Stats: 3,152,788 members, 7,817,267 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:07 AM

Casper21's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Casper21's Profile / Casper21's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 21 pages)

Crime / Re: Hushpuppi Allegedly Laundered Funds For North Korean Hackers by Casper21: 9:45am On Feb 20, 2021
See what Instagram has caused, young man for don dey enjoy money on a low
Business / Re: Jeff Bezos Overtakes Elon Musk As World Richest Man by Casper21: 5:54pm On Feb 17, 2021
1% of his networth is tooooo much for me, I only need 0.001% which is about $1.9mil. Build investments, build my house and for all my family and relatives, buy nice cars, give to the church and the community, marry, have sweet kids and live happily ever after

Business / Re: Jeff Bezos Overtakes Elon Musk As World Richest Man by Casper21: 5:48pm On Feb 17, 2021
We4all:
Elon Musk is a fraudster who used Paypal to climb to the top. It beats me why no one is talking about the fraudulent activities of Paypal.

That was then na, PayPal don repent

Business / Re: Jeff Bezos Overtakes Elon Musk As World Richest Man by Casper21: 5:43pm On Feb 17, 2021
Calling someone a billionaire by index, i know Amazon revenue dey surpass $100billion yearly but how much be him paycheck? Cos he doesnt own the company 100%
Business / Re: Jeff Bezos Overtakes Elon Musk As World Richest Man by Casper21: 5:39pm On Feb 17, 2021
Forget all this yeye networth, Amazon's yearly revenue no reach Walmart, family of wealth. If to say Apple Inventor still dey alive na him for be richest..

Crime / Re: Help!!! How Can I Get Some Yahoo Boys Living Opposite Me Arrested? by Casper21: 5:16pm On Feb 17, 2021
Hotbutt:

Yes...Life no hard but we can not make it harder.

I just need a number preferably EFCC.

And P.S: This is not a Revenge Mission. This is my Father's house (His late) and I just need my peace. This has been going on for over 4 yrs now. Enough is Enough.

U can simply advise or tell them ur mind first and if they don't adhere you move to United state where it's not tolerated. You've forgotten you are in Nigeria. Don't come and invite trouble for yourself..I know why I'm saying. Because those guy fit get EFCC contacts and when they find out it's you...lol
Celebrities / Re: Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Trademarks Her Name by Casper21: 4:49pm On Feb 17, 2021
I know many omotolas oo so I don't understand o
Celebrities / Re: Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Trademarks Her Name by Casper21: 4:48pm On Feb 17, 2021
post=99157146:

It's high time...
Now, her first name will be opening multiple wealthy doors for her!

Guys, Hustle ooo, make your child no go vomit garri for class

Hustle ooo, make Shoprite no be like USA for ur pikin eye

Hustle o make bank charges nor spoil money weh you wan withdraw!

Hustle ooo.....

Shut up and stop displaying your teenage brain

Romance / Re: Sex: Is My Girlfriend Telling Me The Truth? by Casper21: 4:42pm On Feb 17, 2021
Writer sounds like a 6yr old child
Religion / Re: Apostle Johnson Suleman: In COVID I Bought My Third Private Jet (Video) by Casper21: 4:40pm On Feb 17, 2021
Yet people still visit his ministry, chaiii Judgement day would tell
Crime / Re: 20 Yahoo Boys Arrested In Owerri (Photos) by Casper21: 6:36pm On Feb 15, 2021
Corruption is everywhere, even the so called EFCC collect bribes from them to free them. My guy that was arrested last week paid #700k to be free
Crime / Re: 20 Yahoo Boys Arrested In Owerri (Photos) by Casper21: 6:32pm On Feb 15, 2021
EFCC is wack. No concrete evidence or warrant, they just bash into your apartment and pick you all based on whistle blowing.. Imaging visiting your guy and they bundle u aswell

Travel / Re: After 7 Million Naira Savings, What Is NEXT, UK Or Canada? by Casper21: 6:14pm On Feb 15, 2021
If you are book smart then you can choose any of the medical Fields but if you're not IT related will do and preferably Canada. You're more oppotuned to make it in Canada more than USA. My brother who is a level 2 RN Anesthesia in Canada earns $12k monthly but in USA it's about 10k
Romance / Re: Why Do People Look At Tomboys As Normal And Girly Boys With Disgust by Casper21: 5:16pm On Feb 14, 2021
WoundedLamb:
Many reasons actually.

First, men tend to present whatever they like or do as "acceptable" or, at least, "not that bad" while they police other 'genders'. Their dressing is unquestionable. When they flirt, it's a man's thing. When a boy misbehaves, boys will always be boys. When they cheat, it's not a big deal. Etc. Don't get me wrong, this is not a gender fight, I'm only trying to torchlight the 'natural' source of men's attitude towards effeminate men. And the point I'm trying to make is that the thought of two ladies doing it is somewhat pleasant to most men. So lesbianism somehow seems to be "more manageable". On the other hand, the idea of two men holding hands is already repulsive to a typical homophobic Nigerian man. Therefore, gay guys would probably have a special location in hell where the temperature is highest. I really don't know the disposition of ladies towards gay guys in Nigeria. But does it really matter? Like I said, it's a man's world.

Second, it could also be as a result of insecurity. Like we know, sexuality is a spectrum and people are not always gay or straight. We all fall somewhere on the spectrum. For some men who are not on the far end of heterosexuality, the fact that they sometimes slightly admire a cute guy (even without any amorous feelings) constitute a source of worry as they fear that might hurt their masculine ego. They fear their own sexuality might be questioned if they don't attack these gay guys for all to see. So they go all the way to criticize/hate on gay or effeminate guys just to convince themselves (and maybe the world) they don't roll that way. It's more about them and their fragile masculinity than the person they're baring fangs at.

Third, it could be as a result of "bandwagonism". Everyone wants to be called alpha and if the so called alpha men hate effeminate guys, well... why not? For this category of men, it's not about personal convictions. Rather, it's about anything that would make them feel more like a member of the category of men they admire. You see them here asking questions like "guys, should I kiss her?", "should I go to her house or make her come to my house?", etc. They need manuals on how to exist and if the manual says they should hate effeminate guys, so be it. Anything to feel like a man.

Finally, you have the concept of nurture (probably the deep rooted one on the list). Boys grow up learning from the older ones it's not just unacceptable to do things like a lady but also unacceptable to tolerate or associate with people who do. We see such men saying "it's just disgusting" and nothing more. Well, anything we learn growing up is more like a religion, we don't always have the best logic to defend it but we'd stand by it nevertheless. Our parents trained us based on their understanding and that's OK. But we mustn't pass everything on cause we now have a better understanding. And it's not breaking away from home training, it's rather refining home training based on education. Even our parents did that. Their parents told them that when you lose a baby multiple times, it's probably "ogbanje". But they didn't teach us that part cause they learned about sickle cell. Likewise, we must not teach our kids to hate effeminate people cause we now know about hormones. Discriminating against such people is like discriminating against left handed people. We now know better.

OMG i've never seen such a wisdom-like words like urs. U nailed it

Politics / Re: Governor Sanwo-Olu Buying Roasted Plantain (Pictures) by Casper21: 5:05pm On Feb 14, 2021
The pics are looking like meme
Career / Re: How Much Was The First Salary You Ever Earned? by Casper21: 4:36pm On Feb 14, 2021
Never earned a salary, my first income was £500 trading on btc and doing independent jobs.

Romance / Re: Photos Of Men Buying Female Pants As Valentine Gifts For Their Lovers Go Viral by Casper21: 4:28pm On Feb 14, 2021
Sallybbwings:
dear ladies;

Try to clean your nyash well when you go toilet what type of nonsense is this; see shit for pant

Shame no dey catch u to have those pics on ur phone
Romance / Re: Photos Of Men Buying Female Pants As Valentine Gifts For Their Lovers Go Viral by Casper21: 4:27pm On Feb 14, 2021
Women cherish pant and bra oo especially the designer ones

Family / Re: Why Do Women Lose Interest In Sex After Marriage? by Casper21: 6:33pm On Jan 18, 2021
Very easy, Child birth and caring for kids spikes up estrogen hormone thereby suppressing testosterone responsible for sexual drive. High level of estrogen is associated with low sex drive
Music/Radio / Re: Top Ten Most Anticipated Nigerian Albums In 2021 by Casper21: 4:28pm On Jan 18, 2021
The most anticipated album is from rudeboy
Crime / Re: Yahoo Boys Throw Money Into A Dirty River During Ritual by Casper21: 10:27am On Jan 17, 2021
Cryptofxt10:
Learn forex today and make money legitimately. There's dignity in labour.

Bad decision
Foreign Affairs / Re: Yoweri Museveni Declared Winner Of Ugandan 2021 Election (Sixth Term) by Casper21: 3:33pm On Jan 16, 2021
Thank God say Nigeria constitution is different from theirs, otherwise we for hear am.
Politics / Re: E-money Kicks off Billion Naira Governorship Campaign In Anambra State by Casper21: 9:43am On Jan 16, 2021
Fake news, lalasticlala ban this op
Education / Re: German Programmer Has Two Password Chances Left Else He Loses $220M by Casper21: 9:42am On Jan 16, 2021
That's one thing with bitcoin wallet esp block chain, there's no recovery of password. That's why it's important to save your recovery keys in your Gmail incase you forget ur password.
Celebrities / Re: Conor Mcgregor And His $1m Astronomia Baguette Watch by Casper21: 9:38pm On Jan 15, 2021
Y'all saying, when will that money come? When will u understand that it's not everything you see and ask for that comes to you. Not everyone is going to be rich or poor. Be yourself, manage ur income wisely, don't think about things of the world and trust me you'll be fine.

Education / Re: Why Is Any Number Multiplied By Zero Equals To Zero? by Casper21: 2:52pm On Jan 14, 2021
Mathematics was created by man and these rules were set in place. Buh lemme give a lay man explanation.
When I have 1000naira and someone borrows me 1000naira and I give it to the person, what do I have left=0
Business / Re: The Interior Of E-Money's Palatial House In Anambra (Pics & Video) by Casper21: 2:50pm On Jan 09, 2021
That's kcee's house. Emoney doesn't have white design in his house
Business / Re: Elon Musk Is Now The Richest Person In The World by Casper21: 4:12pm On Jan 08, 2021
Just a matter of time b4 another man from nowhere overtake Elon Musk
Forum Games / Re: Brain Teaser: Which Glass Will Be Filled First And Why? by Casper21: 8:56am On Jan 05, 2021
The cup that would full first is the smallest cup in the middle of. 1 and 2
Nairaland / General / Re: Ghastly Motor Accident In Nsukka Yesterday Morning (Photos) by Casper21: 8:19am On Dec 19, 2020
HotPoundedYam:

thank you God for destroying the man's car and giving the child a traumatic experience. thank you for also causing chaos and disrupting economic activities and endangering lives and property of the individuals involved in this accident.

may your name be praised forever. you have manifested your power.

What is this one saying

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 21 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38