Stats: 3,327,375 members, 8,430,720 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 11:48 PM

Cottyekundayo's Posts

Nairaland ForumCottyekundayo's ProfileCottyekundayo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 22 pages)

TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 9:10am On Mar 13, 2016
Bamz:
Hi there... this is sort of new to me as well. In essence Form A works in line with the WU GlobalPay Solution? From what I enquired, payment can be made in one's local currency.

Hey Cottyekundayo,
Any useful info yet? I'm in touch with someone else that has used it but he's yet to give me the low-down of how he paid.
no Info yet. will check first bank tomorrow. not like I am ready to make payment yet. however, I already sent a mail to global pay, asking for banks that provides such service in NG. it is hipe they respond positively
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 1:22pm On Mar 12, 2016
Mrsnja:
You are welcome. I think you should go to a branch with an experienced hand on that desk. If possible insist on what you want to do. Just go ahead and fill your form A. Put the reference number and the rest of the information and submit.
Most of them don't know it. I had the same experience until the guy called his head office.
I will be paying most likely from lagos or abuja. Whether did you make you payment. I asked forehand in asaba so I won't be caught unaware
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 1:22pm On Mar 12, 2016
Mrsnja:
You are welcome. I think you should go to a branch with an experienced hand on that desk. If possible insist on what you want to do. Just go ahead and fill your form A. Put the reference number and the rest of the information and submit.
Most of them don't know it. I had the same experience until the guy called his head office.
I will be paying most likely from lagos or abuja. Where did you make you payment. I asked forehand in asaba so I won't be caught unaware
Mrsnja:
I will be paying most likely from lagos or abuja. Whether did you make you payment. I asked forehand in asaba so I won't be caught unaware
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 1:20pm On Mar 12, 2016
Finn081:
If you are not rushing Nipost Is the best bet and they are doing really great nowadays, within 8 to 13 days your documents don land the destination.

You can track you documents online but as for the price It's not stable but It should be around #450 to #650. Just Google about It or better still visit the nearest Nipost In your state.
On which Web were you tracking your package? I sent on Mar 2, from abeokuta
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 12:42pm On Mar 12, 2016
Mrsnja:
I guess it's the same thing as western union business solutions. I used it to pay for my daughter who is also schooling in canada through form A in firstbank. Ask the school properly, they should be able to generate a reference code for you or tell you how to, you are supposed to take the reference code to your bank within 72 hours. Instead of filling the school as the beneficiary, you fill the western union global pay as the beneficiary with the generated reference and all, then they should credit the school within a few business days.
Hope this helps.
Thanks. I understand how to generate the reference number. I visited diamond bank and UBA, here in asaba ( my statement of deployment) and the representatives I met, claimed they are no knowledge about th subject. I will visit firstbank too. Thanks again
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 3:21pm On Mar 11, 2016
Greetings
Please has anyone used western union Global Pay to pay tuition before? Or knows any bank that offers this service in NG?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 3:16pm On Mar 11, 2016
Greetings,
Please has anyone paid tuition with western union Global Pay lately? ¿ knows any bank her in NG that offers such service ¿?
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 3:14pm On Mar 11, 2016
Please has anyone paid tuition lately with western union Global Pay?¿ or you know any bank here in Nigeria that offers this servicehuh Please an urgent response is needed
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 10:55pm On Mar 10, 2016
jayooh:
Sir, the 13.5k was for how many semesters?
12.3 per semester. the first semester is + health insurance
TravelRe: How Many Dayz Does It Take NIPOST To Deliver The Msg by Cottyekundayo(m): 7:13pm On Mar 07, 2016
Walexwal:
Thanks bro , my mail have been delivered. Jah bless
How long did delivery take
TravelRe: How Many Dayz Does It Take NIPOST To Deliver The Msg by Cottyekundayo(m): 7:12pm On Mar 07, 2016
Giov:
Tomorrow makes it 20 working days dat I sent out my papers yet it hasn't arrived it's destination. Whats wrong Nipost?
Any news yet?
TravelRe: How Many Dayz Does It Take NIPOST To Deliver The Msg by Cottyekundayo(m): 7:10pm On Mar 07, 2016
Somehow, I feel this nipost is inefficient. I wish I read the comments her before I sent my documents to Canada. Every branch I made an enquiry said less than 2 weeks. And the tracking system on the website doesn't even look effective. Please how do I know wh en mail has been delivered?
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 1:28pm On Mar 07, 2016
mctowel01:
Sent you a pm
Not received
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 8:40am On Mar 07, 2016
nanaman:
How much were you asked to pay ??
about 13.5k, health insurance inclusive
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 7:52am On Mar 07, 2016
Greetings to all
I got an offer from ECU to study for M.Eng, and I need to be enlightened on some issues
1. If I opt to pay my tuition via western union online , will I be charged at western union rate or parallel market
2. There is a condition of Entry which is that I provide my bachelors degree completion certificate. The institution I attended issues certificate after convocation, which takes place bi-annually. I graduated in 2014, which means I can't get my certificate till later this year after convocation. I have mailed the school about the situation at hand an asked I I could proceed with notification of result from my institution or letter of attestation . Is It possible they give a positive response
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 9:22pm On Mar 06, 2016
nancy24:
pls how do one pay with bank draft ( and after DAT do bank need to gv anytin) pls explain
go to any bank in Nigeria (except microfinance), raise a bank draft in favour of British council, take the bank draft to nearest British council office and registration details (reference number, of course you must have registered online and opted for offline payment before you can have a reference number). I think that's all, then your registration is confirmed.. Regards
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 9:06am On Mar 05, 2016
kennl:
For where!! I no gree oh. I contacted British Council cil first who confirmed they only receive NGN64k for the transaction and it's not a GBP transaction and dat I shld request d bank to reverse d transaction n then raise a draft. The customer care lady wanted to talk exchange rate, I told her it's a naija transaction which even has a draft option so hush n reverse... That's still in the process sha. But good to know they now accept draft for UKVI IELTS
Bloody Bastards. Na so I receive message say dem comot one money for monthly due on my account this a.m.
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 3:04pm On Mar 04, 2016
kennl:
I paid online for my ukvi ielts using zenith visa card which was supposed to be 64000 but I got a debit alert of 115000. Will take it up with whoever oh...
our banks self. kindly visit the bank to lodge a complaint . it's possible they charged your card with parallel market exchange rate. however, the currency must have been in naira so why the unnecessary charge. yeye people no Gree for em o!!!
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 9:53am On Mar 04, 2016
Onenigeriangirl:
Stanbic is giving PTA at the moment. You need to have applied at least 2 weeks in advance. They will always tell you no cash but you need to be persistent.

They are giving based on travel dates, so if you are travelling today or tomorrow, they will attend to you. I'm travelling on Sunday so I was treated like someone travelling tomorrow since they won't be open over the weekend. Ask to speak to either Femi or Kemi. Even if they ask you to go, just wait there. You will get.

Best of luck.
whats PTA?
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 12:45pm On Mar 02, 2016
Congratulations to y'all. the results I have seen today are impressive.
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 11:22pm On Feb 24, 2016
finally completed my application to eCU
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 9:08pm On Feb 22, 2016
dareyh:
Thank You NAIRALAND!
Was almost using an agent before a friend in Canada referred me here.
Number of trial:1
Paper Route Submission: Dec 21,2015.
Medical Call: Jan 25,2016.
Medical Done: Jan 29,2016
Medicals sent to embassy by Consultant Practice; Feb 2,2016
I now got more scared at this point cos I have read of many ppl that were denied after medicals.
My Heartbeat after this period increased.
Approval mail wasnt coming early as most ppl get it so I got terrified daily.
On Feb 19,2016 at 11.07am: Approval Mail from CIC.
I took special lessons from posts by Seiraries,HayqinsbFX,TheSoj,Tnuola and some other names I cant remember .

MSc Chemical Engineering,Dalhousie Univ.
First Degree was also Chem Engr.

Abeg guys when am I likely to get dispatch mail from VFS?
congratulations bro. I applied to dal too. I should send my supporting dox layer this week.
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 4:28pm On Feb 20, 2016
johnHadey:
my broda,
I think am ready for PTE....Acing it first week of march.
there are 2 numbers conflicting on my watsapp..dunno which is u...pls send a message as soon as u see ds...
kindly message me +2348038859815
TravelRe: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Cottyekundayo(m): 12:24pm On Feb 20, 2016
johnHadey:
yes its 38k the last time I checked..
@johnhadey. how prep for the PTE? yet to hear from you on WhatsApp
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 8:09pm On Feb 18, 2016
omoomoba:
I did my L, R and W today. Guys, everyone in the hall just bon comot because of the reading test. They wanted to scatter our head. L and W was good but am at the moment very afraid of any damage R can can O. So surprised at the moment.
it's just fear of the unknown. but you should be able to have an estimate of what you can score outta 40 for the reading. be optimistic
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 8:08pm On Feb 18, 2016
Luggi007:
Its OK then.

Will the site and the videos in the YouTube be enough to prepare till the 5th of march? if you have any other useful infos or materials be let me know.

Thanks bro
there are several sites. however, whether it will help or not.. it depends on your limitations. mine was the writing part 2. and I acquired what I needed to get a 6.5 for the writing. I believe the sites will guide you. as for the materials, check previous posts.. there is someone that sends time people's mails. you can also visit dxschool.org and goodluckielts.com etc. dem plenty mehn.
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 8:03pm On Feb 18, 2016
jorgan:
Hello house, pls I need an urgent response as to which British embassy office can I collect my ielts result certificate...is it the one in ikeja or the one on the island.

Exam was written in Ibadan. Thanks in anticipation
. check your exam details or confirmation mail.yoi should see the council office your centre is affiliated to
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 7:29pm On Feb 17, 2016
Luggi007:
I registered for the IELTS last week and chose 5th of march for the exams, even though i would have prefered 19th of march but it was cancelled cuz of the election in rivers state on that day.

But now i thinking that the 5th march will be too close to prepare so i made request to change the date to april 2nd, but i was told i will have to pay 25% of the exam fee which i cannot afford now.

Pls i want to ask you ppl if now till march 5th will be enough for me to prepare and make at least 7 in all the components? Or should i continue and shift the exam date forward.

And pls anybody that can help me with any useful information and materials to prepare should do help o.

And if their is anyobdy that have done the exam before or with anything help that resides in PH can pls connect with me.

08038408232 (bunmi.ogundare@gmail.com)
from when you typed till march 5 is more than enough time. Know your limitations and overcome em. see videos on YouTube, check ieltsliz.com, speak English frequently, and picture your exam day in your thoughts. on the exam day, the questions become so simple like you have been there before. don't stand still
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 6:47am On Feb 16, 2016
emma4eva:
Which bank?
GTB
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 9 by Cottyekundayo(m): 6:47am On Feb 16, 2016
emma4eva:
Considering the new ban, will I still be able to pay for admission application fee with a debit card?
yes you can. I paid over the weekend
EducationRe: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by Cottyekundayo(m): 12:49am On Feb 16, 2016
chucksbadt:
Good evening house. Please is it possible for someone to prepare for an IELTS exam within 2 weeks and pass well?. Planning to write on March 6th
if it is conceivable, it is achievable. 2 weeks is good

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 22 pages)