Omoawoke: Paxonel, if truly you have fled, then you are a disgrace to yourself and your god…
The god of Israel will be so pissed off with you for being ashamed of his gospel..
Can’t you be like Elijah! Elijah challenged the prophets of Baal and defeated them in an El-Classico contest of the gods , and you a roaring lion have suddenly gone mute?? I believe you are either having some technical issues accessing nairaland, or so busy and would come back to address this
Don't mind the cowardly fool. He's still running away from the questions. Funny thing is this isn't the first time he's cowardly ducked like a scared chicken. 😄
Yet they won’t answer it, they will dribble around the bush and flee like always
See the simple questions i asked the retardinho called paxonel and he fled. They always flee like flies. Even their retard in chief above foaming at the mouth on this thread has fled those same questions before. 😄
Ok so i recently discovered that most if not all samsung phones have a hidden picture of a chihuahua on it, quite amusing. Well to reveal the pic you have to get developer mode turned on. If it's turned on, on your native samsung dialer, dial *#0*#, a white menu appears Click on sensor and then at the top right hand corner, click on image test and boom, pic of the spawn of satan that is a chihuahua. 😄
paxonel: It's an open question and serious challenge to atheists worldwide Lucifyre is confused and doesn't know what to do about the challenge
Present your argument let's see what reasonable explanation you can put foward as to why you are an atheist. Show me just one verse in the bible that is contradictory or cannot be scientifically proven
This is quite funny, scientifically proven?! Wow! Even a 5mins search through this section would bring out several lists of unreconcilable contradictions. Anyways since you want to clear any little doubt left that you're indeed dense, be my guest. Simple litmus test then, with a simple yes or no for the first 2 questions and reputable academic sources/consensus for the 3rd.
1. Does god change his mind? 2. Has any man seen god? 3. Where's the scientific proof/evidence the sun can 'stand still' and that it indeed 'stood still'?
paxonel: So, how did you manage to arrive at this conclusion, have you read the bible before in your entire life?
If you have not read the bible before then there is nothing you can say categorically about it
😅 So you couldn't counter any points so you had to go on a weak strawman, typical. It's no surprise then, when the OP pointed out you guys typically have low IQs. So a religion i was practically born into, indoctrinated with and spent 90% of my life following, you then try to insinuate i never read the contradictory and inconsistent texts?! Quite laughable. Not only am i 100% sure i have read it more than you, i have studied it with more resources and the context around it way more than you. So your weak attempt of a strawman to discredit falls flat on it's face like your counter argument you couldn't even make.
paxonel: Atleast religion is not causing misconceptions anymore in their societies unlike Africa.
Are you being facetious?! The different denominations with their distinct beliefs and doctrines that think the other ones got it wrong are what?! Those xtains affirming LGBT and those xtains against it are what?! Misconception free?! Come on.
paxonel: For the purpose of being practical here, can you please mention one with reference ?
Examples of what?! Im saying there's no correct or incorrect as anything obviously goes.
Omoawoke: The religious settings is an organization for the rich to oppress the poor.
They claim they teach morality but its quite the opposite
The most corrupt countries are the most religious.
When they create a system that celebrates only those with money… why won’t people learn a bad morals to steal and come to church to show off
Then you see people looting so much government fund but will donate to mosque, go to Mecca and believe their sins are forgiven and they are free. Why won’t people commit crime and know that once they donate to church and mosque or give bara, they are spiritually clean and free
When you get your morality from a book whose recommendation for any offense is to stone to death, are you surprised?! When you get your morality from a god who is hypocritical and constantly contradicts himself by claiming to hate a thing and in the next breath commands you to do that same thing, are you then surprised?! When you get your morality from a god who never changes but what he deems permissible somehow changes with the timeline of men, why wouldn't you be a hypocrite as well. That's why they need to be tethered to fear and threats of hell to behave and even with that.
paxonel: THEY ARE MODELLED AFTER MISCONCEPTIONS OF THE BIBLE THAT HAD LASTED FROM THE MEDIEVAL ERA TILL THIS MOMENT. AFRICA ONLY RECEIVED OUR CURRENT DOCTRINES FROM UNEDUCATED STREET OFFENDERS OF ANCIENT LONDON AND OTHER ANCIENT EUROPEAN CITIES WHO WERE SENTENCED TO AFRICA TO COME AND DO MISSIONARY WORK. AND WE STILL DOGMATICALLY MAINTAIN THESE DOCTRINES IN ALL OUR CHURCHES TILL THIS MOMENT.
MEANWHILE TODAY, EUROPE HAVE REVIEWED THEIR TEACHINGS IN THEIR CHURCHES BASED ON LOGICAL CONCEPTION OF SCRIPTURES WHICH ARE CURRENTLY REGULATED BY AUTHORITIES AND THEIR LIVES ARE FAR MORE BETTER NOW
Lol! Misconceptions?! Please. This is just typical black inferiority complex. Who said their lives are better due to religion much less correct or incorrect teachings of doctrines when there is zero objectivity in the book and it can be interpreted which ever way. It's not even like there's as an objective book you all use cause each denomination asides from interpretation has its own different canon and translation. So where does misconception come from when there's no objectivity. Who decides what are misconceptions and how do they decide them?! Just weak excuses.
Stereotypes are not always true but stereotypes are stereotypes for a reason. Being religious is synonymous with being a blatant hypocrite. Got quite a gift for spouting outright lies as well. Then again like you rightly said they're modeled after their bible.
LordReed: Dude do you understand you are saying the exact argument people give for why a god doesn't exist? That it was merely the authors understanding of physical processes.
One thing is certain you are attributing what we now understand of the universe to a god. You are actually regressing in understanding if you look at it.
The ancient authors attributed to a god some things they did not understand about the world which we now understand and can definitely say no god is behind them. You on the other hand have regressed to the ancient authors position to say this thing I don't properly understand therefore it was a god that did it.
Miracle in the bible is not direct evidence. Those are stories which have no practical demonstrability. Has anyone demonstrated praying and stopping the apparent motion of the sun? No. Has anyone demonstrated turning a stick into a snake? No. Has anyone demonstrated walking on water without aid? No. Has anyone demonstrated the ability to multiply food just by praying over it and dividing it? NO! You have to ASSUME those were real in other to consider them evidence, which just means any written fantastical story should be considered evidence.
Gabrielshow24: I don't have a problem with evolution 🤔. I'm familiar with it, I know what I need to know about it.
The bible doesn't provide a basis as to why these structures were created. It only provides the basis for which man as a whole was created🤔!!!
---------------- To reply you, seven days of what? We have no empirical measurement as to what these seven days constitutes.
Some might argue using peter's words that a thousand years is like a day before God🤔 but even that fails!
We might also posit, taking into cognizance the questions God directed to Job as regards the storehouses of hail etc We can extrapolate further by assuming that the first seven days were used to make these storehouses, this entire process is often referred to by some christians as the "spiritual creation" by reconciling this with Genesis 1 & 2.
There we see that although man was created on the sixth day he hadn't been molded from the ground yet.
Thus we can speculate that whatsoever those six days are, it could be 'spiritual' based on some measurement we don't yet know about, or it could be relative to our spatial system.
It's all speculation but the consensus among theologians is that gen1 summarized the spiritual creation while gen2 talks about the physical processes 🤔.
Judging by the usual biblical narrative to only give you what is 'sufficient' one can infer even from Cain's statement that there were others🤔
Whether 'others' were of "humankind" is still a big question and judging by historical evidences, there seems to be at least a little "cohabitation" or "coexistence" between men and some "creatures". The obvious one being dinosaurs.
In conclusion, while yet empirically there is no storehouse for "humans" or even hail and there is insufficient physical evidence to back biblical claims🤔 but it doesn't negate its plausibility.
jaephoenix: He believes a book that talks about talking snakes, donkeys, bushes etc, mass resurrections, sun and moon standing still etc. But he disbelieves evolution. Awesome
The irony is biblical. Like you have to be purposefully and intentionally dense, to ask for "observational" and "empirical evidence" when your contradictory joke book of mythology has virtuallly none, and that which we have paints it a parody of itself. That's not even considering not having a single clue about the nuances of the evidence you're asking for. They're taking extra steps to stay daft. Quite typical tbf 😁
gaskiyamagana: Good. You now understand meaning of objectivity when it comes to overwhelming undeniable supremacy of Quran over bible as I have pointed out, and to which you are confused not reply blabla again.
gaskiyamagana: I have no time teaching you meaning and application of objectivity while inquiring, studying or researching on a matter. Yet, l will sensitize you that when objectivity is applied in the study and comparison of bible and Quran, only an hypocrite, if not a slowpoke, will not see that the differences, in terms of language of revelations, language of compilation, purity from interpolation, contradiction and proliferation, are comaoverwhelming.
Oga both are the same trash, just from different trash dumps. 😂
Ovacoma: Religion where you marry babies and breastfeed adult. It is one of the top calamities to have befallen this planet!
The irony being that idiots on both sides look down on and claim superiority over the other side, forgetting they are just two sides of the same dirty and rusted coin that is religion.
Islam is just a confusion built on greed, sex, and land grabbing. Many devoted Muslims know nothing about its history. Patiently watch this video, you will see the real picture of Islam.
Little wonder maximumSide left it when he opened his eyes to another bizzare religion of JWs, another religion built on delusion.
Ironical 😅 like xtainity is not built on the same greed, sex, landgrabbing and most especially lies and hypocrisy. Pot and Kettle throwing stones while they live in a glass house.
Emusan: Since you know this, just provide a video where evolution was observed from one stage to another in any animal
😂 Jesus christ! What even on fucking neptune is the bolded. Educating you would be a fool's errand i have no intention of running. Last i checked you do have access to the internet to educate urself, instead of making embarrassing and outrightly daft statements like the bolded. Maybe while educating urself you'd also find video observations showing how we descended from the continued incestous relationship of the offsprings, of 2 goat herders in the middle east who suddenly appeared in a magical garden. Frigging Joke.
Evolution takes millions years yet there's no single proof to support that and you believe it.
Also, there are millions of animals in our world today, we can then ask:
Do they evolve at the same time? If the answer is No!
Then we should be seen real evolution in various animals today not that only human.
We're in the age of abundant digital information where it's easy to educate ones self quickly, with just a few strokes on a keyboard and we still have people spouting ignorant and daft statements like this confidently. Live observation of the Dunning Kruger effect on this thread, na wa😅
Nigeria can never be a serious country, for people bearing arms that can send someone to the next dimension at just a click, how many times if ever have they had their mental health and well being evaluated. Painful part is no remedial steps are going to be taken after this, everyone moves on and continues looting or aiming to loot till the next mishap.
jaephoenix: You claim you're a scientist and you believe the whole world descended from a single man and woman? Whoa! Science don suffer from many people hand oh
Can a "scientist" miss something so basic and make this sort of daft statement : "why haven't we seen an ape evolve to man?". Probably a slip of tongue and he meant herbalist.
Gabrielshow24: 🤦🏾♂️ Millions of years seem like a befitting explanation 🤔 The same way fossilization occurs in "millions of years"🤔
It has not been empirically proven so, it's just the only plausible explanation.
I totally agree. What has been instead empirically proven and considered factual, is that we are all descendants of the continued incestuous relationships of just two goat herders and their offspring, from one of the most primitive parts of the world who were placed in a magical garden. Quite factual and empirically proven. 😄