Stats: 3,151,423 members, 7,812,241 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 10:34 AM

Druid06's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Druid06's Profile / Druid06's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 52 pages)

Celebrities / Re: 5 Rappers That Have Been Accused Of Having HIV by druid06(m): 10:30pm On Oct 12, 2013
Now, that wasn't hard. Don't you think?
Celebrities / Re: 5 Rappers That Have Been Accused Of Having HIV by druid06(m): 10:29pm On Oct 12, 2013
5 Rappers that have been accused of having HIV

Yo! I’m not saying the accusations are true but these five Rappers have at some point in their careers been accused of having the ‘package’, ‘monster’ or HIV as we all know it.

2011-bet-awards-amber-rose-wiz-khalifa-licking-e1310068293187

Wiz Khalifa.
Oh! No not Wiz! Well, way before Wiz found Love, he found hate in the eyes some individuals who claimed he had aids. Amber Rose certainly doesn’t believe that.

Slim Thug
Stayve Jerome Thomas aka Slim Thug is an American Rapper who could always use extra publicity but definitely not this kind.

Trick Daddy
He’s one of the most underrated Rappers of all time. He had to put up with that. It’s a pity he’s also got this to deal with.

Gucci Mane
Accused by a counterpart/colleague/competitor Tyga (young money records), Gucci mane has more than Fashion designers to think about now.

Vybz-kartel
Jamaica! Sin city. It wouldn’t have made any sense if at least one Jamaican didn’t make this list.

Cassidy
Yup! The Freestyle rap battle king who released “Hotel” featuring R. Kelly has been rumored to be spreading the package.
Romance / Re: Five Types Of Women Most Likely To Cheat On You by druid06(m): 10:17pm On Oct 12, 2013
From these criterias, I can safely say all women cheat going from your analogies which I think might be positive in reference to Nigerian girls.
Phones / Re: Temple Run Vs Subway surfers,which More Enjoyable by druid06(m): 9:46pm On Oct 12, 2013
Subway Surf all the way man.
Romance / Re: The Most Romantic Thing Your Partner Has Ever Said To You. by druid06(m): 9:44pm On Oct 12, 2013
texanomaly:

Well, you are still here, so we know it wasn't poisoned. wink

Hehe, It was meant to be a joke. The whole story was made up.
Literature / Re: Please Recommend A Book by druid06(m): 9:42pm On Oct 12, 2013
braine:

Science Fiction• Comedy•

Comedy• My Dad is Fat - Jim Gaffigan

Science Fiction/Adventure/Thriller• Inferno - Dan Brown
Romance / Re: The Most Romantic Thing Your Partner Has Ever Said To You. by druid06(m): 9:30pm On Oct 12, 2013
The most romantic words my ex said to me after having a long day with friends boozing and playing footy. I came home expecting some nagging and a lot of attitude but was surprised with her politenes..

"Babe, your food is warm and ready for you in the dinning room. Just go take a shower, I'ld be there with you in a sec."

I felt like crying. It was the nicest things anyone has ever done for me...

Romance / Re: What The Hell Is Wrong Wit All These Kids And Their Virginity Fuss... by druid06(m): 2:17pm On Oct 12, 2013
Soraya-Carvalho:

What were you doing.why are you panting ? tongue

hey, so are going to ignore me. not cool.
Romance / Re: What The Hell Is Wrong Wit All These Kids And Their Virginity Fuss... by druid06(m): 1:34pm On Oct 12, 2013
Soraya-Carvalho:

No I dont...tell me exactly what you mean
Romance / Re: What The Hell Is Wrong Wit All These Kids And Their Virginity Fuss... by druid06(m): 1:32pm On Oct 12, 2013
Soraya-Carvalho:

drink some water smiley

Haha! Funny

You know what I mean...
Romance / Re: What The Hell Is Wrong Wit All These Kids And Their Virginity Fuss... by druid06(m): 1:19pm On Oct 12, 2013
Soraya-Carvalho:

ge..ge ...getcho life !!!
Romance / Re: What The Hell Is Wrong Wit All These Kids And Their Virginity Fuss... by druid06(m): 8:32am On Oct 12, 2013
Op, abeg tell dem. Dis virgin shiit dey piss me off.

If you're a virgin, kudos to you. Keep that stuff to yourself, no one cares aside you or your parents (and possibly Jesus in heaven wey you dey carry the virginity go meet). Updating your post on every social networking site could be tagged as an ostentatious display of ignorance. It's very annoying.

It's not like we all don't have personal items to brag about. Like I am a billionaire in dollars in the future but yet you don't see me washing my possible billion dollar on your faces..lol..

Anybodi wey write say him be virgin for this forum, na Ogun to kill am.

Romance / Re: The Most Romantic Thing Your Partner Has Ever Said To You. by druid06(m): 7:59am On Oct 12, 2013
lorettafrancis: I really need someone to look into my eyes and tell me romantic stuffs like''honey please manage this 10million naira''. What's the most romantic thing someone has ever said to you? winkI really need someone to look into my eyes and tell me romantic stuffs like''honey please manage this 10million naira''. What's the most romantic thing someone has ever said to you?

In my best romantic voice while falling deep into those big round eyes and whispering *You be thief*

24 Likes

Nairaland / General / Re: Who Is 'nobody' On This Forum? And How Can One Become A Nairaland 'nobody'? by druid06(m): 11:34am On Oct 11, 2013
Go to the edit profile hyper link and the top left corner of your brower and click on it.

Scroll down and click on deactivate account.

The dude who had his topic moved to the frontpage probably deleted his account after he created the topic or when it was moved to the front page for personal reason.
Nairaland / General / Re: Who Is 'nobody' On This Forum? And How Can One Become A Nairaland 'nobody'? by druid06(m): 11:24am On Oct 11, 2013
It's sets of users who were active on the forum then later went ahead to deactivate their accounts.
Politics / Re: National Assembly Plans Prayer To Avert Plane Crashes, Terrorism by druid06(m): 10:37am On Oct 11, 2013
Praying to avert plane crashes and terrorism? What a bunch of losers...

These are the people we have elected to represent and lead us? Nigerian politicians don't seem to fail to live up to their reputation of utterly being stupiid and their showcase of sheer buffoonery. I'm sure Fela is somewhere laughing and flipping the bird at Nigerians saying 'I told you so'.

For Pete's sake, these are highly educated and intelligent men (let's assume).

Well, since we're on the point of praying. Let's pray for our billions of debt would disappear over, our roads would construct themselves, let's pray for the appearance of more qualified doctors and that electricity should appear from the sky and also for poverty and diseases to eliminate themselves..

But on a more serious note. We need to pray for the Almighty to bless our leaders with common sense. It seems to be lacking with matters concerning them..

BTW, isn't Nigeria a secular state?
Politics / 28 Years In Prison For Corrupt Ex-detroit Mayor by druid06(m): 9:11pm On Oct 10, 2013
DETROIT (AP) — Former Detroit Mayor Kwame Kilpatrick was sentenced Thursday to 28 years in prison for corruption, after a series of scandals destroyed his political career and helped steer a crisis-laden city even deeper into trouble.

Kilpatrick, who served as mayor from 2002 until fall 2008, fattened his bank account by tens of thousands of dollars, traveled the country in private planes and even strong-armed his campaign fundraiser for stacks of cash hidden in her bra, according to evidence at trial.

"I'm ready to go so the city can move on," Kilpatrick told the judge. "The people here are suffering, they're hurting. A great deal of that hurt I accept responsibility for."

In March, Kilpatrick, 43, was convicted of racketeering conspiracy, fraud, extortion and tax crimes. The government called it the "Kilpatrick enterprise," a years-long scheme to shake down contractors and reward allies. He was doomed by his own text messages, which revealed efforts to fix deals for a pal, Bobby Ferguson, an excavator who got millions of dollars in city work through the water department.

Contractors said they were forced to take on Ferguson as a partner or risk losing lucrative deals. The government alleged that he in turn shared cash with Kilpatrick.

Agents who pored over bank accounts and credit cards said Kilpatrick spent $840,000 beyond his salary during his time as mayor. Defense attorneys tried to portray the money as generous gifts from political supporters who opened their wallets for birthdays or holidays.

The government said Kilpatrick also tapped a nonprofit fund, which was created to help distressed Detroit residents, to pay for yoga, camps for his kids, golf clubs and travel.

"A man with the charisma and ability of Mr. Kilpatrick chose to use his talents on personal aggrandizement and enrichment when he had the potential to do so much for the city," Judge Nancy Edmunds said before imposing the sentence.

The sentence was a victory for prosecutors, who had recommended Kilpatrick serve at least 28 years in prison, while defense attorneys argued for no more than 15 years.

View gallery."Detroit's bankruptcy: 'This will not define us,' say …
Detroit' is seen on the top of an iron man-hole cover on a street in Detroit, Michigan July 27, 2013 …
Outside court, U.S. Attorney Barbara McQuade said Kilpatrick seemed to show some remorse but not enough.

"At the end of the day, he did not accept responsibility for stealing from the people of Detroit," McQuade said.

Kilpatrick didn't specifically address his crimes during the hearing, though he said he respected the jury's verdict. An appeal is certain.

"I want the city to heal. I want it to prosper. I want the city to be great again," he told the judge. "I want the city to have the same feeling it had in 2006, when the Super Bowl was here."

Kilpatrick, a Democrat, quit office in 2008 in a different scandal that was extraordinary at the time but seems smaller compared with the sweeping federal probe that has led to the convictions of more than 30 people. Sexually explicit text messages revealed that Kilpatrick had lied during a trial to cover up an affair with his top aide, Christine Beatty, and to hide the reasons for demoting or firing police officers who suspected wrongdoing at city hall.

Detroit voters soon will elect a third mayor since Kilpatrick's departure, although the city is under the control of an emergency manager, Kevyn Orr, for at least another year. Orr, with the blessing of Michigan's governor, took Detroit into bankruptcy in July, saying there was no other way to solve $18 billion in long-term debt. The case is pending.

"Kilpatrick is not the main culprit of the city's historic bankruptcy, which is the result of larger social and economic forces at work for decades. But his corrupt administration exacerbated the crisis," prosecutors said in a court filing last week.

http://news.yahoo.com/28-years-prison-corrupt-ex-detroit-mayor-171239091--politics.html
Romance / Re: I Have A Fear Of Dating Nigerian Men, Help! Please? by druid06(m): 8:07pm On Oct 10, 2013
Royal^^Pearl^^:
But are Ghanaians the only country with dark skin? There are many countries such as Senegal, Sudan etc, why always Ghana. Even if there was no picture, i have noticed that when someone says something not agreeable, then automatically he/she is a Ghanaian

Don't get me wrong, I only thought she was Ghanaian when I saw her picture and not because we were on loggerheads.

Romance / Re: I Have A Fear Of Dating Nigerian Men, Help! Please? by druid06(m): 7:58pm On Oct 10, 2013
Royal^^Pearl^^:
undecided undecided

She's very dark or possibly it could have been the poor image quality. It's no news that most Ghanains are exotic dark in complexion.
Nairaland / General / Re: Bad Habits by druid06(m): 7:45pm On Oct 10, 2013
quivah:
woow!! A zodiac thingy??. Have got a friend(may19th) who does the no1 above.

Really, this is weird and interesting.
Romance / Re: I Have A Fear Of Dating Nigerian Men, Help! Please? by druid06(m): 7:40pm On Oct 10, 2013
quivah:
this^^ ought to have come first..
Anyways,if im generalizing I wouldn't have advised her to give a chance.
You guessed wrong,have got Nigerian blood as well.#surprised? Don't be.

And no,im not the op..have got no p dating a nigerian guy coz of any prev experiences..
But lets stop the sentiment,nigerian guys are just like every other guys all over the world but you and I know when it comes to relationships they are 09.110% behind

You can only be better...yourself

Ok, then first comment was to get your attention and I was going to use it as an repraisal on my second comment which I did.

I was so sure you were Ghana simple because of the skin tone. So where you from? You're Nigerian because you stated about being part Nigerian as well.

I still don't agree with your 0.9110% analysis. I don't think we are lagging behind in the dating scene. The simple truth like I aforesaid is just that like every other guy all over this world, there are some good guys and some evil. It just depends the one you attract.

Also a guys attitude towards a girl is determined on how she behaves.
Nairaland / General / Re: Bad Habits by druid06(m): 7:25pm On Oct 10, 2013
Joavid: My bad habits....Instead of laying on the bed i prefer sleeping on the floor.

I put my eba(etc) and soup in the same plate instead of seperate plates.

Dislikes...when people lick thier plates after eating

We're so much alike. Are you a Taurus?
Romance / Re: I Have A Fear Of Dating Nigerian Men, Help! Please? by druid06(m): 7:21pm On Oct 10, 2013
quivah:
hmph!...
You must be a nigerian guy..im not surprised.
Your mates hit harder!cheesy
To your question;im that 'thing' better than what your gal would ever be..
Btw,I wonder what you call your guys,'tin' ?! You need to take a 'NOUN' class.

Trying to be smart, are we? I could pin-point some errors with your grammar too you know.

You now see how hurtful it could be when talked about in bad light.

You don't steriotype a whole country just because of the actions of some selected few. I'm not sure where you're from. You're probably Ghanaian. You guys need to relax.

Nigerian men behave like men all over. There're some honest guy and there are the bad ones. I'm sure you've had a bad experience from a Nigerian guy, how else can I explain your bitterness. Next time choose a guy carefully irrespective of where he's from.
Romance / Re: Who Is Your Nairaland E-crush? by druid06(m): 4:24pm On Oct 10, 2013
AlbinoNinja:

A cute nairalander grin

So, are you a dude or a girl?
Islam for Muslims / Re: Islam: Animal Sacrifice by druid06(m): 4:14pm On Oct 10, 2013
Pagan9ja

Your attention is needed here. https://www.nairaland.com/1470721/questions-pagan9ja

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 52 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63