Stats: 3,327,365 members, 8,430,673 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 09:07 PM

DeepSight's Posts

Nairaland ForumDeepSight's ProfileDeepSight's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 (of 776 pages)

PoliticsRe: “I Will Never Give Anyone 35% Of Rivers IGR Never - Fubara by DeepSight(m): 7:30pm On Jan 06
Jagaban2012:
Idiot. .. you could have contested for Rivers State governor in your name and see if you could have won the election...
This is a betrayal. ..there are 1000 political son of Wike , you were chosen among these people not because you have the most talents among the rest...now you are planning to betray the hand that feed you and you think this will happen...

Betrayal governor...go and settle with your godfather
+
SO YOU REALLY SUPPORT ONE MAN TAKING THAT PERCENT OF A STATE'S IGR?
Foreign AffairsRe: Elon Musk Endorses Trump’s Warning To Europe To End Illegal Migration by DeepSight(m): 4:19pm On Jan 06
CyynthiaKiss:
Nobody is against immigration, but illegal means is what is destroying countries
+
I am sure you don't know Elon himself was once an illegal immigrant in the US.
FamilyRe: Why I Slapped My Uncle Recently And Became A Bad Person by DeepSight(m): 4:01pm On Jan 06
Kobojunkie:
Stop making up lies! Your rich men in the village assault una old men and women regularly. Even their children repeat the same crimes against your uncles, including their grandchildren. Una no dey do anything because you have a separate set of laws in your minds for them...laws that pretty much exempt them from being held directly accountable for any crime they commit against you all. 🥱🥱🥱

All of your traditional mumbo jumbo is usually fashioned against those whom you believe are on the same level(and lower) as you, and never those who are of a higher status. Ever wondered why? Traditional ideas are weapons fashioned against the poor and gullible, and never the rich and educated in status. 🥱🥱
+
How's your mother. I hope she has not suffered such at your hands.
CrimeRe: Nigerian Man Explains What The Police Did To Him For Being A Good Samaritan by DeepSight(m): 12:50pm On Jan 06
Honestly, the fear of being roped in is real. Its a major reason people walk by and look away.
Twice, I have rushed strangers to the hospital, one a gunshot victim and one from an accident I saw while driving by. An Okada man.
Thank heavens no one came up with any shenanigans.
RomanceRe: You Can Touch Everything… Except The Phone? by DeepSight(m): 12:41pm On Jan 06
Nah. This is too simplistic. Even with the closest relationships and the closest trust, certain things may be better withheld, even without any betrayal being involved.

To use an example, you are planning a surprise party for your beloved and she reads everything. That's just a benevolent easy example.

But other serious matters of family, business etc may also be better reserved even with the closest spouse, also timing may just not be right.

Respecting the independence of information of one another is a sign that you respect their adulthood and individuality. It's also a sign that you trust them.

Many times spouses or partners invade a phone from suspicion and not just innocently. That has destroyed not just relationships but has led to murder.

This is not to speak about the things that one may misunderstand without context when reading another person's messages.
Foreign AffairsRe: “Come And Get Me You Coward” Colombian President Fires Back At Trump by DeepSight(m):
lamentor78:
Point of correction Trump is not a coward
+
He is. a HUGE ONE. Who dodged military service by lying that he was injured.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 8:37am On Jan 06
FxMasterz:
Isaiah 45:7 is talking of God's place as Judge. The good are created to reward good works, and the evils are created to judge evil.deeds. A judge creates death and life. That does not make the judge a good man or a bad man. God is Judge. You can do what you like as per your sovereignty but you cannot determine the retribution that would come unto you afterwards. Every cause has an effect which could be either good or bad, and they're all the creations of God.
+
Interesting submission.
But it does say he creates evil. Not just judge what is evil.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 8:26am On Jan 06
FxMasterz:
It isn't contradictory. You just need to understand that God created the world for man and to be under the total control of man without any external inference. God created man as a totalitarian over the world. Whatever man permits for this world is man's choice for the world, and God does not interfere except when His intervention is deliberately sought.

You actually need to start relating with God to understand that man allowed the evils he's seeding in his world, and are majorly orchestrated by man himself. God does not interfere in man's leadership of the world. Man can enjoy whatever he created for himself if he considers it good for himself. God does not interfere except when invited, or when He decides to intervene occasionally for special reasons.

Man is a Sovereign over the world, and that sovereignty is respected by God.
+
What then would you say of manifest evil in nature which man has no part in?

Before man existed, animal predators existed so you cant blame predatory nature on man. Mosquitoes existed. Diseases existed. Dinosaurs had cancer and this has been proven with science. Natural disasters exist which dont discriminate. Tragedy and misery are inherent to the world even if you remove man from the equation.

Furthermore, how can an omniscient God create a world which he knows will end up in evil and punish man for the evil he knew was inherent in what he created?

A creator, surely is responsible for the evil he created. The created being cant be the one responsible. I know you will divert to freewill, which is highly questionable.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 8:21am On Jan 06
FxMasterz:
It isn't contradictory. You just need to understand that God created the world for man and to be under the total control of man without any external inference. God created man as a totalitarian over the world. Whatever man permits for this world is man's choice for the world, and God does not interfere except when His intervention is deliberately sought.

You actually need to start relating with God to understand that man allowed the evils he's seeding in his world, and are majorly orchestrated by man himself. God does not interfere in man's leadership of the world. Man can enjoy whatever he created for himself if he considers it good for himself. God does not interfere except when invited, or when He decides to intervene occasionally for special reasons.

Man is a Sovereign over the world, and that sovereignty is respected by God.
+
Have you read Isaiah 45:7? KJV.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 8:09am On Jan 06
FxMasterz:
The truth is that, knowing that there's a Cause is a good starting point especially if the intelligent order of things around you is not sufficient enough to convince you. Then, there's the Cause option to explore.

God is not hiding away. He is there in nature, in your conscience and in your intuition. Every human naturally have a leaning towards an unseen supernatural Being. Atheists work hard to shut down this intuition in themselves. Every human has that sense of God in his heart.

Now, when you genuinely seek to find and to know this God, and make all necessary efforts to find Him, He'll naturally draw you to Himself. He'll help you to differentiate between Himself and the myriads of fake gods out there. It all starts with desire. Over time, if you seek God sincerely, no matter where you are coming from, He'll draw you to Himself.
+
This is well said and appreciated. I find it hard though, considering the evil of the world inherent in creation - or whatever we call this strange and contradictory reality.

PS: Bear in mind Isaiah 45:7.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 4:45am On Jan 06
FxMasterz:
If you've said you don't know, then no one would query you, but to say "No God" means you know. You know absolutely that there's no God.

Meanwhile, what you don't know is infinitely more voluminous than what you know.

You contradict yourself when you say you don't know and turn back to say there's no God

I wouldn't go into any detailed arguments with you because I can see clearly that you atheists don't want to be logical at all. If what you know is infinitesimally small considered to what you need to know, how can you talk in absolutes?

Your flying spaghetti monster mockery doesn't make any sense too. If the flying spaghetti monster is what you call the cause of all things, then, though it's invisible, then it's God. What we mean by God is not anything other than the Causer of all things because it is indisputable that there's a Cause for everything that exists.

There are things all around us that couldn't have happened or exist by accident. There are some that even require very precise calibrations to keep the earth in shape. You can't come and tell me that such numerous instances of precise calibrations were accidental. Atheism is practical nonesene. That's why most scientists don't subscribe to it.

Our world is just like a spec of dust in an ocean in comparison to the universe. We don't even have the knowledge of everything that exists in our world as we humans can only perceive things within certain frequencies. There are frequencies that we know nothing about, and which our instruments cannot detect. Then, there's the vast universe of which our knowledge is 0% approximately.

You,a tiny spec of dust in the scheme of things with all your limited capabilities to perceive cannot rise up to talk in absolutes. It's practically illogical. Very unwise.

The best you can do is to say "I don't know" and keep investigating. The moment you claim there's no God, you've already crossed the threshold of balanced reasoning because you don't know what exists within the frequencies you're unaware of, neither do you know what exists in the universe trillions of light years away.
+
Very well said.

In these things, I align with you.

But please here is my own: how do you cross from a cause to a personal, concerned, loving and good God?
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 8:20pm On Jan 05
jaephoenix:
It's a hypothetical question. So answer it please
+
No, I would see no reason to believe you.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 8:11pm On Jan 05
jaephoenix:
I didn't say ww humans can interface with all spectrums. You are not getting my point.
So what if I tell you this invisible unicorn created you and i,would you believe me? Yes or no?
+
It would sound to me as though you are trying to make a joke of the conversation.

Just so you know, I don't believe in Yahweh, Allah etc any more than I believe in any FSM or invisible Unicorn.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 7:56pm On Jan 05
jaephoenix:
Do you believe there are invisible unicorns
+
No but it is hard scientific fact that we cannot see most of what there is to be seen even around us.
If you dont know that, the joke is on you.

I am not interested in this discussion if you wish to make kindergarten level jibes of it.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 7:04pm On Jan 05
jaephoenix:
Does he do a podcast or something
+
He has defended it at several debates against various theists. Try YouTube.
SportsRe: A Fan Pays Mike Tyson $3,300 To Follow Him On IG by DeepSight(m): 5:21pm On Jan 05
donleo92:
Iron mike!!!!!

This guy during his reign was a nightmare to boxers....

He hardly talks trash to boxers, but he does his boxing in the ring
+
And his biting of ears.

Xxxxxxx

Ain't that trash?
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 5:13pm On Jan 05
LordReed:
Yes because you cannot absolutely prove something doesn't exist. A non existent thing doesn't leave evidence to prove its nonexistence.
+
Yeah.

Nonetheless we have had cause to infer the existence of certain things. Black holes for example. Simplistic analogy you may say, but the point is that we do draw from evident effects to infer what cannot itself be seen.

But we can agree that certain impossible things do not exist. Such a square circles.
Christianity EtcRe: How Did Paul Know It Was Jesus Talking To him? by DeepSight(m): 5:07pm On Jan 05
FxMasterz:
No no no no. The Christian sect was a persecuted sect in the early days. Therefore, most of them were not known because they met mostly in hiding. But within the sect, they know themselves. And what they passed on is what we hold unto today.
+
The thing is also that there were hundreds of such writings, also the councils where these things were decided were a few centuries later and not by the said persecuted Christian sects but by powers and bishops set up under Roman authority after Christianity had become the State Religion of Rome courtesy of Constantine the Great.
Christianity EtcRe: How Did Paul Know It Was Jesus Talking To him? by DeepSight(m): 4:49pm On Jan 05
FxMasterz:
My brother, we're not the ones to determine what's fake. People lived in the times of authors who wrote any book, and the people who lived at the time of the authors know who wrote what? They're the ones who know what's fake and what's genuine. Ours is to accept what they accepted and reject what they rejected.

There are many books being written in our own days that in centuries time, their authorships would be debated. But if those people accept what we accept today and reject what we reject today on the basis of confirmed authorship, they'll be fine.
+
Problem is that it is well known that the authors of the gospels in the bible are not even known. People wrote and attributed to the apostles. You can check this out, don't take my word for it.
Foreign AffairsRe: Biden, Harris Declared Maduro Wanted "Dead Or Alive" & Placed $25M Bounty On Him by DeepSight(m): 4:44pm On Jan 05
This is meaningless. We all know Trump was not there when the same USA did Afghanistan, Iraq, Libya, etc.
Christianity EtcRe: How Did Paul Know It Was Jesus Talking To him? by DeepSight(m): 4:38pm On Jan 05
FxMasterz:
Are you bragging because of what Mohammed copied from the fake gospel of Thomas?
+
How do you determine what gospels are fake?
Surely you know the Roman Curia selected those in today's bible from hundreds.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 4:24pm On Jan 05
FxMasterz:
You mentioned and named electromagnetism because you have had instruments that have perceived that frequency. What about the frequencies your instruments cannot perceive, and have not even been named? I just want you to think in a much broader scope.
+
There will be unknown unknowns that we will never even think of because they rest outside our ability to contemplate in the first place just as an ant will never contemplate computer software or poetry or nuclear physics.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 4:22pm On Jan 05
LordReed:
Nobidy says because certain things are unknown therefore a god doesn’t exist. There are several other reasons to say the god does exist.
+
This kind of absolute negative is hard to impossible to prove. But if we are talking about any of those gods as described by religion I hear you and agree.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 4:21pm On Jan 05
LordReed:
You the one spewing babyish jibber jabber. Because we can't natural perceive beyond certain electromagnetic frequencies doesn’t mean they are inscrutable to us. We make instruments for that purpose so to act like this some kind of point is balderdash.

The history of investigation has never revealed any god behind any phenomena so no reason to believe this will be different. It has nothing to do with knowing everything.

If your god is operating on an electromagnetic frequency tell us what the frequency is and if you don't know then stop using your ignorance as a cover for your beliefs.
+
Doubtless there will be much even our instruments cannot perceive. Unknown unknowns. Things that we cannot even conceive of and thus cannot create an instrument for at all. Anymore than an ant can conceive of computer software.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 4:14pm On Jan 05
FxMasterz:
You got it bro!

Infact, it is still within logical reasoning frameworks to assume that the universe itself may be God. We have only seen a little within the universe. No one has seen the whole universe let alone seeing the outside of it.

We cannot truly know what the universe is until we can observe it from the outside of the universe itself. What if this universe itself is a huge living being that has a different build from us, and the planets, and all heavenly bodies are parts of what keeps it alive?

All descriptions of the universe are based on what we see on its inside from its inside. Imagine the microbes inside your gut describing you on the basis of what they see in your stomach? Atheists just need to think harder and stop being myopic. I hope lordreed and jaephoenix in particular are reading.

If the universe is a “being,” then we would see:

- Stars/galaxies as cells?
- Black holes as… pores?
- Humans as microbes in its gut?

No one can ever tell.

Modified: Just thinking out loud. The essence is for us to know that there are possibilities beyond our natural scope.
+
Brilliant.

This possibility - that the universe may be a living thing we dwell in and are part of just as you described, is something I have always thought of. In fact, one old poster on this platform said a similar thing years ago which I was happy to hear because I had been thinking it. The post was by a brilliant chap called Agentofallah. Can't find it.

A sort of pantheistic view.
SportsRe: Driver’s Son Reveals The Cause Of Anthony Joshua Road Accident by DeepSight(m): 3:16pm On Jan 05
DrAda:
I never said that. There were many confounding variables and that includes the truck. Blaming the driver entirely for the accident was wrong.
+
You seemed to at the minimum infer so. Well, i have over flogged it, sorry good doc.
SportsRe: Driver’s Son Reveals The Cause Of Anthony Joshua Road Accident by DeepSight(m): 3:12pm On Jan 05
DrAda:
What is the bone of contention here please? You seem to be fixated on the duration the truck spent on the road. You acknowledged that stationary cars should be towed but argued that in developed climes, it may not be done instantly which is logical. However the fact still remains that that a stationary car must be towed.

This is Nigeria. That truck must have been there for several days. Why? Because that is the norm here in this country. We have no provisions to alert the appropriate agencies nor the resources to tow one, thus increasing the propensity of fatal road traffic accidents. Last year, we witnessed the cummulative deaths of 6 persons secondary to two vehicles ramming stationary trucks within a few days.

I am inclined to believe that you do understand me but for some reason you have insisted on pursuing this for reasons best known to you. If you get off on being right all the time and abhor contrary opinions, then I advise we end this tete-a-tete because my opinion is unlikely to change
+
You misunderstand me. My issue is with you saying that no matter what, the presence of the truck is the cause.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists Be Like by DeepSight(m): 3:03pm On Jan 05
FxMasterz:
And as I said earlier, your capacity to perceive is in itself a limit on your investigation. There are frequencies you cannot perceive and therefore cannot investigate. In fact, a dog and an elephant have better chances than you a human.
+
Too true.

See, as it stands, heaven could be within our universe billions or even trillions of light years away. And also, both God and heaven could also be around us in a frequency we can never naturally perceive. I also believe that there are frequencies in which even our solid state here cannot be perceived.
+
Too well said. Very well said. I believe that much that we dispute is actually all around us, simply invisible and imperceptible - to most.

What I know is that Prayer as a spiritual exercise, when practiced consistently can make you perceive things from a different frequency that others cannot perceive.
+
Certain types of meditation I would say. Certain types of openness of spirit and mind, certain types of detachment from the physical. Such as astral travel, out of body experiences for example.
Foreign AffairsRe: ABC News Called U.S. Delta Force Killings Of Venezuelan Soldiers Self-defense. by DeepSight(m): 2:56pm On Jan 05
tctrills:
I was impressed. I have always hated the Venezuelan president.
But then, its too early to judge. What Trump did could lead to victory for the Venezuelans, it could also lead to disaster so , no marks for Trump yet.
Lastly, I wish he could take out tinubu that would be the best New year gift zo our failed nation.
+
Alright.
SportsRe: Driver’s Son Reveals The Cause Of Anthony Joshua Road Accident by DeepSight(m): 2:54pm On Jan 05
DrAda:
Read my revised comment. That truck has been there for more than a second
+
I have told you severally that even if it was there for only five minutes, the same thing could happen and you would start blaming the truck when there is no where in the world where such can be evacuated in a nanosecond which is what your comments imply. You imply it should NEVER happen that a truck would be parked on the side of a road when it happens in every country all the time and provisions are even made for that.
SportsRe: Driver’s Son Reveals The Cause Of Anthony Joshua Road Accident by DeepSight(m): 2:48pm On Jan 05
DrAda:
I knew the truck was parked on the side of the road. My arguement is that no car should be left on the side of roads because of the risks of causing accidents. Let's put this matter to bed please. A little research on this can help expand your view point.
+
All over the word, spaces are made on the sides of roads for broken down vehicles to be parked before they are towed if necessary.

On no planet are cars towed away within one second or instantly.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 (of 776 pages)