Stats: 3,331,280 members, 8,449,555 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 01:03 AM

Manie's Posts

Nairaland ForumManie's ProfileManie's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 65 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 5:30pm On Jan 06, 2016
Sunnypar:
Answer the following questions;
1. Are you currently working?
2. If your answer to 1 is yes, weigh your options(pay,transportation, feeding and accommodation)
3. If your answer to 1 is No, take it but find odunharry's abi na prof.gday's questions to ask schools.
4. If you still have allowee with you, there is no point taking the job* you don't take it at your own peril*
5. Do you have any other alternatives? Say Shell, GTB, KPMG, ARM Pensions, Stabic Ibtc....you await there call for resumption or interview
6. Baby, my verdict take it. Boss Manie started with 18,000.
I started with 7k in 1998
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 7:43pm On Jan 04, 2016
cowleg:
Please landers I wanna inquire what it takes to start a career in teaching. As a graduate of health science with significant knowledge in biology, mathematics, computer appreciation. I would like to venture into teaching for these reasons which is to impact knowledge and sharpen my teaching skills.

Should I drop my CV to private secondary schools ? please I would love anyone to put me through....
This was posted in July 2014, I hope you have teaching? If yes what are your challenges, weaknesses, strenght in this noble profession? What the oppotunities if any, in the educational sector of the economy?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 7:27pm On Jan 04, 2016
busuyem:
BELOVED GOOD MORNING,HOW WAS YOUR NIGHT?HERE IS CONSIDERATIONS FOR 2016
3. ON SAVINGS:
Do not save what is left after spending, but spend what is left after saving.
5. ON INVESTMENT:
Do not put all eggs in one basket.
7. Past is a waste paper, present is a newspaper, and future is a question paper. Come out of your past, control the present, and secure the future.

Have a prosperous 2016.
You did not include the source. Those were words on marble by my mentor Warren Buffet.
RomanceRe: Is This Enough Reason To Breakup With My Boo? by manie(m): 5:03am On Jan 04, 2016
falconey:
[color=90000][/color]
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 5:14pm On Jan 03, 2016
ufotty2001:
why do u have so much in ur portfolio. at least 4.. it is OK!! by that u can manage what u have!!!! by nnext week will will know d direction of oanda!!!
There is no hard rule on the number of stocks an investor can have in his portfolio, the most important thing is to stick to what works for one. You can decide to have 5 stocks, while another investor may decide to have 12 stocks, I currently have 25 stocks in my portfolio and it is okay by me.
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by manie(m): 4:50pm On Jan 03, 2016
unite4real:
Members in this forum are wiser than you think. No one will fall for your scam so back off Pls. No be only pastor you be, na poster.

I kind of laugh to read that such a so called important global financial funding company has no website. Email is @gmail.com. Still laughing because the intelligence of this scam is too native for the members here to fall for it.
The so-called posted this trash on 24 threads in the business and investment sections of Nairaland. Members of the stockmarket and Treasury bill threads may not fall for this scam, but same can not be said of most people. The average Nigerian will always fall, because we love the easy and the too-good-to-be-true way of making money.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 4:40pm On Jan 03, 2016
manie:
I hope guys on this forum are smart enough to smell a SCAM.
I just checked the so-called pastor's profile and found out that he had posted this trash on 24 threads in the business and investment sections. The moderators should do something about this guy, guys in the other thread may not be smart enough to detect a scam. As a matter of personal policy, I flee from businesses whose promoters call themselves pastors.
RomanceRe: He Wants Me To Grace His Bed For My Fee by manie(m): 9:22pm On Jan 02, 2016
doveda:
I am sorry

I was rude to you!
Apology accepted, you have earned my respect through your act of humility.
RomanceRe: He Wants Me To Grace His Bed For My Fee by manie(m): 9:12pm On Jan 02, 2016
efficiencie:
so a thief who steals, kills and destroys to give his daughters the good life is a responsible man, while the once hardworking man who plummeted into poverty as a result of a stroke and cannot fend adequately for his family is irresponsible...mehn, I thank God that you are not God...cos if you were God, satan would have gone on a very long holiday...
A thief cannot be said to be hardworking in the true sense of the word neither can we say he can comfortably take care of his children without the proceeds from crime. Life is not fair, and we cant expect it to be. But we can tilt the odds in our favour if we are disciplined, responsible, hardworking and independent minded, These are the values parents need to inculcate in their children.
RomanceRe: He Wants Me To Grace His Bed For My Fee by manie(m): 9:01pm On Jan 02, 2016
doveda:
Then more than 50% Nigerian men are useless and irresponsible

Spitting out BS like he can actually afford to give his kids a quality life undecided
You can always pass your message in a civil, rational, responsible and matured manner without resorting to insults, I know this may be very difficult for most people but you can "dare to be different" by learning this soft skill which is the hallmark of an "emotional intelligent" person.
RomanceRe: He Wants Me To Grace His Bed For My Fee by manie(m): 8:50pm On Jan 02, 2016
doveda:
Werey!

If you want sex, don't you know the way to a brothel

May all your daughters be asked for that same need whether or not they need the money!

Useless thing!
It is irresponsible men that give birth to children they can not comfortably provide for. It is an insult on me, for my unmarried daughters to rely on men they barely know for financial assistance. Nigerians should plan, be disciplined and be fully responsible for the consequences of our actions and in-actions.
RomanceRe: He Wants Me To Grace His Bed For My Fee by manie(m): 8:40pm On Jan 02, 2016
doveda:
Call it whatever you like

It is called charity.
We have NGOs and other charitable organisations like churches and mosques who can come to the aids needy Nigerians like the Op.
RomanceRe: He Wants Me To Grace His Bed For My Fee by manie(m):
doveda:
Your daughter shall face something like this one day!
Useless thing!
He will work hard to make sure his sons and daughters are comfortable, he will be disciplined by living according to his budget, he will inculcate the right values in his daughters such that will not expect or accept any help or gift from men they barely know in such a way that may put his daughters in precarious situations.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 10:36am On Jan 02, 2016
odimbannamdi:
Boss Manie! Happy new year.

Thanks for your input. But someone here (cant remember) listed some professional certifications like NTI, PGDI etc (correct me if i am wrong) one can run. Do you know of them also?
Must i do a PGD in Education before i can run any of such certifications? And what are the approximate costs of each of them. Thanks
You can get your PGD from NTI, or from any of the Universities.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 10:07pm On Jan 01, 2016
odimbannamdi:
Happy new year, guys.

Kindly suggest professional courses and certifications (in order of importance if possible) a teacher can undergo to improve his career portfolio.

thanks
Get a post graduate diploma in Education, Make sure your students do well in external examinations. Pls your students must the able to defend their grades and what they learnt under your tutelages. If you want to build a career in teaching you can go for master degree if you have the time and resources, Make yourself visible and positively build your brand, Be careful of what you post online, your online personality is directly proportional to the brand you want to build for yourself in the industry. Wishing God's favour, protection, provision and increase in 2016,
CareerRe: 10 Categories Of Jobs That Can Decrease Your Life Span by manie(m): 9:47pm On Jan 01, 2016
tosyne2much:
So u dey call me liar abi? tongue
You are not a liar, just found out that you are far from being correct.
CareerRe: 10 Categories Of Jobs That Can Decrease Your Life Span by manie(m): 9:08pm On Jan 01, 2016
Jabioro:
As at 1982 ,we bottle water like Swan,Ragolis,Evan and co,the concept of pure water is less than 22 years
These can only be found in upscale restaurants and hotels. Most mamaputs and canteens will give you water free of charge when you buy food or you pay for iced water in a nylon.
CareerRe: 10 Categories Of Jobs That Can Decrease Your Life Span by manie(m): 8:59pm On Jan 01, 2016
bennywise30:
You said ,in 1982 you worked as a motor boy (pure water ) hmmmmmm pure water in 1982 , Are you sure bros??
He is not sure.
CareerRe: 10 Categories Of Jobs That Can Decrease Your Life Span by manie(m): 8:55pm On Jan 01, 2016
PHIPEX:
Did I hear you say you worked in a pure water company in 1982? Bros, pure water concept is less than 20yrs.
thank God you observed that. The guys who pioneered the concept in the early 90s made so much money before they diversified into other businesses,
CareerRe: 10 Categories Of Jobs That Can Decrease Your Life Span by manie(m): 8:35pm On Jan 01, 2016
tosyne2much:
[i]
I have an objection to No 3, there was no pure water in 1982. Pure water production in Nigeria was pioneered by 2 unemployed graduates of chemistry in 1992. What we had prior to 1992 was cold water sold in nylon.
FamilyRe: My Wife Is More Sexually Responsive After I Beat Her Up by manie(m): 2:16am On Dec 31, 2015
daretodiffer:
Oh please

How would he know she is more responsive? Even a rapist and paedophile say the same about their victims! .

He didn't mention anything about her demeanour after the beating. I see a man who is trying to justify is beastly behaviour. That is what abusers do!

If a wife hits him (which I don't believe) and he responded with same. Why on earth are they still staying together, they need help please.
You need to read up on the woman's disorder, my brother is also experiencing this.
FamilyRe: My Wife Is More Sexually Responsive After I Beat Her Up by manie(m): 1:54am On Dec 31, 2015
AreaFada2:
Sounds weird, but a female friend once told me that. She says she misbehaves badly if a guy is nice.
She wants her man to beat her up. And then make love to her. That's when she really enjoys it.

A tall, pretty hour-glass girl I mean. SMH.
Same happens with the girl friends and wives of some area boys. One even brought his babe to the hospital after beating her, the nurses did not ask questions they just treated her and gave the guy his bill.
FamilyRe: My Wife Is More Sexually Responsive After I Beat Her Up by manie(m): 1:46am On Dec 31, 2015
flokii:

I guess that's what they call FETISH..

na d wife I pity pass tho.

women are trying o... especially d married ones
Her fetish is masochism. Some men or ladies do pay to visit a Dominatrix for them to have 45 minutes to 1 hour session of beating, caining and chaining in the dungeon of the Dom or Domme
PoliticsRe: Now That Crude Is Gradually Becoming Worthless, What Next For Niger Delta? by manie(m): 7:49pm On Dec 30, 2015
TheDevilIsALai:
Firstly you are wrong on Ogun having the largest deposits of limestone, that record goes to Sokoto which has the worlds largest reserves.

Secondly, this is exploitative mining and not entrepreneurship .

Abi we go chop cement?

The deposits in Ogun were exploited to meet the housing demand in Lagos.

And besides I can bet you have just one cement factory in Ogun. Is this factory going to employ everybody in Ogun and is it going to form the next Sony which started off as a one man venture?
We have 3 cement factories in Ogun state, Dangote cement at Ibeshe, Lafarge WAPCO at Ewekoro and Sagamu. These 3 cement factories make annual revenues in hundreds of billions of naira and profit after tax in tens of billions of naira.
EducationRe: Best 54 Schools In The 2006 West African Senior Secondary Certificate Exams by manie(m): 8:51am On Dec 29, 2015
debosky:
what does the aggregate score mean?

anyways, i'm proud my alma mater made it to number 7, we're still doing our thing cool
When did you graduate from ISL.
Christianity EtcRe: Celebrate Christmas And Go To Jail. by manie(op): 9:14pm On Dec 24, 2015
Samunique:
Islam and tolerance are like darkness and light, they do not agree.
ow, can you explain this?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Teachers Needed In An International School Urgently by manie(m): 4:34pm On Dec 24, 2015
LaurelP:
Before u insult please do some research.
Check her monicker and previous threads.
The school should either be Corona, Grange, Saint Saviour or Adrao.
CelebritiesRe: Florence Esu Is Engaged To Her Friend’s Widower Four Months After Death by manie(m): 1:13pm On Dec 24, 2015
Arijosh:
Lol...... NA her prayer God answer pass
That is why some married women usually cut off ties with their single friends.
CelebritiesRe: Florence Esu Is Engaged To Her Friend’s Widower Four Months After Death by manie(m): 1:04pm On Dec 24, 2015
Arijosh:
Lol...... NA her prayer God answer pass
Christianity EtcRe: Celebrate Christmas And Go To Jail. by manie(op): 8:07am On Dec 24, 2015
http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/dec/23/christmas-banned-somalia-tajikistan-brunei

The governments of three countries – Somalia, Tajikistan and Brunei – have banned Christmas celebrations this year, with punishments ranging up to a five-year jail term.

Somalia issued a ban on Christmas and New Year’s celebrations in the Muslim country on Wednesday, saying the festivities “have nothing to do with Islam”.

“We warn against celebration of Christmas, which is only for Christians,” Sheikh Mohamed Kheyrow, director of Somalia’s ministry of religion, said on state radio. “This is a matter of faith. The Christmas holiday and its drum beatings have nothing to do with Islam.” He said the ministry has sent letters to the police, national security intelligence and officials in the capital Mogadishu instructing them to “prevent Christmas celebrations”.

The announcement had echoes of Islamist militants al-Shabaab, which controlled the capital Mogadishu until 2011. Among their edicts was to ban Christmas celebrations.
Christianity EtcRe: Celebrate Christmas And Go To Jail. by manie(op): 8:01am On Dec 24, 2015

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 65 pages)