Stats: 3,152,780 members, 7,817,228 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:27 AM

Cosade's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Cosade's Profile / Cosade's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 38 pages)

Travel / Re: Be Wary Of Northern Cyprus: FG Issues Travel Advisory For Nigerians by cosade(m): 8:55am On Oct 18, 2022
Badguy77:
If they don't want Nigerians to go there again, they should fukking fix this country besides that, their flimsy advises will fall on deaf ears... Unscrupulous elements angry

If you must travel then don’t go to failed or unrecognised countries.
Travel / Re: Be Wary Of Northern Cyprus: FG Issues Travel Advisory For Nigerians by cosade(m): 8:54am On Oct 18, 2022
pansophist:
It's not a recognised state. No country other than Turkey recognised Northern Cyprus as a country. So if you encounter any problems there, diplomatic support will be hard to come by. Also, your education there is worthless everywhere else except Turkey

I agree with all you said except on their education. It’s not worthless but I won’t send my children there for the other reasons you stated.
Travel / Re: Be Wary Of Northern Cyprus: FG Issues Travel Advisory For Nigerians by cosade(m): 8:51am On Oct 18, 2022
ExtremeDot:
What about Southern Cyprus?

Is it a good destination?
Please quote me if you know much about S. Cyprus.

Not Southern Cyprus but Cyprus. Yes, it’s much safer but ideal for hustling.
Travel / Re: Be Wary Of Northern Cyprus: FG Issues Travel Advisory For Nigerians by cosade(m): 8:47am On Oct 18, 2022
Dikegodspower:
No matter how you look at it. Northern Cyprus won't be a hell compare to what we are going thru in this contraption

Northern Cyprus is not a recognised country, so you if run into any problem in that country it’s almost impossible for your home government render any help.

If you must travel out of Nigeria for greener pastures, do not venture moving to failed or unrecognised countries.

Celebrities / Re: Alfa Spotted Praying At Bobrisky's House Opening (Photos) by cosade(m): 10:14am On Jun 20, 2022
Nova1988:
Yoruba Muslim Alfa's spotted praying and reading the Quran for bobrisky.

So bobrisky is a Muslim?

Watch Video

https://mobile.twitter.com/Naija_PR/status/1538602024022855680

Yes, his name is Idris

17 Likes 2 Shares

Romance / Re: How Can African American Female Find And Marry An African Man? by cosade(m): 10:36am On May 08, 2022
NurseMaryUSA:
With so many scams going on how can an African American female find a serious African man to marry. It doesn't seem like many African men are interested in marrying us.

Another scam loading!
Foreign Affairs / Re: Why Is Ukraine Not Going Offensive by attacking Moscow by cosade(m): 10:59am On Mar 23, 2022
infofta:
They say the best form of defence is to attack.

With the slow pace of Russian troops on the ground due to Ukrainian resistance Russian has resulted to air strikes using long range cruise missiles and long range artillery and bombers resulting in civilian casualties inside Ukraine.

With the full scale invasion going on is it logical for Ukrainian military to start launching long range missiles and rockets like Hamas into Russian nearby cities like Moscow. We all know missile defence systems are not 100% effective.

Will this increase or decrease the pressure on Putin as Ukraine has nothing more to loss.

On the early days of the attacks, Putin (Russia) bombed most of Ukraine’s military installations and airports facilities. Thus, incapacitating Ukraine’s Air Force and Army to a great extent.
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by cosade(m): 5:54am On Mar 11, 2022
Good morning,

Please I want to have an idea of the cost of preparing landuse planning and analysis report (LUPER) for a residential building consisting of two number of 4 bedrooms houses on a plot, in Isheri North, Lagos State.

Thanks.

cc: EgunMogaji2 etc

Travel / Re: Virgin UK Passport: Can My 7-Year-Old Travel Out Of Nigeria? by cosade(m): 7:35am On Feb 24, 2022
sunboy:

When leaving a country? Nah, only airline checks for the where you’re headed to. What country have you experienced this? I can learn from that.

Any traveler entering or leaving a country through border checkpoint (by air, land or sea) go through immigration, either directly or indirectly.

There is no controversy about travelers entering a country but the issue is about those exiting a country.

For countries that stamps passports on exiting, that point is the immigration point and is a direct one. Countries in this category, pay particular attention to the validity of the traveler’s stay, check that the person is not on INTERPOL wanted lists, among other things. Those that overstayed their visas are fined in some countries while some like UAE, detain such people for legal actions.

For countries that do not stamp passports on leaving, when you checked-in either online or at the counter, the traveler’s information are shared electronically with the border police. Most countries in this category, like USA and UK are concerned more about security (watching out for people on wanted lists etc.) and obtaining data for statistics, inter alia.
Travel / Re: Virgin UK Passport: Can My 7-Year-Old Travel Out Of Nigeria? by cosade(m): 5:59pm On Feb 23, 2022
sunboy:

First you don’t need to quote me cos I’m not the OP.
2nd, I’ve never been in any country where upon leaving the country I had to pass through their immigration system again, never seen one country that requires that. Unless this is a Nigeria specific thing though, a Nigerian immigration officer could help shed light on this or call the airline for clarifications.

I quoted you because I responded to your tagged post.

There is no country you leave that you don’t do immigration either directly or indirectly. Directly in countries that stamp passports on exiting the country, and indirectly for countries that do not stamp passports which is usually done at check-in.

Travel / Re: Virgin UK Passport: Can My 7-Year-Old Travel Out Of Nigeria? by cosade(m): 7:14am On Feb 23, 2022
sunboy:

Not that hard, they can always apply for a Nigerian passport in the UK too.

@OP; yes he can travel without any immigration issues. He’s leaving Nigeria, should have any reason to present anything. Going back to Nigeria will require a visa or the Nigerian passport.

@OP: Your son needs Nigerian passport, if not he’ll have immigration issues at the airport. It’s the Nigerian passport that would be used to get out of Nigeria and the British passport to get into UK. Whoever has dual nationalities must travel with both countries’ passports else he must have the visa of the country he doesn’t have the passport.
Politics / Re: Ademola Adeleke Praising And Worshiping God After Governorship Screening by cosade(m): 7:02am On Jan 14, 2022
Truthisunique3:
This is why Northern Muslims don't take Yoruba Muslim seriously

A Yoruba Muslim doing praise and worship grin grin grin

https://www.nairaland.com/3158853/mixed-christian-muslim-families-lets-share
Politics / Re: Falana Petitions Police Over Kemi Olunloyo’s Comments On Sylvester Oromoni Death by cosade(m): 9:43pm On Dec 13, 2021
ivolt:
What is Falana turning into?
He is asking the police to arrest Kemi for airing her opinion.
He would have been shouting oppression and due process if a politician did the same.
Hypocrite.

You can’t call what she said “an opinion”.

An opinion is view or judgement formed about something, not necessarily based on fact or knowledge.

Her statement could only have been said by someone privy to some facts or knowledge of what transpired at Dowen College. By now the Police should have invited her to help in the ongoing investigation by volunteering what she knew about the case.
Travel / Re: How Do I Relocate Abroad. HELP!!! by cosade(m): 7:28pm On Nov 27, 2021
indadi:

Immigration and the total amount I plan to spend probably before I can get a job is 3.5million

You may want to try Germany.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKRB6YTJQJM
Family / Re: Help!!! How Do I Change My Father's Mode Of Dressing. by cosade(m): 3:57pm On Nov 20, 2021
Perez99:
Good day nairalanders.
I will make it very brief. Please I need your advice.
I've been a nairalander since 2016 but this is my first official post.

My father is a good, noble and humble man. A successful business man. He's very proud of us (his children), we're also proud of him. We're 3. I'm 29 years of age, the eldest and only son. He make sure we don't lack anything. We all went to one of the prestigious Private University in Nigeria. I and my immediate baby sis are graduate, while last born still in 300l.

The problem is that, my father don't know how to dress, he prefer to wear faded and worn out clothes. My dad drive highlander 2014 model. If my Dad comes down from his car, you will think he's a driver to an imaginary Boss because of the way he dressed.
Blessed memories of my beloved mom May her soul R.I.P. She was always complaining and sometimes my Dad won't listen to her.

I'm a good fashion designer, my love for fashion is topnotch. I also own a laundry store and a barbing store. I've been privileged to sew some clothes for comedian Buchi which he loves so much and he promised to patronize me again.

GOD in heaven knows how many lovely, mature and soft dress I've sew and bought for my father with my money. He only wears it once and won't wear it again, there are some he haven't put on at all. He celebrated his birthday August, I bought this nice shirt 18k for him as a gift. Till today he hasn't put it on.

Please note: money is not his problem. The other day he stopped by at my store, I and my boys were working. He noticed nobody was using one of my industrial machines. He asked and I said it was faulty. He said how much? I said 170k but I'll change it soon before January....(because I just wrapped my car from corolla to ES Lexus)....Before I could say Jack... Baba don send me 200k. I ordered the machine instantly.

See what happened this morning, He got an invitation to attend a meeting. The smartest way to dress for a highly regarded man like him is native wear.
So he gave me this faded black trouser turning white to brush for him, that he wanted to wear it for the meeting...See eh, It was so annoying. I went to his room gathered the nice, starched and ironed native I could gather and I told him to select one, that I won't brush that faded trouser. He started saying ... " I'm proving stubborn and all manner things"... I'm sure our tenants could hear our argument.

Please Nairalanders. What can I do to make my Dad dress well. I plan to set fire on those faded and worn out clothes but it will look so disrespectful. I'm sure his friends have accepted his mode of dressing.
My siblings and I are tired of complaining.

Please I need an advice!!!

While reading this, I was just smiling because you just described me. Our values are different! I don’t wear rings, wrist watches, necklaces etc. because these material things can’t define me.

Let your old man be! Better for everyone.
Family / Re: Help!!! How Do I Change My Father's Mode Of Dressing. by cosade(m): 3:53pm On Nov 20, 2021
Perez99:
Good day nairalanders.
I will make it very brief. Please I need your advice.
I've been a nairalander since 2016 but this is my first official post.

My father is a good, noble and humble man. A successful business man. He's very proud of us (his children), we're also proud of him. We're 3. I'm 29 years of age, the eldest and only son. He make sure we don't lack anything. We all went to one of the prestigious Private University in Nigeria. I and my immediate baby sis are graduate, while last born still in 300l.

The problem is that, my father don't know how to dress, he prefer to wear faded and worn out clothes. My dad drive highlander 2014 model. If my Dad comes down from his car, you will think he's a driver to an imaginary Boss because of the way he dressed.
Blessed memories of my beloved mom May her soul R.I.P. She was always complaining and sometimes my Dad won't listen to her.

I'm a good fashion designer, my love for fashion is topnotch. I also own a laundry store and a barbing store. I've been privileged to sew some clothes for comedian Buchi which he loves so much and he promised to patronize me again.

GOD in heaven knows how many lovely, mature and soft dress I've sew and bought for my father with my money. He only wears it once and won't wear it again, there are some he haven't put on at all. He celebrated his birthday August, I bought this nice shirt 18k for him as a gift. Till today he hasn't put it on.

Please note: money is not his problem. The other day he stopped by at my store, I and my boys were working. He noticed nobody was using one of my industrial machines. He asked and I said it was faulty. He said how much? I said 170k but I'll change it soon before January....(because I just wrapped my car from corolla to ES Lexus)....Before I could say Jack... Baba don send me 200k. I ordered the machine instantly.

See what happened this morning, He got an invitation to attend a meeting. The smartest way to dress for a highly regarded man like him is native wear.
So he gave me this faded black trouser turning white to brush for him, that he wanted to wear it for the meeting...See eh, It was so annoying. I went to his room gathered the nice, starched and ironed native I could gather and I told him to select one, that I won't brush that faded trouser. He started saying ... " I'm proving stubborn and all manner things"... I'm sure our tenants could hear our argument.

Please Nairalanders. What can I do to make my Dad dress well. I plan to set fire on those faded and worn out clothes but it will look so disrespectful. I'm sure his friends have accepted his mode of dressing.
My siblings and I are tired of complaining.

Please I need an advice!!!

While reading this, I was just smiling because you just described me.

Let your old man be! Better for everyone.
Travel / Re: Seized Passport At US Embassy Abuja by cosade(m): 12:46pm On Oct 31, 2021
Milito:

I'm not sure Cape Verde is a member of Ecowas. If they are not, then they are right to reject admittance with the travel certificate.

Cape Verde (Cabo Verde) is a member of ECOWAS.

Travel / Re: Seized Passport At US Embassy Abuja by cosade(m): 12:49pm On Oct 30, 2021
Milito:

There is a document called Ecowas travel document, informally called Ecowas passport, that can be used to travel to Ecowas countries in the place of the main international passport.

It’s called the ECOWAS Travel Certificate, yes it can also be used for traveling within the ECOWAS but some overzealous immigration officials in some countries (Cape Verde came to my mind now) may not honour it and deny holder entry into their country.
Travel / Re: Seized Passport At US Embassy Abuja by cosade(m): 7:43pm On Oct 28, 2021
MarketDispatch:

Your story does not add up. You don't need a passport to travel to Ghana by road. You only need it when flying, and ECOWAS passport can be used in place of international passport.

So, tell the truth...you might get the right help.

You need international passport to travel to Ghana by road or any other ECOWAS country.
Fashion / Re: Groomsman Walks Out Of Wedding As Baptist Church Tells Him To Remove His Earring by cosade(m): 6:26am On Oct 06, 2021
Ammishaddai:
[s][/s] A lot of you monkeys in Africa just type rubbish without even reasoning things properly . Oga, every institution created by man has its code of conduct and dressing , so why didn't the idiot in this story abide by what was instituted by the church? The hypocrisy of this narrative is what we all are against , and not the fact that he is wearing earrings

Proverbs 12:16 ►
Fools show their annoyance at once, but the prudent overlook an insult. (NIV)
Fashion / Re: Groomsman Walks Out Of Wedding As Baptist Church Tells Him To Remove His Earring by cosade(m): 12:31am On Oct 06, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Stop watching too much Hollywood movies.

Go and wear earings in jp Morgan or have visible tattoos, lets see if you will still have youŕ job the next day.

10 Male Earrings You Can Wear in the Workplace
As a man wishing to wear earrings at the workplace, you have to ask if it’s affecting your professional image.

However, you shouldn’t stop being you; it merely means being mindful of the workplace too. That’s why subtle is much better in most cases.

Here we are going to look at some earrings suitable to the workplace that make you stylish but still professional. Let’s first look at the features to look out for when shopping for a pair.

https://www.afashionblog.com/male-earrings-you-can-wear-in-the-workplace/
Fashion / Re: Groomsman Walks Out Of Wedding As Baptist Church Tells Him To Remove His Earring by cosade(m): 12:25am On Oct 06, 2021
Ammishaddai:

Oga ,you've not traveled so don't sit here typing rubbish you have no knowledge of.

………… Finally, no matter what their (men) reason for wearing earrings, the practice will be considered by some as a statement, to others as cool, attractive, spiritual, or simply a component of your job; the practice is trendy and very common in today’s western culture. To those who feel that this is not really a cultural tradition that should be perpetuated, there is an anonymous quote that goes thus ‘respect people’s feelings. Even if it does not seem to mean anything to you, it could mean everything to them’.

https://www.fashionunlock.com/cultural-background-of-men-wearing-earrings/
Fashion / Re: Groomsman Walks Out Of Wedding As Baptist Church Tells Him To Remove His Earring by cosade(m): 12:09am On Oct 06, 2021
luluosas:
Shut that dirty mouth of yours

Proverbs 12:16
The [arrogant] fool’s anger is quickly known [because he lacks self-control and common sense], But a prudent man ignores an insult. (AMP)
Fashion / Re: Groomsman Walks Out Of Wedding As Baptist Church Tells Him To Remove His Earring by cosade(m): 1:32pm On Oct 05, 2021
Ferrous:
If he's employed as a banker or any company and he's given an instruction never to wear earrings, wouldn't he obey it? Irresponsible guys see church as a place u can come do anyhow u like and no queries u. I don't know why ppl tends to disobey instructions in the church

Male bankers do wear earrings in developed countries.

Fashion / Re: Groomsman Walks Out Of Wedding As Baptist Church Tells Him To Remove His Earring by cosade(m): 1:31pm On Oct 05, 2021
Ammishaddai:
People love being stupid for the wrong reasons. The place of work this idiot goes may make it mandatory to dress with a tie and a suit ,but the mumu never considered that dogmatic. But when it comes to respecting the doctrines of a church, he quickly refers to it as dogma. Nonsense

It’s only in Nigeria and third World countries that a man can’t put on earrings in the corporate world.

Health / Re: What Could This Be? by cosade(m): 11:10am On Sep 30, 2021
silentvoice:
This appearance has been on my private part for as long as I can remember. It doesn't itch except when I shave on some occasions. I'm a 23 years female and not sexually active, is there a way for me to clear this? Does anyone have experience on what this is? I also keep having reoccurring boils close to my vagina

Most people that shave with blades, after two or three days do have razor rashes and bumps. Maybe you stop shaving with razor if that’s what you’re using.
Health / Re: COVID-19: Persons Vaccinated In Africa, Others Considered Unvaccinated By The UK by cosade(m): 3:51pm On Sep 21, 2021
MoodysMood:
All the affected countries should come together and subject the UK to the same rigors of test and quarantine. They will be pissed more.

He who goes to equity must go with clean hands! Nigeria is not currently accepting the vaccine certificate from any country. In the case of Nigerian, you get tested twice plus 7 days self isolation. UK is only paying us back in the language we understand
Health / Re: COVID-19: Persons Vaccinated In Africa, Others Considered Unvaccinated By The UK by cosade(m): 3:48pm On Sep 21, 2021
ifytrik:
Persons vaccinated in the uk should also be considered unvaccinated when entering Nigeria, they shoul also be quaranteed for two weeks in sambisa borno state. It's high time we start treating this coloured people the way they treat us, i see no reason why we should be worshiping them when they don't treat us like humans

UK Government is only retaliating!

Nigeria’s case is the worst! Firstly, our government does not currently recognise any vaccine certificate from anywhere including UK. Secondly, you must carry out the full standard COVID-19 PCR test before you travel and thirdly, you will be tested again in Nigeria after 7 days and you will pay upfront for this second test before you’re allowed into the country. This is an overkill for those who have received the two vaccines.
Health / Re: COVID-19: Persons Vaccinated In Africa, Others Considered Unvaccinated By The UK by cosade(m): 3:08pm On Sep 19, 2021
theInterpreter:
these guys are just unbelievable!

what rubbish is this?angry

Nigeria has been doing that, UK is only retaliating!
Religion / Re: Nigeria Adopts Jordan As Permanent Pilgrimage Destination by cosade(m): 2:35pm On Aug 10, 2021
Tomisin666:
Sorry to act despicable, no sane person could make such utterance on where you travel to is a pilgrimage you went to observe wink rather just tell us and accept it to us it's nothing but a tourist center you went too observe for old event that's has happened during medieval era in the bible not pilgrimage

Pilgrimage is an English word.

pilgrimage noun
pil·​grim·​age | \ ˈpil-grə-mij \
Definition of pilgrimage (Entry 1 of 2)
1 : a journey of a pilgrim
especially : one to a shrine or a sacred place

2 : the course of life on earth

Family / Re: Mother Or First Son, Who Is Entitled To The Late Father's Property by cosade(m): 8:39pm On Aug 09, 2021
aribisala0:

Have you read

Suberu v Sunmonu, 1957??

It is not about where he is from alone

Did he leave a will?

Did they marry under the Marriage Act or traditionally?

If there is a will, “his friend” will not come here to ask the question.

In Yoruba land, you can’t drive your father’s wife from the house she had live with her husband, except there is another befitting house she can move into.
Family / Re: Mother Or First Son, Who Is Entitled To The Late Father's Property by cosade(m): 8:32pm On Aug 09, 2021
Slimslimqq:
Good evening elders.

A friend of mine needs urgent advice before taking a bold step.

He relocated to south Africa 6 years ago, and since he traveled he has been sending home some amount of money to help his father complete his house.

So last year, unfortunately his father died and has since been buried.

He just arrived from south Africa since then. Now he wants to renovate his fathers house to 3 bedroom flat because he's planning to marry next year, He's not returning to south Africa.

But, his mom declined and said she won't allow him take over the house from her, though he promised to rent an apartment for her but declined.

Now this has caused a lot of problem between the mother and son, because the son claims he built d house to that stage but the mother is claiming she is his mother and the wife to the late owner(father).

He's planning on taking drastic steps which I have advised him against, but he seems not to understand everything I'm saying.

I told him about nairaland, that there are experienced people who will give him d best advise and he's given me a go ahead.

I will be sending these page link to him, so he can hear from d public and then know what to decide.

He needs your sincere advise.

Please help us help a brother

If he’s from the South West, the mother has more right to the house than your friend.

If he’s an Easterner, I have heard people saying the first son takes all.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 38 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63