Autos › Re: N1,200,000 or Less Tokunbo Cars by lasignor(m): 3:43am On May 13, 2022 |
Amdman, I have followed you back to Nairaland  Oya, let's do either of the options you gave me o. Lexus RX, Highlander or Venza. I'm sure you know who this is already. Let's do this. Counting on you big time, these niggas on this Toronto street ain't smiling mehn. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 7:35am On May 04, 2022 |
ednut1: they will still take your money if you dont qualify running into millions and but you on retainer . but if you qualify you can run the stuff yourself. the rcic agents have no magic wand. Facts. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 9:09pm On May 03, 2022 |
Eyegroup: Please can someone help.me ..I have 14million what can it do for me to locate to Canada what type of visa can it do for me...am a programmer in skills and am 25yes old please I have try USA 2 interview didnt go what type of visa can locate me to Canada before summer September please Beware of scammers. You have enough to migrate through Express Entry although, it takes time now. You can also consider coming to Canada through study as there's still age on your side or better still, look for a job. You're in tech and most tech jobs are in-demand in Canada right now. Canada is DIY so don't believe anyone that promises you visa based on what you posted here, except the person is a certifed consultant. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 7:06am On Apr 29, 2022 |
oldienavie:
We are talking of marriage you are talking of hookup. Shey na one night stand 38 year old woman go dey run after ?  |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 2:26am On Apr 26, 2022 |
FearlessDapsin: Hi guys? Anybody? And does Journalism qualify as a professional course? Thanks in advance. You should probably ask on the express entry thread. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 2:49am On Apr 25, 2022 |
ednut1: Almost summer I hope we don't get another roundabout from the weather this week like it did us last week lol. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 10:54pm On Apr 19, 2022 |
NuCypher: Is $712 the total rent? or the shared component? I'm not female. Just asking for a friend.
Final question: are you one of those women who are renting houses they can't afford and then looking for somebody to share it with?  The bolden, you think that was necessary? C'mon |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 7:19pm On Apr 17, 2022 |
ednut1: a guy is behind that account and he is jot even in Canada lol I'm thinking same too lol. Na him sabi lol |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 7:20pm On Apr 16, 2022 |
fisayo02: Why can't a lady woo a guy she likes ? Nothing big there Talk about things 'some' African ladies see as can/cannot do lol. They will eventually show that they like you but not without you making the first move, many of them. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 7:16pm On Apr 16, 2022 |
Eggovic: The girls should come home and marry na Lol. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 7:14pm On Apr 16, 2022 |
ednut1: this one don come again . This same Canada where many 9ja babes are looking for traditional men while they want to be modern women. While some men also want 50:50 plus submission. As if some of us have not lived in Europe or usa before coming here. Canada dating scene is one kind. Full stop Leave her. Always writing kati kati lol. Our responses was never gender specific sef, she carry talk enter voicemail. Smh |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 2:03am On Apr 13, 2022 |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 6:41pm On Apr 10, 2022 |
Firefox01: I've also heard about that. But I get my reasons jare. Having a wife will limit my freedoms if you understand what I mean  Lol, the reality here might make you eat these words lol. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 3:09am On Apr 09, 2022 |
TimD: Idlove Restaurant and Bar, The Suya spot and a few others. Thank you  |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 4:07am On Apr 08, 2022 |
seunpinky: Top of the list for me would be Mississauga, North York, Etobicoke... There are lots of fun spots including Nigerian night clubs in those axis Name the ones in North York abeg, make man go cruise tomorrow  |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 1:11pm On Apr 05, 2022 |
Jessica50: please I need help, will my dollar MasterCard work in Canada, I will be arriving in Canada next week Works perfectly. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 4:59am On Mar 21, 2022 |
ednut1: money laundering from Chinese and indians and also foreign investors driving up the price plus lack of supply . Ontarians are going to other provinces like New Brunswick, Alberta, Nova Scotia to buy houses and work remotely. You are not the only one nursing that ambition. Some prs are waiting for citizenship so they can move to USA. The real estate situation in Ontario and Vancouver is a joke for some ugly looking brick and wooden houses hahahaha It's terrible. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 11:55am On Feb 06, 2022 |
captainmichaelo: @lasignor,if you want,u can reach out and ild help with these. Cheers. I just sent a DM, thanks a lot. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 11:53am On Feb 06, 2022 |
irijuola: For the pick-up, you can order Uber. Also, there are rideshare groups with people who'll be willing to do that. First, get a SIM card. Maybe Bell, Rogers or whichever. I use Koodo btw. For SIN, just google the address for the one in your town/city and take Uber to the place. For bank account, you can try RBC plus they give good credit card limit. Concerning internet, I'll recommend bell. Google their customer service line and listen to their deals. For apartment, try Kijiji or Facebook marketplace or ask around. You might be lucky to know someone who knows someone that has a pointer for a good apartment.
Of you have anymore question, don't hesitate to ask. Thank you so much for this. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 11:50am On Feb 06, 2022 |
JORDAN55: For new comers, BMO Care to share why? |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 12:14am On Jan 30, 2022 |
ednut1: with thermal, thick sweater and a standard -30 winter jacket you wont feel any cold   |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 6:41pm On Jan 29, 2022 |
ednut1: welcome to Canada, land of DIY Massive advocate of this but we're worried about winter. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 6:35pm On Jan 29, 2022 |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 6:39pm On Jan 28, 2022 |
Hello guys. I need a little help.
Please, does anyone know a very good settlement agency in the GTA? Agent that can help newcomers with airport pick-up, help with SIN, bank accounts, buying a SIM card and internet, renting an apartment and so on?
We are ready to pay for these services. Thanks a lot. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by lasignor(m): 5:55pm On Jan 19, 2022 |
stvide: It all depends on how fast u want your COPR or ViSA issued. Lagos VFS takes longer than Cairo VFS. Depending on where ur biometric is taken, cairo is more expensive. How do you make payment to Cairo from Nigeria? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by lasignor(m): 9:03pm On Jan 16, 2022 |
Bcpump: Okay thanks. was just feeling somehow.
I got Ontario nomination today. I cant wait for ITA.
I have done medicals and gotten police clearance.
Do I need to get new bank statement and reference letter (the one i used for OINP submission was given october 29th). or can I use same one used? Yes you can, no problem. If you're submitting after 29th of January though, you might want to consider getting a new one. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 9:01pm On Jan 16, 2022 |
deepwater: Please house I have a question to ask.
There is an application with a medical status that says : You passed the medical exam
After 5 days it changed to:
You do not need a medical exam. We will send you a message if this changes
Please has anyone experienced this before and what could this mean ? When did you do the initial medicals? Maybe it's expired? This question is missing a lot of information for clarity sake. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 1:43pm On Nov 11, 2021 |
ednut1: For the lonely ones. You can join clubhouse, there are clubs with Nigerian Canadians and they usually link up and hangout. Winter don come dont come here to cry o  Lmaoo. You have any link? |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by lasignor(m): 1:42pm On Nov 11, 2021 |
lanregal: You can send it directly to Accra yourself. Learnt it takes 2weeks to receive your passport and COPR. High Commission or VFS Accra? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11 by lasignor(m): 1:38pm On Nov 11, 2021 |
Miredo: This is the process to send your passport to Accra: Submitting passport(s) to Accra VFS without using Lagos VFS. Good luck and congrats again on your PPR.
Gather all documents required by IRCC and VFS Accra:
1. International Passport(s)
2. 2 Passport Photographs (see further instructions below in addendum 1)
3. Passport Request Letter (aka ready for visa mail)
4. Duly filled Height and Eye Colour Chart. (A single form containing details for every member of the family)
5. IMM008 for those with a change in family composition (by a birth, death, marriage or divorce, etc)
6. 1 CVAC form. With only page 2 filled in by PA. Do not fill pages 3 & 4. Also advisable to fill in Caps. Ink color doesn't matter.
7. Payment teller(s) for the sum of GHC 405 to ( paid per person to vfs GH's account. (See further instruction on addendum 2 below)
Put all documents in an envelope and proceed to DHL or any courier of your choice and pay for a one-way delivery to:
Canadian Visa Application Centre(In Partnership with International Organisation for Migration), Baptist Convention House, Abelemkpe Road, Abelemkpe,
Info.canghaiom@vfshelpline.com +233 50 129 5270
VFS Global Accra, who will then submit to the high commission.
Addendum 1. -2 recent passport photos per person. -Not older than 6 months -In Canadian PR dimension (refer to photo chart) -1 detailed copy with the name and DOB of the person at the back. Below that, write or stamp the Name & address of photo studio with date photo was taken. -A second copy for each person is left plain
Addendum 2: Bank details: Bank Account name – International Organization for Migration Bank name – ECOBANK Ghana Limited Account Branch: Head office BIC/SWIFT Code – ECOCGHAC Account Number – 1441000695744 Address; (CVAC operated in partnership with OIM/IOM)
Payment can be made through any family or friend resident in Ghana. There are also agents who can help with this if neccesary.
Other Things to note:
1. Get your tracking number and monitor on DHL tracker till its recieved by Vfs gh 2. Wait for the VFS tracking details— they will give you update on when it will be sent to IRCC and when it will be returned to you 3. Wait for the return of your passport— VFS also uses DHL to return— you don't pay for it, it's included in the GHC 405 Fee is now 415GHS. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by lasignor(m): 4:01am On Oct 04, 2021 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by lasignor(m): 12:46am On Oct 03, 2021 |
Good evening guys. Please, who has the breakdown of how to send passport directly to Accra instead of submitting at the VFS office in Lagos? Help a soul. Thanks. |