Stats: 3,331,280 members, 8,449,564 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 01:41 AM

Ilynem's Posts

Nairaland ForumIlynem's ProfileIlynem's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 38 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 11:46pm On Jan 19, 2017
ibtz:
A Factual reply to the "Boko Haram" Nonsense!

BOKO HARAM VS RELIGION OF ISLAM

1. The Boko Haram kidnapp girls and force them to change their religion.
While
Islam says: “Let there be no compulsion in religion.....” (Qur’an 2:256)

2. The Boko Haram have forcefully married off girls.
While
Islam says: ".....Do not inherit women against their will....." (Qur’an 4:19)

3. The Boko Haram are aggressive towards those who do not follow their beliefs.
While
Islam says: “IF IT HAD BEEN YOUR LORD’S WILL, all of the people on Earth would have believed [in one religion]….” (Quran 10:99)

4. The Boko Haram have murdered thousands of Muslims and Christians alike in cold blood.
While
Islam says: “….If any one slew a person - unless it be for murder or for spreading mischief in the land - it would be as if he slew the whole people: and if any one saved a life, it would be as if he saved the life of the whole people...” (Quran 5:32)

5. The Boko Haram use the cover of Islam to commit their mayhem and claim they are doing ALLAH'S work or JIHAD (HOLY WAR).
While
Islam says: “…… BUT DO NOT TRANSGRESS LIMITS; FOR GOD LOVES NOT TRANSGRESSORS.” (Qur’an 2:190)"

6. The Boko Haram believe once you are not with them you are an enemy to them.
While
Islam says: “O mankind! We created you from a single (pair) of a male and a female, and made you into nations and tribes, that ye may know each other (not that ye may despise each other)......” (Quran 49:13)

7. The Boko Haram have unleashed tyranny and indecency in the land.
While
Islam says: “God commands justice and doing good and giving to relatives. And He forbids indecency and doing wrong and tyranny....” (Quran 16:90)

Finally, upon all their false claims it is clear to see that Boko Haram do not represent Islam in any way because, they are acting against Islam.
I didn't read everything u wrote but one thing caught my attention. There is no compulsion in religion? Really? You lot kill anyone who converts. And please don't tell me that's a lie cuz I show u thousands of proof. How's that not compulsion? Never knew that was in the quoran sef
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 11:41pm On Jan 19, 2017
ibtz:
And i don't even think jesus disciples wu were only twelve wud av been able to defend demselves against multitudes of jews against dem. Dey were small in no. Its similar to Muhammad, in d first 10 yrs of his mission, he was in mecca facing persecution, pagans killing his followers, left, rite and centre, he was insulted, stoned. But no, he persisted for ten gud years before Allah commanded him to move with his followers to medina. But d arab pagans went to dem in medina to kill dem again. But Allah commanded, fight against those wu fight u but if they cease, dey muslims shud cease also. So now u see afta facin 10 gud yrs of merciless killing and maiming, d pagans still pursued dem even afta wen d muslims left. D pagans had a mission to destroy every single muslim.
Read dis verse again

Quran 60:8 Allah does not forbid yu to deal justly and kindly with those who fought not against yu on account of religion nor drove yu out of ur homes. Verily, Allah loves those who deal with equity.
Quran 60:9 It is only as regards to those who fought against yu on religion, and have driven u out of ur homes, and helped to drive u out, that Allah forbids u to befriend them. And whosoever will befriend them, then such are the zalimun (wrong doers)

Imagine a force of 10,000 men against 1,000. Wu is d aggressor, wu is being oppressed.
So when Muhammad and his followers was in the minority, he preached peace. But when he had gotten a lot more followers he preached war? Now I get it. Are u telling me that the only time Muhammad fought unbelievers was to defend himselfhuh
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 11:22pm On Jan 19, 2017
aminusanti:
Again! you don't know what you doing
you can call me anything you want to but you are dumb and ignorant of many things not only your religion
am just looking at u here, u are buzy bragging for 2-3days on this thread but contributed nothing but thrash
who do u think u can deceive with that approach saying choose YES or NO, even if i am to choose YES you have nothing to present
go and educate yourself on what it means by debate on comparative religion. you will loose nothing by saying you are out of idea then exit and give chance to the more knowledgeable amongst you to participate then watch i try to learn from that
Forgive his approach but to be fair, I think he has a point. You can't present a document as proof of something if you don't whole heartedly agree with it. I have never read the apocalypse of Peter and trust me, I have listened to lots of Islamic scholars (like I said, I love to learn), and not one of them has mentioned the apocalypse of Peter as a proof of the falseness of Christianity. My favourite Muslim scholar is Ally shabir by the way (forgive me If I spelt that wrong). So what does that tell you? Maybe the apocalypse of Peter isn't really valid. I don't know. Like I said, I have never seen it before (will do more research though). But if you want to present it as an argument, you have to believe everything in it. It's just like you guys reject some haddits and accept some. Forgetting that these haddits were written by Muslim scholars and nobody else. Well, that's an argument for another day. Peace.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 11:14pm On Jan 19, 2017
felixomor:
What we just saw from u is the typical terrorist attitude.

After using something, when exposed, u disown that thing immediately.
And thats what u just did.
Sorry to say.

I mean, just look at u cant answer a simple yes or no question on a document u just used for your argument and you want us to believe that u r a sincere person?

Sorry, u either stand by that document COMPLETELY or u THROW it out.

WHICH ONE DO YOU CHOOSE?

Ilynem, I hope u are observing how dishonest human beings can be?
Only him claims the bible is corrupted
Also, Only him also claims the book he is using to defend his argument is corrupted.

How more insincere can a fellow be?
That's one thing that confuses me about Islam. I think they pick parts of books that agree with their arguments. For instance they have Haddits that they believe is original and true and then any Haddit that makes the prophet look bad, they reject it. Forgetting that these Haddits were written by MUSLIM SCHOLARS. And then u ask the question. Why would a Muslim scholar want to write something about the prophet that makes him look bad if that thing isn't true? They do the same with the Bible. Pick parts that support their argument and then claim the other parts are corrupted. It's a funny behavior
EducationRe: Funai Has No Tolerance For Cultism And Exam Malpractice - Says VC by ilynem(m): 12:56pm On Jan 19, 2017
My school actually made front page shocked
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 11:45pm On Jan 18, 2017
aminusanti:
Pls without waste of time provide us proof from OT that mention about death n resurrection of christ
Let's not even go there. There are over 300 hundred predictions in the old testament.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 11:40pm On Jan 18, 2017
ibtz:
Either way if d disciples knew if jesus died or not, it doesn't matter because they knew he wasn't going to b with dem again. Jesus told them he was departing dem
he didnt say how. I believe by departing he can b raised tto heaven, for if God can create a being without a father, he has d power to raise ppl to heaven without dying. Elijah is a good case of dat. God has d power to do all things

D disciples didnt need to preach whether jesus died or not, it was already a common belief dat he was killed
Ok. Let us take it one question at a time so we don't confuse each other. And please simple straight answers. First question. Did Jesus die on the cross?
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 11:37pm On Jan 18, 2017
ibtz:
D disciples believed in d worship of God and God alone.But d spread of christianity is attributed to paul who was not even a disciple.
Dere are many verses in d bible dat says worship only one God

Matthew 19:16-17
Mark 12:32-34
John 17:3
Mark 12:28-30

Jesus neva said to worship him but thy lord thy God in heaven.
Now lets look at jesus christ as d son of god
What is d definition of son?

'A male child, a boy or man in relation to his parents; one's male offspring".
"A male person who has such a close relationship with an older or otherwise more authoritative person that he can be regarded as a son of the other person."
"A male person considered to have been significantly shaped by some external influence."

There are also many verses in d bible dat call ppl son of God: KJV
Read 1 Chronicles 22:10
Luke 3:38
Romans 8:14
Job 38:7

Frm dis bible verses above we can call various ppl as d son of God
Frm dis we can conclude dat christians falsely believe christ as a biological son of God instead of as a man influenced and guided by God

Lets eveb luk at dis, God dat destroyed nations for ppl worshipping anytin other than him will now turn around
and present his son for ppl to worship, is dat not accusing God of Double standards, not to even to mention fathering his own biological son from one of his creations isn't dat accusing God of incest.Glory be to God. There is no other God except Allah
Hmmmm. You haven't even answered my question. We aren't arguing if Jesus was the son of God or not. We are arguing if Allah helped start Christianity or not. Now let me address your son of God statement so you can answer my question. Said it before, the term "son of God" was not a divine term. These days we use it as one but it wasn't a divine term according to Jewish customs. But "son of man" was the divine term. Now I will advice you to read Daniel chapter 7: 13 and 14 and compare it with mark 14 : 62 and 63. Daniel explains who the "son if man" is and Jesus clearly calls himself the son of man. So now we have addressed that, can you answer my question?
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 10:49pm On Jan 18, 2017
ibtz:
Either way if d disciples knew if jesus died or not, it doesn't matter because they knew he wasn't going to b with dem again. Jesus told them he was departing dem
he didnt say how. I believe by departing he can b raised tto heaven, for if God can create a being without a father, he has d power to raise ppl to heaven without dying. Elijah is a good case of dat. God has d power to do all things

D disciples didnt need to preach whether jesus died or not, it was already a common belief dat he was killed
But the bottom line is that they prayed in the name of Jesus and the Jews wanted to kill them because they spoke about Jesus being the Savior of the world.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 7:45pm On Jan 18, 2017
aminusanti:
Sorry for my lateness. I ll be replying all ur post shortly, I have started replying ur queries but I stopped due to ur lengthy queries
Thank you. Will be waiting.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 7:03pm On Jan 18, 2017
aminusanti:
felixomor
Contradiction indeed! Anything that goes against ur understand u lebel it as contradiction whether u understand it or not. Anyways read below lets see who contradicting himself here wink

If you are still finding it hard to bliv jesus wasn't crucified lets do this:

¤ Quran said jesus did not died on the cross
¤ Bible said also jesus did not died on cross
¤ PAUL said jesus died on the cross

¤According to Quran

Surah 4, Verses 157 & 158:
Allah says in Qur'an that they neither killed him nor crucified him, but it was made to appear so unto them. In many places in Qur'an, it has been mentioned that Jews used to kill the prophets unjustly. But in the case of Jesus (pbuh) it vehemently denies that they killed him or that they crucified him. This is because Qur'an will not contain anything except truth.

¤According to Bible NT and OT
From the bible i will only provide you with few out of many proofs for easy reading
* No way would the verses below be valid if Christ got crucified.

Let us now take a look at Psalm 91:

(Please pay specially attention to Psalm 91:11-12, 15)
Psalm 91 and the ones with star

1 He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. [a]

2 I will say [b] of the LORD, "He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust."

☆3 Surely he will save you from the fowler's snare and from the deadly pestilence.

☆4 He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.

☆5 You will not fear the terror of night, nor the arrow that flies by day,

6 nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness, nor the plague that destroys at midday.

7 A thousand may fall at your side, ten thousand at your right hand, but it will not come near you.

☆8 You will only observe with your eyes and see the punishment of the wicked.

☆10 No harm (this includes crucifixion!) or disaster will even come near Christ (Psalm 91:10....this even contradicts him getting beaten up before crucifixion).

☆11-12 GOD Almighty will send down the Angels to protect him and lift him (Psalm 91:11-12, 14, Isaiah 52:13). Not even his foot will strike the ground from his enemies pushing, grappling and punishment.

☆15 Christ's call will be HEARD, and he will be delivered and honored (Psalm 91:15, Isaiah 52:13). No way would these verses be valid if Christ got crucified.

☆His life will be prolonged (extended) and he will live to even see his offspring (Isaiah 53:10 and Psalm 91:16, which by the way contradict Jesus never got married and had children.

NOTE: Psalm 91 is speaking as a number of Prophecies that WILL take place. Notice how the verses are speak of future events that WILL TAKE PLACE. Never once throughout the entire New Testament were the Angels sent to save Jesus from striking his foot against a rock. This, again, clearly proves that the NT is indeed false and corrupt.

According to noble Quran and the original writing of the disciples of jesus, jesus wasn't crucified and he watched the crucifixion of the doomed person.

Also according to the Apocalypse of Peter that was discovered in egypt, jesus sat on the tree and watched the crucified one getting crucified. Peter witnessed this and wrote the Apocalypse read (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gnostic_Apocalypse_of_peter
Again Gospel of Basilides is against jesus dead on the cross.

For Jesus to be dead on the cross it means yahweh is a liar/deceiver. If u chose to go with paul then those verses above are nothing but empty promises by Yahweh

Above verse are some of the proofs from OT and if you want i can provide you alot of proofs from NT as well that will contradict this ur crucifiction nonsense even more

Provide proofs for ur claims

No Original available but the last tastament (The Quran) is there to show you how ur 4fathers corrupted d scriptures.

Proof pls. A simple link would do

Nope u are lying here
What am refering to was the begotten Son of God

I doubt much if u really knw about jewish culture
Most of the prophets of God were also called Sons of God b4 jesus, if in that case i have no issue with that

u don't know whats facts from all indication and what fact did u raise from all the rubbish u typed here ?

Did the Disciples of Jesus really die for the trinity and/or crucifixion lie?
After I replied you, I came on the thread to reply someone else and noticed you where viewing. I was happy. Because I actually thought you were replying me. But you didn't. First I want to thank you for your time. Like I said, you are teaching me and I am asking the questions. This is not an argument. First of, I want to correct your understanding of Psalm 91. One thing people fail to understand is that Jesus was not God on earth. He was a man. He was born of a woman, he was hungry, he got tired, he felt pain, etc. He was 100 percent a man. Why? You might ask. He didn't come on earth to intimidate us with his "Godness". He came to show us how we ought to live as humans. So how can God come on earth as a human I hear u ask? Is there actually anything God cannot do? As a Muslim. I ask u, is it possible for Allah to come to earth as human? Yes? Good. After all he appeared to Moses as burning bush. Why do you people think it is absurd for God to come on earth as man. Now let us not even talk about the Trinity, cuz that is a discussion for another day. You can start a thread on that and I will comment. Now the passage you quoted in Psalms was talking about us. Humans! The devil quoted that passage because he knew Jesus was God in flesh. Now let us talk about your "son of God" statement. Did you notice Jesus referred to himself as "Son of man"? This might shock you, but in Jewish custom, Son of God was nothing divine. Son of man on the other hand was a divine term. Proof? I will show you. Daniel 7: 13 and 14. “I saw in the night visions, and behold, with the clouds of heaven there came one like a son of man, and he came to the Ancient of Days and was presented before him. And to him was given dominion and glory and a kingdom, that all peoples, nations, and languages should serve him; his dominion is an everlasting dominion, which shall not pass away, and his kingdom one that shall not be destroyed.” now compare this verse to mark 14: 61 and 62.
61] But he held his peace, and answered nothing. Again the high priest asked him, and said unto him, Art thou the Christ, the Son of the Blessed?

[62] And Jesus said, I am: and ye shall see the Son of man sitting on the right hand of power, and coming in the clouds of heaven.
Go back to Daniel and notice that the reverence ascribed to the son of man was one ascribed only to God. Only to God. And Jesus just called himself the son of man. And he called himself the son of man many other times across the four Gospels.
Now if you continue reading mark 14, you will notice that after Jesus made that statement, the high priest tore his clothes in anger. Why? The high priest knew Jesus was referring to himself what Daniel saw in Daniel chapter 7. And that is what they killed him because he called himself God.
But the funny thing is, you still haven't answered my questions. In case you missed them let me spell them out for you in simple terms.
1. Since Allah deceived the killers of Jesus that he died when he didn't, did he also deceive his followers? If no, then why did they preach that he died? If yes, doesn't that mean Allah started Christianity?
2. If the desciples actually knew he didn't die, then how come a false prophet like Paul(one man) overpowered the teachings of both Christ and his followers. But if they actually thought that he died, then doesn't that mean Jesus was a failure? And that the desciples he picked couldn't complete his Job when he promised them "greater things you shall accomplish ".
Teach Mr please. I am listening.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 6:26pm On Jan 18, 2017
ibtz:
Jesus neva said u shud bless ur enemy when he is trying to kill u at all cost. If someone wants to kill u, u bless him shay?
When Jesus was to be arrested, Peter cut the ears of one of the soldiers. What did Jesus do? He healed the soldier and allowed himself to be arrested. The fact that Muslims have been killing Christians for years and not once have we retaliated shows that indeed, we don't fight those trying to kill us.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 5:46pm On Jan 18, 2017
ibtz:
Frm ur post u said d followers were totured and killed. Hw wud dey spread d message if dey r dead
The same way Martin Luther king passed his message before he died.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Pastors Prefer Malachi To Deuteronomy When Preaching About Tithe? by ilynem(m): 8:23am On Jan 18, 2017
CecyAdrian:
Please, what was the rule, remind me...Continue reasoning that way angry, I won't even try to counter what you just said now, just continue
If you don't want to pay tithe, there is absolutely no compulsion. Those who pay know what they gain and they aren't complaining.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Pastors Prefer Malachi To Deuteronomy When Preaching About Tithe? by ilynem(m): 3:31am On Jan 18, 2017
CecyAdrian:
Am not condemning tithe paying, rather, I'm saying it's purpose is not in anyway being achieved, rather it's being twisted to suit the selfish desires of some people.
God gave a rule, obey it. If our pastors use it to satisfy selfish needs, God is the judge. You pay tax whether the government Channels your tax to the right thing or embezzles it. It doesn't stop you from paying tax because it's a law. Same goes with tithe paying.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 6:49pm On Jan 17, 2017
annunaki2:
No Muslim can answer that question, even their Allah cannot answer it so you will only be wasting your time if you ask other Muslims except you want them to irritate you with their al taquiya.

However the real benefit of asking such questions is that it serves to expose the lies, deceit and contradictions in Islam and it will help any right thinking Muslim to know that Islam is one big lie that is full of shitt.
Such a pity.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 4:17pm On Jan 17, 2017
analice107:
Hahahahahahahhahahaha. E dey sweet my bele.

Watch, that's the last you have seen of him.

Now, this is why Muslims hate Apst Paul. Paul the Gospel to Asia Minor. But for Paul Islam won't have met any Christianity in Asia. That angst them up.

Asia is of the devil. Satan claimed that continent for himself, it hurts him so much that Christ still snatches souls from there.
So I'm not going to get a reply from him? cry have to take my question elsewhere then. Too bad.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 4:02pm On Jan 17, 2017
analice107:
I have never written an article sir. But, i will think about it.
Thanks.
It all starts one day. And you are welcome.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 2:40pm On Jan 17, 2017
analice107:
Like seriously? Where will i start from?

And, thanks for your kind words.
Writing isn't difficult. The most difficult part is starting. It might not a book, it might just be an article.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 2:31pm On Jan 17, 2017
analice107:
God bless us all.
And by the way, your comment on meditation was inspiring. You should write about it you know? You will help a lot of Christians with it. Just a friendly suggestion.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 1:28pm On Jan 17, 2017
aminusanti:
Cc: analice107, alBHAGDADI, babseg, ilynem, annunaki2, Felixomor

I laugh after reading ur thread and its title.
"Title" you are really ignorant about ur own religion, at least you should get to know the basic history of how christianity started and divided before coming up with such thread but d funniest part is your other fellow christians that are jumping, singing n dancing without even understanding what u posted..lol may God save you pple.

It is clear in the Quran that Allah only deceived those who were plotting to kill Jesus. He did not deceive everyone...

►Surah 4:157
And [on account of] their saying: "We killed the Messiah, Jesus son of Mary, messenger of God." They did not kill him and they did not crucify him, but it was made to seem so to them. Those who argue about him are in doubt about it. They have no real knowledge of it, just conjecture. But they certainly did not kill him.

The verse clearly says that those who claimed that they killed the Messiah were deceived. It didn't say everyone was deceived

►Now understand ur religion history a litle
That event of crucifixion itself was not the beginning of Christianity. Decades after the event, it was Paul whose writings  and letters became the cornerstone of Christianity. 

During Paul's lifetime and in the next three centuries, there were many different lines of thought concerning Jesus, and in the followers of Jesus.It wasn't until the Council of Nicaea in 325 CE that much of what the Christianity has believed was formalized as far as Catholics are concerned. The Council depended heavily on the letters and the writings of Paul, who appears to be the first to proclaim that Jesus was the son of God.

So to come back to your question, the witnesses to the Crucifixion were a handful of people; and I do not see anywhere in the Qur'an that they are "blamed". If they follow jesus teachings

It is the subsequent development of theology based on Jesus being the son of God, who was crucified for the sins of humanity, and that he is the savior of anyone who takes an oath that saying, "Jesus died for my sins and was raised up for my salvation".  It is that which the Qur'an rejects.

The question assumes that all followers of Jesus including his apostles who saw him thought that Jesus was crucified, and that Christianity today is the same version of Christianity at that time and all the Christian sects believe in the crucifixion. Is it?

The gospels are not reliable. The authors are not most likely Mathew, Mark, Luke, and John, and they didn't see Jesus. The narrations have many contradictions in crucifixion and resurrection. On another level, Jesus never preached crucifixion according to the goapels. In fact, he prayed to God to "let the cup (of being killed) pass" three times in Mat 26.

Paul was the one who contributed in spreading the story of crucifixion to pagans and canceled the law. There were sects and people who disagreed with the teachings of Paul. Historically, we have no much information. However, surely they were not one entity.

Let's assume all or some Christians were decieved and believed that Jesus was on the cross. No problem until now, but don't tell me they were deceived that the one who died was God and that the law is canceled because it is a curse and Jesus became a curse and that he is the second person in trinity!

This argument is completely flawed, as well as deceptive. Anyone who knows a thing about Christianity knows that Christianity is not simply based on Jesus dying on the cross, but is also connected to the resurrection. The resurrection of Jesus is in fact the central tenant of Christianity and the most important part of the entire crucifixion account.

The apostle Paul himself explicitly said that if Jesus did not rise from the dead, then Christianity is false, and the beliefs of Christians has all been in vain:

"And if Christ be not raised, your faith is vain; ye are yet in your sins. Then they also which are fallen asleep in Christ are perished. If in this life only we have hope in Christ, we are of all men most miserable. But now is Christ risen from the dead, and become the firstfruits of them that slept."--1 Corinthians. 15:17-20

So Christianity is based on both, Jesus dying, and Jesus rising. It’s not simply based on Jesus dying, for example if you believed that Jesus died on the cross, but did not rise from the dead, then you are not an orthodox xtian, nor will you be considered a xtian. So therefore when u pple try to claim that Allah making it appear that Jesus died on the cross led to the birth of Christianity, is a blatant distortion because they themselves know that Christianity is not simply based on Jesus dying on the cross.

At the end of the day, how does one jump from Jesus dying on the cross, to Jesus dying on the cross for the sins of mankind and rising in 3 days? Allah didn’t come with a teaching that Jesus died for your sins and rose after 3 days, rather this teaching was made up by other people, such as the apostle Paul for example.

In fact there are people who believe that Jesus died on the cross, but they’re not Christians, they believes Jesus was on the cross, but doesn’t believe he was resurrected. So this shows one can believe in Jesus dying on the cross, without having to be a Christian. So simply believing that Jesus died on the cross does not necessitate Christianity.

If you were a believer of Jesus back in his day, and you thought he died on the cross, then you’d simply conclude that he was a martyr killed in God’s cause like many other prophets before him. So Allah wasn’t responsible at all for Christianity, but rather the ones who were responsible for Christianity were the ones who started coming afterwards saying Jesus rose from the dead and died for your sins. They were the ones responsible for Christianity for they took this event and started adding their own doctrinal theology around it.

The fact that there are people who believe in Jesus’ death, but are in fact not Christians, solidly proves our argument, and solidly refutes the weak and flimsy argument like this.

The only deceiver here was Paul and not Allah.
First I want to thank you for taking your time to reply. Now to our discussion. I noticed you tried to avoid the question and focus on the "falseness" of Christianity. And you blame this whole confusion on the apostle Paul. This is funny because this same apostle who was formally named Saul actually killed Christians as a Jew. This same Paul was present with the clothes of Stephen at his feet when Stephen was stoned to death. Except you are trying to tell me that the followers of Christ actually went around preaching Islam. That is more likely since you believe that only those who planned to kill Jesus we're actually deceived. So Jesus followers knew that he didn't die. And they went around preaching Islam. Right? Here comes the confusion. Why did they pray in the name of Jesus? If Jesus was just another prophet, what made their message different from that of Jews that actually persecuted them? In fact why did the Jews want to kill Jesus in the first place? And do you know Paul actually met Peter and James? Why didn't they tell him "oh Paul you are preaching the wrong message, Jesus didn't die and resurrect? ". Now you are telling me Christianity isn't based on death alone but death and resurrection and I whole heartedly agree with you. But for resurrection to take place, one has to die. But your Quoran is disputing the death not the resurrection. Are you now saying "oh he might have died but didn't resurrect? " when your Qouran tells you he wasn't killed? Let us settle the argument of death first then we go to ressurection. Final question! The four writers of the Gospel, never contradicted each other. If you think they did, then you don't know what a condradiction is. A contradiction is surah 9: 29 and surah 45:14. What you see in the Gospels is what is called an unintended eyewitness support statements. Two people do not see the same thing the same way and even when they do, they tell to reveal it in different ways. For instance if you read mark and compare it to the others you will see that mark actually contracted the events that happened in Jesus lifetime and that is understandable because he got his story from the followers of Jesus as he wasn't part the 12. On the other hand, none of the Gospels mentioned that Jesus took a spear by His side except John. And John didn't even mention nails, but the other three did. When you try to recount a story from four different people, these things are normal. What one leaves out the other fills in. And I know you will come up with "the followers of Jesus didn't write the Gospels, blah blah blah" and I want to tell you that there are hundreds of manuscripts written thousands of years about Jesus and these are even non Christian sources. This means we can reconstruct the entire new testament by using just non Christian sources. Do your research. And finally? Paul! Paul is one powerful false prophet that he single handedly destroyed everything Jesus came to establish and started his own. I just have to say "wow".
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 12:35pm On Jan 17, 2017
analice107:
That's great. Very few Christians knows anything about Meditation. When people hear Meditation, they think Mysticism. Satan has Usurped every of Gods pattern, now almost everything is ascribed to him.

Today, the ignorant ascribe to him the Status of Omniscience, Calling him the 'All Seeing Eye'.
Satan is not Omniscient. He Cant's see everything at every time, that's why he has monitoring agents everywhere.

Satan doesn't know what is not revealed or reported to him by his agents. He can't see what is not before him, that's why he tries to possess as many people as possible who will act as his agents to monitor activities of the Christians and report to him.

Ignorant people give to satan the power he doesn't have. Him head dey big for nothing.

And, em, am not a brother, Am a sister. lol.
Lol. And a very wonderful sister. Thank you so much. God bless you.
PoliticsRe: Graphic Photo Of Dead People In The UNIMAID Bomb Blast – 2017 by ilynem(m): 10:10am On Jan 17, 2017
Cessa0:
peace be unto u too... if u find tym to make research den I'll realize many Imams all over d world preach Ds things everyday... Or r u trying to say Bcoz some pple r doing Ds things, d rest of us Muslims shud pick up arms nd start fighting.. will DT bring peace or more conflicts?? is it a one way thing?? we r d only ones DT shud try and stop demhuh Really??
That is exactly my point. There are Imams who insist that radical Muslims are getting it wrong. There genuinely good Muslims like you who insist that these people aren't obeying the quoran or the word of the prophet. But what has "insisting" done all these years? Things have gotten worse. Nobody is born a terrorist. These people have been brainwashed by superior Muslim leaders in your ranks. How many times have you condemned these leaders? All the reasonable Muslims in the world can't claim not to know these leaders. They are amongst you. They don't have a secret mosque that they worship. I wonder why someone will be brainwashed to the extent of tying a bomb to himself! As a Christian growing up it got stamped in my brain the things I should and should not do as a Christian. Killing my fellow man was one of them. Instead of insiting they are wrong you guys need to go back to the basics and teach your children the truth before they get corrupted by the evil imams.
PoliticsRe: Graphic Photo Of Dead People In The UNIMAID Bomb Blast – 2017 by ilynem(m): 9:33am On Jan 17, 2017
Cessa0:
I don't even know wt to type... Hw can dese pple be so heartless! .. y r they lyk Dshuh I'm still wondering how they're brainwashed to do things lyk Ds... how do they feel after killing innocent pplehuh

Nw at least some pple will realize DT dese pple are not Muslims... I dunno wat they are doing.... coz m yet to see where d Qur'an says if u kill innocent pple, U'll get 72virgins... how blasphemous!! Pls y'all shud do ur thorough research and stop listening to CNN... stop criticizing Muslims for d radicalism of a group! Islam is not synonymous to Terror!!!! Please.. Its rily saddening to see a bunch of ignorant pple coming out to say trash abt Islam.. If they're rily Muslims and r trying to eliminate Christians in d state den d mosque shud b d last place to bomb... The Government shud pls do sth and ignorant Christians shud plssssss STP involving Islam in issues lyk Ds..

Pls nobody shud quote me and spill trash.. U can express urself without involving me

RIP to d victims.
I understand you. I know some really reasonable and good hearted Muslims. But my beef is not with you people, my beef is with the teachings of islam which MIGHT actually permit your group to do these kind of acts. Emphasis on the word "MIGHT". now, it is possible that the quoran is being misinterpreted and Muslims shouldn't commit acts like this, but the question is, what exactly are you reasonable Muslims doing to correct these erroneous interpretation of the quoran? There are still radical Muslims who preach violence and the funny thing is, they see you reasonable Muslims as infidels just as they see us Christians. The fact is that these people might have wrongly interpreted the quoran which your leaders have failed to correct. A simple question. What is the difference between a religion that tolerates violence and one that SEEMS like it tolerates violence but actually does not? In both religions you will have violent people and that is the problem you lot are having. RIP to the dead. As-salamu alaykum.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 9:21am On Jan 17, 2017
aminusanti:
Thats the best thing
U will end up wasting ur time bcus dat albagahdadi and annanuki2 are making pple dnt want to participate in any debate here on NL due to there behaviors nd they still faild to realize dat and it's really better to be ignoring them
Why waste ur time on something that they will ignorantly deny and add insult to it
Is it possible to ignore them if they are offending you so much and answer my question? Or do you want to answer me privately? Do I send you my email? Anyhow you want to do it, tell me. Just give me an answer please.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 8:26am On Jan 17, 2017
alBHAGDADI:
Dont mind the lousy dude. He had time to investigate your profile but had none to give in answering the questions that you raised. He should be ashamed of himself.

Pls you need to post more often on this section, cos I've never seen someone raise just 2 questions that destroyed the foundations of Islam.
Lol. I will do my best to post more often. Thank you grin
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 6:28am On Jan 17, 2017
aminusanti:
Just look at this almighty hypocrite!
Run away from/to? Fyi my time 6hrs ahead of ur time, I was sleeping when u are busy posting dis trash.
Bcus of ur hypocritic n lying attitude no one would want to spend his/her precious time to explain anything that u are involved in it
U are busy making noise here n there more than the questioner without contributing anything but insulting and accusing pple blindly, what kind of life is dis pls? Are u frustrated at home or u not happy with d life u are in?
Empiree provide u pple with a link that answered all ur nonsense questions but u guys don't want to go tru it simply bcus u are all allergic to truth. ¤Group of hypocrites¡
Erm.. Sorry. But why the aggression? I asked two simple questions. And please if you can answer it, I will be glad. Empire sent us to a 25 page comment which I honestly can go through cuz I am sure 90 percent of it won't even contain the answers I need. So if u can help answer this question, I will be totally greatful to you.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 6:21am On Jan 17, 2017
analice107:
The Difference is that, You belong to a Family called Christianity, they belong to a religion called Islam.

If i need answers, all i need do is keep still, be quiet and relaxed in my spirit and i will hear him speak. He will start by quoting me a Scripture and expound on it until the issue becomes clear.

I remember, when i dabbled into Eastern Philosophy, i found their meditation fascinating. At that time, i didn't know there was godly meditation, so i thought Christianity shallow. I wanted to also be able to meditate so i asked My Father to teach me how to meditate. I forgot everything about it, but now, i just realised that i can get great depth and insight into scriptures just by being quiet and still in my spirit.

Whatever i need to know, I ask my Heavenly Father. The Muslims do not have what we have, they depend on their Imams to tell them all things.

Thank you My Father.
It's a sorry state my brother. But I thought there were knowledgeable Muslims on nairaland? Guess I have to take my questions else were. And oh, i just started meditating too cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 6:17am On Jan 17, 2017
babseg:
Thanks for pointing this out. Now I know why they always read the bible. ..so they can engage the Christians in an argument thereby preventing them in reading the Qur'an
I believe they read the Bible more than they read their own quaran. They are more concerned with proving Christianity wrong than defending their own faith. It's a sorry state.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 10:59pm On Jan 16, 2017
analice107:
You just killed every muslim in here. They come, peep and run.
Seriously, sometimes I have questioned Christianity and anytime I raise questions there is always someone ready to answer. I believe in investigating your faith. Don't die in ignorance. Ask questions and learn. Nothing wrong with that. It's just unfortunate that not even one of them can answer this question and then tomorrow, they will all spread their mats and start praying again. If there was question regarding Christianity like this, I wouldn't sleep till I get an answer. Funny people.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 10:40pm On Jan 16, 2017
analice107:
If you know how much i love you right now? I could literally kill you with love.
Wonderful!!!!!!!.
Where is WORDSWORD?
It's unfortunate I have gotten absolutely zero answers.
Christianity EtcRe: Did Allah Help The Spread Of Christianity? by ilynem(op): 10:38pm On Jan 16, 2017
Empiree:
obviously you registered in 2014. If you were current in religious section, you would have known btw late 2014, entire 2015 and early last yr many religious subjects were dealt with. Reading your profile shows that you were busy in other section (s) and not religious.

So you trying to reverse the whole process is very boring to me. My replies so far are meant to tell you that you are boring. You may need to ask your brethrens malvisguy, scholar880 and Co. They were there and many of them were unhappy the way we trashed what you called religion.

So you would save everyone time by reading yourself or zip it. And if I should start with you now, you and your Bagdadi dude will start shivering and perhaps vacate this thread without even saying goodbye. We know you people do that
Jesus! Aren't you a blabber mouth? You had to check my profile to see when I registered? Seriously? Been on nairaland since 2014 but if you actually did your FBI job well you will realize that I hardly create threads. I don't even comment much. I don't visit "sections", I most times just view what is on front page. After reading that bit of the quoran, needed clarification and here you are talking like it's a war of religions. If you cannot answer the question, say it and stop trying to act smart when we all know u are being a complete mug and diverting from the topic entirely. As for the names you mentioned, i don't even know them. And if u start with me? Lol. I am not here to argue but learn. If you want to argue, shut up. If you want tk teach like your prophet would probably want u to, then speak up and stop diverting.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 38 pages)