Stats: 3,160,729 members, 7,844,397 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:13 PM

Ianmaduka's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ianmaduka's Profile / Ianmaduka's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Dating And Meet-up Zone / Re: October Born Lovelies, Gather Here by Ianmaduka(m): 9:14am On Nov 21, 2019
oct 19

Celebrities / Re: Davido Flaunt His White Lamborghini In New Photo by Ianmaduka(m): 3:07pm On May 11, 2019
not his own joor people with fake news mtxheeeew
Crime / Re: Cultists Stone Man To Death In Benue After Pursuit (Graphic Photo) by Ianmaduka(m): 1:01pm On Feb 13, 2019
human being is the cheapest commodity in this entity tufiakwa �
Politics / Re: Amaechitapes Trends In Nigeria As Omokri Releases New Audio by Ianmaduka(m): 1:36pm On Jan 06, 2019
Naija matta don tire Mann.see country...abeg anyone around Lagos to tell the bus park wey dey head sokoto make I join Niger fulanis befor the election reach joooor
Politics / Re: Women Wear Buhari Sunglasses 'Sai Baba' At Campaign Flag-Off In Kano by Ianmaduka(m): 10:16am On Jan 06, 2019
Just need the phone no of that first lady abeg befir all those yahoo boys first me jab her ni
Politics / Re: Benefits Of National Identification Number (NIN) by Ianmaduka(m): 10:11am On Jan 06, 2019
gssdobi:
.how do we get effective data base if like you everybody refuse to cooperate?.it works with yourBVN.
Bro believe it or nor here don't have database. To come on that bvn matter,isn't it that you can't access your bank account without it? If so then leave the the dog with his chain
Politics / Re: Benefits Of National Identification Number (NIN) by Ianmaduka(m): 9:53am On Jan 06, 2019
Some people lack shame tufiakwa.... A country without database is talking of Identity number mtcheeeeew.....
Family / Re: 17-Year-Old Boy Buys A Car For His Mother In Lagos. See Reactions (Photo, Video) by Ianmaduka(m): 9:03pm On Jan 05, 2019
I'm no more longer surprised they way peoples dem wey no finish things dey take buy big big cars nowadays....[b][/b]
Celebrities / Re: E-money Hangs Out At Old English Bar And Grill Owerri - Photos by Ianmaduka(m): 1:37pm On Jan 05, 2019
Welcome home bro,its always good to patronise the locals

Celebrities / Re: E-money Hangs Out At Old English Bar And Grill Owerri - Photos by Ianmaduka(m): 1:36pm On Jan 05, 2019
Welcome home bro,its always good to patronise the locals
Politics / Re: My Peter Obi: My 2 Sons Don't Have A Car, They Don't Have Money To Buy One by Ianmaduka(m): 9:44pm On Jan 03, 2019
You re my brother but sorry i don't buy this your reggae
Travel / Re: 10 Facts About Nnewi The Nigerian Village With The Most Billionaires by Ianmaduka(m): 9:38pm On Jan 03, 2019
Godsfavour78:
hope you be billionaire bro?
Dangote dem dey play sweel
Travel / Re: 10 Facts About Nnewi The Nigerian Village With The Most Billionaires by Ianmaduka(m): 3:23pm On Jan 03, 2019
If you re from Nnewi like me Gada here abeg ✌�

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ianmaduka(m): 2:32pm On Jan 03, 2019
omoobaadeNGR:
Here is my Interview transcript with the Consular Officer (CO) on 31/12/2018

CO: Good morning
Me: Good morning

CO: Your passport please
Me: Hands over the passport

CO: Why are you traveling?
Me: Going for my PhD at bla bla university

CO: Let me have your I-20
Me: Here it is (handing over the form)

CO: (Checks form and types) Sorry what major is this for?
Me: Mech*********

CO: Checks form I-20 again and says ok. How did you hear about this school?
Me: I first came across the school on the day I took my GRE test. I was trying to send my score to a particular school that is very popular in the state, but the schools name won't come up only this school coming up

CO: (CUTS IN) So you applied to this school because you couldn't find the school you wanted to apply to on GRE?
Me: (continued) No, I then went on to do more research on the school and discovered that they have a very solid program in my intended field of study. And this convinced me to apply in the long run

CO: Most students going for PhD study get some form of funding but you don't have
Me: The university is not funding me now because I am starting during the Spring semester when there is usually shortage of funding. But I have spoken with many faculty members who have promised to fund me starting from the Fall term.

CO: I can't see that here (looking at the I-20)
Me: (In my mind, this one dey craze, I-20 be promisory note?)

CO: How many school did you apply to?
Me: 3.

CO: Which schools and how many admitted you?
Me: Named them, A declined me, B put me on waitlist

CO: Why don't you wait for decision from B?
Me: I want to rap up my program as fast as possible and willing to pay before I get funding ...

CO: Who is your sponsor?
Me: My aunts

CO: Your aunt what does she do?
Me Aunts, they are two. I told her what they do and was trying to bring out account statements and Fixed deposit certificate

CO: Ok two of them, (she gave one kind of smile) keep your documents, sir
Me: Yes

VO: What would you say is your occupation now?
Me: (Trying to explain) I just started a firm and I have the registration certificate here.

CO: Don't worry. Please sir keep your documents.
Me: Packed all my documents together and maintained my calm.

VO: What do you do in your firm?
Me: XXXXXXX, XXXXXX, XXXXX

CO: So what is your occupation now?
Me: (I filled in Research as primary occupation on my DS160) Well, I was a researcher, But NOW I would say I'm a xxxxxxx (what I majorly do in my firm now)

CO: How much do you earn monthly?
Me: (This is where I think I messed up it a bit, I went to undersell myself. I was earning well over N1m as a researcher in Europe before deciding to come home and fully start my firm after securing an admission. My plan is to get it running and it can keep running while I am away in the US. Revenue should start flowing in only between January and March 2019) I was working as a reseacher in XXXXX University (Europe) before and I was earning...

CO: (Cuts in) Sir, how much IS your monthly income NOW? I am not checking your documents
Me: I said about N300,000 (this is where messed up here, I should have said about N1 m. I discovered she was[b] trying to guide[/b] me by saying I am not checking your documents, but it was too late) which I have placed myself on for about 4 months since I came back home.

CO: Are you married?
Me: No

CO: Do you have any kids?
Me: No

CO: Did you write any Test?
Me: Yes, I wrote GRE (3**), TOEFL (1**)
CO: Types for some moments. Sorry. Sir, I won't be issuing you a visa now, you aren't eligible for a non-immigrant visa at this time. (Hands over blue paper)
Me: (Very unexpected) I asked why is this so? This is weird.

VO: Sorry I can't go into details right now. Please go through the paper.
Me: This is strange. (Walks away) .

Notes
Rejection was based on Section 214(b), which is all about not showing strong tie to the home country. This is totally not true in my case because the CO was not allowing me to prove that I have a strong tie to Nigeria, possibly because she doesn't believe I have assets in Nigeria worth coming back for. I have over 1 acre of land in one location outside Lagos, about 2 Plots in a prime location in Lagos and some other valuable assets and investments that I can't jeopardize. I guess she thought I was going to get married in the US, she na white girl I never see for Europe?
demn shi t....I hate it when a bold bro been turn Down shaaaa...still with my pay slip haven't gotten any means of submitting...

Religion / Re: Pastor Walter Masocha Sex Scandal With Married Daughter, Resigns by Ianmaduka(m): 1:27am On Jan 03, 2019
it can happen to any country

Politics / Re: National ID Cards Ready For Collection —NIMC by Ianmaduka(m): 11:27pm On Dec 29, 2018
some people will still be shouting and praising/celebrating criminals with no shame.even me as a first timer collected my first German ID card just in 30minuts
Travel / Re: It Has Been 60 Days And My Belgium Visa Isn't Out. Help! by Ianmaduka(m): 12:10am On Dec 29, 2018
Shengen visa applications works accordingly.you have 2 common reasons of the delay.1st is the type of visa you re acquiring.2nd is the date you chided for the travel plans....so try to write them asap but if it's VFS package papi you re on your own
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by Ianmaduka(m): 2:26pm On Dec 28, 2018
thanks I truely appreciate
chygoz3:

Port Health Services around Airport toll gate. I don't know the cost though.
Celebrities / Re: Iceberg Slim Wears "African Men Don't Cheat" Top by Ianmaduka(m): 12:29pm On Dec 28, 2018
Haven't feel so happy like this so far this year.as I took my HIV test results �

Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by Ianmaduka(m): 12:05pm On Dec 28, 2018
Good morning.please anyone knows where to make yellow card in Lagos and the cost of it please my dear people??
Romance / Re: I Want To Have 10 Kids For 10 Different Men - Nigerian Lady Reveals by Ianmaduka(m): 11:01pm On Dec 27, 2018
its not today naaa...after all I got my neighbor her name is Monica she already gotten 11kids from 11 different dudes and she's very proud of it..
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by Ianmaduka(m): 8:40pm On Dec 26, 2018
Please my people how and where can I mak a yellow card for traveling
Travel / Re: Do You Flaunt Or Hide Your Nigerian Passport When Travelling? by Ianmaduka(m): 4:26pm On Dec 25, 2018
i ve closed my green passport with a red cover right from day one.i don't dare show off it
Travel / Re: Travelers Sleep By Roadside At Abuja Airport As Staff Push Them Out by Ianmaduka(m): 4:22pm On Dec 25, 2018
zoo
Celebrities / Re: Timaya’s 1st Baby Mama Reacts To His Car Gift To 2nd Baby Mama? by Ianmaduka(m): 4:10pm On Dec 24, 2018
Truely becoming baby papa dey hungry me goooor...
Romance / Re: "He Eats My Pubic Hair While Making Love To Me" Lady Reacts by Ianmaduka(m): 3:05pm On Dec 24, 2018
Its happens to me when my wife always leaks my ass with her tongue after I finish fcnk her thou ��‍♂️
Romance / Re: Zimbabwean Man Sets Himself Ablaze After Finding Out His Wife Had 3 Lovers by Ianmaduka(m): 1:17am On Dec 23, 2018
the man sef no get brain...she go complete them 4 as you don go ni ��‍♂️
Health / Re: Tragedy As FAAN Staff Collapses And Dies At Lagos Airport (Photos) by Ianmaduka(m): 12:52am On Dec 23, 2018
see a whole gaunt of potholes no get common emergency team...��‍♂️
Crime / Re: Nigerian Man Injures Officers During Arrest At Underground Station In Italy.PICS by Ianmaduka(m): 12:34am On Dec 23, 2018
mehn you haven't seen any shit.just come Italy and see the way all those Edo boys dem dey fall out hands anyhow.just because Libya open mouth for them memes tufiakwaaa��‍♂️
pDudd:
Why are these Edo boys always being arrested over some nonsense?

You can take a Bushman out of the bush but you cant take the bush out of the Bushman.

Italy:1, Edo:0

Crime / Re: Two Togolese Nabbed While Attempting To Obtain Nigerian Passports by Ianmaduka(m): 4:11pm On Dec 21, 2018
They re not smart enough....French brain haaaaa��‍♂️
Business / Re: Meet Mammy Ochefu The Woman Who Started Mammy Market In Soldiers Barracks by Ianmaduka(m): 3:10pm On Dec 21, 2018
thesicilian:
She would have turned that idea of Mammy Market into a global business conglomerate like Walmart.
you see why we leave meaning citizens and still celebrating old mofuns criminals...
Politics / Re: Sanwo-Olu: Igbo Man Will Be Governor Of Lagos One Day by Ianmaduka(m): 9:22am On Dec 20, 2018
Agbadaaaaa!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37