Phones › Re: WIZKID GOT ANOTHER HIT | Camon15 Camera BETTER than IPHONE 11 Pro & INFINIX S5 by KrazyDave16(m): 6:14pm On May 18, 2020 |
Phones › Re: Best 4G Android Tab With Strong Battery 2gbram And Above by KrazyDave16(m): 5:56pm On May 18, 2020 |
Derivtrader: please can you help me Oder for it I'll pay Check xiaomi thread store and ask for noobody |
Phones › Re: Burning Reasons Why You Should Not Buy Iphone SE 2020 by KrazyDave16(m): 4:45pm On May 18, 2020 |
11Anonymous: This is not true with smartphones. You can drop your views, we all learn something new. |
Phones › Re: Apart From Infinix And Tecno, Which Phone Do You Recommend For Someone With 70k by KrazyDave16(m): 10:02am On May 18, 2020 |
Realme, Samsung, oppo, xiaomi, Nokia dey. Look wella and you'll see some people recommend alternatives |
Phones › Re: Any Suggestions Pls On My Next Phone by KrazyDave16(m): 9:59am On May 18, 2020 |
You need a good power bank not another phone. Save your money |
Phones › Re: Suggest Low - Mid Rang Phone With Good Battery Life. by KrazyDave16(m): 9:57am On May 18, 2020 |
What's your budget? This'll help make it easier to recommend decent midrangers |
Phones › Re: Burning Reasons Why You Should Not Buy Iphone SE 2020 by KrazyDave16(m): 9:53am On May 18, 2020 |
seunfly: U need to understand that 5 watt is incredibly slow even if it is on 1812 mAh a battery, it will take up 2 to 3hrs to charge a phone u will discharge in 6hrs.
If u have used a phone with 50watt charger before, a phone with 20watt charger is incredibly slow let alone 18 or 5watt. Using a 18watt brick to charge it to full at 1hr 30min tops only to run it down before the day is over will just hasten degradation compared to charging using a 5watt brick. Sure charging will be slow but I'd rather use it given its abmysal battery capacity. My 2cents |
Phones › Re: Burning Reasons Why You Should Not Buy Iphone SE 2020 by KrazyDave16(m): 8:26am On May 18, 2020 |
seunfly: Although it supports 18 watt fast charging, Apple did not include 18watt capable charger, I think it came with 5watt charger, so u have to buy 18watt chager.
Also I don't see any sensible person going back to very old design because it was iPhone, honestly Apple shows lack of regard for their fans, I'm sure it will not cost them anything to produce modern design even if it will not be so fanciful like latest iphone. I'm sure they have hundreds of design sitting in the cabinets in Apple's office but they just felt the money is too small to warrant such stress because it is Apple. Imo the 18watt charger is useless given the capacity of the battery |
Phones › Re: Burning Reasons Why You Should Not Buy Iphone SE 2020 by KrazyDave16(m): 8:21am On May 18, 2020 |
sunshineV: 9hrs on average usage isn't bad really 9 hrs of texting and calling, throw in a few minutes of YT and light games is what you get of you're not utilizing the SoC. Those glued to their phones always on Instagram and Snapchat won't have 9hrs SOT talkless of 6hrs. |
Phones › Re: How Good Are Xiaomi Phones by KrazyDave16(m): 9:03pm On May 17, 2020 |
Demmtek: are using the global version if yes change your region to India and restart your phone Not me ooo, don't own a xiaomi device |
Phones › Re: Tecno Droipad 10D For Sale by KrazyDave16(m): 9:01pm On May 17, 2020 |
Nwanne your village people cannot buy that tablet if you price it 20k talkless of coming here to price 70k. Even Tecno loyalists here will never buy it for that price. |
Phones › Re: Burning Reasons Why You Should Not Buy Iphone SE 2020 by KrazyDave16(m): 8:51pm On May 17, 2020 |
I pity people - especially slay queens - that'll buy this phone. Ordinary picture/video recording battery don RED! Powerbanks go suffer for some people hand. |
Technology Market › Re: Sold...!!!Mint Samsung Galaxy Note 9 512gb With Full Accessories by KrazyDave16(m): 5:55pm On May 17, 2020 |
OP pls indicate if it's Exynos or snapdragon variant |
Technology Market › Re: Sold...!!!Mint Samsung Galaxy Note 9 512gb With Full Accessories by KrazyDave16(m): 5:53pm On May 17, 2020 |
gbese: 80k Guyy fear God na
Phones › Re: How Good Are Xiaomi Phones by KrazyDave16(m): 5:28pm On May 17, 2020 |
Mustiboy: My Redmi Note 7 has this feature. How come a note 8 doesn't? Cos RN 8 uses Google dialer and other GApps compared to RN 7 Mi dialer and Google dialer doesn't have the call recording feature. |
Phones › Re: Who Has Benefited From Hacked Bet9ja / Realnaps by KrazyDave16(m): 5:21pm On May 17, 2020 |
OP is like you haven't been scammed well enough for you to stop believing in these things eh?
Don't believe anyone telling you they're selling hacked betting accounts or those who say they have and want to "help" you get some cash.
Saying this cos if I had such account I will never tell anyone, not even my best friend talkless of selling it/offering to help someone else for fear of it being detected and stopped. Hope you and those seeing this thread don't do something you'll end up regretting. |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by KrazyDave16(m): 4:19pm On May 16, 2020 |
Keiyadosh: who is that fellow on cheap weed that commented "best budget gaming device " right now���...what happened to Realme C3 Maybe he/she is still using internet explorer |
Phones › Re: Ten Reasons Why I Dumped Whatsapp For Telegram by KrazyDave16(m): 4:02pm On May 16, 2020 |
Icechillz: Telegram is a scam hub Scammers are everywhere, provided there's people around. Even WhatsApp people dey scam like say tomorrow no dey. What's worse is some WhatsApp TV are also scamming their viewers |
Phones › Re: Ten Reasons Why I Dumped Whatsapp For Telegram by KrazyDave16(m): 4:00pm On May 16, 2020 |
CANDYDADDY: .
They are using your head bro,it the same messaging app with different interfaces and features created/developed by the same white man
I only wonder when you and your own fellow negroes will create things a caucasian will argue on Sometimes I wonder if people drink gutter water before saying anything |
Phones › Re: What Are Your Top Priorities In Mobile Phones? by KrazyDave16(m): 3:46pm On May 16, 2020 |
Good SoC and display. Rest like battery and the rest are influenced to some extent by one or both mentioned |
Phones › Re: Infinix Note 7 by KrazyDave16(m): 8:11am On May 16, 2020 |
Phones › Re: Oppo Unveils Reno3 And Reno3 Pro In Nigeria by KrazyDave16(m): 8:11am On May 16, 2020 |
Yawns
People here will rather buy Samsung phones for that price |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by KrazyDave16(m): 8:36pm On May 15, 2020 |
genius43: Gsmarena uploaded wrong specs and it is not the first time of making such blunders and they hardly correct themselves unlike Kimovil who corrects errors promptly. I know Dropped that SS before a certain fanatic spreads fake news or say it's for specific regions only |
Phones › Re: Infinix Note 7 by KrazyDave16(m): 8:30pm On May 15, 2020 |
Guyy you should be writing articles for sites like XDA or set up a blog. This piece was worth the read. |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by KrazyDave16(m): 7:49pm On May 15, 2020 |
[quote author=segunmelvin1 post=89582170][/quote]p
What other regions got
Phones › Re: The Infinix Note 7 Is Insanely Good by KrazyDave16(m): 3:06pm On May 15, 2020 |
skywalker240:
Dont be supprised, Trassion marketers have done this and even worse.
one marketer that like hurling insults on honest reviewer's (i think his moniker is kalakpa abi kalapim something like that) said type c usb is not a criteria to determine a device. (is this not one of their latest flagship? Should'nt new and modern features be added?)
if they should continue like this, two years from now they would be relegated to the back stage just like the old nokia and blackberry (that day would be exciting) Better they cease to exist in two years if they're going to continue making substandard products all in the name of "meeting current market standards prevalent in Africa" |
Phones › Re: The Infinix Note 7 Is Insanely Good by KrazyDave16(m): 1:51pm On May 15, 2020 |
skywalker240: G70 fairly good
720p resolution on a 7" device for 89k, (in 2020)
If they used gorilla glass 5, humanity go cease to exist?
To make it more juicier if they added some features like ir blaster, NFC etc won't it be appalling? (expect marketers to come here and say sensors are useless in Nigeria)
Using USB type b on a supposed killer device... Hmm
At least the specs on the phone May not be bad, but the definition of EVIL is slapping a ridiculous price tag of 89k on this.
There are Realme with better specs cheaper than this
There are xiaomi phone's with better spec cheaper than this
There are Huawei phone's with better specs cheaper than this
I keep saying it, the reason why Transsion holding keep dominating the African market (except South Africa) is because of the high Tech illiteracy coupled with the fact that the average African person don't read or bother to research. NFC useless  Same NFC that would save me the stress of carrying my debit card all the time for POS transactions? Same NFC that you can use to pair your NFC-supported headphones (not the ones most people buy by the roadside ooo) without bothering with BT pairing palavar?? No be the same NFC people dey use make payment for Ikeja Mall  Chaii |
Phones › Re: The Infinix Note 7 Is Insanely Good by KrazyDave16(m): 1:38pm On May 15, 2020 |
ZesusHVWritter: Honestly speaking sir. You said it all, its obvious they have swallowed up the R& section of their organisation and have given more attention to their deceitful advertising. So much they have chosen to spend more money and time in deceiving Nigerians than producing reliable devices with competent hardwares. Redmi 8 was the second highest selling device in India, coming behind Samsung A51.
Yet, xiaomi or Samsung didn't go about begging for top artist and actors in India to come persuade people to buy their product.
I don't know why Nigeria has to go through all these pain and disappointment. Well even India once had same treatment from micromax until the citizens were fed up. Hopefully, our time is now, not later. I pray some of them come to their senses. Seeing these justifications to being treated like illiterates is just sad, excuses for not shipping in better, cheaper devices because they're not available locally (but other products they happily wait for it to arrive), bad exchange rates.......the list goes on. Funny part is that midrangers are going to be something of the past in the nearest future, what with present mid-range SoC almost getting flagship-like performance and the current flagship SoC breaking new grounds in technology. I'd love to see where Transsion stands when this time comes, if they'd still have a future or fade out. I won't be surprised if the G70 on the note 7 is a binned one, given that they've added lying specs to their portfolio. |
Phones › Re: LG Velvet Full Specifications, Release Date, Review And Price by KrazyDave16(m): 8:27am On May 15, 2020 |
Charging that amount is a no-no. They won't sell much |