Politics › Re: Nigeria Needs To Devaluate Naira, Ease Dollar Restrictions- Sanusi by ibedun: 9:52pm On Oct 23, 2015 |
chyket: What we are doing currently is like a father who has millions of naira in the bank as savings but his children are out of school,hungry and sick.As at today ,Nigerian banks are owing about $4b to their foreign counterparts that they opened letters of credit to for their customers and these customers have their foreign exchange but they cant pass it through the banks.You reserve has nothing to do with my business if i can source my own foreign exchange without going through the CBN.What actually depletes your foreign reserve more is if you are creating artificia foreignl exchange rates without allowing the forces of demand and supply to get the actual rate,so you end of intervening in the market with your foreign reserve. Please answer the question. What do we as a nation do when we run out of dollar and the other hard currency? |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Needs To Devaluate Naira, Ease Dollar Restrictions- Sanusi by ibedun: 4:58pm On Oct 23, 2015 |
chyket: What Sanusi said its the only way for Nigeria to move forward.The current exchange rate is artificial. During the regime of President Yaradua;the price of oil equally crashed and ex CBN Gov Soludo had to do the needful and devalued the naira from about 118/$ to about 185/$ .The dollars were available and business of the nation moved on. Currently,the CBN Gov Emefiele has almost pegged the naira to almost a fixed rate and the US dollars are not available to companies,businesses etc.Many businesses are comatose and people have even resorted to swallowing dollars to be able to cross it abroad to buy goods. Okay, if we do what you are suggesting then where do we get dollar from if and when our current dollar reserve runs out? Oil price is down and our dollar income has reduced significantly,,,,(Yet) you want us to continue importing like before? And paying foreign suppliers in dollars that we are not making like before. If we run out of dollar the government will have to go to IMF and world bank to borrow at crazy interest rate and inhuman terms and conditions that will impoverish the next 5 generations. Do you people even know what you are talking about? |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Needs To Devaluate Naira, Ease Dollar Restrictions- Sanusi by ibedun: 4:49pm On Oct 23, 2015 |
FYB: Sanusi should calm down and concentrate on his Emirates. ......CBN is in a save hand. Buhari is also comfortable with the CBN monetary policy.  This is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth, The world bank and its IMF cousin are financial terrorists who take pleasure in impoverishing Black people. A reckless devaluation of our currency will impoverish our people more and make life and existence harder for our people. What we need to do as a people is to stop our reckless levels of importation, stop consuming unnecessary things we cannot produce. Oil can no longer support our 'I must have the best' mentality when we produce next to nothing. I think people like Sanusi are so spineless they cannot fight or protect our interest when presented with the microphone by our Western adversaries (the west). He is speaking on CNBC so he is towing the lines of the IMF and World bank, institutions that are created to profit by inflicting misery around the world. The same goes for NOI. she came in and pushed policies that has rendered us poor immediately after the record oil price boom lasting 4 years!!! Our inferiority complex knows no bounds. |
Politics › Re: Akure Monarch Bans Eze Ndi Igbo Title-the Punch by ibedun: 11:54am On Oct 23, 2015 |
Basalt: See conditions. All these Yorubad people sef. Anyway, the Igbos I know will neva succumb to that senseless conditions. And the so called monarch dont have any right to tell them to leave the land because we have freedom of movement and freedom of settlement. Yeye people from a f/ucked up land. Yet they are always making noise. |
Politics › Re: Akure Monarch Bans Eze Ndi Igbo Title-the Punch by ibedun: 8:21am On Oct 23, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Akure Monarch Bans Eze Ndi Igbo Title-the Punch by ibedun: 7:56am On Oct 23, 2015 |
tete7000: When they talk about people who are educated the painful thing is that semi illiterate and unaccomodating people like you too want to raise your hands and tell me you are educated. You readily point to European countries retaining their cultural identity. Where in my write up did I say Yoruba shouldn't retain their identity? Mr illiterate go through and point to me where. The Americans and Europeans you point at achieve whatever they achieve by welcoming strangers and doing away with the obnoxious aspect of their culture to be where they are today. People like you want to live in 21st century and still retain the elements of culture that belong to antiquity. That's anachronism. You are a confused person. So confused that you think you have a right to come and call another a bastard for disagreeing with you. So confused you think everyone should join your war with other tribes. Your mouth smells, you idea stinks. I can no longer stand having any more discourse with you. Mr lowlife, oponu, dement_ia, step forward and don't talk to me anymore. I won't answer your ranting from. Now on. Berger. How many countries have you been? I have been to Germany, Italy, Holland, France, Potugal, England, Wales, Begium, UAE, Kenya, Ghana, Turkey, Switzerland, Senegal. Guinea Bissau, Gambia, Morrocco and of course the grand old USA. Except the USA, every country mentioned up there has maintained its cultural and historic identity. I am not only educated but I am well travelled and I have maintained a professional and business relationship in some of the countries mentioned. I can tell you with certainty that unowhere have I experienced or seen any country or culture that have so recklessly allowed foreigners or outsiders to come in and almost take over their land the way we Yorubas have allowed the Igbos. It is sacrilegious and unacceptable. Our so called elders really bleeped up. You my brother are a real dunce and should never be allowed anywhere near power in Yoruba land. As for me we have to urgently correct and reverse the unfettered access ignorantly granted the Igbos in our land. Left to me I will close all their markets and force them into alliegiance to our Obas in every Yoruba (SW) district of this country, Omo Ale jagba jagba!!!! Go home and tell your folks that's what i said you are. |
Politics › Re: How Market Leadership Tussle Demotes Akure’s Eze Ndigbo by ibedun: 6:00am On Oct 23, 2015 |
shikshark: "If the Obas fail to act now, they should be ready for similar or worse insults in their various domains."
Oba rilwan Akiolu.......pls take note Exactly, kabiyesi Eleko of Eko igbakeji orisa please act. The proliferation and excesses of Ezes in Lagos state is unacceptable and should be disbanded forthwith. Our uncouth Eastern brethren really do know how to bite the hands that feed them. We have over welcomed the Igbos to our land and that should change. |
Politics › Re: Akure Monarch Bans Eze Ndi Igbo Title-the Punch by ibedun: 11:56pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
tete7000: I guess he was just being diplomatic and the reason I will expect the Oba to also mellow down and use diplomacy rather than sheer authority and power. If some of these issues are taken to the court, we may be surprised of the rights these people have under the law but what will it benefit anyone when Nigerians who suppose to live in harmony suddenly become embroiled in unnecessary legal tussle with its other attendant unforeseen consequences? Omo ale!!! |
Politics › Re: Akure Monarch Bans Eze Ndi Igbo Title-the Punch by ibedun: 11:53pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
tete7000: The appropriateness of these sanctions? I really don't know. Apology in three daily newspapers? Really? To what end? It's like carrying a truck to crush an ant. We are all Nigerians. As much as I am a Yoruba and will want the Ibos to show more respect to Yoruba culture, I don't believe anyone has a right to ostracise another Nigerian living anywhere in the land. The constitution guarantees freedom of living for all Nigerians everywhere and nowhere in the constitution says the monarch can take such right away from any tribe on ground as this. Governor ought to have done more than he did. Let us all give peace a chance. Orun n ya bo, ki s'oro enikan. Adie ba l'okun, ara o r'okun, ara o r'adie. Inconvenience to one is inconvenience to all. Let Nigerians grow above tribalism and nepotism. Oponu omo ale. Ori e ti daru!!! |
Politics › Re: Lawyer Begs Saraki To Enter Dock At The Tribunal by ibedun: 7:30am On Oct 22, 2015 |
SeverusSnape: Saraki is going no where. Think of your children. Do you want them to go nowhere in life? The money and the resources stolen by Saraki for his family's use deprives the people of Kwara a decent human life. Think above your hatred of Buhari. The consequences of letting this criminal off the hook is beyond our comprehension. |
Politics › Re: Akure Monarch Bans Eze Ndi Igbo Title-the Punch by ibedun: 6:02am On Oct 22, 2015 |
Good move, just the beginning.
This rule is required across Yoruba land. |
Politics › Re: Deji Bans ‘eze Ndi Igbo’ Title In Akure, Demands Apology by ibedun: 11:25pm On Oct 21, 2015 |
OBA AKIOLU please ban Eze Ndigbo migrant title in Lagos!!!!
As Afenifere said, all Eze titles should be banished from Yoruba land, period!!!
Thanks to Eze Akure. Abeg go wear crown for Igboland. Finish. |
Politics › Re: Police Killed Lekki Free Trade Zone Boss Disu by ibedun: 8:06am On Oct 21, 2015 |
So no investigation this far? |
Family › Re: Pregnant Wife Dumps Hubby , Elopes With Lover To USA (Pictured) by ibedun: 10:46pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
yoksy:
I really don't blame her some men r really boring n insensitive I feel sorry for you already. I am a guy-man about town. We love foolish women like you. You provide the fun and the excitement we enjoy around town. Boring? Ok come out and have fun, we'll surely enjoy your toto. |
Family › Re: Pregnant Wife Dumps Hubby , Elopes With Lover To USA (Pictured) by ibedun: 8:44pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
IamAtribalist:
Why is this man complaining? You are free. You are no longer a slave. You no longer have to feed, clothe and shelter her and her child. Go out there and celebrate your freedom with a bowl of ekwobi and a bottle of orijin. Go ball joor, baller. Abi o my brother! I don't understand some men......but at a certain age usually at or after 45 years of age, it can be difficult to let go and ball like that. |
Politics › Re: PHOTO: Woman With Triplets Living Under Oshodi Bridge by ibedun: 7:06pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
Oyind17: Where the person wey give her belle  In this day and age "who give am belle?" Abi wetin you talk? If dem give am belle why she collect am? |
Politics › Re: PHOTO: Woman With Triplets Living Under Oshodi Bridge by ibedun: 7:03pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
yomi007k: Sometimes wen I say if u aint earning money u don't have business with sex, ppl will say I'm harsh.
...God will do it sha.  The fools are waiting for God. I get 1 pickin dem say I no sabi give madam belle. I tell them thank you. Awon were, when yawa burst as in 300k nursery school per term, friends and relatives go disappear. |
Politics › Re: PHOTO: Woman With Triplets Living Under Oshodi Bridge by ibedun: 7:00pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
Her sister Linda Ikeji just buy 7 bedroom house for Banana Island. Go and her her for support and spare room. Lagos state government has run out if funds to support homeless miscreants from .......cough .......the cough again ......the yeast. |
Politics › Re: 'We Are Your Subjects & Children'- Eze Ndigbo Akure Moves To Reconcile With Deji by ibedun: 11:30am On Oct 20, 2015 |
deadie: It surprising to hear that you have lived half of your life in the Western World and still support this nonsense. I also don't reside in Nigeria. So, where you live, are the black people, Scotts, Irish or Welsh people pay a special tax because they are not English/American? How many English/Americans demand that you (A FOREIGNER for that matter) thank them daily for living in their land or for a property you bought with your own money?
People have a right to elect who they want to represent them (irrespective of the name it is called). If you want to have an OBA OF THE YORUBAS anywhere in the SE (just as Eze ndi Igbo means Eze of the Igbos), you are welcome. You guys better find something constructive to do/argue about. So much for sophistication. I believe the West use other subtle methods to retain control such as racism, discrimination, immigration control and licenses to operate or set up a business etc etc. in YORUBALAND we have almost been overrun by migrating desperate Igbos carrying the constitution on their backs. |
Politics › Re: 'We Are Your Subjects & Children'- Eze Ndigbo Akure Moves To Reconcile With Deji by ibedun: 11:13am On Oct 20, 2015 |
Rayhut: It is high time we abolish this indigenous heritage in Nigeria, it suppose to be that any state you are residing or born or your father or mother is from, the person will be automatic indigene of that place, true federalism that is what they practice in this countries like Ghana, South Africa, Cameroon, USA, EU, Canada etc, I wonder why Nigeria own is different, If we want one Nigeria there have to be radical overhaul of system of things, de recognize ethnicity and empower mass mixed up of tribes. People are not suppose to be immigrant in a Country of their own, it shows that the country is not country Good idea but develop and open Igbo land first and make Igboland attractive to indegenes and visitors alike. Then you can propose the above. |
Politics › Re: 'We Are Your Subjects & Children'- Eze Ndigbo Akure Moves To Reconcile With Deji by ibedun: 8:36am On Oct 20, 2015 |
Ok.
But we Yorubas need to sit down and talk amongst ourself. We urgently need to regain dominance of businesses and trade in our land. We cannot afford to let visitors dominate us economically into the next generation. |
Politics › Re: Inside Story: Saraki's Case With The Court Of Appeal By Saliu Kadiri by ibedun: 3:14am On Oct 20, 2015 |
Rubbish! |
Politics › Re: Ambode swears in commissioners, SAs, demands optimum performance by ibedun: 5:14pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
nkemdi89: no non yoruba in a metropolitan state like lagos. Na your papa name a Yoruba state metropolitan abi? You wan say cosmopolitan. Go make Enugu cosmopolitan |
Politics › Re: Appeal Court Ruling: Does It Mean Ekweremadu Will Preside Over Screening On Wed? by ibedun: 5:09pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
meforyou1: what Useless thread. Where you are exhibiting your crass ignorance on matters of law. Your papa kid. Teenage animal Tell us your legal interpretation |
Politics › Re: Judgement In Saraki’s Appeal Adjourned Indefinitely by ibedun: 3:42pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
chukwudi44: Lolz ignorance on display!!! No matter what the appeal court rules,no action will be taken until the appeal and supreme courts affirms the judgement. So unless the appeal court affirms the CCT ruling,whatever they have been doing would just ne sheer waste of time. hinwazaka: Don't mind the ignoramus. He thought he had hit up on a light bulb, only to discover in the fullness of time, that he actually hit a deflated balloon. The APC sycophantic zombies are always too slow upstairs. And you dunces expect the Appeal or Supreme Court to vary the outcome of CCT  |
Politics › Re: Judgement In Saraki’s Appeal Adjourned Indefinitely by ibedun: 3:29pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
midolian: The day the monkey is destined to die, all the trees will become slippery.. (Thanks grandpa)
Let's see what next Saraki's going to do. An "innocent" man like him has nothing to fear  100 Gbosa!!! For that your grandpa! What a proverb!! Ojo ti obo ba ma ku gbogbo igi lo ma ma yo! |
Politics › Re: Yoruba Nation...whats Your Problem With Igbos by ibedun: 12:57pm On Oct 18, 2015 |
Useless tenants and shop holders fighting their Landlord and Customers!!!
What a bunch of Igbos. |
Politics › Re: Tinubu, Akande Made My Appointment Possible – Lawal, SGF by ibedun: 9:30am On Oct 18, 2015 |
timunstopable: Tinubu represented by Ambode
Our sitting governor is now an errand boy
Note i dont belong 2 d wailing wailers
I voted for Ambode, Buhari. .You can go through my post
Bt let us call a spade a spade.This is degrading and highly embarrassing for Chief Security Officer of a state 2 turn 2 errand boy Ode ni e! Strange times strange politics. It has always been this way Ok. Even Obama has quiet godfathers in the background. |
Politics › Re: Tinubu, Akande Made My Appointment Possible – Lawal, SGF by ibedun: 9:25am On Oct 18, 2015 |
TonyeBarcanista: Statements like the emboldened is a clear sign that the SGF isn't fit for the job. What was he trying to achieve by inserting religious sentiment? I'm highly disappointed in these APC people.
I don't understand Ambode of a guy. He was supposed to be Governor of Lagos state and not Governor of Tinubu state. He should show respect for the office he occupies. I don't see why a Governor of a state will be representing an unelected official in events. Tinubu can as well send a party Chieftain or one of government's appointees to represent him. Go back to your home state. This is our state and our politicians (elected and godfathers) have our full support. |
Politics › Re: Time Is Now, Igbos Wake Up! by ibedun: 9:17am On Oct 18, 2015 |
simplycarro: Aa you are buying your guns, ensure you buy food, fuel and enough airtime too as well, we don't want you to shout awolowo's children starved you again. You've declared enemity with you chi in SW. Apt message for those Igbos stupid enough to fight their Chi. |