Politics › Re: Goodluck Jonathan Congratulates Obaseki For Emerging Victorious In Edo Election by Eriokanmi: 4:43pm On Sep 21, 2020 |
TinubuGoQuench: Pinini See as una sharpally replace this pisho head with that of ize-iyamu? See life. Na obaseki head dem put dia b4  |
Politics › Re: PDP Says The Party Replicate Edo Election Victory In Lagos by Eriokanmi: 1:12pm On Sep 21, 2020 |
BREYZ: Make this people shut up abeg. PDP is very weak in Lagos, then never get person wey go ginger them till then, make dem dey asslick APC continue. naxo una dey brag, so teeeey, dem don take una states plenti for 5 years |
Politics › Re: El-Rufai On Edo Election: "APC Was Going To Win, I Don’t Know What Happened" by Eriokanmi: 1:08pm On Sep 21, 2020 |
Slawormir: Damnnnnn niggarrr Isoright... He shock them....
Obaseki my real niggarrr
Ambode the pussy asss niggarrr with no balls
Have been smoking since morning celebrating..... I for say make PDP do the same for Lagos But the big question be say... whether lagosian are ready to liberate themselves To put an end to zombeism Anyway..... whenever they are ready...they should inform we Edolite for whiaaaa. Just shout khaiiii for nairaland....you go see as dem go take pick race real life, forget say na for nairaland you take scare them  . They need to come and take the core Course which is "CONFIDENCE 101" from us for one semester. By the time they're done, dem go fit slap soldier for face sef  . Dem no go fear anything again |
Politics › Re: Tinubu’s Video Broadcast And Other Reasons Obaseki Floored Ize-iyamu by Eriokanmi: 12:30pm On Sep 21, 2020 |
garfield1: Oga,leave lagos.don't dare compare tinubu to oshiomhole.what is your problem? So because oshiomhole work else where,you think it will work elsewhere? Funny.don't try that.always know your limit.ogie would have been governor since 2016 not obaseki.he should have brought ogie this time around than pastor ok lagos guy. Ogie I know is more brutal than obaseki. He could slap Oshiomhole publicly and nothing would happen. See you wey no even sabi dey talk about edo. I remembet all you said against obaseki, someone you knew nothing about. Oshiomhole can't be, without tinubu. Take note of that. Now he's been used and dumped. He allowed himself to be pushed into a perpetual dungeon by tinubu. What a pity |
Politics › Re: Uzodimma Rejects Edo Governorship Election Results, Heads To Tribunal by Eriokanmi: 6:50am On Sep 21, 2020 |
Bluntguy: See this one. Maybe he needs to told too that Edo no be Imo. What do you expect from the supreme Court governor  I blame Ihedioha for not acting on time when the electoral matter was first reported. Its a lesson for him and his cohorts |
Politics › Re: Tinubu’s Video Broadcast And Other Reasons Obaseki Floored Ize-iyamu by Eriokanmi: 6:30am On Sep 21, 2020 |
garfield1: I wish oshio had fielded ogie or odubu He wouldn't dare. You know why? He would have had issues with those guys because they'd never have played stooge to him. They were busy looking for errand boys before they finally found one...the ize-iyamu. That's exactly what happened in Lagos. Ambode was seen as someone who had betrayed them by not doing their bidding so, they removed him and put 2 puppets there who have achieved nothing in the last nearly one and half years in office, in similar period, ambode in his term had commissioned several laudable projects. |
Politics › Re: Graduate Tears Certificates In Bauchi State Said Nigeria Is Not A Fair Country by Eriokanmi: 9:27pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
This one na colour photocopy na. It takes only a completely mad man/woman to tear off academic certificates this way. E fit wan join boko boys oo. make dem monitor am  |
Politics › Re: Dino Melaye: Oshiomhole Is No Longer Oshobaba. He's Oshopikin (Video) by Eriokanmi: 9:14pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
What goes around comes around. Na same Oshopikin rendered Dino Melaye irrelevant in the Nigerian politics today. I could remember him saying after the kogi elections, that he has punished those who left the apc. Unfortunately, he could not punish obaseki . Dino must be so happy now that he has seen the fall of this man |
Politics › Re: Dino Melaye: Oshiomhole Is No Longer Oshobaba. He's Oshopikin (Video) by Eriokanmi: 9:08pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
ThatFairGuy1: Modified. To all Ipob terrorists quoting and insulting themselves, Asiwaj.uNdigbo of NL wrote this.
People that call Ambode coward today were the same people that supported and hailed El Rufai when he said he knows how to remove godfather in Lagos. But when Rufai recently opened his cancerous mouth to say 2023 will go to SW these people blasted him and called him all names. Their true enemy is Tinubu. Any that refuses to oppose Tinubu is in their black book. Anyone that blasts Tinubu is in their good book. I look all around Nigeria, my people are in every state. Igbo has been in Northern Nigeria much much earlier before we knew Western Nigeria. Yet there has not been any single record of an Igbo man being elected into political office or even nominated into a cabinet in North. In Lagos on the other hand we have continued to enjoy the benefits of democracy under same Tinubu, and our losses in some areas is result of our own irresponsibility and not because the system or Lagos godfather hates us. If godfatherism in Lagos has benefited us in the most wealthy and most economically advanced state in West Africa, doesnt it make sense to support what advances our entrepreneurship and political ascent? I was born in Lagos and in the Igbo circle in Lagos, there are people who are fed up and disgusted with our style of political culture. I support them and im in that mold myself. There is no president of Nigeria who has been as democratic and favorable to Igbo as Obasanjo did. Obasanjo is a godfather. Obasanjo made people like NOI, Soludo, Ihejirika, Ekwezisili and many more. Yet we are the loudest anti-godfatherism. Even in North, where we have never gained any political benefit but have suffered the greatest social and cultural calamity, nobody even becomes a commissioner without godfatherism. My people love Kwankwaso but forget the man is a godfather. We love Atiku but forget Atiku is a godfather. So my brother, those hating on Ambode are venting that he failed to fight against Tinubu when he had the chance. Obasanjo fought Tinubu, yet we still hate Obasanjo. The same Obaseki we are hailing, he went to Lagos to seek godfather support. He didnt get it. Akeredolu in Ondo, our inlaw, he fought Tinubu to become governor but has returned to Tinubu and godfather to seek reelection. No Igboman living can swear on his chi and claim godfatherism in Yoruba people, particularly Obasanjo and Tinubu has not earned us advancement in Yprubaland and in Nigeria generally. I want my people to know that the example of our progress and inclusion in Lagos and Yorubaland is a model that the Hausa/Fulani has copied and used to integrate our brothers in North. When was last time we hear of riot against Igbo in North? They have seen how our inclusion in Yorubaland pays off economically and they are modelling that to improve their local economy as well. Godfatherism helps Igbo business and politics. My people should open their eyes and learn. Let Edo carry their load and fight Tinubu themselves. Edo no be Lagos no concern us. Lagos na our bread and butter, we must not ruin it. End to godfatherism will destroy business for us, let us condemn those that oppose godfatherism in Lagos. Our leaders in Lagos have seen the light and theyve been drumming the beat, if you cant beat Tinubu in Lagos, join Tinubu to bring dividends of godfatherism to Igbo commerce and politics. Share this. Crap. |
Politics › Re: Governor Seyi Makinde Campaigns For Jegede In Akure (Photos) by Eriokanmi: 7:41pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
In as much as I want akeredolu to win. I dey fear pdp for ondo a swar. If they could defeat buhari in the presidential election in the state , Aketi's popularity in the state is in doubts. He should just mend fence with aggrieved party members to earn the second term. |
Politics › Re: APC Blames Oshiomhole For Defeat In Edo, Wants Him Sanctioned by Eriokanmi: 7:10pm On Sep 20, 2020*. Modified: 7:32pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Too late to cry. One thing outsiders didn't know is that, prior to the illegal disqualification of obaseki, a confirmed graduate of UI on the basis of certificate irregularities (contrary to certificate forgery) by the man who didn't have more than a trade test certificate to present when running for governorship in his tenure and we accepted him, the majority of us who re-elected obaseki were in the APC. It was those who refused to move with obaseki that voted ize-iyamu yesterday includingthose whose conscience were bought with money. I wonder how they'd be thinking now that they've voted against their conscience.
When all these coup d'etat was going on, I wonder why same Ojezua didn't tell us or tame Oshiomhole and other party loyalists. This is a lesson they must learn for another 4 years. To make the matter worse for them, the next gubernatorial candidate is going to Esan as agreed by those who contested under the PDP and later stepped down for obaseki after his defection, which many misconstrued for bribery, that obaseki bribed them for billions of naira. Whereas, they only had a committed agreement as a condition for acceptance. The next governor is zoned to Esanland.
Apc and their perpetual lies. Anyone who had truly observed obaseki's campaigns from the onset would know that his crowd was always very lean, when compared with what apc had. At times when they post those mammoth crowd here on NL, my heart would be beating fast. Meanwhile, I'd be praying at the same time because a good man can't be loved by all. The major issues some of those who chose to leave obaseki's camp had with him was that, he's not a spendthrift. He wouldn't just give out money on anything that can't benefit the state so they said he's not a democrat. If democracy is all about sharing money, i beg to differ. Same problem ambode had in lagos but the coward refused to dare his godfather. |
Politics › Re: Edo Residents Dance To Celebrate Obaseki’s Re-Election (Video) by Eriokanmi: 6:36pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Arrewa: The outcome of Edo Election has some important lessons for APC as a party, not just in Edo but equally at the centre.
But most importantly, the outcome has some insights into the future of the party as well.
Let APC look inwards & outwards, & do some soul searching for the party survival.
Congratulations to the good people of Edo state. better oo. I wish i could still return to the apc. Immediately obaseki moved, we followed suit |
Politics › Re: Edo Residents Dance To Celebrate Obaseki’s Re-Election (Video) by Eriokanmi: 6:34pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Good. I'm so happy |
Politics › Re: BREAKING: Edo Election Not Free And Fair, Says APC Candidate, Ize-iyamu by Eriokanmi: 6:32pm On Sep 20, 2020*. Modified: 6:54pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
thank those who bought votes for you, some of whom were arrested though . My predication was 20% of the total votest cast. |
Politics › Re: Tinubu’s Video Broadcast And Other Reasons Obaseki Floored Ize-iyamu by Eriokanmi: 6:21pm On Sep 20, 2020*. Modified: 6:47am On Sep 21, 2020 |
That's past now. At least, we've proved our mettle that we're not stupid. Godfatherism is a modern day slavery, under which the voice of the common man can never be heard. It's whatever they impose on you that you take, good or bad and you've got no choice than comply.
Congrats to edolites. |
Politics › Re: Ovia South-West LGA Result: PDP Charges Party Leaders To Occupy INEC Office by Eriokanmi: 5:46pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Sarah20A: it took them time to announce those 2 results so it was not fake i was referring to the figures posted online, which the moniker asked me to verify...80k plus accredited voters as agaiinst 4k plus real figure in ovia. That figure was fake. The number of accredited voters couldn't have been 80k plus when only 4k plus voted for all the parties who participated |
Politics › Re: Ovia South-West LGA Result: PDP Charges Party Leaders To Occupy INEC Office by Eriokanmi: 5:40pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
garfield1: You lost akoko edo i didn't lose my polling unit and ward. We delivered for obaseki. My wife also delivered her wards and LG for obaseki. She's in same LG with slawomir. The margin in akoko edo was barely 2k plus and its expected. I won't comment on the observed massive vote buying and rigging because you'd never be on same page with me. Agbaje and yekini were seen moving freely with police escort on election day while our people's movements were restricted to our PUs only, which was supposed to be the norm and extended also to the apc. You know what, I promised lots of people here victory for obaseki in edo and thats exactly what happened. Those who voted obaseki in akoko edo and edo in general, I thank them. I also thank those who didn't. The victory is for us all. Thanks |
Politics › Re: Official Results Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 As Announced By INEC by Eriokanmi: 2:25pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Congratulations to my fellow edolites After a sleepless night, I think I can now bow out as the remaining 2 LGAs results have been announced in favour of the PDP by inec. There are 4 things to take home in this election.
1- godfatherism is a modern day slavery, under which no common man's voice will ever be heard
2- In any challenge of life, in the midst of intimidation, stand your ground and if you stand on a good cause, the people would be by your side.
3- we are tending towards an era where the people's choice would prevail in an election, irrespective of what the political money bags do to tempt voters.
4- in order that our politicians would put an end to electoral violence, America should keep their policy of visa ban on election riggers and those sponsoring election violence.
God bless Edo and God bless Nigeria. Bye for now. 4+4=8 already. |
Politics › Re: Ovia South-West LGA Result: PDP Charges Party Leaders To Occupy INEC Office by Eriokanmi: 2:12pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
congrats guys. Pdp won the remaining 2 LGAs
Politics › Re: Edo Old Woman Blasts Oshiomhole, Says "Obaseki Is Coming Back In Jesus Name" by Eriokanmi: 2:09pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
ZeroAccess: It's still baffles me how an individual can decide for large group of people who to vote.
Nice one from edolite.
That slogan was the killer. Just like otoge.
Edo is indeed not Lagos. you dey mind that desperate tinubu? National leader my foot. I almost hit my TV with my shoe when he was spewing that trash on tvcnews before I realised my shoe won't touch him  |
Politics › Re: Edo Old Woman Blasts Oshiomhole, Says "Obaseki Is Coming Back In Jesus Name" by Eriokanmi: 2:02pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Lipscomb: And this is someone mother oo. Na fact. No lagos woman fit talk with confidence like this. Give them 5k, dem don shut up. How much do you think you can give this woman and she would do the apc's bidding? She could expose you instead. You heard her say Oshiomhole withheld her pension? It was when obaseki came that he cleared on the ness. Too bad  |
Politics › Re: Even If Obaseki Wins This Election ... APC Will Use Imo State Formula (Opinion) by Eriokanmi: 1:56pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
ThatFairGuy1: Obaseki had a case to answer considering his result already
Modified You all quoting me should explain the rationale behind someone getting admitted into university with 3 credits, no English and mathematics but with unable to be provided HNC certificate.
UI have a case to answer regarding this and it'll affect his incumbency has he submitted his degree certificate.
Alas, I was just told Shaibu isn't left out in certificate saga.
YOU ALL REJOICE WHEN IT HAPPENED IN BAYELSA, let see how this plays out make una siddon. In 2011, dapo abiodum, governor of ogun state presented oau degree certificate in engineering when he first contested to inec but last year, he presented only his waec result to inec. I was a product of IJMB with which I gained admission in combination with my O'L result . In those days, some universities admitted with 3 credit passes in O'Level, depending on the course you wanted to offer, in line with the admission requirements on the UME brocbure. Up till 2010, Federal University, Minna admitted with 4 credit passes. This wasn't even in the 70s when obaseki schooled at UI. HSC is an advanced certificate. Did anyone know if UI accepted this back then and where was it stated by NUC that only waec was the recognised result for admission back then? UI is a premier university. Whoever wishes to waste his money should go court. On Philip's certificate, he obtained an MBA( executive) and submitted the certificate and apc kicked, saying there can't be an MBA without a first degree. Executive MBA doesn't require any first degree. If you have your money, in a matter of days after a week lectures or 2, you'd be awarded. It's arranged mainly for directors whose schedules are always busy and they wish to further their studies. If what obaseki submitted in 2016 was UI and HSC but this time, he presented the waec they claimed he didn't have in the first place, before they said it was 3 credits, he's more than qualified as a candidate running for a governorship post. Afterall, all what Oshiomhole presented in his time was a trade test  . He didn't even go through secondary education? Did UI say obaseki forged their result? No. Did NYSC say he forged the certificate? No. They admitted to the typo wrror and issued another one with the right name and spelling. It's your opinion as you said, which doesn't hold water here. |
Politics › Re: Even If Obaseki Wins This Election ... APC Will Use Imo State Formula (Opinion) by Eriokanmi: 1:29pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Here they come again. It won't woooork  |
Politics › Re: Ovia South-West LGA Result: PDP Charges Party Leaders To Occupy INEC Office by Eriokanmi: 1:06pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Politics › Re: Ovia South-West LGA Result: PDP Charges Party Leaders To Occupy INEC Office by Eriokanmi: 12:35pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
monichannel: Someone should confirm if the attached is true about the LGAs It's fake. I'm watching it live
Politics › Re: Ovia South-West LGA Result: PDP Charges Party Leaders To Occupy INEC Office by Eriokanmi: 12:24pm On Sep 20, 2020*. Modified: 2:04pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
21cents: Lol. abeg can any abracadabra from APC overturn an 80k deficit in favor of APC?
make PDP no lose guard o  impossible. What's the total votes cast in the 2 remaining local govts yet to be announced? Dem no fit Shhhhh. I de come, channels tv don resume. Later  |
Politics › Re: Ovia South-West LGA Result: PDP Charges Party Leaders To Occupy INEC Office by Eriokanmi: 12:17pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
I'm watching it on channels tv live |
Politics › Re: Official Results Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 As Announced By INEC by Eriokanmi: 12:04pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Ategberoson: how is living in Lagos for years an achievement when those that grew up in USA is not making noise, talking about complex inferiority
writing this epistle when I don't even ask you question, stop putting mouth in what go beyond your understanding and keep this unproductive epistle to your likes okay sir I take the insult rub body. I've advised you already. The onus is on you. Good luck |
Politics › Re: Official Results Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 As Announced By INEC by Eriokanmi: 11:51am On Sep 20, 2020*. Modified: 12:19pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Ategberoson: you better stick to the cassava if you've no idea of what's you're typing thank you. Fyi, I lived in lagos for years. There's nothing new you can tell me about lagos. Now that you have a governor who does the bidding of the godfathers, what exactly has he achieved in almost one and half years in office? i dare you tell me what he has achieved so far different from dismantling roundabouts and claiming he spent btw 100k and 1m naira of donated funds, treating one covid-19 patient daily. My bro who's a medical dr showed me the newspaper that captioned it and i was shocked. Its in the news , check it out. Free yourselves from modern slavery and all will be well. My 50 cents. |
Politics › Re: Official Results Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 As Announced By INEC by Eriokanmi: 11:35am On Sep 20, 2020 |
Donpaper: The ram that ran backwards, went to bring back power in Yoruba parlance. Watch for the second leg, Ambode shall return as a PDP member come 2023, and he has all it takes to dust Sanwolu: Sympathy votes, achievement and to end the dictatorship of Ojuyobo.  |
Politics › Re: Official Results Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 As Announced By INEC by Eriokanmi: 11:29am On Sep 20, 2020 |
Ategberoson: if you put zeal in learning your native language like this you won't run away from your mud region
Who told you contracts alone is what made Ambode loss, you want to tell me Ambode didn't steal money like his predecessor you naive entity
Ambode political predicament lies on the fact that he didn't pick his political fight well and the timing was so quick plus he doesn't expand his political will across the state
stop blaming Yoruba and Lagosian for Ambode predicament, it was a party problem and Lagos decide, those have the highest fan won the election plus Lagos PDP aren't unite ok sir. But I'm comfortable in my mud region. I'm a cassava farmer of repute and soon to commence export. Cassava is good for the mud  |
Politics › Re: Support Osinbajo For 2023, Nigerians Tell Tinubu After Edo Defeat by Eriokanmi: 11:19am On Sep 20, 2020 |
SLAP44: Yes, he is there to support him even when Christian populations are being targeted for slaughter. He should continue. i for don resign shaa. But this na naija |