Stats: 3,152,759 members, 7,817,099 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:28 AM

Dongc's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dongc's Profile / Dongc's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 22 pages)

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 6:14pm On May 14, 2022
diordaves:

We had a discussion here about network security where some think that Wi-Fi Protected Access 2 (WPA 2) is enough as a basic protection for homes. It is true that WPA2 ensures that data sent or received over your wireless network is encrypted, and only people with your network password have access to it. Unfortunately, WPA2-enabled access points (usually routers) are vulnerable to attacks through WEP.

To eliminate this attack vector, it is good advice to disable WEP and, if possible, make sure your router’s firmware doesn’t rely on WEP. Get a VPN and anti Malware or ransomware programme.

Sir Dave !
WEP is now considered out of date and infact obsolete as a Wi-Fi encryption standard ... I am not exactly sure what you were trying to say with the bolded..do you mind explain sir ?....there are absolutely no connections with wep and wap...they use different protocol to function....router/access points either uses wep or wap/wap3/wap3 there are no connections from wep to wap etc...

Why use old wep router with only 64/128 bit encryption where there are 256bit encryption availability in virtually any routers you buy from shops...

Properties / Re: Remodeling Of Old Duplex To Modern Type By Arbo Contractor Ltd ( Rotech77 by dongc(m): 12:30pm On May 14, 2022
rotecch77:

Good work on site is sure and you will have time to also monitor the process.
Also there is no extra cost added

Infact I’m relieved with this system.

————
I’m still battling with non supply of Aluminum widow since last year October which I contracted out fully to one Aluminum guy all in name of give out sub-contract…. You can’t believe he is well know person to me, now I need to dole out another 500k to complete the job, thanks God the project belong to family member if not
… what happened in 1477 will happed again

Fantastic....good job...
Properties / Re: Remodeling Of Old Duplex To Modern Type By Arbo Contractor Ltd ( Rotech77 by dongc(m): 9:47pm On May 13, 2022
rotecch77:

It’s a long story about Aluminum guys, I’m just tired of there stories I.e non delivery of materials after payment, agreed on certain type of materials but immediately money change hand they will bring lower quality etc.
All these bounce back to my head as the contractor bcs I need to deliver good products to my clients
so I have changed my system of Contract with them now.

I totally understand you...way to go...now you have secured quality materials one problem solved...what about their work on site do they guarantee same quality?

Does doing this way put extra cost overhead? Where do you find the balance?
Properties / Re: Remodeling Of Old Duplex To Modern Type By Arbo Contractor Ltd ( Rotech77 by dongc(m): 7:25pm On May 12, 2022
rotecch77:
Aluminum window fabrication is going on at site.
———-
We have reason for this site fabrication
…you wanna know why ?
Stay tuned for more

Curious ....why ?
Politics / Re: Emefiele Heads For Court As Anger Spreads Over Presidential Ambition by dongc(m): 8:04am On May 09, 2022
Too late now...whether He is running or not he needs to resign asap...having obtained membership month's before shows intent. Also his last tweets shows deceit ...
IMMEDIATE resignation or outright removal then he can now run as an individual...shameful all through...
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 11:24am On May 06, 2022
Dominionng:

Why do I feel the cost of your interlock is 3,500/sqm. He edited the rate to 5,500 but forgot to edit the value.

Exactly how I saw it as well ...my thoughts were he upped the price for some negotiation room.. but forgot to edit it...
Properties / Re: The Making Of The "Contemporary 6 Bedroom Duplex " In Anambra by dongc(m): 9:07am On Apr 30, 2022
Wow...

Politics / Re: Casual Workers Ground Activities At Warri Refinery by dongc(m): 10:42pm On Apr 28, 2022
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggar
Isoright

Make them regulrize them joor

Imagine 28 years of working as a casual

What they are asking for is not out of place...28 years as casual worker are perks of abnormalities...

All the government-owned refineries, located in Warri, Kaduna and Port Harcourt, have been sitting idle since June 2019. They recorded a combined loss of N164.1 billion from June 2019 to August 2020.

They have earned salaries for over three-year period doing absolutely nothing

Imagine a company generating revenue of N4.429 billion in three years, but incurring expenses of N144. 140 billion within the same period. Who bears the N139.711 billion deficit burden? This is the story of Warri refinery, which has a workforce of 515 staff that have been unable to justify their take-home pays – while the NNPC watches on

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 7:00pm On Apr 27, 2022
95% just because of soil test sounds more like a conjecture or speculative...soil test is very important is that a reason why 95% of buildings are at risk ?? Experts and engineers what do y'all think ?

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 10:27pm On Apr 26, 2022
somehow:

Someone that takes adverts as loan as 50k won't ignore 1 billion fully paid.

If the revenues are anything closer to the numbers people are throwing up and down on twitter then it's a bad sale at that amount...

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 11:03pm On Apr 21, 2022
SurveyorGeo:
Is this possible?
Yes it is..trip includes ferries...boat rides and even carriage trains...it started with carriage train ride Dover uk to Calais France.

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 10:41pm On Apr 21, 2022
redgem:

Oh thank you...please do you have the company's address? I have tried to find them on Google but no positive result.

Bozac deals mostly with coils...I think they have some corrugators they work with....try their numbers below and see....otherwise there are many other companies available nationwide you can walk in and buy your own sheets if you have a cuttinglist or roof design..Asaba aluminium a subsidiary of Tower would have been your best bet but they closed Benin office not sure they have new address...Try Agen maybe pricy..
Best aluminium or first Aluminum....excellent quality but pricy...

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 9:38am On Apr 21, 2022
redgem:
Good evening everyone... Bozac aluminiums do they fade? Any idea if they are good?

Bozac is good one...ensure you buy it directly from them not from a reseller...all the best
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 6:57pm On Apr 18, 2022
diordaves:

Ok. I hear you.

WPA2 and AES encryption is enough for ANY HOME . Really?
yessir
VPN in homes overkill? No mind me then. I'm just paranoid.

sir,
If I may ask sir what do you need VPN for at your house?
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 6:44pm On Apr 18, 2022
EgunMogaji2:

I'm with you on this.

Over thinking is going on. I'm using wireless and only wired where necessary as an example my cameras and only because of POE. I just don't want a layperson to read all this and think wireless is not good. It is very good when properly configured. Anyone doing home automation will do some configuration. It goes with the territory.

absolutely ..This is why it's important that vendors identifies client's needs where the knowledge is non existent...buying multiple devices doing exactly same work.

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 5:52pm On Apr 18, 2022
diordaves:

What data does home automation contain? Is the home a bank?

The above statement is made from a position of carelessness o. Take your personal data seriously.

Home network include highly valuable data to the bad guys e.g internet banking (password) data, email account data, title deeds, family data ( date of births, NIN number, BVN, Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram etc). Is home network a bank? Of course it is.

Home network is not just music and automated light switch. Please take your personal data/information seriously.

Firewall is not enough. Add a good VPN to the mix.

Sir, you wrote alot which makes no sense at all....so many of the social media sites or even banks connection you wrote above are almost end to end encrypted.....
Where did I mention not to take them serious ? My assertions are simple....
1.Does your home automation contain your BVN and Bank info ??
3.you hackers are intrested in this kind of info ?
2.which bank does not provide secure end to end connection

Like said a simple switch/router with WPA2 and AES encryption is enough for ANY HOME .
If you have multiple access points also known as routers....creating a firewall or access-list is enough.......any tunneling or so called VPN is an is an OVERKILL if its not a public network...

You can even create trusted sites on your router if you want...this not necessary but an extra care.

Again it's your house do as you like ...this is just free unsolicited lecture ...all the best sir

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 4:22pm On Apr 18, 2022
FEGEITOK:

From my previous posts my interests in security issues have been established.

The issue isn't íf wireless is safe or not the issue is how his installers will install it and thus leave his network open for intruders or eavesdropping.(security misconfigurations)

Also if he has a way of determining this before it becomes an issue.

If he doesn't then avoid wireless entirely.

It is a known fact in the industry that it is easier to breach wireless networks than it is to breach Ethernet networks.

I cannot count the number of supposedly secure facilities with open wireless networks because of the ease of joining the network and no one cares enough to hack me or I have no information that can be exploited.

You all are sounding like ...you are pinging terabytes of highly influential data....what data does home automation contain...info about lightning or music etc...simple firewall solves whatever security needs for a home use...

What does an intruder want...is this a bank??

Properties / Re: The Posh 6 Flats Of 3 Bedrooms Block Of Flats In Enugu, The Construction Process by dongc(m): 6:27am On Apr 18, 2022
Chriswazo:

Thank you.. please do you have contact of the cornerstone?
Where along Ariaria express? At Ariaria Junction?

I dont have their numbers unfortunately, but you cannot miss their dump yards at that express. due to bad road at ariaria junction..they moved closer to ogboosisisi just before the mosque � if you heading towards uratta junction....they are many vendors there...
Properties / Re: The Posh 6 Flats Of 3 Bedrooms Block Of Flats In Enugu, The Construction Process by dongc(m): 5:33pm On Apr 17, 2022
Chriswazo:

What of Owerri

If your site is at Aba...send someone to cornerstone just by Ariaria Express...Cornerstone would deliver your stones/sand next day....Or okigwe chipping tipper park ...

Properties / Re: The Making Of The "Enugu Block Of 12 Flats Of 1 Bedroom Apartments" by dongc(m): 7:58am On Apr 11, 2022
well done..more money to your pockets and more energy to your arms and shoulders...

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 7:40pm On Apr 10, 2022
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 6:19pm On Apr 10, 2022
Upside down house

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 6:50pm On Apr 08, 2022
Someone please make it make sense...you have space but you make no savings making blocks yourself .. so just buy it ?

1.how does block industries make money then if the margins are so so small ?...

A.not many of them own dump trucks to save money on sand

B.they mostly buy cement same places you buy.ok maybe a lil cheaper (marginally)
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 9:08pm On Apr 05, 2022
nokia46:
Good day to all the ogas in the house.

Plz I want to know the procedure and requirements to get the survey plan of the land sold by local government council.

It happened that I bought a plot of land out of the percel of land sold by local government to individuals , but another occupant claims a space that we assumed to be access road, now living me with out road to my land.
Now, I want to get the survey of that area to ascertain how the government land will not have access road to every plot around.

What you are looking for i believe is called a Gazette..The local Government you bought land should have one..

Properties / Re: Nigerian House Plan: Construction Of 4-units 5-bedroom Semi Detached Terraces by dongc(m): 11:28am On Apr 05, 2022
Hajivince:

Shey... It's really a tough terrain... Takes a while to break the soil formation even with the strongest techniques
Does it not help to water it down then excavate? Abi na same same ?

Properties / Re: Nigerian House Plan: Construction Of 4-units 5-bedroom Semi Detached Terraces by dongc(m): 6:32am On Apr 05, 2022
folmus:

Which state is this?
The ground seems rock-solid.

Saw it also...
Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 3:34pm On Apr 04, 2022
If you live in a glass house...just avoid stones...talk more of throwing it ...

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 11:07am On Apr 03, 2022
uncleteeh:

Are you the contractor or the supervising engineer on this project sir?

Also wondering...

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 6:13pm On Apr 02, 2022
DrGoodman:

Seems your same person as brabus? Your association with a known thief paints you as a thief too.

Dont do this ...stop throwing threats up and down to people...focus on your goals...cheers

Properties / Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by dongc(m): 9:12pm On Apr 01, 2022
redgem:

Bought them at a more cheaper price... 525k

Fantastic ! Thank you for sharing...all the best with your project .

Properties / Re: The Making Of The "4 Bedrooms Contemporary Style Duplex" (2 units) In Anambra by dongc(m): 7:24pm On Apr 01, 2022
My Oga does seem this landing looks small abi na my eye.... grin grin...jisike!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 22 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50