Stats: 3,159,051 members, 7,838,653 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:15 AM

Brainycaleb's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Brainycaleb's Profile / Brainycaleb's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Romance / Re: Help: I Am Getting Emotionally Attached To A Married Woman. by brainycaleb(m): 6:35pm On Dec 11, 2021
@op, if you can see this reply, I would be grateful if you make it to a Counselling Psychologist's. For counselling.

The root cause of this feeling of emotional attachment to a married woman/single mother can be traced to how badly your biological mother cared for you. Let's be honest, don't brush this suggestion away saying, "my mother is the best mother in the world" look deeply.

We as humans want to be loved, cared for and made to feel important, that is a basic need and once a bit of it is missing, we would long for it for a long time.

She's motherly, shows you care and always defends your shortcomings and protects your image, is the reason why you are growing attached and this is because you didn't receive love growing up. My writeup isn't a wild guess but a real psychological problem. This woman recognizes this flaw and she's capitalising on it to seduce you into an amorous relationship which would benefit her sexually either because she's not sexually satiated in her matrimonial home and would prefer a young and inexperienced adult male which you fit the description of or... She doesn't really know that what she's doing could cause you emotional discomfort, which is unlikely.

The religious post by righteousness has some words of encoiragement to follow, just overlook the tone harshness.

Bottom line, Religion won't save you here, find a Counselling Psychologist and discuss your plight. This would help you once and for all.

Education / Re: What Is The Different Between The Both Words? by brainycaleb(m): 8:09am On Dec 10, 2021
It's actually a case of obscured spelling method adopted by the British versus the "spell-it-how-it-sounds" method by the Americans.

Advice and Advise both mean the same thing albeit I can't remember which is US and which is UK.
Foreign Affairs / Re: The New United Nations Guardian Sculpture For Peace And Safety ( Pics) by brainycaleb(m): 2:03am On Dec 10, 2021
Righteousness2:
It is right in our faces!
The path is being Created for the rise of the anti christ. The UN definitely has a Part to play in the rise of the antichrist.

We are hearing the call for "Peace and Safety" The Bible says when they say Peace and Safety, sudden Destruction comes. Just as we see All over the places.

When you read the book of Revelation 13, you will get more insight on this.

Right before our Eyes right outside the UN building in Newyork is a Sculpture that Perfectly describes what John the Beloved and Daniel saw over 2000 yrs ago when talking about the rise of the Beast.

Revelation 13:2
And the beast which I saw was like unto a leopard, and his feet were as the feet of a bear, and his mouth as the mouth of a lion: and the dragon gave him his power, and his seat, and great authority.

Daniel 7:4a
The first was like a lion, and had eagle's wings.

What an interesting time to be alive.
If your Eyes are open, you will see that all the Endtimes actors are already on Ground, waiting for their time.

Folks Don't mess with your soul! The End is Starring us in the Face! Subscribe to JESUS Christ to avoid the Calamities and Disaters warming up to ravage this world.

Ogbeni you're capping Nonsense joor first get your facts right before you come online to disgrace the Christian way of life! This mythical creature is the guardian of peace in the culture of the Portuguese, Spanish and Mexicans! Read more about their myths and legends before you wish for the end of the world.

The Bible said in James 1:26; "If anyone thinks he is religious and does not bridle his tongue but deceives his heart, this person's religion is worthless."Proverbs 18:15-24
English Standard Version
15 An intelligent heart acquires knowledge,
and the ear of the wise seeks knowledge.
Politics / Re: No Tax Identification Number (TIN), No Bank Account - Finance Bill by brainycaleb(m): 11:41am On Dec 09, 2021
What of all the value added tax we have been paying indirectly on EVERYTHING?
Romance / Re: My New Girlfriend May Be A Thief. by brainycaleb(m): 12:43am On Dec 07, 2021
Hashabiah:
Bros ,it's too early to be doing such. Search properly before laying accusations and using your hands to spoil the relationship because of 1k earbuds

The bolded words Switched my senses off! He said "Samsung Earbuds", that thing is worth almost a 100k right now.
Fashion / Re: My Elder Brother Wears Waistbeads by brainycaleb(m): 10:09am On Nov 25, 2021
Selina! Your bro is a cultist and the waist beads are charms meant to protect him from harms, especially gunshots

Make una no ask me any useless question ooo, I knew about selina during the endsars protest on twitter 2020.
Science/Technology / Re: Thousands Of Sea Creatures Washing Up In The North Of England ( Pics) by brainycaleb(m): 5:03pm On Oct 30, 2021
Crabs don't easily die, if anything could cause the mass death of crabs inside water and then washed ashore, then its something to be bothered about.

Family / Re: I Just Discovered My Wife's Past, How She Lived Her Life While On Campus by brainycaleb(m): 4:23pm On Oct 27, 2021
LiegeMan:
Anger And Vengeance Is Taking The Best Part Of Me

this can't keep troubling me that's why I brought it here for suggestions and elderly advice.

If you want revenge, you should make sure you dig two graves, one for you and your wife.

The past is filled with many things, just look to the future. And forget that childish thought of revenge out of jealousy that she use to be so young, wild and free. She's married now so ask yourself, does she still live like that!
Celebrities / Re: Don’t Give Your Heart To Owerri Man: Naeto C’s Wife Teases, Turns To His PA by brainycaleb(m): 11:09pm On Oct 18, 2021
Faber:
Owerri guys are love peddlers, but very jealous with their own wives.

Although Madam post no get meaning, grin

Nevertheless, Mbaise men, very close to Owerri, are the worst men in South East..as for their ladies omoh...very horrible. They are just meant to marry themselves. Them and Ngwa people are the same. Never ever allow Ngwa and Mbaise man marry your daughter, na suffering dey await her. I don talk my own finish.

Bros abeg pipe down! See as you finish my people! Remember say wetin hot fit cold, and wetin cold fit hot!

All of us get bad and good sides, bad things aren't peculiar to any sector, or tribe.

Mbaìṣe men can spoil women with love ehn! And our women love to be independent of men, especially in the financial aspect(that's fact) if you have an issue with our women on that table, you can check elsewhere for women who will ching to your pocket and suck it dry.
Entertainment / Re: Kenya Bans 'Kwara Kwara' Dance For "Increasing Immorality, Teenage Pregnancy" by brainycaleb(m): 10:04pm On Oct 08, 2021
Hei God! So this is the continent I hail from right

Phones / Re: Screenshot Your Favorite Music Player With Your Favorite Song Playing by brainycaleb(m): 6:52am On Oct 01, 2021
Can't be broken by Lil Wayne

Jetaudio Music Player

Phones / Re: Which Is The Fastest Browser You're Using At The Moment by brainycaleb(m): 11:31pm On Sep 29, 2021
constance500:

That was why I stopped using uc.. Plus it freezes a lot when you have multiple tabs opened

Btw I use idm+ for downloads..

I uninstalled UC browser which had been my favourite since the Java and Symbian era immediately I discovered the versatility of 1dm+

With 1dm+, no download can fail!
Family / Re: I Told My Wife Not To Kiss My 6-Month-Old Son On The Mouth: Am I Wrong? by brainycaleb(m): 11:25pm On Sep 29, 2021
It's not too safe to kiss a baby on the lips, you might transfer the cold ssore virus to the baby if you're infected!

Pets / Re: Baby Snake by brainycaleb(m): 5:01am On Sep 28, 2021
This snake can grow very very long ooo, it doesn't get fat, it simply increases in length like the Nokia snake xenzia. Killed one at my workplace and it was over four feet in length yet very tiny!
Family / Re: If Your Daughter Did This To Your Car, What Would You Do? (Photo) by brainycaleb(m): 8:10pm On Sep 25, 2021
It was just a car, her scribbling of such lovely words just added value to it! I'd simply spray it with a transparent coating to avoid rust and use the car like that!
Family / Re: Is Happy Home By Luck Or Character? Share The Secret Recipe Of Your Home by brainycaleb(m): 7:47pm On Sep 11, 2021
Your chances are 50 50, don't congratulate yourself too much
Travel / Re: Help Advise Me On Relocation Plan With Money Saved. by brainycaleb(m): 2:12pm On Jun 11, 2021
I have no idea about travels but... According to your request, you already have somewhere you want to go, you're simply either trying to rub it in our face you're leaving us in this hell hole or you want someone to affirm your choice.

14 Likes

Phones / Re: HUAWEI 9YA: What's Your Experience With HUAWEI phones? by brainycaleb(m): 7:32am On Nov 01, 2020
I use a Huawei Mate 10 lite RNE-L01, 4GB Ram 64GB Rom. I must say, if you are interested in upgrading your phone with custom roms, don't buy a Huawei! This is because they lock their bootloader with a unique code that would cost you some cash to unlock.

Aside that, Huawei devices are okay, but software wise, go for samsung.
Phones / Re: Samsung Galaxy S5 Screen Needed by brainycaleb(m): 6:51am On Sep 27, 2020
nicelaw:
good day guy,
I got a new Samsung galaxy A51 and it's my first time with Samsung, kindly suggest apps that will make the usage great..
Any suggestions will be helpful.
Thanks.

for personalized themes, install theme park from galaxy store. the A51 is an already powerful device, you can do some heavy gaming on it.
I play call of duty on my galaxy a10, you can try that too.

Phones / Samsung Galaxy S5 Screen Needed by brainycaleb(m): 5:16pm On Sep 19, 2020
I reside in Ibadan, new garage area, I need a samsung galaxy s5 complete working screen to fix my old s5 for a cousin, please help out thanks. I have a budget of NGN 7,OOO
Religion / Re: . by brainycaleb(m): 2:12am On Aug 05, 2019
Opening the third eye, how will it benefit me and my environment?
Religion / Re: Is Something Wrong With Me Spiritually Or I Have To Learn To Accept Myself by brainycaleb(m): 2:00am On Aug 05, 2019
You do not have a serious problem, you're simply reacting to an event. Try to find a counsellor and discuss your issues with him or her, you I'll be glad you did.
Health / Re: Beautiful Promising Babies Lose Their Lives Daily Because Of PARACETAMOL by brainycaleb(m): 1:54am On Aug 05, 2019
Bringing this issue online will not cause any change in the belief poor uneducated parents have in the "Almighty-Paracetamol"(little brother of Tramadol) that it can cure All known ailment in children.

You need to do an offline sensitisation an maybe get backup fundings from your LGA to carry it out.

Only thing you can get here is our sympathy for the bereaved mother.
NYSC / Re: Dman4yall Is A Scammer Prowling On Corp Members... Be Careful by brainycaleb(m): 1:48am On Aug 05, 2019
You typed"complete words" in your WhatsApp chat and you foolishly decided to push forward a supposedly formal deal with a person who types even his personal life in "short-form".

Blame yourself and learn from this experience.
Crime / Re: Alcohol Disguised As Soft Drink Busted. by brainycaleb(m): 1:10am On Aug 05, 2019
Damn!

Nigerians would have done a better job.
Travel / Re: The World Class Oshodi Bus Terminal Built By Ambode Is Now Open (photos) by brainycaleb(m): 8:28am On Aug 02, 2019
I still see it as a corrupt investment that will be needed in the nearest future to embezzle public funds
Travel / Re: The World Class Oshodi Bus Terminal Built By Ambode Is Now Open (photos) by brainycaleb(m): 8:25am On Aug 02, 2019
Building is never the problem. Can they maintain the place for another 20years?

I see this as a kind of show off because the more beautiful it is, the more resources needed to maintain.
Phones / Re: I'm Tired With MTN Ripping My Data Off! I Need Help!!! by brainycaleb(m): 12:11pm On Jul 26, 2019
Everybody is giving advice on how to curb data usage!

If you were part of the over 10,000 Mtn subscribers who involved in the MTN 128GB data glitch, this is their way to get back at you

I spent only 20GB before the error was fixed. And they began to wipe my data once I subscribed(so long I subscribed, wether I use it or not, they don't care) called CC and they told me "you used up your data". So I am abandoning my Mtn sim for the now, maybe until next year.

If you know, you know.

Health / Re: Suicidal Thoughts Is All I Got Right Now - I am HIV/HCV Infected by brainycaleb(m): 2:18pm On Jul 19, 2019
Don't be suicidal bro. Coming here to ask for help means there's still a great chance of you staying alive. Seeing it from the "pesismst" perspective(if I spelt correctly), we are all going to die in the end anway, be it HIV/AIDS, Cancer, Accidents, botched surgeries, drug overdoses , electrocution, headache, gunshot wound, or migraine, pneumonia. Dying young or Even dying in your sleep at a ripe old age(who wants to live forever anyway?). We still gotta die, just not today.

It's just your body that has the disease
Just live healthy, enjoy yourself at every given opportunity, use your medicines and never let your mind get the disease.

Once your mind gets Infected with HIV and HCV, nobody can help.

I am an upcoming artist trying to bring HIV and Breast Cancer awareness to the world.

Education / Re: World Hardest Riddle (still Unsolved) by brainycaleb(m): 11:03pm On Jul 12, 2019
I am Teresa's daughter

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47