Jeboy's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Jeboy's Profile › Jeboy's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 39 pages)
Can see that is the second name ur parents gave u on your naming ceremony...person. Everyone exercises his right quietly why are u killing urself screaming,going to show us links..it just show u re a busy body fellow with nothing productive to do. My advise for you go and get a life. If majority of nairalanders decide to pray for her,there's nothing you can do. Sorry u lost so badly in this thread. |
Sagamites abi na Sango be ur name...why are u disturbed by people exercising their rights? Is it by force everyone must reason like you? If u think she doesn't deserve ur prayers pls let others who want to pray for her be. It really shows you will make a bad husband and leader. |
Also, the new private power companies will need Power engineers,technicians, Accountants, Biz Admin officials, IT experts, Customer Care Centres for Customer care support staffs, etc so you guys should strategise who are this companies and go to their sites to know when they will be recruiting? GEJ will not do that for you. Anybody expecting that is only day dreaming.Govt creates d environment for employment but its our duty to do the needful and be proactive towards benefitting frm d economic effects from dis projects. |
@Hizaya61 You have to work on developing yourself and take advantage of the job openings coming from Guardians, Jobberman, and the rest and hope for the best. I got my job through Guardian after like a 100 times trying. |
@ Bisiswag Nonsense,dx whole talk is full of BS. They should go and repair roads and appeal to FG to better equip our decaying hospitals and employ more qualified personel. Ask me y a hospital that has no doc on call,rather only an inexperienced nurse that cant even secure haemostasis or suture a laceration not refer such patients or a single female doc on call covering 2 medical wards and being asked to attend to life threatenin rta cases with her tired and exhausted body not refer They should beta face the roads,vehicles and trucks n make sure they okay to be on d road. Prevention they say is always better than cure' Benin-ore road thats a deathtrap nko??wetin dem don do?? Talk about misplaced priorities... U re not being sincere @ Bisiswag Don't rush to blame govt without giving cogent reasons. A Super Eagles player died last year or dis year in Europe was it due to bad road? Accidents happen in UK, USA and leading economies. What we need is a kind of health insurance fund for accident victims while govt improve the road level and frsc implement laws on safety road usage. Fixing the road alone does not solve d problem because a trailer with brake failure or a drunk driver/driver with psychological problems is prone to accident even in d best of roads. |
Improved Power Supply has a way of affecting the economy positively in areas like 24hrs security system since adequate power can be used for cctv installations. That alone has a way of bringing investors. Then SMEs will be boosted as the barbing salons, coldrooms for fish/meat/chickens, artisans etc will not need to spend so much on fuel and gen maintenance to do biz. The health sector will be positively affected and care centres will be opened for new power companies to handle customer requests like we have in telecoms. The govt is trying their best but d citizenry are not taking the opportunity to articulate their input which may be a direction to address other issues in the quest to better the course of Nigeria.Long live Naija, we will get there. |
Nairalanders will never comment on dis because as usual what they want to hear is bad news like Nigeria is a failed State; The future of Nigeria is bleak etc. We really deserve what d elites do with the average Nigerians. |
Some peeps will die of GEJ-Phobia......a new dictionary word for those who just hate without cogent reason |
The productivity rate of the hotel and restaurant segment of Nigeria’s hospitality sector is set to grow beyond the 12 percent stagnation level recorded in the last three years. This new hope is being brought about by improved power supply, witnessed in the last three months, and which industry stakeholders say will persist or get even better. According to the 2011 annual report of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), the growth in productivity of hotel and restaurant businesses has remained at about 12 percent since 2009, owing mainly to the high cost of doing business, particularly on account of erratic power supply. However, the situation is about to change, BusinessDay investigations indicate. An official of Protea Hotel, Ikeja, who wishes to remain anonymous, told our investigating team that due to improved power supply, the outfit has been making significant savings on operating costs, which would eventually tell positively on its bottomline during reckoning. He said the savings came from the significantly reduced costs of fueling and servicing alternative power generators, as power from the national grid had improved appreciably. Officials of other hotels and restaurants, including Elomaz Hotel and Mr. Biggs, in Lagos, confirmed the trend. Our findings also reveal that the stability in power supply, especially at night, has encouraged more fun seekers to venture out, and this has invariably increased the output of restaurants. “Before, it was very hard for us to break even, owing to the high cost of doing business, but now, the situation has changed, due to improvement in power supply”, one of our respondents said. BusinessDay also found that several previously shut down restaurants were re-opening, while new ones were springing up in some areas visited. Managers of hotels and restaurants visited, especially on the Lagos mainland, said their businesses were now booming, compared to a few months ago, when power supply was elusive. Operators say that if this trend persists, profits would more than double, by year end. The manager of a restuarant along Commercial Avenue Yaba, agreed that stable power supply has tremendously improved his sales. The surge in sales has implications for employment generation at the micro level and their ability to turnover stocks. Emeka Chibuzor, a manager of one of the hotels, was full of enthusiasm when we visited his outfit. He said the favourable power situation had enabled him to cut down significantly on costs, as he now spends far less on fuel for his alternative power generator. “Customers now feel more relaxed, as they enjoy the lyrics of the music that we play. We don’t get this kind of cool atmosphere whenever the generator is in use”. Based on the Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) report, jointly published by the National Bureau of Statistics and SMEDAN in 2010, hotels and restaurant businesses contributed just 40.62 percent to the nation’s gross domestic product (GDP) compared to 98 percent, 67 percent, 73 percent contributed by agriculture, wholesale and retail trade, and health and social work, respectively. However, the result is mixed for those that sell video and musical compact discs (CDs) as some have experienced higher demand for CDs, while the reverse is the case for others. Further investigations revealed that those that witnessed reduction in demand for CDs are located in areas whose residents have subscribed to pay TV services, such as Startimes, GoTV or DSTV. But in low income neighbourhoods, where satellite dishes are very few, the business of selling CDs is booming. Furthermore, BusinessDay investigated other economic activities, such as home businesses whose practitioners are getting more confident that there is light at the end of the tunnel, due to regular power supply. A bead maker who spoke with the team said “home is now conducive to my business, unlike before, when power supply was not stable. No more heat, so I can concentrate on the job”. Notwithstanding, one of the immediate effects this current economic phase will have, is on deposit mobilisation for microfinance banks and ‘Ajo’ or Esusu , which are rotating savings and credit associations (ROSCAs). As this end of the market is a target, deposit mobilisation (and increase in short term loans) it is expected to become easier, as more economic agents find it easier to meet their daily contributions. See link below. http://www.businessdayonline.com/NG/index.php/news/76-hot-topic/44774-stable-power-supply-boosts-productivity-in-hospitality-sector |
Kudos to the Fed Govt on dis, it seems GEJ is bent on proving his critics wrong oh. Please sir we also need a blue print on how you intend to reduce the earnings of political officers to civil servant type of salary. Please do that for Nigeria and you will ever be remembered for good. I know Power will be delivered cos I still enjoy 18-20 hrs per day consistently for 3months now. With the award of Discos (PHCN Distribution Companies), I believe Nigeria is gradually and surely moving forward towards deliverance from blackout previous govt. you inherited from previous govt |
My fellow Nigerians,it is d basis for planning and allocating resources.Moreso security challenges can be overcome.Think of dis, why is it so easy for citizens to get access to loans and incentives abroad?Because there is a database which identifies u so they re not afraid you will run after giving u this priviledge but try that in Nigeria now it won't work because no system in place to identify who is who.Database demography is d bedrock of any planning and dev processes in a country.It can be used to determine the amount of Power, Food, Security policing ie (ratio of police per citizenry), employment, social welfare, Housing needs, Water etc dat the citizens need. GEJ is going back to the basic foundation our past govt have neglected that stalled Nigerias growth. I don't envy his job because with all this, he is still d most critisized by mostly ppl who do out of ignorance(bandwagons) and ppl who belong to different political affilihation forgeting dat if Nigeria improves its for our collective gud irrespective of ethnicity,partisanship etc. My fear is I hope d money will be well utilised but I trust NOI to be doing financial check,dat is why. Most politician will prefer dat woman dead but na lie God is with her.She recently reduce d budget of FCT removing all d channels of financial loopholes. |
Where are the Northern elders that are crying foul that JTF is killing civillians? The true enemies of the country are evolving.You can't win the war,Obj said it.Long Live Nigeria. |
@Sky Blue : What is it about Farouk and Fuel Subsidy? Are the fuel subsidy defaulters not arraigned and charged to court even when the people involved are big shots? The IGP has explained why they are not in a hurry in taking Farouk to court so that the judge doesnt strike the case for lack of evidence. You just echo Farouk and Subsidy without meaningful points. I get your body language, you would have preferred a negative headline so you can conclude Nigeria is a failed state....sorry we aint a failed state. We are moving step ahead Aint saying everything about govt. is good but if there is a positive steps in govt irrespective of where the leaders of the political parties are let us admit so they can do more and if they fumble critisize them. Am tired of people who do not see anything good in what other people do. Some people will still say am part of the laptop team.... |
My First initiation of a new Post in Nairaland. I believe in the new Nigeria of my dream. It may take us some time because of the many bad foundation past leaders have exposed Nigeria to but we will get there! |
The Federal Government’s fight against corruption is paying-off in the global arena as a survey by Transparency International (TI) shows Nigeria’s corruption perception has improved. The survey on global corruption perceptions for 2011 versus 2001 showed that the third best improvement in the world was in Nigeria, with its score improving by 1.5 points. In the scoring, Nigeria follows the United States of America, which scored 2 points, while Bangladesh scored the highest by 2.3 points. Also in the survey, the corruption perception score showed that Nigeria displaced Zambia, Mauritius, Uganda, Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Botswana, Senegal, Cote d’Ivore, Malawi, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Egypt, Namibia, and Tunisia. Barely one year ago, the Co-ordinating Minister for the Economy and Minister of Finance, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, had vowed to tackle corruption in the country, saying the move would help the ministry to effectively deliver on its mandate. Okonjo-Iweala was appointed last year by President Goodluck Jonathan to restore some order to Nigeria’s public finance. A former World Bank managing director, she is battling to reform one of the world’s most corrupt nations, without support from the shadowy “godfathers” who wield power from behind the scenes. Nigeria scored higher than countries like Poland, South Korea, Indonesia, Japan, Belgium, Romania, Latvia, Bolivia, Estonia, Slovenia, Germany, Turkey, Hong Kong, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, India, Norway, Azerbaijani, Ecuador, Australia, France, Sweden, Costa Rica, Slovakia, Vietnam, and Kenya. Other countries Nigeria scored higher than are Taiwan, Ukraine, Thailand, Pakistan, Russia, China, Croatia, Nicaragua, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Austria, Singapore, Lithuania, Denmark, Honduras, Guatemala, El Salvador, Luxembourg, Portugal, Moldova, Brazil, Canada, the Philippines, Chile, Columbia, Jordan, Panama, Finland, Argentina, the Dominican Republic, the United Kingdom, Uruguay, Bulgaria, Malaysia, Peru, Mexico, Hungary, Spain, Greece, Venezuela, Iceland, Uzbekistan, Italy, Israel, and Trinidad and Tobago. The survey further showed that nine Sub-Sahara Africa (SSA) countries have seen improving scores against five SSA countries that saw a decline (Namibia and South Africa) from high scores previously. Two North African countries saw a big decline – and that may have contributed to the regime change which saw autocrats deposed in those countries. “The middle class in Tunisia was particularly incensed by the corruption in their country,” said Charlie Robertson, Managing Director, Global Chief Economist, Renaissance Capital. (I know so many blind pessimist who only rejoice when Nigeria is painted in bad light will not like this and even reject the story, See link below). http://businessdayonline.com/NG/index.php/news/76-hot-topic/44406-fgs-anti-corruption-initiative-impacts-nigerias-global-perception |
I have said it times without numbers, the only person tha we can say is credible among them is Raji Fashola and thats the basis people have voted for them. They will be worse than PDP if voted into Fed Govt Seats. |
Good one from opposition but I thought they said probing of Oil subsidy offenders is not effective and why is Lai using it as a case study here. Opposition can criticize constructively because it helps the govt of the day to sit up but they should also learn to commend in areas the govt has tried and stop calling for resignation over petty issues as they did recently.Politics shouldn't be of bitterness at all. |
Yes I mean to type CAN,give me a proof that the man hasn't worked and I will believe you not dis personal beefing you guys are doing. I lived and work at CBN branch at Akure for 3 yrs before relocating back to Lagos so I know the gr8 work MImiko aka Iroko has done in Ondo. Get ready to be beaten mercilessly because Ur candiddate won't get 10% no be NBA elections,dis na guber elections |
CAN internet gangsters at work after they will be pointing hand at 40 man Laptop team |
@ nawebco: yes 240 factories is nothin in over 180million nigerians. this is an average of 7 factories for a whole state. What effect do we expect from that in a whole year. Anyway lets continue to watch and pray. You are not been realistic sir,if every of the previous govt we had in the past from let's say Shehu Shagari have been adding that figure successively what do you think the effect would have been? You expect GEJ to solve all Nigeria problem in 2yrs abi? Nigerians are very funny am not surprised. |
Why do we easily believe headline news that depicts negativity and don't remember to verify then but if its a positive news you are careful to absorb it because of apolotical affilihation and hatred. The answer is pessimisim. Some folks has sworn never to enjoy anything good from Nigeria under the leadership of GEJ and so shall it be IJN..Can I hear a loud amen.. |
This is what happens when you critisize leaders without fully knowing the pressure of running governance in Nigeria. This is also how loud-mouthed Nairalanders bash gov officials but I tell you if you by chance get there, you will know it aint easy. Rochas now get back to work,you have convinced your people that you(APGA) is better than PDP so match your claims with action rather than doing solidarity for Ikedia and Udenwa.Imolites won't take any excuse from you for failure, you promised and you must deliver. |
What if he got the property through long tenure loan? The journalist should also trace the transactions to wether its an one time pay off or via loan system. |
D only thing you can't avoid is change.we know how d army has been providing security for phcn installations.these union leaders are only trying to stop d power transformation from working out.nigerians know better,no propanganda can take us back. |
@Kobojunkie 25% (which represent 100% implementation) is the highhest possible achievement in 4 months and if she achieves 14% (42% annual implementation) out of it..do you call that terrible? Which school did you attend? I can see your frustrations. First you didnt want to admit the simple maths, now you recognised the 14% is for four months after several lecture. Blind criticism wont win you award Kobojunkie.... You have only succeeded in disgracing yourself on this thread. |
@Kobojunkie Let me break it down to you using elementary maths: If it takes 41hours for a man to do a job in 12months, how long will it take d same man to do it in 4 months assuming he works at d same rate of efficiency and time? Secondly,madam minister is poised to breaking d jinx of taking d budget to every April of new year.I bet you she is aiming at December dis year for dis years budget by next year Sept will be achieavable.I give credits to Fashola,Okorocha,Mimiko,Amaechi,Akpabio,Oshiomole etc cos they ve performed well, it doesn't have to be about PDP,CAN or CPC.Try and be a progressive thinking Nigerian for once. |
@Kobojunkie Let me break it down to you using elementary maths: If it takes 41hours for a man to do a job in 12months, how long will it take d same man to do it in 4 months assuming he works at d same rate of efficiency and time? |
@Kobojunkie I expected you to inquire from professionals in NL to analyse the ministers stance before judging but No you wouldn't do that because you would rather prefer to do blind criticism rather than being a constructive critics.Let me educate you on so many flaws behind d budget; 1) Budget is suppose to take a year (12 months) as implementation period. This budget was passed in April.So the Law Makers calling for 100% implementation in September are chasing shadows..its like a mother hoping to give birth under 6months when we know it takes 9 months to deliver a baby 2) The House members gave a percentage of total buget implemented with regard to 12 months implementation period but we re just in the fourth month of budget implementation. 3) The simple maths dat Kobojunkie fail to apply is dat whatever percentage implementation you arrive now has to be multiplied by 3 since implementation should be based on 4 months which is a one-third of a year. So whatever they have achieved in 4 months can be multiplied by 3 (assuming they work at same rate) for a years evaluation and the minister has promised to work faster than d present rate. Kobojunkie does not use Logic when analysing instances just because they want to nail opposition. I am not anybodys fan and check my posts in NL you will know.I am just interested in the truth and all that will make Nigeria progress irrespective of the person or party who is ruling. My 5 cents. |
Don't mind Lai(lier) Mohammed always calling for opposition resignation unjustly.Let him do d same to Mr Tinubu who has amassed so much wealth at d detriment of Lagos under a few years.ACN-Asiwaju Company of Nigeria.lol |
Useless post just trying to discredit d govt at all cost.Just wait and see things turn around.We know d real enemies of Nigeria |
Some people have decided to become stupid in an effort to carry out blind criticism.It is very gud to criticise govt but not negatively.Let's put Nigeria first in all we do and not political differences. |