Stats: 3,150,791 members, 7,810,056 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 07:39 PM

Chokolatte's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chokolatte's Profile / Chokolatte's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Family / Re: Nigerian Killed By A Lorry After Storming Out Of Car During Row With Wife In UK by chokolatte: 5:06am On Nov 29, 2013
Eeya...that woman will never forgive herself
Romance / Re: How Can My Sister Marry A Security Man? Tufia! by chokolatte: 6:25am On Oct 08, 2013
cute9ja: As a little kid, i remember a present state governor who was broke and jobless and he came to our house for financial assistance.

Few years later, he became commissioner for works and housing, and now a governor, and my dad is late, died at 45.

Moral of the story: Life is full of ups and downs, when there is life, there is hope

is it Aregbesola?@op grow up no condition is permanent dont ever judge anyone by his present condition o

i remember a babe that was working in an organisation that owed salaries and the babe was ever broke....her boyfriend abused her emotionally saying she had nothing to offer and he had options of bigger girls in oil companies and banks and he eventually jilted her.

today that lady has a good job with a car the guy came back but level don change...so dont ever look down on anybody in life.
Romance / Re: He Has Changed After His Family Bought A Car by chokolatte: 6:31pm On Oct 07, 2013
qtx: ahahahahahahahahah i laf vomit palmwine wei i drink during new yam feast in my village in the yr 2012.

see how my colleagues just de look me as i de laf.

@poster, all i can deduce from this ur post is that both of you are still too young for a mature relationship.
Even from your own analysis i can guess ur age.
However, the much i can say to u is that ur bf is been affected by too much joy and the anxiety of the happiness due to the new car that has arrived the family.
Just have patience , new thin de sweet but very soon the value of the car will start diminishing and he will fall back and come begging u for forgiveness.
One Luv

Don't tell me you believe this story
Romance / Re: He Has Changed After His Family Bought A Car by chokolatte: 4:57pm On Oct 07, 2013
Like seriously shocked are you for real shocked
Travel / Plane Crash In Lagos by chokolatte: 10:16am On Oct 03, 2013
Just in...

Plane crash in lagos near old local airport....details later

God help Nigeria
Nairaland / General / Re: Couple, 3 Others Killed In Trailer Crash - Picture by chokolatte: 5:30pm On Oct 02, 2013
Heard the guy was one of those that did the rivers assembly story that showed the Lloyd guy hitting the other with a mace.
Heard he and his colleagues at tvc port harcourt office had gone into hiding since the story was done as their lives were no longer safe..even heard his house was ransacked once in his absence after the story was done. Who knows if this was a ploy to end his life....RIP cry
Politics / Re: Sahara TV Interviews President Jonathan On The Streets Of New York by chokolatte: 4:57am On Sep 26, 2013
[quote author=Pataki]
Yeah, I am obviously Abati too. What a doofus.

ThankGod ur sick brain can at least recognise ur identity grin ewu ...making noise on a faceless forum like a castrated he goat..abeg go chop shit make i see road

Listening to the sound of my fart sure sounds beta than ur poisoned rants here coward...mtcheew
Politics / Re: Sahara TV Interviews President Jonathan On The Streets Of New York by chokolatte: 10:10pm On Sep 25, 2013
Pataki:

Oh really?! You mean professional journalism job like how your useless NTA does? grin

Actually she was far better prepared than your useless President. Did you not notice her schooling your kindergarten President about the reality on ground when it comes to the governors not in support of how he wants to handle the sovereign wealth fund?

Its a pity all you can think of as regards nigerian journalism is nta ...you are obviously the deola
Politics / Re: Sahara TV Interviews President Jonathan On The Streets Of New York by chokolatte: 9:56pm On Sep 25, 2013
hu$tler:

Who told you that Kenyatta is not going to the UN meeting because of the westgate attack?? SMH empty vessels makes the loudest noise... Read the link below;

http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2013/09/uhuru-will-attend-un-general-assembly/

President Uhuru Kenyatta will not attend the 68th United Nations General Assembly because his Deputy William Ruto is away, State House announced late Friday.

Thankyou and God bless you my brother some ppl need to be put right where they belong
Politics / Re: Sahara TV Interviews President Jonathan On The Streets Of New York by chokolatte: 2:10pm On Sep 25, 2013
ballabriggs:

She may not be a Professional Journalist but she conducted herself well. That was an interview on the move, not a studio interview and was well handled by the lady. Perhaps you are used to Labaran Maku's gob shiite called NTA.

Conducted herself well indeed...my friend go and sit down...she sounded so unserious like a child...like she wasn't even sure of the issues...and she wasn't obviously
Politics / Re: Sahara TV Interviews President Jonathan On The Streets Of New York by chokolatte: 1:45pm On Sep 25, 2013
ballabriggs:

If you were intelligent enough, you will know how important the questions she asked were. Sadly the President did not give enough answers. One can however argue that he was on the move and could not let a lot out.

And you are too obviously unintelligent to differenciate between a professional and a mediocre.
Politics / Re: Sahara TV Interviews President Jonathan On The Streets Of New York by chokolatte: 1:30pm On Sep 25, 2013
Pataki: Again, this doofus of a president lies on this video and the intelligent Adeola disgraced him.

Retardeen says, he does not think the governors are against sovereign fund. When some of the governors have taken the matter to court.

Is this not a clear note that he is utterly bereft of events happening in a country where he is meant to preside over, or he simply just chooses to continue spewing lies every time he is asked a pressing question?!

I don't think the Adeola is intelligent..she should go learn how to do a professional journalism job...she should have been better prepared than that with her questions
Politics / Re: Sahara TV Interviews President Jonathan On The Streets Of New York by chokolatte: 1:23pm On Sep 25, 2013
The reporter herself is dumb...asking if it is right to go ahead with the sovereign wealth fund when it is obvious the fund is already being utilized...the one billion dollars has been taken from the excess crude account to start the sovereign investment authority , which has already mapped out strategies to invest the funds so what is she talking about.

The governors have obviously lost out on that one even the court has advised that the issue be settled out of court. Even the governors kicking against it is it not for their own selfish interests so that the money in the excess crude can be used to augument their monthly allocations during the FAAC meeting. Its not like they will even use the money judiciously.
Abeg make we hear word jare ...i am neither a fan of gej nor the govs nor Sahara reporters make den go siddon lipsrsealed

Health / Re: The Dirtiest Things You Touch Every Day by chokolatte: 10:34am On Sep 19, 2013
Why should a pair of boxers be used more than once shocked just wondering shocked
Food / Re: Why Do Nigerians Cook Their Stew So Much? by chokolatte: 7:52pm On Sep 11, 2013
The stew gets well fried faster when gas is being used for cooking
Romance / Witness Claims Femi Fani-kayode indeed Slept With Bianca by chokolatte: 3:54pm On Sep 10, 2013
[b]Controversies continue to trail Femi Fani Kayode’s claim of having dated Bianca Onoh, as another version to the story has emerged.
The latest twist to the story was the recently released statement by Mrs. Ojukwu, denying ever dating Femi Fani-Kayode even as a spinster. The Nigerian Ambassador to Spain, while debunking the claim by the former minister, also described it as false and baseless.

However, another shocking revelation emerged on Monday as one Kemi Omololu-Olunloyo broke her silence over the matter, disclosing that she was a witness to their relationship.
[i][/i]

Omololu-Olunloyo who claimed to be daughter of a former governor, in a statement made available to DailyPost disclosed that the Fani-Bianca relationship was not a hidden thing back in the 80s.

According to her, “I’ve seen Bianca Onoh at numerous social events with Femi and even Femi’s apartments in London, UK and these two almost got Married!!!”

The statement further advised the widow of Eze Ndigbo to drop her lawsuit threats as she was ready to give account of what transpired between her and Fani back in the days.

“I am prepared to be called as a witness in such a case,” She avowed.

The statement reads in full:

Why Bianca is lying about her relationship with Femi Fani Kayode (FFK) during her late teens is perplexing. In the early 80′s there were a group of now affluent Nigerians that flocked together as teens in London, Oxford, Cambridge in the UK and even Wales. We were teen couples. I dated Segun Cole, Lanre Tejuoso and Moji Okoya, Toyin Ojora and Bukola Saraki all became prominent married couples today.

The Folawiyos, Adenirans, Lawrence twins, Olunloyo sisters and more as well as the Fani Kayode’s were all known. Everyone knows about Femi and Governor Onoh’s daughter. I’m a daughter of a governor too and we all know each other. I’ve seen Bianca Onoh at numerous social events with Femi and even Femi’s apartments in London, UK and these two almost got Married!!! Whatever teen to young adults do in a relationship, namely sex, dating, kissing etc, Femi and Bianca did too.

I wasn’t with them in their intimate moments but are we this immature to say that they have never even met? Femi does not like fighting women in public domains be it in person or online, in fact he fights for women and once took my back in a situation where a male demeaned me with lies. Femi is a faithful husband and a damn good father to his children. I wrote two open letters to Bianca on my Facebook page and I certainly hope she drops these meaningless lawsuits as I am prepared to be called as a witness in such a case.
Madam Ambassador needs to take this personal controversy away from her job and the issue of tribalism which ensued from the so called “”Lagos-Igbo deportations.”” Many Igbo Nigerians are attacking this man and turning it a fiasco on social media.

We have to remember what happened with our Yoruba ambassador to the United States Oluwole Rotimi who was fired by late Prez YarAdua for allegedly making statements about Biafra and Ojukwu which the late president called insurbodination.

The Igbos pressured the President to remove a Yoruba US Ambassador and replace him. I lived in the US 30 years and the whole Ambassadorial fiasco is not needed in 2013.

Bianca, focus on your job, Igbo people, a Yoruba man has been intimate with your Queen, deal with it. There were lovers before the Ikemba. There shouldn’t be lawsuits about who hit it first? The Igbo-Yoruba fiasco in Nigeria today is out of control. I represent some famous Igbos at my PR agency Keminications PR in US/Canada, so dont tell me I hate Igbos.

Kemi Omololu-Olunloyo
Monday September 9th 2013
Share this:

TV/Movies / Re: Nigerian TV Stations With The Most Good-looking Anchors by chokolatte: 11:34pm On Sep 08, 2013
4reigningqueen: MITV

For real shocked...sure it's a joke...lol....nice one got me cracking
TV/Movies / Re: Nigerian TV Stations With The Most Good-looking Anchors by chokolatte: 11:30pm On Sep 08, 2013
Tvc has some cute anchors...like Veronica Onuchi . Fadeshola. Gimba Umar, Blessing

Politics / Re: APC Condemns Sealing Of New PDP Office. by chokolatte: 5:09pm On Sep 08, 2013
MeGaStReEt: Wetin concern APC if PDP decides to burn all their offices?
Becos reports have it that apc is Romancing the new pdp to push out d old pdp
Fashion / Re: Nigerian Banks With The Most Good-looking Staff? by chokolatte: 11:29pm On Sep 07, 2013
For those saying gtbank ..av actually seen some really scraggy and scawny ones and wondered if they really worked for d bank...zenith all d way....went to their hq in lag one time and all d gals in hr were so hawt
Politics / Re: Video Of Governor Suntai's True Condition by chokolatte: 8:46pm On Sep 07, 2013
Dis Suntai 's wife nawa o...she is so mean and selfish what a disgusting woman na by force...she is obviously worse than patience Jonathan
Celebrities / Re: IGP Abubakar Releases Pre-Wedding Pictures! by chokolatte: 10:45pm On Aug 29, 2013
fynewaka: Has the IGP been unmarried or this is his fifth according to their religion?

He is a widower his wife died shortly after he became I.G of cancer i think
Family / Re: Girl Commits Suicide Over Mother's Comments by chokolatte: 7:53pm On Aug 27, 2013
God help us to react well to issues....i know someone who worked in an organisation that owed salaries and was always broke....the fiance emotionally abused her because of that and was always telling her he had the option of girls with better jobs....he eventually broke up with her after a misunderstanding telling her she had nothing to offer.

The babe was so pained but with prayer and hardwork she changed her job within one year and even bought a car....the guy was so ashamed of himself....

Learning point *DON'T EVER LET ANYBODY PUT YOU DOWN*

rip Kemi
Family / Girl Commits Suicide Over Mother's Comments by chokolatte: 10:11pm On Aug 26, 2013
lesson to all mothers mind the things you say to your children..God help us[i][/i]

A 21-year-old girl identified as Kemi, at the weekend, committed suicide in Isale Asa Ilorin, Kwara State.
According to National Telegraph, the deceased, who was a fashion designer, allegedly took her own life with a locally-made rat poison known as sole lasan following uncomplimentary comments from her mother during a brawl.

A neighbour, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said the girl and her mum had a quarrel on Friday night and in the course of the brawl, Mummy Kemi, as her mom is popularly called, referred to her daughter as “a complete failure and a disgrace to the family”.

The neighbour said the deceased’s mother, who operates a grinding machine nearby, went to her shop and Kemi, who was unhappy with her mother’s comment, went into her room and drank the poison.

“When Mummy Kemi came in about 30 minutes later, she saw that Kemi was writhing in pains. She was said to have raised the alarm,” the source said.
The source said sympathisers, who suspected Kemi might have taken a poisonous substance, quickly rushed her to a nearby hospital for medical attention but the doctors there referred them to the University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital.

She died on her way to the teaching hospital.
Olufemi Fabode, the State’s Police Command’s spokesperson, could not be reached for confirmation as his mobile phone was switched off.

http://telegraphng.com/2013/08/21-year-old-girl-commits-suicide-mothers-comments/
Religion / Re: Pastor Biodun/Coza Replies Ese Walter's Sex Scandal Accusation by chokolatte: 8:22pm On Aug 25, 2013
Asabeq: So u woke up on a beautiful sunday morning,rather than go to your own church to thank and worship God,u went to another man's church to gossip! I pity ur frnds because u are a full time jobless goSsip undecided

I take God beg you i no near you so make you no near my side...i no see you o...so make u just cari waka commot for my front..silly thing..mtcheew
Religion / Re: Pastor Biodun/Coza Replies Ese Walter's Sex Scandal Accusation by chokolatte: 6:58pm On Aug 25, 2013
I was in that church this morning to do small aproko..i even recorded his reaction to the allegation but it wasnt clear..but someone else transcribed it... read it below

[b]Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo of Common Wealth Of Zion Assembly was in Church this morning and commented on Ese Walter's Sexual Affair accusations with him. He said he will make an official statement soon. Below is what he said to his congregation..

"...I am sure you have read a lot about me on Twitter and social networks. You can't imagine how many people have called me...everyone is telling me, don't talk, that is the painful part but because I am your pastor and I don't like to take you for granted, I still want to bend it a little bit to talk about it. Even up until this morning, calls from everywhere, even when I switch off my phone, they call my associates, tell him to ignore it, he should just move on. Some have been to our land and they are like wow, we understand"

Church erupts into clapping & shouting...

Pastor Fatoyinbo continues...

"Now read my lips, I know there are people here that are not part of our church, read my lips, we are going to speak but we are consulting to come out with a robust reply. Before then I will not say anything, but I owe it to you as members that have made me proud and have made God proud"

Church erupts into clapping & shouting.....

"One thing you can be sure of is that my wife and I love u."

"Now you may sit down and say, why would they tell you that, in the first place. From this pulpit there are some things we don't say. Maybe you remember that 2 years ago, we lost somebody in our family, I came to church, I preached, I danced, I didn't say it. That was even deeper for me because my destiny is not in anybody's hand...that loss was deeper for me than even this and I didn't talk so don't think it is a makeup. That is what we have been asked to do. When we asked God, God said be quiet. Thank you"
[/b][i][/i]

Religion / Re: Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo Of COZA In Sex Scandal by chokolatte: 9:24pm On Aug 24, 2013
Please what time is coza abuja's first service..i think i want to be there tomorrow
Religion / Re: Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo Of COZA In Sex Scandal by chokolatte: 9:12pm On Aug 24, 2013
Wonders shall never end....saw another story on the net...nawa o..dont know if its true[i][/i]

Another lady who refused to print her full names has confirmed Ese’s story and she claims she has evidence! The lady whose name is Franca wrote this below:

This Ese Walters story is true. I was introduced to the church in Abuja by my childhood friend, who moved to Abuja from Calabar two years before I did. When I joined, she was also a PCU worker. I really felt welcome in the church up until my friend started having problems with other women. She told me it was because Pastor Biodun trusted her with so many official things even above workers that were there before her. I believed her until the day she had an misunderstanding with another worker who called her ‘Ashewo Mary Magdalene’ in the church. After that, her enthusiasm for church started waning while mine was getting stronger till the day she told me she was leaving the church and shortly after she left.
By that time, Pastor Biodun had developed an interest in counseling me and then started telling me to take my friends place as a PCU worker. I was reluctant because I didnt feel like coming to church early and leaving late but Pastor Zbiodun assured me that his personal driver will pick me and drop me off and so I agreed. I started work as arranged but after a while, I noticed that the pastor did not respect personal space when talking to me when we were alone.

He would stand soooooo close and rub my upper arms or my back which made me very uncomfortable. The final straw was when he said I should go with him to Lagos to take notes and transfer same online immediately for some Pentacostal thing he was attending and he knew I was very computer literate. I was excited till we reached Lagos and I realized that only one room was booked at the Wheatbaker Hotel, Ikoyi. Of course I complaint and the Pastor called the front desk ( or pretended to) to demand for another room. He said they would call back when the room was ready. He then told me to help massage his back becos he has back ache from sitting on the flight. I said I was tired since it was already after 8. He then insisted I lay down on the bed to rest while waiting. I said I preferred to sit at the desk and he laughed saying that I was acting like a small girl or a village uneducated girl. He then went in to take a shower. I then called the front desk to remind then about the extra room. I wasn’t surprised when I was told that they had vacant rooms and that nobody had requested for an extra room. By this time, I knew what was up and was ready for the fool. I opened his pouch and saw his wallet which had his lisence.

Took a picture of the wallet and the Lisence on the pillow on the bed with my head in the shot. I opened the door and took several pictures of myself, the wallet and the Lisence with the room number. Came back in, once I heard the shower stop, I started audio recording on my BB.

He came out with a towel around his waist and started telling me how attracted he was to me. He said many deregatory things about his wife, calling her a postcard…pretty on the outside but flat and empty upstairs. He said sex with her was like having sex with a cold dead fish…he tried tokiss me and I stood up, picked up my travelling bag, moved to the door, opened it and quickly took a picture of him, standing with a towel around him. He started begging. I called him all sorts of names and insisted he give me money for a separate room or I would scream ‘rape’.
To cut a long story short, he asked me to shut the door, I refused, he brought out 2 bundles of N1000 and asked me to delete before he gives me the money.

I told him he was in no position to negotiate. Got the money, left the Randy goat with a deflated erection and checked into another room. First thing the next morning, I left for ABJ. By the way, remember my childhood friendthat introduced me toCOZA? I narrated my experience to her and she confessed that she was sleeping with Biodun for over a year, even on his marital bed when his wife travelled. Oga Pastor, try and deny my story publicly and see American wonder….I still have the pictures and our conversation on tape. Thank God for technology!!!!!!

Franca E.
- See more at: http://www.gistreel.com/2013/08/24/another-lady-confirms-ese-walters-story-full-gist/#sthash.6g5dxZmA.dpuf

Religion / Re: Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo Of COZA In Sex Scandal by chokolatte: 12:43pm On Aug 23, 2013
Copied this from Ese's blog..this is what she has to say to her critics

esewalter
August 23, 2013 at 8:31 am

First off, good morning fellow Nigerians, Christians and who ever else is dissing or supporting on this blog. I want to state first and foremost that I never used the term “sexual abuse” in this post. I have never been sexually abused my entire life. However, I have been on about researching abuse generally because I started to realize the reason I had been how I was was because I didn’t have confidence in myself as a human being and I struggled with self esteem for as long as I can remember. Abuse is not only sexual and what I refer to here is not sexual abuse but psychological (mental and emotional), manipulation and control. These are forms of abuse and this is what I was referring to.
When I joined COZA, I didn’t know my left from my right. I was finding my way and naturally I was drawn to the word and the fact that I thought this was the one church that would help me grow. As for my then pastor Biodun, I really did see him as a god. I knew nothing about God for myself and I wasn’t reading the bible. I felt he was the one that would help me understand and grow. At the time, I had been attending church for less than three years. I will not deny the fact that I lived my life as I pleased all the while I was in University and even afterwards but like every human being knows, there comes a time when you decide to get it together.
Secondly, I am not hurting or broken anymore. The times I mentioned those in the blog, I was talking about what was happening to me at the time. By God’s grace I crawled out of the self-destructive hole I had entered. This experience drove me to dig deeper and understand grace for myself. Not only that, it made me understand how wrong it is to fear ‘men of God’ and even treat them as God. And I dare say, if I didn’t have this experience, I wouldn’t understand what it means to have a relationship with God.
I have asked God for forgiveness, I hold no grudge against Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo or anyone displaying ignorance here or elsewhere. I did what I knew to do as it regards meeting church elders. Not just pastor Flo but others and it seemed no one could talk to Pastor Biodun. As for those saying people will loose their faith, I think that would turn out for their good eventually because when you loose your faith because of man,you would then be able to seek God for yourself and find truth. After all, the bible states that He wishes that ALL men come to the knowledge of truth.
Yes we were both guilty,I have not excused myself from the role I played. I was guilty as sin, however, I have come to know better. If you know anything about low self esteem, you would understand why it went on for as long as it did. Looking back, I think I expected him to know better than me but I know better now. That being said, the whole affair ended because I put my foot down. He made all sorts of propositions to me when I returned to Nigeria but I was looking to heal and move forward.
My aim with this blog is to show other ladies who suffered same fate at his hands both in Illorin and Abuja (some of whom have emailed me but are still trapped in guilt and shame to speak up) that there is nothing to be ashamed of. The clout he has over people can cause them to do thoughtless things but in the end, it’s all out there and I am at peace with myself and with God.
For those calling me a liar, please ask Pastors Biodun Fatoyinbo and Flo if I have lied. I rest my case!!!
[b][/b]
Religion / Re: Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo Of COZA In Sex Scandal by chokolatte: 10:08am On Aug 23, 2013
I will teach you a level of grace indeed...some christians fail to acknowledge that as gracious and merciful God is, he is also terrible in judgement..may we never experience his anger o..should we continue in sin and expect grace to abound...

i judge not though may God have mercy on us all
Religion / Re: Going To Church With Tablet Instead Of A Bible - Any Difference? by chokolatte: 5:50pm On Aug 18, 2013
There's nothing wrong with using the tab if you have one as it allows one locate scriptures real fast but it's just that i noticed that many like to show off and feel among with it in church like it's such a big deal.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87