Stats: 3,325,218 members, 8,420,864 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 12:59 PM

Manmade's Posts

Nairaland ForumManmade's ProfileManmade's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 59 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Can Tithing Teachers Help Us Explain These Verses by manmade(m): 2:38am On Oct 21, 2012
D sage: Tithe according to the book of leviticus 27:30 is mandatory for every christians.
then what is it according to deut 14:23?
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Wrong To Give Your Tithe To The Poor by manmade(m): 12:07am On Oct 18, 2012
Fhemmmy: If i only have enuf to pay my tithe, i will pay the tithe not even if i need to give it to my mother to eat, cos i know that the God that i have been faithful to, will make a way for my mother to eat . . by the way, God always have His own way to meet the needs of us all.
BTW, if i give that "Tithe" of mine to the poor, what would that poor eat when he is done eating with my "tithe", another person's tithe?
Go and read the parable of the good samaritan and see what God has in stock for people like you.
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Wrong To Give Your Tithe To The Poor by manmade(m):
Iolo: No one has answered any of my questions sad

If the Bible clearly instructs Priest (the Pastor) not to own property, why are our Pastors of today contravening this?
my brother, most of the brain washed and MOG worshipers will ignore this question or they tell u to let God judge him .
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Wrong To Give Your Tithe To The Poor by manmade(m):
Fhemmmy: Thanks, but please read my post well . . There is a difference btw giving to the poor and your tithing to the storehouse . . just incase you could not read me well:
Tithing cant be given to the poor, cos that was not you were told to do with it, why not give your taxes to the poor, at least Nigeria is so rich already.
Gift: that is what you give to people, poor, rich - does not matter.
It is the classification that we talking about, not the moral behind it, hope you now understand me, the man that has lots of understand and able to know those that lacks it . . .
Now check ur post with the words of God as stated in Deut.14 and u will see that u've nt been reading your bible, i now undertand while pastors prefer making reference to the ambigous malachi 3 :10 instead of Deut.14.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Got Civil Defence Job by manmade(m): 7:42pm On Oct 17, 2012
The truth is that u will be in their legal unit and u will be expected to be in suit preferably black or navy blue and any other sober colour that is fit and proper for court and not the regular uniform. congrat.
Christianity EtcRe: Nigerian Churches: Who Are They Building Universities For? by manmade(m): 3:29pm On Oct 03, 2012
Yemotiroro: I have just one question for the poster and all who have castigated all these churches and their universities. If you were in the midst of the Nigerian type of rot called educational system and you intend to make a difference by going back to the old system of mission schooling, how would you have run the school. Pls bear in mind that mission schools of old were being funded by foreign support.
Perhaps we should answer this question sincerely first before we continue stoning those who intend to make a difference.
I will get loan frm bank and operate the sch as a business venture without saddling my members wit any financial burden.
Christianity EtcRe: 3 Types Of " Christians " On Nairaland by manmade(m): 3:15pm On Oct 03, 2012
when u know the truth the truth shall set you free,when i checked the post of the people the OP put in the so called cat-1 ,i discovrd that they are majorly the brainwashed ones that are too timid to compare what their pastors says with the positions of the bible for the fear of contradictions. I was once like the OP believing everything frm my pastor until i started reading my bible and doing the comparisøn objectively.
PoliticsRe: Worshippers Mock Jonathan at Church Service by manmade(m): 9:15am On Oct 01, 2012
Demdem: Even in the house of God, the retardeen is a Joke in the eyes of the saints.
160million Dislikes
Nairaland GeneralRe: Please Ban Me Before Nairalanders Kill Me With Their Ninglish by manmade(m):
I disagreed with the poster on this and would like to state that English language like any other languages (Hausa, ibo, yoruba,french or even chinese)could be learnt without attending any formal school so it is totally wrong to make it look like good command of a particular language(even english language ) is a function of good educational background,i've seen many prof. that were not so fluent in english language and lot of drop out that have mastered the language, the fact that rubbermaid has good command of the language doesn't make her to be better than anybody here,let her pay a visit to paris,china or even cotonue down here then she will realize how useless the good command of english language could be.
PoliticsRe: The Most Uncelebrated Achievements Of President Goodluck Jonathan by manmade(m): 7:53pm On Sep 12, 2012
Orikinla: The following are some of the Uncelebrated Achievements of President Goodluck Jonathan’s Government
gej adm is solving this thru YOUWIN Programme and other employment generation initiaves.
• Nigerians spend N160 billion annually on university education in Ghana, more than Nigeria’s annual budget for education in 2011.
~ Prof. Ayo Olukotun, Lead City University, Ibadan, Nigeria.

This ws as of d falling standard of education in d country which began as far back as 1983 when d kaki boys took over the govt. Gej has bin trying his best to restore the lost glory infact the govt.universities have not had it so good than this b4, go & ask any lecturer u knw about this .
• 800 companies shut down in Nigeria due to harsh and insecure operating environment.
The problem of epilespy power supply ,u will agree with me that this prob have bin solved by Gej adm.
~ Nigerian Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (NACCIMA) .

• 33 million Nigerians are jobless.
~ Dr. Yemi Kale, Statistician General of the Federation of the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS).
PoliticsRe: Interior Minister Abba Moro Accused Of Gun-running, Arms Smuggling by manmade(m): 5:32pm On Sep 11, 2012
Demdem: So the retardeen also has a gun merchant in his admin. how low can this get cry Anyay, its still an allegation sha.
Demdaft, thank God u knw it's a mere allegation.
PoliticsRe: Okupe To Embark On Jamboree Tour Of Nigeria. by manmade(m): 1:48am On Sep 11, 2012
peckhamboi: Boko Haram, Pls help get rid of this Peck' when he comes up north.
AutosRe: unbeatable offer:Tokunbo Camry 99 Tiny Light @ 879k by manmade(m): 8:58am On Aug 27, 2012
nice ride
AutosRe: A Tokunbo Toyota Camry 4 Sale,1999 Model. by manmade(m): 3:23am On Aug 26, 2012
@yahamah l'm withdrawing my bids, i got a neater and well graded tokunbo 99 camary 4 #830k this wkend. Thanks for saving me 20k.
PoliticsRe: New-List Of President Goodluck Jonathan's Achievements by manmade(m): 8:17am On Aug 25, 2012
@biggd2, no sane man in this country will dispute the fact that over 50% of the above listed promises have bin fulfilled even within a period of 365 days,this goes to show dat Gej is a man of his words and what else do we need in this country than a sincere man like Gej to lead us to the promised land that is why continuity till 2019 is a necessity.
PoliticsRe: New-List Of President Goodluck Jonathan's Achievements by manmade(m):
GenBuhari: Below is listed GEJ Achievements:

Can if you can see the achievements please let me know angry
yes, i can see the achievements they are more than the numbers you listed above so go for an eye surgery @least dat will help you to stop typing in braille.
PoliticsRe: New-List Of President Goodluck Jonathan's Achievements by manmade(m): 6:45am On Aug 25, 2012
ndu_chucks: I don't see the wisdom of itemizing, what should otherwise be, the regular job of the President, as major achievements. Major achievements should be acts which go beyond the call of duty and which are performed with great distinction.

Sir, to date, this President is worse than a mediocre President. I'm afraid he is too dumb to rule Nigeria successfully - I hope I am wrong.
Yes, you are and you knw it.
AutosRe: unbeatable offer:1999 Toyota Camry(Tiny Ligth toks)@ 850k by manmade(m): 12:06am On Aug 25, 2012
hope it has custom papers?let see the VIN, i may be interested.
AutosRe: unbeatable offer:Tokunbo Camry 99 Tiny Light @ 879k by manmade(m): 12:00am On Aug 25, 2012
i'm interested if it has original customs papers, so what is the VIN then we talk prices.
AutosRe: A Tokunbo Toyota Camry 4 Sale,1999 Model. by manmade(m): 6:34am On Aug 24, 2012
serious buyer #850k
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Backs Lamido/Amaechi For 2015 by manmade(m): 6:48am On Aug 21, 2012
mathskill: Will there ever be a daft,im-becile,in-ept,m-oron,retard and in-valid like mathskill in Nigeria at all.Last time i checked he wasen't a MALLAM.
IslamRe: Muslims Against Terror Offers $10,000 For Info On Boko Haram and Its Leader by manmade(m): 9:24pm On Aug 20, 2012
I can smell the hands of CIA here,if i may ask why is the money in dollar currency.
Christianity EtcRe: Are You A Church Worker Or A Bench Warmer? by manmade(m): 7:13am On Aug 20, 2012
Acidosis: Do you expect the Pastor to clean your chair?

I never said everyone should work, I only asked a question. . .
jesus cleaned the feet of his disciples, so what is the big deal in a pastor cleaning the chair. We have attached too much importance to the pastoral post that some xtians foolishly called their pastor Daddy or spiritual father when the bible clearly tell us that the only spiritual father we could have is God.
Christianity EtcRe: Are You A Church Worker Or A Bench Warmer? by manmade(m): 6:35am On Aug 20, 2012
Acidosis: Yes WE know but inability to work for God. . .depicts "uselessness" especially when you don't have a reason not to.
bro, go and read your bible very well, there is nothing like "uselessness" or even bench warmer in the house of God, the word bench warmer was coined by the modern churches to use it as control statements to despised the stuborn members that refuse to volunteer themself for the free services, if my pastor is being handsomely paid for his services to the church, i wonder why i should allow anybody to cajole me to make my own free.
Christianity EtcRe: Are You A Church Worker Or A Bench Warmer? by manmade(m): 6:00am On Aug 20, 2012
OYINBOGOJU: Church Worker or Bench Warmer

Both can never get you to HEAVEN.
true word!
AutosRe: Tokunbo 99 Camry Tiny Lit For Sale @ 900k by manmade(m): 4:08am On Aug 19, 2012
lets have the VIN and more pix im seriously interested.
PoliticsRe: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by manmade(m): 11:29am On Aug 18, 2012
[quote author=kenlash1]I ve to say emphatically dt in ma area we re having the worse of power dis days. And it makes me wonder if I'm in nigeria wen oda ppl are havin improved power supply[/quote Don't worry, It will soon get 2 ur area.
PoliticsRe: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by manmade(m): 11:25am On Aug 18, 2012
berem: Seems this electricity improvement has become a daily topic! Una no dey tire? What feedback does the retardeen wants? undecided
becile or what do u calld urself, he wants to know whether the dividend of democracy is getting 2 ur area or not..
PoliticsRe: We Will Negotiate With Subsidy Cabal - Okonjo-iweala by manmade(m):
inspbado: I don't understand;can't the government license new marketers who are willing to play by the rules;revoke the licences of existing ones who're blackmailing the govt and if they go to court, govt can adduce evidence(at least we keep on hearing about an audit carried out and the indictments made by the "committee"set up to investigate the subsidy payments) to prove breach of contract on the part of the marketers. I believe the foregoing should be done rather than let a few selfish individuals hold a nation to ransom,because the danger is that, if this so called negotiation is done, then anybody or institution with a bit of leverage on the govt will just hold the nation to ransom everytime.
Pukkah: Some things here are as clear as daylight:

1. The marketers were indicted.
2. The marketers had 'little' infractions.
3. The Minister did not state what the infractions were.
4. The infractions are not favourable to Nigeria.
5. The marketers have not been punished for the infractions.
6. From available information, subsidy payments went up from N300b to about N1.3trillion in 2011 shocked. No one in government has been able to incontrovertibly and clearly explain this obvious anomaly. It is safe to assume that it is in the custody of the indicted marketers. We are not sure if they were fronting for the government or for themselves. But with the shoddy way the subsidy investigations have been handled, your guess is as good as mine. lipsrsealed

7. The marketers are not friends of Nigeria. Thus, they are enemies of Nigeria.
8. The statement below which was credited to the Minister is demeaning and insulting to Nigerians:

9. The government can get other marketers to import fuel.

So what is there to defend in this? O ye members of the 'I-must-defend-government-at-all-costs group. Does being a government minion turn you into a m.oron?

On this one, the government lapdogs and unthinking sycophants should simply shut up or abandon this thread and not insult our intelligence.
inspbado: I don't understand;can't the government license new marketers who are willing to play by the rules;revoke the licences of existing ones who're blackmailing the govt and if they go to court, govt can adduce evidence(at least we keep on hearing about an audit carried out and the indictments made by the "committee"set up to investigate the subsidy payments) to prove breach of contract on the part of the marketers. I believe the foregoing should be done rather than let a few selfish individuals hold a nation to ransom,because the danger is that, if this so called negotiation is done, then anybody or institution with a bit of leverage on the govt will just hold the nation to ransom everytime.
negotiation is necessary to help retrieve our money from those that are not seriously indicted while others will face the music.
PoliticsRe: We Will Negotiate With Subsidy Cabal - Okonjo-iweala by manmade(m): 4:07pm On Aug 17, 2012
PoliticsRe: We Will Negotiate With Subsidy Cabal - Okonjo-iweala by manmade(m): 3:53pm On Aug 17, 2012
nice one here ,thanks for bin a problem solver & not a lamentator.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 59 pages)