Gohf's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Gohf's Profile › Gohf's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 (of 122 pages)
Matrix137:aha did your bible tell you that what is immoral is not a sin? You say it's not a sin but it's immoral is that not confusion. |
So instead of celebrating spiritual birth, these guys somewhere down there, want people to be celebrating fertility that ends in mortality... Like 🤦🏿♀️ |
So Google is like eggs symbolise new life and rebirth and it's thought that this ancient custom became a part of Easter celebrations. In the medieval period, eating eggs was forbidden during Lent (the 40 days before Easter) so on Easter Sunday, tucking into an egg was a real treat! One theory is that the symbol of the rabbit stems from pagan tradition, specifically the festival of Eostre—a goddess of fertility whose animal symbol was a bunny. Rabbits, known for their energetic breeding, have traditionally symbolized fertility. Okay hold up, Rabbits don't lay eggs, so what's the point of the whole, eggs and rabbits. I get the church celebrating the resurrection of Christ, but why does the world have to add some ISH to this thing. Like father Christmas, Santa claus to Christmas and Jesus wasn't enough. So egg is the tomb and Jesus is what the chick. Come on, make it make sense. The world just doesn't want Jesus becoming popular yet can't kick against the celebration, so they replace it with something senseless. Okay what does a bunny have to do with all this?? The Easter bunny and Easter eggs originated as pagan symbols of spring and rebirth. Over the centuries, these ancient symbols became associated with the Christian holiday of Easter such that the two traditions have merged together to become what some celebrate today. Anyway if you can't afford chicken or turkey, just fry egg. After all Easter is about eggs right 😁 |
Veecruz:I dont think MaryAye wrote that the kingdom of God wasnt always there, so what is she wrong about? And the rest of the things you wrote, na wa o |
OLAADEGBU:you were seemly right and heading somewhere till you wrote this Further, since He taught that all the Old Testament is inspired and authoritative and also promised the same to the writers of the New Testament, this “doctrine of Christ” includes “all the counsel of God” (Acts 20:27), from Genesis through Revelation. It feels like poisoned fried rice and chicken. I believe what Jesus said was that the scriptures Moses and prophets have to exist till they are fulfilled but his words which come from the Father exist forever. His teachings were Love God, love thy neighbour, obey the commandments of God, of which he taught and mentioned them out of the ten commandments. I do not think Jesus after dying and saying it is finished and he temple cloth tearing into two, would command his disciples to observe any ritual, sacrifice nor customs related to the temple, it's sacrifices and services. |
spontan:I feel that what is dead in your hands, maybe a vision, a goal or something you are expected to produce. Well it could be our fruit of repentance, fruit of ministry and the like. Then he said I should take my mind away from the moment and keep it blank by not thinking about anything. Its like saying cast all your cares and worries away. I find it interesting that the child didn't just come to life but the answer to the prayers affected you and then the child. It means that's "child's" life is not an independent existence apart from you. You have read the gospel is the power of God unto salvation unto life but until people actually receive that power they have no life in them nor through them. I believe you should COMPLETELY SURRENDER TO GOD and seek his power. This interpretation came from my understanding which may have been inspired by the Holy Spirit. Don't take it without prayers o 😁 |
spontan:if it's T B Joshua do you know why you are seeing a dead prophet in your dreams. I know someone experiencing same thing and he has never been to his church nor is he an stunch follower of said man. |
Blakjewelry:the Father's love because he gave, wait whose love are you talking about You say you all, who are these lemme know |
That's why you should learn how to pray
John.20.19 - That evening, on the first day of the week, the disciples were meeting behind locked doors because they were afraid of the Jewish leaders. Suddenly, Jesus was standing there among them! "Peace be with you," he said. What would you be doing this evening, I invite you to start your week and the second quarter of 2024 by meeting with the Lord through praying kingdom prayers in the Holy Spirit. Jesus before he died said, could you not wait an hour with me, pray least you fall into temptation and Jesus who prayed the will of God be done overcame death. Sixty minutes of transformation on Sunday by six is what you are invited to. You think your situation is grave, he is the resurrection and the life, come to him, he has the grace no grave can bury. You have been rejected come and be resurrected.
The stone wasn't preventing the ressurection it was a hindrance preventing the revelation of his resurrection. How would they know the wasn't in the grave any more, if no more could check the grave been a sealed grave and all. That's why the Lord will roll away every hindrance every prince of Persia in the way of the revelation of his power
You can join us in prayer as we meet the risen Lord this evening happy Easter everyone 😊
macduff884:ermmm, aint those names of hebrew origin not English 😳 Besides isn't it Michael not Micheal and seeing that el is God in Hebrew, all angels bear God's name and carry his word isn't that why angel means ang-messenger of el-God 🚶🏿♂️🚶🏿♂️🚶🏿♂️
Stargirl2011:the one way to break lust is to actually love. If he can be taught to love and the meaning of love, is to give, to sacrifice unlike lust that just desires and wishes to have. Or and another thing, we human are more than just our physical bodies we have souls as well. If his mind gets renewed by God's word then how he sees the opposite sex may gradually change. He may still masturbate but he would have power and self control and not be controlled by his urges. 🤷🏿♂️ Hope it's helpful if not, I apologise, we will just pray for God's help. |
Stargirl2011:same to you 😁 Happy Easter everyone join us today Sunday 6pm on telegram the gate of Hope, and we meet the risen Lord and receive the resurrection power to rise above principalities and powers.
Matrix137:if it's not a sin why is it morally wrong? 😳 |
Happy Easter everyone join us today Sunday 6pm on telegram the gate of Hope, and we meet the risen Lord and receive the resurrection power to rise above principalities and powers.
Blakjewelry:killed him and brought him back to life and gave him a seat beside him, making him the second most powerful being in existence. If I want to tell a story, tell it completely 😳. And that was done so that you as well as that first man may have eternal life and enter God's kingdom.
Omooba77:1Cor.15.32 - And what value was there in fighting wild beasts--those men of Ephesus--if there will be no resurrection from the dead? If there is no resurrection, "Let's feast and get drunk, for tomorrow we die!" Our earthly life will be hopeless without hope (acts 23:6b, 1Pet.1.3 - Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead) 1Cor.15.12 - But tell me this--since we preach that Christ rose from the dead, why are some of you saying there will be no resurrection of the dead? 1Cor.15.13 - For if there is no resurrection of the dead, then Christ has not been raised either. 1Cor.15.14 - And if Christ was not raised, then all our preaching is useless, and your trust in God is useless. 1Cor.15.15 - And we apostles would all be lying about God, for we have said that God raised Christ from the grave, but that can't be true if there is no resurrection of the dead. 1Cor.15.16 - If there is no resurrection of the dead, then Christ has not been raised. 1Cor.15.17 - And if Christ has not been raised, then your faith is useless, and you are still under condemnation for your sins. 1Cor.15.18 - In that case, all who have died believing in Christ have perished! 1Cor.15.19 - And if we have hope in Christ only for this life, we are the most miserable people in the world.[b] [b]1Cor.15.20 - But the fact is that Christ has been raised from the dead. He has become the first of a great harvest of those who will be raised to life again.
Be renewed for the week and the second quarter of the year, join us on telegram the gate of hope Every Sunday 6pm for one hour encounter with the risen Lord
Happy Easter everyone join us today Sunday 6pm on telegram the gate of Hope, and we meet the risen Lord and receive the resurrection power to rise above principalities and powers.
Join us today on Telegram 6pm as we meet with the risen Lord
Jokerman:among the 12 years but who says not among the 72? Surely Paul said that about the bishop's position not the pastoral position. Anyway I agree with you, they can be evangelists, Philips daughters prophesied and Paul didn't ban any woman from prophesying in the church, they can also be prophetess we have examples from Mariah, Deborah to Anna |
jesusjnr2020:I feel the prejudice is because while men were appointed to positions, Jesus didn't in our bible record appoint Mary to any office. 🤷🏿♂️ People even go as far as to deny that Paul mentions a female Apostle June or so |
Mary A prayerful woman, is a powerful wife and mother 😊
Eph.5.25 - And you husbands must love your wives with the same love Christ showed the church. He gave up his life for her. Rom.5.8 - But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Can you die for your wife? If not is there anything you can give or love you can show equivalent to Christ death on the cross? Eph.5.28 - In the same way, husbands ought to love their wives as they love their own bodies. For a man is actually loving himself when he loves his wife. Eph.5.29 - No one hates his own body but lovingly cares for it, just as Christ cares for his body, which is the church. I doubt any wife wants her husband dead because even Christ the head of the church is alive, halleluyah. John.15.13 - Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends. Rom.8.34 - Who is he that condemns? Christ Jesus, who died--more than that, who was raised to life--is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. Happy Easter. 😊 |
He is risen and in the evening He meet with them, let's meet with him this evening and rise up from every grave situation through his unstoppable grace
He is risen, and that power that raised Christ from the grave is available to us today, to raise us up from every household witchcraft, release us from every chain and demonic prison.
Steep:oh okay o, it just funny when one false teacher who says Elijah prayed to satan corrects another one who questions Apostle Paul, and that one rebukes him for correcting men of God and even the ones in scripture. Like kettle and pot arguing about who black pass 😂😂😂 |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 (of 122 pages)