drs in Diff before leaving to start his own thing. The prog is sponsored by donors hence the cheap price. Bear in mind that this price favours those using own eggs and own sperm. If you are above 35, there might be additional costs like hormonal tests, donor eggs n sperm if need be and probably additional fsh. But overall pricing is still very good n affordable compared to what is charged on a good day. Best of luck to everyone hoping to patronise them. May God crown your effort with BFP �
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 7:10am On Feb 25, 2021
GodwilldoitAmen:
Mama@blendy77,please check your mail ma.Thank you.

Seen and replied Sis
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 7:09am On Feb 25, 2021
Bighgggg:
Who as done IVF with the hospital details shown below and get results.

What is the success rate and price.

Medisson Specialist Hospital, Lekki Oniru, Lagos.

We use a Dr who uses their facility for her IVF and so far the results are good. She's not d owner of medisson though. Dr Ivie is her name
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 12:21pm On Feb 10, 2021
biollar1:
Please can you recommend any good on in lagos for iui or ivf?

I have 2 boys and was recently pregnant but I want gender selection for girls.

Thank you.

Iui is the same as sleeping with your husband to get pregnant just that in this case eggs are monitored i.e like ovulation so iui for sex selection won't wont work in this instance. If its real sex selection you want, your best bet is ivf then u pay for sex selection. Now sex selection is not cheap, Olive Branch charges as much as 7m for sex selection while Kingswill before his death told us 3.5m. You can equally gamble and just do iui or ivf for a 3rd child and accept anyone you get at the end cos for someone who has 2 boys, its up to you to kno if you want to go all the way to spend that much when others in this group are looking for just one. Since you get pregnant naturally, just focus on getting pregnant and leave the sex to God.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:34pm On Feb 07, 2021
nnennachiji:
Good evening our mamas
I want to know the recent reviews of fertiaid clinic Abuja and the cost
Thank you, may God grant us our heart desires

1.2m or thereabout. They are still one of the best

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:32pm On Feb 07, 2021
Bebeda007:
I want to be a Single Mum by Choice. Is there a Sperm Donor Bank in Nigeria? Is there a Forum for Co-parenting where Single Mothers can find other Single Fathers by choice? Or do I have to go with whoever my Hospital provides as a Sperm donor? I want to know my Options please... Anyone?

Most ivf clinics have sperm donor program. You give them d spec of the type of man u want they provide the sperm for you. About co-parenting, I doubt if that is obtainable in Naija. Sounds like janded thgs
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:29pm On Feb 07, 2021
AifyGod:
Please sisters, is it possible to get successful IVF with both tubes blocked? Without removing the tubes?

Depending on the type of blockage u have. If blocked at the fimbrai ends close to the ovaries ur chances might be limited compared to when blockage is at the beginning of the tubes close to the uterus. This is because of retained fluids or hydrosalpinx which might be toxic to the embryos. Also blockage at the beginning of the tubes close to d uterus are easier to open via flushing n serra. So check your xray results

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:24pm On Feb 07, 2021
Bebeda007:

My Blood work came out perfect so the Doctor was Suprised. Truth is I didn't prepare my Body before the IVF procedure... I didn't take nothing. Asin nothing. But I have started taking something to Boost egg quality. Hopefully it will work out the next time I try. Thanks Sis.

Maybe the protocol used didn't work well with u. Atimes long protocol yields better results while atimes its s other way round. You could discuss with your Dr to change protocols and see. All d best
Romance / Re: Lady Embarrassed As Boyfriend Kneels Down To Propose To Her At The Market by Blendy77(f): 1:42pm On Jan 21, 2021
This man better run for his life. Wt the way the lady was screaming, she will beat him after marriage. Some women sha, even if you were embarrassed why disgrace your man like that? Na wa o

Education / Re: 12-Year-Old Student Impregnated By Katsina Vice Principal Puts To Bed by Blendy77(f): 12:11pm On Jan 21, 2021
Someone with 3 wives still finds delight in sleeping with his child's mate. Somethg is obviously wrong with some of these people. Even if the religion permits 10 wives, the story of raping and sleeping with minors won't change as it is. This one don pass curse. Tufiakwa!!!!

Health / Re: Sanwo-Olu: Decision To Open Schools Is Not "Cast In Stone", Reviews Continue by Blendy77(f): 6:15pm On Jan 20, 2021
Yeye people. Av always known its all about the school fees. After one or two weeks they will ask schools to revert to online. Confised bunch of idiots. Adults should work from home while kids should go to school. Who is fooling who?
Politics / Re: COVID-19: Lagos Orders Civil Servants To Work From Home Till Feb 1 by Blendy77(f): 3:55pm On Jan 16, 2021
If civil servants can work from home then is it school children that are exempted from covid that they want them to resume on the 18th? I dont understand these people playing politics with proprietors of schools. God forbid bad thg

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 6:19pm On Jan 14, 2021
waistbead:

God bless you sisterly for your support to GTC FAM even after you've gotten your twin ,you still make out time to assist others In this journey I pray may our God lord bless you beyond your imagination's ..I told her to try with her own eggs ,she was giving herself -vibes that her age this/that I told her not to write herself off because I've read of women in their 50ths carry pregnancy to term..

At 47 her eggs may not be viable so she's right cos no Dr will allow her use her eggs at that age but she can carry a pregnancy. Donor is still her best bet

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 6:15pm On Jan 14, 2021
Oyindamolah:
Don't let him go Scot free he is guilty of this. Many people have complained about him, he blocks people who failed IVF with him on social media.
Mama be careful of him

Are u serious? He blocks patient with negative results? Thats wickedness if true. May God help us in this journey
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 9:39pm On Jan 13, 2021
waistbead:

God bless you Oni ovo.She ain't using her eggs she want to use a surrogate mother.Her period ceased for sometimes but one ijaw mama gave her treatment the period came out but scanty.She's 47 and has a daughter that is in her mid -20s..

Even with surrogate its never advisable to use the surrogate's eggs o. No clinic will advise her to do that because d surro can start bonding wt the baby knowing its her biological child. So its serious wahala she will put hersef. Its best to use annonymous donor eggs even if a surrogate will carry the baby. The clinic can even transfer to both of them as in both she and the surrogate mother can carry the embryos. We have seen cases where transfer was done to owner who has never been pregnant before despite several ivfs and young surrogate wt kids, and the surrogate was negative while the mum was positive at almost 50 years so only God understands how these thgs happen.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 8:31pm On Jan 13, 2021
waistbead:

OMG! @Blendy77 Sisi what happened? My G.Os wife was planing on seeing him ending of Jan.Please ma'am,can you recommend another ivf center for surrogacy please..May God rest his soul.

It is well Sis, we are not too sure about what killed him so I don't want to speculate. His clinic will still be running since he has Drs working for him but depending on your GO's wife's budget and the type of surrogacy she wants to do, she can use Dr Ivie @ medisson for 900k if her eggs and 1.2m if donor. Dr Emeka is on the high side now, like N1.5m and above and Dr Kunle of Clearview also gave us N1.2m. As it is Kingswill is still d cheapest we have for Lag so let her still work with them. The clinic is not closed from what I learnt.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:56am On Jan 13, 2021
And Dr Kingswill joins the saints. This life no balance at all.
Very very painful cos even though he had his lapses,he was a very good man with a good heart. Aside from giving us a discounted IVf of 850k He gave some of my members free iVF and some were to cycle wt him this month as compensation for a failed cycle or those who had issues with eggs not fertilising. It is well honestly. May God rest his soul. This is a big blow to our IVF and TTC family.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 8:52pm On Jan 09, 2021
Pojomojo:
You will pay 10k for consultation and you will be told on the test you will do, you don't ask questions, because she is the boss, you do as she says and atimes your message takes time before been especially if you don't message her. Success rate No idea, but if you are in Benin visit her hospital

This one na bad market o Sis, no need refering anyone there except the ivf is free of charge. U can't ask questions? She be god kwa? It is well with ttc wahala. Make God just open all wombs lets see how many of them will still be in business. Yeye Drs feeling funky

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 8:49pm On Jan 09, 2021
Testimony19:
Happy new people.

Please do anyone know any good IVF centre in lagos having promo this season?

Has anyone used / heard about Dr Ese aka Dr sabimama on Instagram/benin?
What is the success rate
Thank you

Kingswill gives us 850k as at late last year dont kno if price has gone
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 8:47pm On Jan 09, 2021
wonyi:

If you can make it to warri,pls try Lily. I got my testimony from them after 8years. they render variety of services

Congratulations Sis

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 8:46pm On Jan 09, 2021
[quote author=TinaJoe post=97883151][/quote]

My Sister managing 256 women not easy. Moving to telegram means more work cheesy.

Don't mind me o, we are still weighing the pros n cons. We actually started from BBM in 2014 when we were less than 50 b4 migrating to whatsapp. We actually have a telegram group for Fruitful Babes but we use it as archive to save important information and testimonies but chatting there is prohibited so important infor is not swallowed up. We will get to switch apps someday. Very very soon. But am always here to lend my voice where necessary and still create time to respond to emails as they come.
Celebrities / Re: E-Money Gets Romantic With His Wife, Juliet; Wears Her Shoes For Her (Video) by Blendy77(f): 2:42pm On Jan 05, 2021
The way yeye things makes front page these days na wa.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 9:59pm On Jan 02, 2021
Deogratia:

I do believe these ivf centres have their agent among us wish I think is also a plus and will benefit us if we all can always come out to share our experienced with them, they will know how to handle patience we are not animals if not because of circumstances that brought us to them they won't have right to misbehave especially to on this pickin matter wey de make person crazy.
My point is that we should always cone back here to give our report about them with that I think they will sit up and be human. I read about kingswill here about their success rate and also their nonchalant attitude, I prepared myself in a mad way that no gentility, anybody that mess with me will see mad woman in a neat clothing but what I saw there was difference, the nurses are friendly, the doctors are kind I was even asking myself if is the same Kingswill though I later noticed they have another branch with the vicinity.
In conclusion let us know our right, even you don't know anything you should be able to know how you suffer to save the money so nobody lookdown on you and still collect your money.
Let more agents come in so that our messages will be getting to them fast. I come in peace.
Happy new year everyone.

Am happy to hear this about Kingswill. The earlier they sit up the better. Let the marketers keep telling them to make amends cos 1m in this day and time is not chicken change. To all our Sisters who have gone through one bad experience or the order in d course of finding solution to their ttc issues, may God grant you double for your trouble.
Please ask and ask questions before settling for an ivf center, above all remember to seek the face of God for guidance n direction this journey is not easy. One love!!

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 4:18pm On Jan 01, 2021
lilsyd:

Aww @ blendy 77...I have a lot of respect for you. Please do not assume that I am an agent or throw subtle jabs at me because I spoke about my experience. Remember how it felt when you were recently accused wrongly too? We can have discussions without being harsh to ourselves. I have cycled twice with her and my experience was different and then when I saw a complaint about her services, I reached out to her and she was quite remorseful and wanted to make amends. I do not think that qualifies me as an agent as there is no monetary compensation�.

My Dear everyone cant be wrong except you so coming here to say what has been said about the clinic or Dr comes as a shocker to u implies they are all lying except you and the conscious effort you are seriously making to redeem her image says a lot about your personality. Was she the only one who complained about the clinic? Did you call her for everyone who has been complaining about her or the singular one you read now? Why would a Dr tell someone to come for IVf and after paying flights and hotel bills was told they have to do prolactin test which took 6 days for result to come out and told after six days to return n come back during her next cycle and on getting to Abuja again was told they are not taking IVf anymore in early November till February. Does this Dr want to kill d patient with BP and stress before the IVf itsef? Since you are this close to the Dr, please help me tell her shes not professional and should go and learn work biko. What rubbish? After saving to pay 1m? I dont even know these patients on NL but d few i know outside here its same complain and the way patients are treated shows a lot of Drs are the real demons in human clothing. No empathy or anything close to it na wa o. Shey 1m na 10k in this Buhari weather? No be her fault at all. Na pikin matter cause am.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 7:58am On Jan 01, 2021
Bebeu:

Hmm. so they(GRABBO) can review a patient file ehn? After my first failed circle, nothing was said about what most have gone wrong or for some test to be carried out. Now the 2nd cycle also failed after staying back in Abuja for 33days, i went to the hospital after doing pt. I was told to pay for a blood test which i did. My file was not even brought out.It was the paper that showed the negative result the Dr i met wrote on.

I wasn't told anything whatsoever during my first cycle. Dr Kate does scan on day 10 and will keep mute about the result, you will ask a nurse about your progress and she will tell you categorically that they dont tell patients their result. It was on the day of the transfer of the 2nd cycle i was told how many fertilized eggs i had. Let grabbo stop treating patients as statistics but as people.

Her marketing agent is here who has quickly called to let her kno shes being exposed here hence the review. Abi what do you expect?
IVF on its own is both financially and emotionally draining so reading stuff like this is very annoying and nauseating at the same time.

People should learn to do their findings about an ivf center before putting your hard earned money. When I hear promos like pay 3 cycles for 1m I write off such clinics cos its almost like they planned to fail even before starting the process itsef otherwise why 3 cycles before achieving results? What do u plan to do in the second and third cycle that you can't do with the first to achieve result? It is a waaawuu shocked
It is well honestly. Am sill trying to understand why a Dr would remove eggs from my body and refuse to tell me what was removed and what got fertilised. Unproffessionalism of the highest order.
Sisters from the day u start doing scans after stimulation ask questions. The ivf is not free of charge so you have every right to ask and demand to see your file. The earlier these Drs know you know your rights as a patient, the better for you. I understand Kingswill too doesnt like discussing eggs retrieved as well but if you ask you get answers. It is well with pikin matter, may God lead us to centers where we will get results and even when we don't get, we are not treated as trash and may 2021 bring us good tidings and testimonies to us all. It is well honestly. Happy New year everyone, we shall all celebrate soon by God's grace

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 7:08pm On Dec 27, 2020
Tutu82:

Thank you for your kind words.I had a success in 2017/18 but the girls came too early and did make it up to a year so iv felt the brief joy of motherhood.Ild rather adoption than surrogacy just a personal choice.Iv done the research and it’s a 3-6 months process,the only challenge is the DNA testing so ild apply to my council in London for family court to lease with the lawyers and reference and leave me out of it.It’s perfectly legal but ild have to pay here and family court abroad too.
Gestational surrogacy is mad expensive ranging from 3-15m and not even 100% guarantee plus too many things can go wrong if it’s a silly hospital.

Ok never knew u were not based in Nigeria cos adoption in Lag is somethg else. If its 3-6 months in ur location then its worth giving it a try. Moreover those in diaspora seem to be more lucky with adopting here than the locals probably due to abuse. I wish u all the best in your sojourn.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 9:48pm On Dec 26, 2020
Tutu82:

Each to its own.Ild suggest maybe it’s more the need for privacy not necessarily a hush hush thing and iv never seen a child looked down upon for being born through a procedure which God blessed man with the knowledge of.If someone feels the need to deny then it’s on them.
This is my last trial and am using donor egg this time and straight off to adoption.Iv come to try in Abuja and doing injections.A day before embryo transfer I started prognova and the messy cyclogest progesterone pessaries vaginally ,predisolone and aspirin i was also give Gestone intramuscular injection which is progesterone in oil to support it 48hourly it’s honestly the most painful needle you’ve ever had.The only difference is these medications cost a bit more so various Doctors offer options.

I pray this one works for you. Be positive Sis. Also consider surrogacy before adoption except of course your hubby prefers adoption. From experience adoption is not also easy in Nigeria due to abuse but surrogacy the child is still yours. Gone are the days when people worry over what will they say since they didn't see me with any pregnancy. If you have done ivf severally with no known issue of what the cause cod be, pls consider surro. A lot of people have given this a trial and it worked for them. If your fear is what will people say, then fear no further as moonbump and jiji has com to your aid undecided undecided undecided undecided. But i ernestly pray this last one will be successful by God's grace. All the best

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 4:26pm On Dec 23, 2020
inwangobio:

My beloved sister, God Has been truly faithful. we thank God for giving us this platform to share ideas and some challenges and how to weather the storm (BFNs) that some of us had. Today we can look back ( to the journey of 5cycles and 7cycles that we went through) and be happy with the way the children are growing. I saw the recent pictures of your boys on your WhatsApp updates, they are growing so fast. God will continue to bless us all.
Please, let us move on and allow God to have His way on this thread, we will keep celebrating God's faithfulness on this thread. Shallom.

Yea they are big boys. Will be 8years in a month's time. We thank God
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 4:24pm On Dec 23, 2020
waistbead:
please sister's, who has the number of kingsville hospital should please give me mbok.

08129834839 Dr Kingsley
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 4:54am On Dec 23, 2020
Deogratia:
Mummy4life:

Really?

Don't divert people to personal WhatsApp group. Share the information here simple.

Please madam, let peace reign biko, one should stop quoting or replying comments on this WhatsApp issue for peace. ��� I'm begging.

Merry Christmas to everyone in advance.

Abeg leave this broken record alone. Heard she has kids recently so can afford to be online 24/7 diverting this thread. Do me an email lets talk. Scroll up my email add is up there or send a DM I will reply you. Have a great day ahead.
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 6:34pm On Dec 22, 2020
inwangobio:

God bless you sister, this captures what Blendy77 has stood for all these years. Some of you don't know that this forum is more like a family now. I can tell you authoritatively that i have met so many of my sisters here in real life, others we communicate through other media apart from here.
I wouldn't want someone to make some unfounded allegations thereby derailing this thread, God has been helping so many through this thread please we shouldn't allow the devil to do anything that will degenerate to name-callings and all that.
For the fact that we the 'old members" don't post here so often doesn't mean we don't come in to know what is happening here, Please let the argument and name-callings stop forthwith, if there is anything you don't understand ask questions politely.
Anybody i refer to Fertilaid i will always ask the person to go tell the doctor she is from me, and the doctor has been giving them discount for my sake and I DONT GET ANY COMMISSION from the doctor, The highest is a phone call of the outcome of the treatment mostly from the person(s) i referred to the place. I can remember how someone also accused me of this some years back, Lol.
I know God will soon visit all of us and give us testimonies, remember: WHAT GOD CANNOT DO, DOES NOT EXIST.
Yea, the Generals clocked 7 in October, just like yesterday. God stepped in for us on the 5th cycle ( for some of you who may not have known), they are worth the wait.
Oviasouth got a very cute boy in her second 'missionary' journey (after she got twin boys in the previous cycle). God is still faithful to us. Let us still keep praying and supporting one another. We all await your testimonies. God bless you all.

My Bros from before before, good to hear from you. we thank God for who He is. How we all started here with a bid to achieving results and how we are all parents today to pre-teens. Its been a journey. This joy will definitely go round all Sisters still in God's waiting room. My love to the kids and their Mum

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 6:32pm On Dec 22, 2020
Deogratia:
Good evening everyone, in have been following this thread as far back as 2013, from TTC group to here, which everyone will test that this two groups has a bound. I have been following @blendy77 all her comments and encouragements here, she never ask for anything from women but moves extra miles to make research from different hospitals and came back here with a benefitting results.
I don't see anything bad in having a WhatsApp group because it will give those in that group strength of interacting with each other as a blood without reserve. I didn't know about the WhatsApp group till now if I had known would have since asked to be added.
This TTC journey is a rollercoaster and strong enough to make someone mad. Since I started following this thread I haven't made up to 10 posts or even reply to comments because this journey made me personally weak. This journey is not a journey one goes alone we need each other as backbone not breakdown.
This WhatsApp issue should not be what we will use as an end of the party in this thread. My prayer is that everyone that are having their cycles this month and beyond will have a successful BFP. This thread will flood with a lot BFP come next year.

#onelove
#peace.

It is well Sis, ur miracle is closer than you think. How long have u been married and what are the issues?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 31 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 91