Stats: 3,158,829 members, 7,837,962 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 01:08 PM

Diehard1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Diehard1's Profile / Diehard1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Education / Re: Is It Right To Start All Over Again From 100 Level After Wasting 5 Years? by diehard1: 8:03am On Jul 13, 2019
My advice is this,. Finish your degree because you never know what'll happen if you start a new one. Secondly do pgd and go for masters. You are interested in coding etc, you don't need a good degree for that. Just develop yourself and move on. Even if you are to start another first degree, finish the one you are currently doing no matter how poor the degree is. You will most likely skip first year if starting a new degree with first degree. Not sure if this is applicable here.

Politics / Re: There’re 198m Nigerians –NPC by diehard1: 8:23am On Jul 10, 2019
How Nigeria conjures figures is mind blowing, the nearest country with almost same land mass is just around 99 million. Guess all these figures are just to support "giant of africa" slogan and other internal politics too.

I was in Nigeria during last census and was not even counted. angry angry Even the way the figure grows is something else. Who knows in three years time we will be quoting 250 million as our population.

Politics / Re: The State Of Ajeromi LGA Roads(pics) by diehard1: 11:18am On Jul 09, 2019
I get mad when I read comments of people like my region or state is better than yours always on this forum. Are we sane at all? Does it mean that if the slum in my state looks better than yours, it is now ok?
We should be talking about the how to hold people in authority responsible and how to force them to do what they are paid for instead of comparing shit.

Politics / Re: Eucharia Ojukwu: Senator Elisha Abbo's Wife Died Of HIV/AIDS - Sister Tells Sun by diehard1: 5:54pm On Jul 08, 2019
I saw last week in the media that this man sued the Navy in 2004 for discrimination as an HIV patient. He went along to infect his wife that he met in 2009 without disclosing his status. The guys is very wicked. Look at how he even delt with the photographer. Imagine the number of people he must have deliberately infected. He should be tried for murder and all the associated crimes. Such human beings deserve no mercy. He should be locked up where he will rot in hell.

Travel / Re: Which Country To Migrate To With N4 Million? by diehard1: 5:13am On Jul 08, 2019
Try Canada or Australia but do so legally.
Car Talk / Re: Vsc And Check Engine Flashing by diehard1: 11:14am On Jul 07, 2019
I took for a 10km drive at top speed as I pasted above before it came up. I put all I did up there and thanked all of you that gave suggestion too.
Car Talk / Re: Vsc And Check Engine Flashing by diehard1: 9:29am On Jul 07, 2019
Car was taken for around 10km drive at high speed, more codes came out. Running lean and multiple misfire plus C1202,. Plugs changed misfire disappeared but can was still not moving quick and still had C1202, then changed the fuel pump after that only check was blinking and VSC steady, code cleared and the car is now accelerating well. Almost drove me nuts. Thanks to all that gave me sugessions
Car Talk / Re: Vsc And Check Engine Flashing by diehard1: 4:45am On Jul 07, 2019
Fixed
Romance / Re: She Is Pregnant With Twins But I Honestly Don't Want To Marry Her. by diehard1: 4:35am On Jul 07, 2019
I have a question for you. You want to go and do some marriage rights because of the kids, right.? What if you find out later they are not yours? You are only thinking about your own side.

Your never wanted to marry her because of her roots and naivety, but she can be a bedmate to you at 19? What do you expect from someone of that age.?

If you like, do the traditional marriage rights and leave her to take care of the children alone, you'll still loose custody of them, emotionally. They'll never see you as their father. Just go to the family and see their side of the story, if as you said you will not marry her and see what they have to say because she also may not be married due to the fact that she already has children out of wedlock. That'll make her keep those kids at all cost.
Crime / Re: Robbers Kill Orphaned Corper Who Self-sponsored His Own Education (photo) by diehard1: 11:03am On Jul 06, 2019
Wish I didn't click on this link. So sad. embarassed

Car Talk / Re: Vsc And Check Engine Flashing by diehard1: 8:44am On Jul 06, 2019
Will do that. Thanks
Car Talk / Re: Vsc And Check Engine Flashing by diehard1: 7:17am On Jul 06, 2019
No misfire code seen even the tachometer as I said is steady. The vibration is just when the car is engaged in drive but once it starts moving it's stops. The check engine starts blinking alternately with vsc once vehicle is started.
Car Talk / Vsc And Check Engine Flashing by diehard1: 7:47pm On Jul 05, 2019
2008 Highlander vsc and check engine light flashing. Car vibrates in traffic, but tachometer is stable, 1100rpm at idle. Error code is C1202 , engine control module error.

How does one fix this
Travel / Re: Corporate Lagos Conductor: The Best Dressed Danfo Conductor You've Ever Seen? by diehard1: 4:44pm On Jul 03, 2019
Dressing is not bad but the tie is a safety issue. It may strangle him in case of fall.
Education / Re: I Have Lost Interest In School by diehard1: 8:27am On Jul 02, 2019
After reading your post, I got so mad and angry at how the younger generation reason and behave. It also made me to have a better understanding why there are so much suicidal cases. You are quitting school because of poor grades? That makes you a looser, big one for that matter. I feel like giving you a hot slap to reset your brain. God knows my children will not try such. Are you the only poor person in the school? Do you consider all the investment made on your behalf from nursery to the current state and you want to throw all that away just because of a course. My friend go back to school and do what you have to do. Unfortunately, in this part of the world, the lecturer is god and you have to stick it into your head. Only the tough ones survive in the wild. Be among the though ones and not the lily livered.

Consider yourself a coward if you quit. Do you know when I was in the university, there were guys that had to repeat for years due to one issue or the other. They never left, they continued till the end. Your don't enter a race for running sake, you do so to win, you run till the end. There are intelligent people that were very poor or sick when at school and due to such came out with poor grades. They finished because your grades don't determine who or what you'll be.

If you quit, what do you intend doing, drink sniper?, do yahoo or keep on complaining angry angry

I had to be harsh because, education is the best thing that you can acquire in life. Just go back to school and make yourself proud at the end of the day.

Car Talk / Re: ... by diehard1: 9:00am On Jun 29, 2019
If fuel economy is your major criteria, then the 2004 Acura MDX is off your list. It also requires premium fuel and since we don't have that locally the fuel economy is a challenge too.

Other SUVs you can consider are 4 cylinder rav4, CRV, though I don't understand what you mean by leg issues. If it's just regular suspension noise etc, you can fix but if it's the "leg pull" as they call it, then I say you are good to go. The CRV is ok as I ve used it and also owned rav4, V6. Others are Hyundai Tucson, 4 cylinder toyota Highlander, Ford escape Kia Sportage and Mazda tribute.

Car Talk / Re: . by diehard1: 9:03pm On Jun 26, 2019
Only one thing is required to pass the test, and that is money angry
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Togolese Are Taking Away Our Jobs By Azuka Onwuka by diehard1: 9:51am On Jun 25, 2019
The average youth is not interested in acquiring skills that these our neighbors have. They are good at building, paint work etc and are very thorough when they execute projects. We are more interested in skills like yahoo or rituals for easy and quick money. I don't want to imagine what Nigeria will be like in few years time. undecided

Properties / Re: Landlord Puts Barb Wire Around His Balcony To Prevent Neighbors From Sitting by diehard1: 9:45am On Jun 25, 2019
If someone trips/slips and falls on this barricade, it's over for the person. The owner should look for safer ways of deterring people from sitting there because he might even be the next victim.
Crime / Re: Lady Accuses Taxify Driver Of Assaulting Her, Police Reacts (Photos) by diehard1: 4:11pm On Jun 23, 2019
That's why it's better to always keep cash as estimated by the app. before embarking on the journey. Money transfer can fail and some drivers see situations like these as fraud. Imagine if transaction show completed on senders phone and receiver doesn't get reception message, then for one reason or the other it is reverted to senders account, what does the driver do? It's unfortunate that our system is not very reliable.

Politics / Re: Security Aides Running After Gbajabiamila's Car Inside Rain (Photos) by diehard1: 1:09pm On Jun 23, 2019
They are doing their job as members of the secret service. If they don't do that and anything happens to the chief they are in very hot soup. They should even be prepared to die for the person they are protecting, so ordinary rain is nothing.

Education / Re: How I Almost Ruined My Life Academically!!! by diehard1: 8:06am On Jun 21, 2019
You don't have any issues. Good you learnt from your mistake. Next time look before you leap. Money is not everything.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: This Was How I Lost A Bank Job Opportunity Yesterday . I Hope It Helps Someone. by diehard1: 8:29am On Jun 20, 2019
Don't loose hope, learn from the experience and at least be careful of who you use as reference. The people I used as reference in my early days even did worse. Yours is child's play. The lessons I learnt has helped me to know many things about employment in Nigeria.

Health / Re: June 19, World Sickle Cell Day by diehard1: 9:52am On Jun 19, 2019
For all the warriors out there, struggle continues. Those that are considering marrying people with genotype that will result to sickle cell anemia should please pleas and please don't if you are considering having children. The only hope for people that marry with a combination that will result to sickle cell is to do at CVS at 10 to 12 weeks of pregnancy and if present, decide whether to go on with pregnancy or not.

For those that are suffers, there is hope of living long in life. Just do as you are told by the medics and live a healthy life. Inspirational link for suffers.

https://thenationonlineng.net/sickly-dad-kept-away-school-94-year-old-sickle-cell-survivor/

Crime / Re: Nigeria Loses N3.133trn To Cybercrime Annually — NITDA DG by diehard1: 8:56am On Jun 19, 2019
It looks like these guys just sit down and generate figure. angry
Health / Re: Kenya On Red Alert As A Woman With Ebola Symptoms Is Put In Isolation by diehard1: 10:40pm On Jun 17, 2019
Ebola, shocked Lord please this should not be heard anyway near Nigeria at this time
Health / Re: NAFDAC Announces Plan To Further Regulate Sniper "Suicide" by diehard1: 2:04pm On Jun 16, 2019
How will modifying the container or turning it to spray help in stopping the use. They should stop the sale in the open market period. It's a dangerous chemical and as such only people that are officially supposed to use it should have access to it. undecided
Crime / Re: Punishment For Buying Stolen Phone In Lagos By Police by diehard1: 8:52pm On Jun 15, 2019
Instead of all these, the NCC should enforce implementation of Equipment Identity Register (EIR) on gsm operators so that stolen phones will be blocked automatically.
Politics / Re: Sanwo-Olu To LASTMA: If My Brother, Family Break the law, Don’t Spare Him by diehard1: 12:13pm On Jun 15, 2019
Nice talk, but why are maruwa Keke and Okada still moving on the highway even against traffic? They should start from these ones. Thousands are everywhere constituting nuisance. angry
Family / Re: What's The Most Annoying Experience You Had With Your Dad? by diehard1: 8:07am On Jun 14, 2019
My dad was one in a million. Cannot remember such incidence. Trained me to be independent and saw me as an adult that knew what to do. RIP

Celebrities / Re: I Go Dye Gushes Of His Son, Share His Cute Photo by diehard1: 1:42pm On Jun 12, 2019
Celebrities / Re: Majek Fashek Blasts Soundcity For Saying His Music Videos Are Not good Enough by diehard1: 9:58am On Jun 08, 2019
So good to see majek play music again. Had to play his older songs. So long Too long.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38